News
0

Huami Amazfit Nexo Smartwatch officially launched!

by Timo11. June 2019

The Amazfit Nexo is a new Huami smartwatch that does not want to be a pure sports wearable. A smartwatch for everyday use, the Nexo comes in a stylish ceramic case, features a circular 1.39 inch AMOLED display and has an integrated eSIM.

There are also profound innovations in the health functions of the watch. A separately available ECG model detects cardiac arrhythmias early and warns the wearer of abnormalities.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

Huami

Product

Huami Amazfit Nexo

Specifications

Display
Display: AMOLED
Display diagonal: 1.39 inches
Display resolution: 454 x 454 pixels

Processor and memory
CPU: Snapdragon Wear 2500
RAM: 512MB
Internal memory: 4GB
Memory extension: no

Accumulator
Battery: 420 mAh
Battery life: ~ 28 hours
Battery charging time: ~ 1.5 hours

Other
Bluetooth: 4.2 BLE
WiFi: 802.11 b / g / n
GPS: Yes

Pedometer: Yes
Heart Rate Monitor: Yes
ECG: Yes, ECG model
NFC: Yes
eSIM: Yes
OS: Android / iOS

Housing material: ceramic + stainless steel
Bracelet material: silicone / leather + silicone (ECG model)
* Diameter: 35.4 mm
* Thick 13.7 mm
* Protection class: IP68

Amazfit Nexo

Huami's new smartwatch is named "Nexo" and has been released on 11. June officially presented in China. The smartwatch is available in two variants. The standard design without ECG function, 999 will cost yuan, which is the equivalent 128 € equivalent. The Model with ECG is from 1299 yuan or 166 € available. The Avengers Special Edition costs 1499 yuan or 191 €, With a international sales start The Amazfit Nexo is expected in the coming weeks.

Here you can buy the Amazfit Nexo.

High quality ceramic housing

The Amazfit Nexo relies on a predominantly neutral designthat fits both casual and casual business dress. The simple watch case is made of particularly skin-friendly and scratch-resistant Zirconiaoxide, The weight is still pleasant 49g.

Depending on the model, the length-adjustable watchband made of silicone (standard version) or a combination of leather and silicone (ECG model). After Degree of protection IP68 Smartwatch is dustproof and waterproof. The Nexo while showering or even swimming is not recommended by Amazfit!

Colorful AMOLED display

The display is of the type AMOLED and is characterized by a particularly strong color reproduction and an almost infinite contrast. At a Diagonal of 1.39 inches reaches the circular display 454 454 x pixels at Retina level (326 PPI). The protective glass consists of Corning Gorilla Glass 3 and is provided with a special anti-dirt coating. The so-called 2.5D Curved Cut ensures a visually rounded display edge.

Amazfit Nexo review

Qualcomm Snapdragon Wear 2500

The built-in system-on-chip is the Qualcomm Snapdragon Wear 2500, Introduced in mid-2018, the SoC builds on the already 2016-released Snapdragon 2100, combining four ARM Cortex A7 processor cores (1.1 GHz) 512MB memory and a 4GB eMMC data storage.

In terms of connectivity, the smartwatch is with a LTE-enabled eSIM equipped, sat up Bluetooth 4.2 BLE and can per 2.4 GHz WiFi (802.11b / g / n) get connected. The Capacity of the battery is 420 mAh, The active life is about 28 hours. The loading time is Huami with 1.5 hours.

Although the processor was designed for Android Wear OS, the Amazfit Nexo runs the proprietary Amazfit OS, Although this is also based on Android, but does not allow the subsequent installation of Wear OS Apps. As a user you are bound to what Amazfit claims to be.

Amazfit Nexo Review

In addition to various sports and health features, Amazfit OS offers the possibility of detailed on the smartphone Calls or notifications to receive the Weather to display the Music playback to fix, to set the alarm or We Home To control products.

Voice control, NFC and eSIM

The Amazfit Nexo is equipped with a microphone. The carrier can make or make calls over it language assistants activate. The NFC module allows to pay by mobile (Alipay) or to load the public transport ticket on the clock. The integrated eSIM can connect to the 4G LTE mobile network regardless of the provider Telephoning is thus possible directly via the eSIM of the smartwatch, without having to connect to the smartphone.

Unfortunately, voice control, NFC and eSIM have a catch. These features were previously announced only for the Chinese market. To what extent the international model will contain similar features is not yet known. At least in voice control, Amazfit showed that global models can be equipped with a Western language assistant. As with the Amazfit Verge, will most likely be the Xiao AI instead Amazon Alexa Finding their way.

Amazfit Nexo test

Sports program, BioTracker PPG and ECG

The Amazfit Nexo supports 10 various indoor and outdoor sports modes, The choices are:

  • Run
  • Indoor skiing
  • Go
  • Cycling
  • Indoor Cycling
  • Cross trainer
  • Mountaineering
  • Trail Running
  • Football
  • skipping

The extensive sensors (GPS, accelerometer and G-sensor) capture accurate sports and position data. Depending on the sports profile can be about the Amazfit Watch App (or MiFit App) shows the route, the steps taken, and the calories burned.

To make the PPG heart rate measurement even more accurate, the Nexo uses a specially developed by Amazfit BioTracker PPG Sensor. The optical sensor not only reduces power consumption for full-time measurement, but is also directly interfaced with the PAI health assessment system. The separately available Amazfit Nexo ECG can record the heartbeat and heart rhythm using an electrical heart rate sensor. Irregularities such as atrial fibrillation are detected in real time and the wearer is notified.

First impression

The cat is out of the bag! The originally as Amazfit Verge 2 tweeted Huami Smartwatch has appeared in China as Amazfit Smartwatch 2 or Amazfit Nexo. The new Amazfit Smartwatch not only looks classy, ​​but also offers many new features with the ECG, the BioTracker PPG and the eSIM.

So far, however, the Nexo is only available in China. When and with what functions the international model will appear remains to be seen. Experience has shown that Huami publishes the international equivalent a few weeks after the Chinese release. As soon as a test copy reaches us, the detailed test report follows.

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

News
0

Huami Amazfit Nexo Smartwatch offiziell vorgestellt!

by Timo11. Juni 2019

Die Amazfit Nexo ist eine neue Huami Smartwatch die kein reines Sport-Wearable sein möchte. Als Smartwatch für den täglichen Gebrauch kommt die Nexo im stilvollen Keramikgehäuse daher, bietet ein kreisrundes 1.39 Zoll AMOLED Display und verfügt über eine integrierte eSIM.

Tiefgreifende Neuerungen gibt es auch bei den Gesundheitsfunktionen der Uhr. Ein gesondert erhältliches EKG-Modell erkennt Herzrhythmusstörungen frühzeitig und warnt den Träger über Auffälligkeiten.

Überblick
Hersteller

Huami

Produktbezeichnung

Huami Amazfit Nexo

Spezifikationen

Display
Display: AMOLED
Displaydiagonale: 1.39 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 454 x 454 Pixel

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: Snapdragon Wear 2500
RAM: 512MB
Interner Speicher: 4GB
Speichererweiterung: Nein

Akku
Akku: 420 mAh
Akkulaufzeit: ~28 Stunden
Akkuladezeit: ~1.5 Stunden

Sonstige
Bluetooth: 4.2 BLE
WiFi: 802.11 b/g/n
GPS: Ja

Pedometer: Ja
Herzfrequenzmesser: Ja
EKG: Ja, EKG-Modell
NFC: Ja
eSIM: Ja
OS: Android / iOS

Gehäusematerial: Keramik + Edelstahl
Armbandmaterial: Silikon / Leder + Silikon (EKG-Modell)
*Durchmesser: 35.4 mm
*Dicke 13.7 mm
*Schutzart: IP68

Amazfit Nexo

Huamis neue Smartwatch hört auf den Namen „Nexo“ und wurde am 11. Juni offiziell in China vorgestellt. Die Smartwatch ist in zwei Varianten erhältlich. Die Standardausführung ohne EKG-Funktion kostet 999 Yuan, was umgerechnet 128€ entspricht. Das Modell mit EKG ist ab 1299 Yuan bzw. 166€ erhältlich. Die Avengers-Sonderedition kostet 1499 Yuan bzw. 191€. Mit einem internationalen Verkaufsstart der Amazfit Nexo ist binnen der kommenden Wochen zu rechnen.

Hier kannst du die Amazfit Nexo kaufen.

Hochwertiges Keramikgehäuse

Die Amazfit Nexo setzt auf ein überwiegend neutrales Design, das sowohl zum Freizeit-, als auch Casual Business-Dress passt. Das schlichte Uhrengehäuse besteht aus besonders hautverträglicher und kratzresistenter Zirkonoxidkeramik. Das Gewicht liegt bei noch angenehmen 49g.

Je nach Modell besteht das längenverstellbare Uhrenarmband aus Silikon (Standardausführung) oder einer Kombination aus Leder und Silikon (EKG-Modell). Nach der Schutzart IP68 ist die Smartwatch staub- und wasserdicht. Die Nexo beim Duschen oder gar Schwimmen zu tragen wird von Amazfit dennoch nicht empfohlen!

Farbkräftiges AMOLED Display

Das Display ist vom Typ AMOLED und zeichnet sich durch eine besonders kräftige Farbwiedergabe und einen nahezu unendlichen Kontrast aus. Bei einer Diagonale von 1.39 Zoll erreicht das kreisrunde Display 454 x 454 Pixel auf Retina-Ebene (326 PPI). Das Schutzglas besteht aus Corning Gorilla Glass 3 und ist mit einer speziellen Anti-Schmutzbeschichtung versehen. Der so genannte 2.5D Curved-Schliff sorgt für einen optisch abgerundeten Displayrand.

Amazfit Nexo Testbericht

Qualcomm Snapdragon Wear 2500

Das verbaute System-on-Chip ist der Qualcomm Snapdragon Wear 2500. Das Mitte 2018 vorgestellte SoC baut auf den bereits 2016 erschienenen Snapdragon 2100 auf und kombiniert vier ARM Cortex A7 Prozessorkerne (1.1 GHz) mit 512MB Arbeitsspeicher und einem 4GB eMMC Datenspeicher.

In Sachen Konnektivität ist die Smartwatch mit einer LTE-fähigen eSIM ausgestattet, setzt auf Bluetooth 4.2 BLE und kann per 2.4 GHz WiFi (802.11b/g/n) verbunden werden. Die Kapazität des Akkus beträgt 420 mAh. Die aktive Nutzungsdauer liegt bei ungefähr 28 Stunden. Die Ladezeit gibt Huami mit 1.5 Stunden an.

Obwohl der Prozessor für Android Wear OS konzipiert wurde, läuft auf der Amazfit Nexo das proprietäre Amazfit OS. Dieses basiert zwar ebenfalls auf Android, ermöglicht jedoch keine nachträgliche Installation von Wear OS Apps. Als Nutzer ist man an das gebunden, was Amazfit vorgibt.

Amazfit Nexo Review

Neben verschiedenen Sport- sowie Gesundheitsfunktionen bietet Amazfit OS die Möglichkeit auf dem Smartphone eingehende Anrufe oder Benachrichtigungen zu empfangen, den Wetterbericht anzuzeigen, die Musikwiedergabe zu regeln, den Wecker zu stellen oder Mi Home Produkte zu steuern.

Sprachsteuerung, NFC und eSIM

Die Amazfit Nexo ist mit einem Mikrofon ausgestattet. Der Träger kann darüber Anrufe tätigen oder den Sprachassistenten aktivieren. Das NFC-Modul ermöglicht es mobil zu bezahlen (Alipay) oder das ÖPNV Ticket auf die Uhr zu laden. Die integrierte eSIM kann providerunabhängig zum 4G LTE Mobilfunknetz verbinden. Telefonieren ist somit direkt über die eSIM der Smartwatch möglich, ohne dass eine Verbindung zum Smartphone bestehen muss.

Leider haben Sprachsteuerung, NFC und eSIM einen Haken. Diese Funktionen wurden bisher nur für den chinesischen Markt angekündigt. Inwiefern das internationale Modell ähnliche Features enthalten wird ist noch nicht bekannt. Zumindest bei der Sprachsteuerung zeigte Amazfit, dass sich globale Modelle mit einem westlichen Sprachassistenten ausstatten lassen. Wie schon bei der Amazfit Verge, wird statt der Xiao AI höchstwahrscheinlich Amazons Alexa Einzug halten.

Amazfit Nexo Test

Sportprogramm, BioTracker PPG und EKG

Die Amazfit Nexo unterstützt 10 verschiedene Indoor und Outdoor Sportmodi. Zur Auswahl stehen:

  • Laufen
  • Indoor-Laufen
  • Gehen
  • Fahrradfahren
  • Indoor-Radfahren
  • Crosstrainer
  • Bergsteigen
  • Trail Running
  • Fußball
  • Seilspringen

Die umfangreiche Sensorik (GPS, Beschleunigungssensor und G-Sensor) erfasst präzise Sport- und Positionsdaten. Je nach Sportprofil lassen sich über die Amazfit Watch App (oder MiFit App) der Streckenverlauf, die zurückgelegten Schritte und die verbrannten Kalorien anzeigen.

Damit die PPG Herzfrequenzmessung noch genauer erfolgt, nutzt die Nexo einen eigens von Amazfit entwickelten BioTracker PPG Sensor. Der optische Sensor reduziert nicht nur den Stromverbrauch bei ganztägiger Messung, sondern ist auch direkt mit dem PAI- Gesundheitsbewertungssystem gekoppelt. Die gesondert erhältliche Amazfit Nexo EKG kann den Herzschlag und Herzrhythmus mithilfe eines elektrischen Hersensors aufzeichnen. Unregelmäßigkeiten wie Vorhofflimmern werden in Echtzeit erkannt und der Träger darüber benachrichtigt.

Ersteindruck

Die Katze ist aus dem Sack! Die ursprünglich als Amazfit Verge 2 angeteaserte Huami Smartwatch ist in China als Amazfit Smartwatch 2 bzw. Amazfit Nexo erschienen. Die neue Amazfit Smartwatch sieht nicht nur edel aus, sondern bietet mit dem EKG, dem BioTracker PPG und der eSIM auch viele neue Funktionen.

Bislang ist die Nexo jedoch nur in China erhältlich. Wann und mit welchen Funktionen das internationale Modell erscheinen wird bleibt abzuwarten. Erfahrungsgemäß veröffentlicht Huami das internationale Pendant wenige Wochen nach dem chinesischen Release. Sobald uns ein Testexemplar erreicht folgt der ausführliche Testbericht an dieser Stelle.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar