Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

HONOR Magic V Event MWC 2022

News

HONOR Magic V Foldable – Global Launch on February 28th?

Update 27. January 2022

Today, HONOR announced that it will hold a launch event on February 28th as part of MWC 2022 in Barcelona. True to the motto of the event "Power of Magic", the HONOR Magic V Foldable will soon also be available globally.

The price is particularly interesting because it will probably be even higher than the Chinese retail price. We stay on the ball and will inform you as soon as there is news.

Update 10. January 2022

As expected, HONOR has introduced the HONOR Magic V Foldable. Starting at 9999 yuan (~1415 euros), the smartphone is initially only available in China. The smartphone could appear globally in the first quarter of 2022. There is no further information about this yet.

Honor Magic V (1)

The equipment is impressive. As announced, the HONOR Magic V uses the powerful Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 mobile platform with fast 12 GB LPDDR5 RAM and optional 256/512 GB UFS 3.0 internal storage.

Honor Magic V (2)

The foldable 7,9-inch AMOLED display offers a 90 Hz refresh rate and has a resolution of 2.272 x 1.984 pixels. On the outside there is another 6,45-inch AMOLED display with a resolution of 2.560 x 1.080 pixels.

Honor Magic V (3)

When it comes to camera equipment, HONOR uses a 50 MP main camera (f/1.9) combined with a 50 MP wide-angle camera (f/2.2 – 122°) and a 50 MP spectral enhancement camera (f/2.0). There are also two 42 MP front cameras, one inside and one outside. The smartphone is powered by a 4.750 mAh battery with 66 watt SuperCharge technology.

HONOR Magic V with Snapdragon 8 Gen 1?

The year 2022 will be the year of the foldables! Hardly any smartphone manufacturer misses the trend and wants to bring the best foldable onto the market without annoying creases. HONOR has also announced a foldable smartphone for 2022. Teased as "HONOR's First Foldable Flaghsip", we can look forward to a device with flagship equipment.

HONOR has not yet officially commented on the features, but the Weibo blogger @ 长安 数码 君 has announced that the smartphone will be equipped with the new Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 1. He refers to a photo that is supposed to show a confidential presentation slide for the HONOR Magic V.

HONOR Magic V Leak on Weibo

Another rumor reveals the first details about the display. As the teaser shows, the smartphone is folded in half. The inner display should have a diagonal of 8 inches and use a panel from BOE Technology. There should also be an external display that has a 6,5 inch diagonal.

Is it coming to Europe?

It is not yet known whether and when the smartphone will come to Europe. HONOR Germany has been keeping a low profile so far. Other European HONOR agencies are a little more open. HONOR France and HONOR UK have published the teaser for the HONOR Magic V on their social channels. We'll probably find out more about the HONOR Magic V in early 2022. A publication in the 1st quarter of 2022 is quite realistic.

Source:

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

More from HONOR
HONOR Magic V2 Foldable Smartphone Header

News

The Chinese smartphone manufacturer HONOR held its keynote at the IFA 2022. In his speech, HONOR's CEO George Zhao announced that the future...

Advertising

GOGOBest September Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

HONOR Magic V Event MWC 2022

News

HONOR Magic V Foldable – Global Launch am 28. Februar?

Update 27. Januar 2022

Heute hat HONOR angekündigt, dass man am 28. Februar im Rahmen des MWC 2022 in Barcelona ein Launch-Event abhalten wird. Frei nach dem Motto des Events „Power of Magic“, wird das HONOR Magic V Foldable demnächst wohl auch global erhältlich sein.

Besonders interessant ist dabei der Preis, denn dieser wird vermutlich nochmals über dem chinesischen Verkaufspreis liegen. Wir bleiben am Ball und informieren euch, sobald es Neuigkeiten gibt.

Update 10. Januar 2022

Wie zu erwarten gewesen, hat HONOR das HONOR Magic V Foldable vorgestellt. Ab 9999 Yuan (~1415 Euro) ist das Smartphone zunächst nur in China erhältlich. Global könnte das Smartphone im ersten Jahresviertel 2022 erscheinen. Nähere Infos dazu gibt es bislang noch nicht.

Honor Magic V (1)

Die Ausstattung kann sich sehen lassen. Wie angekündigt, verwendet das HONOR Magic V die leistungsstarke Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 Mobilplattform mit schnellem 12 GB LPDDR5 RAM und wahlweise 256/512 GB UFS 3.0 internem Speicher.

Honor Magic V (2)

Das klappbare Display 7,9 Zoll AMOLED Display bietet eine 90 Hz Bildwiederholrate und löst mit 2.272 x 1.984 Pixel auf. Außen befindet sich ein weiteres, 6,45 Zoll AMOLED Display mit 2.560 x 1.080 Pixel Auflösung.

Honor Magic V (3)

Bei der Kameraausstattung setzt HONOR auf eine 50 MP Hauptkamera (f/1.9), kombiniert mit einer 50 MP Weitwinkelkamera (f/2.2 – 122°) und einer 50 MP Spectral Enhancement Kamera (f/2.0). Dazu gesellen sich zwei 42 MP Frontkameras, jeweils innen und außen. Angetrieben wird das Smartphone von einem 4.750 mAh Akku mit 66 Watt SuperCharge Schnellladetechnologie.

HONOR Magic V mit Snapdragon 8 Gen 1?

Das Jahr 2022 wird das Jahr der Foldables! Kaum ein Smartphone-Hersteller lässt sich den Trend entgehen und möchte das beste Foldable, ohne nervige Knickfalte, auf den Markt bringen. Für 2022 hat auch HONOR ein Foldable Smartphone angekündigt. Als „HONOR’s First Foldable Flaghsip“ angeteasert, dürfen wir uns also auf ein Gerät mit Flaggschiff-Ausstattung freuen.

Zur Ausstattung hat sich HONOR offiziell zwar noch nicht geäußert, der Weibo-Blogger @长安数码君 hat allerdings bekanntgegeben, dass das Smartphone mit dem neuen Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 ausgestattet sein wird. Bezug nimmt er dabei auf ein Foto, das eine vertrauliche Präsentationsfolie zum HONOR Magic V zeigen soll.

HONOR Magic V Leak auf Weibo

Ein weiteres Gerücht verrät erste Details zum Display. Wie der Teaser zu erkennen gibt, wird das Smartphone in der Mitte gefaltet. Das innere Display soll dabei eine Diagonale von 8 Zoll besitzen und ein Panel von BOE Technology verwenden. Es soll zudem ein äußeres Display verbaut sein, das eine 6,5 Zoll Diagonale besitzt.

Kommt es nach Europa?

Ob und wann das Smartphone nach Europa kommen wird, ist derzeit noch nicht bekannt. HONOR Deutschland hält sich bislang bedeckt. Andere europäische HONOR Vertretungen sind etwas offener. So haben HONOR Frankreich und HONOR UK den Teaser zum HONOR Magic V auf ihren Social Kanälen veröffentlicht. Vermutlich werden wir Anfang 2022 mehr zum HONOR Magic V erfahren. Eine Veröffentlichung im 1. Quartal 2022 ist durchaus realistisch.

Quelle:

Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

Kommentieren

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Mehr von HONOR
HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G Header

News

HONOR präsentiert das HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G für den deutschen Markt. Das Smartphone mit großem 6,81" HONOR FullView Display und effizientem Qualcomm Snapdragon 695...

Werbung

GOGOBest Mai Banner