Audio
0
Review

UMI DIVOIX DV110 In-Ears in the test

by 6. September 2015

Above all, UMI is known for its inexpensive yet high-quality smartphones. However, the Chinese manufacturer UMI is also gaining more and more prominence in other product areas and has just released In-Ears, the UMI Voix. If you want to know how these In-Ears beat, you should read on.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

UMI

Product

DIVOIX® DV110

Specifications

* Headphone Type: In-Ear
* Cable length: 1.2m
* Diaphragm size: 13mm
* Speaker impedance: 32 Ohm
* Sensitivity: 100dB
* Maximum recording power: 3mW
* Rated transmission range: 20Hz-20,000Hz
* Connector type: 3.5mm jack

Scope of delivery

* DV110
* metal box
* 3 pair of silicone pads

Review of the UMI Divoix DV110 in-ear

First impression

The UMIX Voix are glazed in a beautiful small metal box with the inscription "Voix", which is also ideal for transport. In addition to the Voix are additional silicone pads in various sizes included. Thus one can choose between three different sizes. In terms of color, however, they are black, in contrast to the standard transparent silicone pads.

UMI Voix In-Ear - Review / Review

Visually, the UMI Voix looks futuristic. The body is slightly larger than other in-ears and looks like a UFO. In addition, it is made of aluminum, which he leaves a high-quality impression. Due to its size, the body of Voix ensures rich bass and a very good isolation from background noise. Within the body is also a 13mm large driver unit. To the sound but later more.

The cable of the Voix is ​​also different from other in-ears. It is about 120cm long, made of rubber and is a so-called ribbon cable. In addition, in the upper third of a remote control attached, with which one can regulate the music playback, but also can make calls. In fact, an additional microphone is integrated in the remote control.

The jack plug of the Voix is ​​gold-plated and ensures perfect signal transmission. Incidentally, the Voix are also compatible with iPhones and iPads!

UMI DIVOIX DV110

Klang

The sound of the Voix shines through rich basses, which is mainly due to the size of the body and the material used.

For some, the UMI Voix will certainly be bass-heavy. Personally, I listened to the song "A Tribe Called Red" by Angel Haze with the Voix. This song is characterized on the one hand by its deep bass, but also by its shrill heights. The basses were there and that neat. The heights were also to be heard, whereby they seemed rather warm. For electronic music, the Voix are ideally suited.

For quieter music, such as classical music, the Voix are rather not suitable. I have listened to the Jurassic Park soundtrack, but lacked the neutrality and clarity of each note.

I would describe the timbre of the Voix as rather warm. Especially the lows, but also the mids are emphasized.

But as always, the sound is a highly personal matter. For electronic music I will certainly use the UMI Voix.

UMI DIVOIX DV110 test

Final Words

Positive

►Good wearing comfort
►Good sound with a lot of bass
►Aluminium sound body

Negative

►Verpackung
►No textile covering of the cable

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
8.5
-
Design
9.5
-
Klang
9.0
-
everyday practicality
8.5
-
Summary

The Voix are really excellent in-ears. The workmanship is really very good and also the Voix are very high quality due to the aluminum body. Visually, the Voix also do a lot. Thanks to the UFO-shaped sounding body and the ribbon cable, the UMI In-Ears stand out clearly from conventional in-ears.

What bothered me regarding the packaging, however, was that the additional silicone pads were put under the foam of the metal box and thus were literally crushed. Here UMI could rectify something.

Sonically, the Voix are extremely good when it comes to electronic music. Nevertheless, you can not go wrong for the small price to which the UMI Voix is ​​offered. Especially if you are used to the standard in-ears, which are included with every new smartphone purchase, the Voix will make a clear difference.

8.9
Our rating
-
user Rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

Audio
0
Review

UMI DIVOIX DV110 In-Ears im Test

by 6. September 2015
UMI ist vor allem durch seine preiswerten und dennoch hochwertigen Smartphones bekannt. Der chinesische Hersteller UMI erlangt aber auch in anderen Produktbereichen immer mehr Bekanntheit und hat erst kĂŒrzlich In-Ears, die UMI Voix, herausgebracht. Wer wissen möchte, wie sich diese In-Ears schlagen, sollte weiterlesen.
Überblick
Hersteller

UMI

Produktbezeichnung

DIVOIXÂź DV110

Spezifikationen

*Kopfhörer Art: In-Ear
*KabellÀnge: 1.2m
*MembrangrĂ¶ĂŸe: 13mm
*Lautsprecherimpedanz: 32 Ohm
*Empfindlichkeit: 100dB
*Maximale Aufnahmeleistung: 3mW
*NennĂŒbertragungsbereich: 20Hz-20,000Hz
*Anschlusstyp: 3.5mm Klinke

Lieferumfang

*DV110
*Metallbox
*3 Paar Silikonpolster

Testbericht zum UMI Divoix DV110 In-Ear

Erster Eindruck

Geleifert werden die UMIX Voix in einer schönen kleinen Metallbox mit der Aufschrift „Voix“, die sich zugleich auch hervorragend fĂŒr den Transport eignet. Neben den Voix befinden sich noch zusĂ€tzliche Silikonpolster in verschiedenen GrĂ¶ĂŸen im Lieferumfang. Somit kann man zwischen drei verschiedenen GrĂ¶ĂŸen wĂ€hlen. Farblich sind diese jedoch, im Gegensatz zu den durchsichtigen Standard Silikonpolstern, schwarz gehalten.

UMI Voix In-Ear - Testbericht / Review

Optisch sehen die UMI Voix futuristisch aus. Der Klangkörper ist im Vergleich zu anderen In-Ears etwas grĂ¶ĂŸer und gleicht einem UFO. Zudem besteht er aus Aluminium, wodurch er einen hochwertigen Eindruck hinterlĂ€sst. Durch seine GrĂ¶ĂŸe, sorgt der Klangkörper der Voix fĂŒr satte BĂ€sse und fĂŒr eine sehr gute Isolation von HintergrundgerĂ€uschen. Innerhalb des Klangkörpers befindet sich zudem eine 13mm große Treibereinheit. Zum Klang aber spĂ€ter mehr.

Das Kabel der Voix unterscheidet sich ebenfalls von anderen In-Ears. Es ist ungefÀhr 120cm lang, besteht aus Gummi und ist ein so genanntes Flachbandkabel. Zudem ist im oberen Drittel eine Fernbedienung angebracht, mit der man die Musikwiedergabe regeln kann, aber auch Anrufe tÀtigen kann. In der Fernbedienung ist nÀmlich ein zusÀtzliches Mikrofon integriert.

Der Klinkenstecker der Voix ist vergoldet und sorgt fĂŒr eine perfekte SignalĂŒbertragung. Die Voix sind ĂŒbrigens auch mit iPhones und iPads kompatibel!

UMI DIVOIX DV110

Klang

Der Klang der Voix glĂ€nzt durch satte BĂ€sse, was vor allem der GrĂ¶ĂŸe des Klangkörpers und des verwendeten Materials zu verdanken ist.

FĂŒr manche werden die UMI Voix sicherlich zu basslastig sein. Ich persönlich habe mit den Voix den Song „A Tribe Called Red“ von Angel Haze probegehört. Dieser Song zeichnet sich einerseits durch seinen tiefen Bass, aber auch durch seine schrillen Höhen aus. Die BĂ€sse waren da und zwar ordentlich. Die Höhen waren auch herauszuhören, wobei sie eher warm wirkten. FĂŒr Elektronische Musik sind die Voix hervorragend geeignet.

FĂŒr stillere Musik, wie zum Beispiel Klassik, sind die Voix eher nicht geeignet. Ich habe hierzu den Jurassic Park Soundtrack probegehört, wobei mir etwas die NeutralitĂ€t und Klarheit der einzelnen Töne fehlte.

Die Klangfarbe der Voix wĂŒrde ich als eher warm beschreiben. Besonders die Tiefen, aber auch die Mitten werden betont.

Aber wie immer, ist der Klang eine höchstpersönliche Angelegenheit. FĂŒr Elektronische Musik werden ich sicherlich die UMI Voix benutzen.

UMI DIVOIX DV110 Test

Testergebnis

Bewertung
Positiv

Guter Tragekomfort
Guter Klang mit viel Bass
Aluminium-Klangkörper

Negativ

Verpackung
Keine Textilummantelung des Kabels

Erster Eindruck
8.5
Design
9.5
Klang
9.0
Alltagstauglichkeit
8.5
Fazit

Die Voix sind wirklich hervorragende In-Ears. Die Verarbeitung ist wirklich sehr gut und auch wirken die Voix durch den Aluminium Klangkörper sehr hochwertig. Optisch machen die Voix auch einiges daher. Durch den UFO förmigen Klangkörper und das Flachbandkabel heben sich die UMI In-Ears deutlich von herkömmlichen In-Ears ab.

Was mich hinsichtlich der Verpackung störte, war jedoch, dass die zusĂ€tzlichen Silikonpolster unter den Schaumstoff der Metallbox gesteckt wurden und somit regelrecht zerdrĂŒckt wurden. Hier könnte UMI etwas nachbessern.

Klanglich sind die Voix außerordentlich gut, wenn man auf Elektronische Musik steht. Dennoch kann man hier fĂŒr den kleinen Preis, zu dem die UMI Voix angeboten werden, nichts falsch machen. Gerade wenn man nur die Standard In-Ears, die jedem Smartphone Neukauf beiliegen, gewohnt ist, werden die Voix einen deutlichen Unterschied machen.

8.9
Unsere Bewertung
Nutzerbewertung
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar