Audio
1
Review

Honor Choice Earbuds X1 Review - Powerful TWS In-Ear!

by 14. September 2020

The Honor ecosystem is growing rapidly and has long been more than just smartphones. Under the name “Honor Choice”, the company now also offers products from other manufacturers that meet Honor's quality standards and are directly integrated into the ecosystem.

One of the first Choice products are the Honor Choice Earbuds X1 from Moecen. The true wireless headphones promise outstanding sound at a particularly low price. You can find out in the following review whether the Honor Choice Earbuds were able to convince us.

Overview
Manufacturer/Model

Honor (MOECEN)

Product

Honor Choice Earbuds X1

Specifications

General
Driver: Dynamic driver
Size: 7 mm

Frequency range: 20 - 20.000 Hz
Impedance: 16 ohms
Sensitivity: 106 dB

Bluetooth
Standard: 5.0
Range: up to 20 meters

P
* HFP
* A2DP
* AVRCP

codec:
* SBC
* AAC

other
Microphone: Yes
Operation: Touch
Battery: 4-6 hours

Size: 31 22 x x 20 mm
Weight: 4.2g per earphone (38g charging case)

What's in the box

1x Honor Choice Earbuds X1
6x fitting pieces (S / M / L)
1x charging case
1x USB-C Charging Cable
1x Quick Start Guide

Design, workmanship and delivery

Earbuds

Let's start with the design of the Honor Choice X1 Earbuds. The appearance is obviously based on the much more expensive Apple AirPods Pro. Just as with the brand model, you have to opt for a shortened bridge and a predominantly one closed fit decided.

Honor MOECEN Choice Earbuds X1 (1)

Instead of “semi-in-ear”, in which the earphones hang only slightly in the ear canal, the Honor Choice X1's head is included interchangeable ear tips fitted. This (theoretically) ensures a better grip and better noise isolation. More on that later!

The outside of each earbud has a Touch control Mistake. There is also a white status LED and one of the total two microphones. If you walk along the footbridge, there is a clearly visible marking of the carrier side on the inside. The charging contacts are located at the ends of the stem and another microphone in the middle.

Honor MOECEN Choice Earbuds X1 (2)

charging Case

The charging case is adapted to the design of the earbuds. Here, too, we have a lot of white plastic in a glossy piano lacquer look. With a Height of 43 mm, one Length of 60 mm and a Width of 27 mm the case can be comfortably transported even in your pocket. The case is flattened at the top and bottom so that it can be placed stably. In the middle of the bottom is the USB-C charging socket. The lid of the charging case holds magnetically. In the same way, the earbuds are magnetically held in the recesses provided inside. An external status LED provides information on the charging status of the case.

Honor MOECEN Choice Earbuds X1 (6)

Processing and delivery

The quality of workmanship the earbuds and the charging case are overall good. The plastic used in piano lacquer look by no means looks cheap. The seams of the individual earbud connecting parts are visible, but do not affect the overall appearance or comfort. The magnetically held lid closes cleanly and holds securely.

Honor MOECEN Choice Earbuds X1 scope of delivery

In addition to the earbuds and the charging case, there are more in the scope of delivery Ear tips in sizes S, M and L, USB-C charging cable and quick start Guide.

Comfort

The Honor Choice Earbuds X1 are ideal for longer music sessions. The ergonomically shaped earbuds (4.2g per earpiece) sit a little deeper in the ear thanks to the interchangeable adapters. This in turn ensures that the earphones stick better in the ear. In addition, the fitting pieces enable more extensive noise isolation, which also affects the sound.

Honor MOECEN Choice Earbuds X1 (3)

After Degree of protection IP54 the earbuds are also protected from splash water. You can safely keep the earphones on during sports or in light rain. In the self-test, the earbuds performed well overall. When doing light exercise in the gym, hardly any readjustment was necessary. For sporty, dynamic movements, it is still advisable to use the silicone adapters provided against the even better adaptable ones Memory Foam Adapters (Comply ear tips) to swap. These upgrade the wearing comfort a good bit.

Hardware

The built-in technology is quite impressive for such inexpensive TWS headphones. Every earbud has one dynamic 7 mm driver installed. The frequency range reaches from 20 Hz to 20.000 Hz. impedance gives Honor 16 Ohm on. The maximal volume with a 106 dB.

Honor MOECEN Choice Earbuds X1 Driver

Comes as the connection standard Bluetooth 5.0 used to provide a stable connection at high Range (20 meters) enables. Particularly high-resolution and low-latency codecs such as aptX or LDAC are not supported. Instead comes the popular one supported by both Android and iOS AAC codec for use.

sound quality

First of all: Sound perception differs from person to person. Below I describe how the Honor Choice Earbuds X1 sound to me.

Sound signature and spatiality

The Honor Earbuds deliver one amazingly good sound and can keep up with much more expensive competing models. The Sound signature is extremely dynamic, downright captivating and conveys a spaciousness Space illustration with stable location.

Honor MOECEN Choice Earbuds X1 (4)

Depths, mid and highs

The low end appears powerful without losing precision. Lovers of electronic music in particular will be delighted, because the Honor Earbuds hit a precise bass foundation.

The mid-range is concise and easy to separate from the rest of the spectrum. Sound details can be clearly heard to a high degree without losing any of their perception. The sound remains pleasantly clear even at high playback volume.

Im height range you are spared from annoying sibilants. The sound is extensive, detailed and by no means too bright.

In terms of sound, the Honor Choice Earbuds X1 are hard to beat in the price range up to 50 euros. If you replace the supplied silicone adapters with better insulating memory foam adapters, not only the comfort, but also the sound is upgraded again.

Honor MOECEN Choice Earbuds X1 (5)

Operation and headset

touch operation

About the Touch field Both earbuds can be used to control music playback and calls. Music can be touched pause and resume, you can go to skip to the next or previous song or incoming on the connected smartphone Accept or reject calls. The touch controls proved to be reliable in the test. The different touches were largely recognized and the appropriate function implemented.

This is how the touch controls of the Honor Choice X1 Earbuds work

There is no clever wearer recognition, whereby the music is stopped when the earbuds are removed.

Microphone and calls

Telephone calls can be made in a reasonable quality via the earbuds. In a noiseless environment, the transmission is pleasant and only minimally attenuated. The Noise filtering However, it quickly reaches its limits and only filters out particularly loud noise to a limited extent.

Accumulator

Each Earbud is with one 55 mAh battery fitted. The charging Case again has one 500 mAh battery built in, with which the earbuds can be fully charged a total of 3 times and in just under 40 minutes.

The earbuds can be used to fully charge 5 ½ hours of music in a row (medium volume).

Price Comparison

Price history

Current prices

Amazon
1-5 working days
32,90€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 27. October 2020 08: 43
First impression
8.5
7.3
application
7.5
8.1
Design
8.0
9.0
Klang
8.5
9.0
Comfort
8.0
8.8
Features
6.0
7.5
Battery life
8.0
8.2
Summary

No ANC, no smart app control, no carrier detection. The Honor Choice Earbuds X1 concentrate on the essentials, namely an impressive sound and long-lasting comfort.

In the price range under 50 euros, the Honor Earbuds are a real "no-brainer" that you definitely won't regret buying!

7.8
Our rating
8.3
user Rating
3 ratings
You have rated this
guest
1 Comment
Oldest
Latest
Inline feedback
View all comments
Hedi

Thanks, I bought this after your test. I'm so happy with it. Great sound, sit really well in the ear and the battery lasts a long time. <span> A clear recommendation from me! </span> I am now considering getting these other ear pieces.

Audio
1
Review

Honor Choice Earbuds X1 im Test – Klangstarker TWS In-Ear!

by 14. September 2020

Das Honor Ökosystem befindet sich im rasanten Wachstum und umfasst schon längst mehr als nur Smartphones. Unter der Bezeichnung „Honor Choice“ führt das Unternehmen nun auch Produkte anderer Hersteller, die den Honor Qualitätsansprüchen entsprechen und direkt in das Ökosystem eingebunden sind.

Eines der ersten Choice Produkte sind die Honor Choice Earbuds X1 von Moecen. Der True Wireless Kopfhörer verspricht einen herausragenden Klang zum besonders kleinen Preis. Ob uns die Honor Choice Earbuds überzeugen konnten, erfährst du im folgenden Testbericht.

Überblick
Hersteller

Honor (MOECEN)

Produktbezeichnung

Honor Choice Earbuds X1

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Treiber: Dynamischer Treiber
Größe: 7 mm

Frequenzbereich: 20 - 20.000 Hz
Impedanz: 16 Ohm
Empfindlichkeit: 106 dB

Bluetooth
Standard: 5.0
Reichweite: bis 20 Meter

Profile:
*HFP
*A2DP
*AVRCP

Codec:
*SBC
*AAC

Sonstige
Mikrofon: Ja
Bedienung: Touch
Akku: 4-6 Stunden

Größe: 31 x 22 x 20 mm
Gewicht: 4.2g je Ohrhörer (38g Ladecase)

Lieferumfang

1x Honor Choice Earbuds X1
6x Passstücke (S/M/L)
1x Ladecase
1x USB-C Ladekabel
1x Kurzanleitung

Design, Verarbeitung und Lieferumfang

Earbuds

Beginnen wir mit dem Design der Honor Choice X1 Earbuds. Das Aussehen ist ganz offensichtlich an die vielfach teureren Apple AirPods Pro angelehnt. Genauso wie beim Markenmodell hat man sich für einen gekürzten Steg und eine vorwiegend geschlossene Passform entschieden.

Honor MOECEN Choice Earbuds X1 (1)

Statt „Semi-In-Ear“, bei dem der Ohrhörer nur leicht im Gehörgang hängt, ist der Kopf des Honor Choice X1 mit austauschbaren Ohrpassstücken ausgestattet. Das sorgt (theoretisch) für einen besseren Halt und eine bessere Geräuschisolierung. Dazu später mehr!

Die Außenseite jedes Earbud ist mit einer Touch-Steuerung versehen. Ebenfalls dort untergebracht sind eine weiße Status-LED und eines der insgesamt zwei Mikrofone. Wandert man den Steg entlang, befindet sich innenseitig die gut sichtbare Markierung der Trägerseite. An den Enden des Stiels befinden sich die Ladekontakte und mittig davon ein weiteres Mikrofon.

Honor MOECEN Choice Earbuds X1 (2)

Ladecase

Das Ladecase ist dem Design der Earbuds angepasst. Auch hier haben wir viel weißen Kunststoff in glänzender Klavierlackoptik. Mit einer Höhe von 43 mm, einer Länge von 60 mm und einer Breite von 27 mm lässt sich das Case selbst in der Hosentasche komfortabel transportieren. Oben und unten ist das Case abgeflacht, sodass es sich stabil hinstellen lässt. Mittig der Unterseite befindet sich die USB-C Ladebuchse. Der Deckel des Ladecase hält magnetisch. Genauso werden im Inneren die Earbuds magnetisch in den vorgesehenen Aussparungen gehalten. Eine außen befindliche Status-LED liefert Hinweise zum Ladestand des Case.

Honor MOECEN Choice Earbuds X1 (6)

Verarbeitung und Lieferumfang

Die Verarbeitungsqualität der Earbuds und die des Ladecase ist insgesamt gut. Der verwendete Kunststoff in Klavierlackoptik wirkt keinesfalls billig. Die Nähte der einzelnen Earbud-Verbindungsteile sind zwar sichtbar, beeinträchtigen jedoch nicht das Gesamtaussehen und den Tragekomfort. Der magnetisch gehaltene Deckel schließt sauber und hält sicher.

Honor MOECEN Choice Earbuds X1 Lieferumfang

Im Lieferumfang befinden sich neben den Earbuds und dem Ladecase noch weitere Ohrpassstücke in den Größen S, M und L, ein USB-C Ladekabel und eine Kurzanleitung.

Tragekomfort

Die Honor Choice Earbuds X1 eignen sich hervorragend für längere Musiksessions. Die ergonomisch geformten Earbuds (4.2g je Hörer) sitzen durch die austauschbaren Passstücke etwas tiefer im Ohr. Das wiederum sorgt dafür, dass die Ohrhörer besser im Ohr halten. Zusätzlich ermöglichen die Passstücke eine umfangreichere Geräuschisolierung, die sich auch auf den Klang auswirkt.

Honor MOECEN Choice Earbuds X1 (3)

Nach der Schutzart IP54 sind die Earbuds auch vor Spritzwasser geschützt. Beim Sport oder bei leichtem Regen kann man die Ohrhörer bedenkenlos anbehalten. Im Selbsttest gaben die Earbuds eine insgesamt gute Figur ab. Bei leichtem Sport im Fitnessstudio musste so gut wie gar nicht nachjustiert werden. Für sportlich dynamische Bewegungen empfiehlt es sich dennoch die mitgelieferten Silikonpassstücke gegen noch besser anpassbare Memory Foam Passstücke (Comply Ohrpassstücke) zu tauschen. Diese werten den Tragekomfort nochmals ein gutes Stück auf.

Hardware

Die verbaute Technik kann sich für einen solch preiswerten TWS Kopfhörer durchaus sehen lassen. Jeder Ohrhörer hat einen dynamischen 7 mm Treiber verbaut. Der Frequenzbereich reicht von 20 Hz bis 20.000 Hz. Die Impedanz gibt Honor mit 16 Ohm an. Die maximale Lautstärke mit 106 dB.

Honor MOECEN Choice Earbuds X1 Treiber

Als Verbindungsstandard kommt Bluetooth 5.0 zum Einsatz, der eine stabile Verbindung bei hoher Reichweite (20 Meter) ermöglicht. Besonders hochauflösende und latenzarme Codecs wie aptX oder LDAC werden nicht unterstützt. Stattdessen kommt der weitverbreitete und sowohl von Android, als auch von iOS unterstützte AAC Codec zum Einsatz.

Klangqualität

Vorweg: Die Klangwahrnehmung ist von Mensch zu Mensch unterschiedlich. Im Folgenden schildere ich, wie die Honor Choice Earbuds X1 für mich klingen.

Soundsignatur und Räumlichkeit

Die Honor Earbuds liefern einen verblüffend guten Klang und können durchaus mit deutlich teureren Konkurrenzmodellen mithalten. Die Soundsignatur ist überaus dynamisch, regelrecht mitreißend und vermittelt eine weiträumige Raumabbildung mit stabiler Ortbarkeit.

Honor MOECEN Choice Earbuds X1 (4)

Tiefen, Mitten und Höhen

Der Tieftonbereich tritt kraftvoll in Erscheinung, ohne dabei an Präzision zu verlieren. Besonders Liebhaber elektronischer Musik werden ihre Freude haben, denn die Honor Earbuds treffen ein punktgenaues Bassfundament.

Der Mittenbereich ist prägnant und vom restlichen Spektrum gut zu trennen. Klangliche Details sind bis zu einem hohen Grad sauber heraushörbar, ohne dabei an Wahrnehmung zu verlieren. Selbst auf hoher Wiedergabelautstärke bleibt das Klangbild angenehm klar.

Im Höhenbereich bleibt man von nervigen Zischlauten verschont. Der Klang ist ausgedehnt, detailliert und keinesfalls zu hell.

Klanglich sind die Honor Choice Earbuds X1 in der Preisklasse bis 50 Euro kaum zu schlagen. Ersetzt man die mitgelieferten Silikonpassstücke durch besser isolierende Memory Foam Passstücke, wird nicht nur der Tragekomfort, sondern auch der Klang nochmals aufgewertet.

Honor MOECEN Choice Earbuds X1 (5)

Bedienung und Headset

Touchbedienung

Über das Touchfeld beider Earbuds lassen sich die Musikwiedergabe und Anrufe steuern. Musik lässt sich durch Berührung pausieren und fortsetzten, man kann zum nächsten oder vorherigen Song springen oder auf dem verbundenen Smartphone eingehende Anrufe annehmen bzw. ablehnen. Im Test erwies sich die Touchbedienung als zuverlässig. Die unterschiedlichen Berührungen wurden größtenteils erkannt und die passende Funktion umgesetzt.

So funktioniert die Touchbedienung der Honor Choice X1 Earbuds

Eine clevere Trägererkennung, wodurch die Musikwiedergabe beim Herausnehmen der Earbuds angehalten wird, gibt es nicht.

Mikrofon und Anrufe

Telefonate lassen sich in vernünftiger Qualität über die Earbuds führen. In geräuschfreier Umgebung ist die Übertragung angenehm und nur minimal gedämpft. Die Geräuschfilterung stößt jedoch schnell an ihre Grenzen und filtert besonders laute Störgeräusche nur bedingt.

Akku

Jeder Earbud ist mit einem 55 mAh Akku ausgestattet. Das Ladecase hat wiederum einen 500 mAh Akku verbaut, mit dem sich die Earbuds insgesamt 3 Mal und in knapp 40 Minuten vollständig laden lassen.

Komplett aufgeladen lässt sich mit den Earbuds ungefähr 5 ½ Stunden Musik am Stück (mittlere Lautstärke) hören.

Preisvergleich

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Amazon
1-5 Werktage
31,99€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 25. Oktober 2020 14:43
Erster Eindruck
8.5
7.3
Verarbeitung
7.5
8.1
Design
8.0
9.0
Klang
8.5
9.0
Tragekomfort
8.0
8.8
Funktionsumfang
6.0
7.5
Akkulaufzeit
8.0
9.0
Fazit

Kein ANC, keine smarte App-Steuerung, keine Trägererkennung. Die Honor Choice Earbuds X1 konzentrieren sich auf das Wesentliche, nämlich einen beeindruckenden Klang und einen langanhaltenden Tragekomfort.

In der Preisklasse unter 50 Euro sind die Honor Earbuds ein regelrechter „No-Brainer“, bei dem man den Kauf definitiv nicht bereuen wird!

7.8
Unsere Bewertung
8.4
Nutzerbewertung
3 ratings
You have rated this
guest
1 Kommentar
Älteste
Neueste
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Hedi

Danke, hab mir die nach eurem Test gekauft. Bin sowas von zufrieden damit. Toller Klang, sitzen richtig gut im Ohr und der Akku hält lange. <span>Von mir ne klare Empfehlung!</span> Bin jetzt am überlegen mir diese anderen Ohrstücke noch zu holen.