Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

FIIDO D21 e-bike

News

FIIDO D21 - Foldable e-bike with torque sensor

FIIDO D21

Just in time for warmer days, FIIDO presents the FIIDO D21, a new 20 inch electric bike. The D21 is visually identical to the FIIDO D11, which we reported on last year. Nevertheless, there is one major innovation, because the FIIDO D21 is the manufacturer's first e-bike to feature a torque sensor.

But what does such a torque sensor actually do and what are the advantages?

Better driving experience

The torque sensor is an inconspicuous part that replaces the bottom bracket on an e-bike. It measures how hard the driver is pedaling. As soon as the pedaling movement begins, a signal is generated by the bending of the magnetic field, which is returned to the mother control. It is not known to what extent a single or double measurement is carried out with the FIIDO D21, i.e. whether both pedal steps are measured independently of each other.

FIIDO D21 torque sensor

The main advantage of an e-bike with a torque sensor is a better driving experience. The drive can thus take place more smoothly and without delay.

250W motor and 36 V / 11,6 Ah battery

Not only the design, but also the rest is identical to last year's FIIDO D11. The electric motor, for example, has an output of 250W and the Li-Ion battery 36 V / 11,6 Ah integrated in the seat post. FIIDO specifies the maximum range as 80 - 100 km. The maximum speed is 25 km / h.

The FIIDO D21 is currently still on pre-sale, where it is available for 1.399 US dollars or ~ 1.145 euros. The dispatch should take place only from August. To what extent the surcharge for FIIDO D11 (~ 800 euros) worth a test will have to show.

Source: Product page

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

More from FIIDO

FIIDO M1 e-bike electric bikeFIIDO M1 e-bike electric bike

Deals

FIIDO M1 Product details The FIDOO M1 is a very special e-bike. The compact e-folding bike is based on full suspension and a particularly wide 4 ...

Advertising

Goboo Xiaomi Pad 5 offer

Goboo Redmi 10 offer

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

FIIDO D21 E-Bike

News

FIIDO D21 – Faltbares E-Bike mit Drehmomentsensor

FIIDO D21

Pünktlich zu wärmeren Tagen präsentiert FIIDO mit dem FIIDO D21 ein neues 20 Zoll Elektrofahrrad. Optisch ist das D21 identisch zum FIIDO D11, über das wir bereits letztes Jahr berichteten. Trotzdem gibt es eine wesentliche Neuerung, denn das FIIDO D21 ist das erste E-Bike des Herstellers, das einen Drehmomentsensor verbaut hat.

Aber was macht so ein Drehmomentsensor eigentlich und welche Vorteile bringt er mit sich?

Besseres Fahrgefühl

Der Drehmomentsensor ist ein unscheinbares Teil, das den Bottom Bracket beim E-Bike ersetzt. Gemessen wird, wie stark der Fahrer in die Pedale tritt. Sobald die Tretbewegung einsetzt, wird durch Magnetfeldverbiegung ein Signal erzeugt, das an die Muttersteuerung zurückgegeben wird. Inwiefern beim FIIDO D21 eine Einfach- oder Zweifach-Messung erfolgt, also ob beide Pedaltritte unabhängig voneinander gemessen werden, ist nicht bekannt.

FIIDO D21 Drehmomentsensor

Wesentlicher Vorteil eines E-Bikes mit Drehmomentsensor ist ein besseres Fahrgefühl. Der Antrieb kann dadurch weicher und ohne Verzögerung erfolgen.

250W Motor und 36 V / 11,6 Ah Akku

Nicht nur das Design, sondern auch der Rest ist identisch zum letztjährigen FIIDO D11. So hat der Elektromotor eine Leistung von 250W und der in die Sattelstange integrierte Li-Ion Akku 36 V / 11,6 Ah. Die maximale Reichweite gibt FIIDO mit 80 – 100 km an. Die maximale Geschwindigkeit liegt bei 25 km/h.

Aktuell befindet sich das FIIDO D21 noch im Vorverkauf, wo es für 1.399 US-Dollar bzw. ~1.145 Euro erhältlich ist. Der Versand soll erst ab August erfolgen. Inwiefern sich der Aufpreis zum FIIDO D11 (~800 Euro) lohnt, wird ein Test zeigen müssen.

Quelle: Produktseite

Kommentieren

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Mehr von FIIDO

LAOTIE X FIIDO D4s Pro E-Bike ProduktbildLAOTIE X FIIDO D4s Pro E-Bike Produktbild

Deals

LAOTIE X FIIDO D4s Pro Produktdetails LAOTIE X FIIDO bezeichnet den Zusammenschluss des weniger geläufigen E-Bike Herstellers LAOTIE und dem bekannteren Hersteller FIIDO. Das...

Werbung

Geekbuying Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Banggood Black Friday Sale Sidebar