Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Huami Amazfit Verge smartwatch

News

Huami Amazfit Verge - All information about the Smartwatch!

Amazfit Verge

With the Amazfit Verge, the company Huami, founded in 2014, which, among other things, brings wearables for Xiaomi (Xiaomi Mi Band 3) produces the fourth smartwatch on the market. In China, the watch was released under the name “Amazfit Smartwatch”. This simple name comes from the fact that Huami understands the previously published products as pure sports wearables. The Verge, on the other hand, is a real smartwatch that offers more than just sports functions. Internationally, the smartwatch is appearing as “Amazfit Verge”.

 You want to communicate with other users? Then visit the German Huami Amazfit Community on Facebook! 

To the Amazfit Community

Design and display

The design of the new Amazfit Smartwatch is youthfully modern. In contrast to  Amazfit Stratos , which comes in a stylish carbon case and the  Amazfit Pace which places a lot of emphasis on simplicity, the Amazfit Verge is a compromise of both thanks to its casual look. The watch case is made of reinforced plastic. The case diameter is 43 mm, the thickness is 12.6 mm. According to protection class IP68, the smartwatch is protected against dust and water up to a depth of 1 meter. However, Huami clearly emphasizes that the watch is not suitable for showering and swimming! Watch straps can be changed at will. The watch is delivered from the factory with a 70 + 113 mm silicone strap. The smartwatch is available in black, blue and white.

Here you can buy the Amazfit Verge.

The circular display has a diagonal of 1.30 inches with 360 x 360 pixels. In contrast to the previously released models, there is no transflective display, but an AMOLED display. The advantage of an OLED panel ("Organic Light Emitting Diode") compared to a conventional LCD is that there is no need for a backlight. Each pixel lights up independently, which means that a particularly rich black level is achieved. If you want to display black, the pixel simply remains switched off! At the same time, this can significantly reduce battery consumption. However, you shouldn't be prepared for the battery runtimes achieved by models with a transflective display. The display is protected by scratch- and shock-resistant Corning Gorilla Glass 3. A special coating on the protective glass prevents dirt and fingerprints from sticking.

Display and design

Hardware

On the hardware side, the Amazfit Verge is based on the recently released Huami Watches. The manufacturer continues to rely on a dual-core processor that clocks at up to 1.2 GHz, a 512MB main memory and a 4GB flash memory. A memory expansion is not possible. Bluetooth is available in version 4.0. WiFi is supported with the 802.11 b / g protocols. The position is determined with the help of GPS and GLONASS. Support for NFC is new. The sensor equipment includes an ambient light sensor, an acceleration sensor, a gyroscope, a geomagnetic sensor, a barometer and an optical heart rate sensor. A microphone and a loudspeaker are also installed.

Features

Those who still hoped that the smartwatch would appear with Android Wear will unfortunately be disappointed. As expected, the in-house Amazfit OS is used again, which is at least based on Android. The watch can be paired with Android mobile devices from Android 4.4 and iOS devices from iOS 9.0. The app for pairing the watch (Amazfit Watch App ”) can be obtained from the respective app stores.

Amazfit Verge Watchfaces

Sports features

The Amazfit Verge supports 11 different indoor and outdoor sport modes. The choices are:

  • Run
  • Indoor skiing
  • Trail Running
  • Go
  • Cross trainer
  • Mountaineering
  • Tennis
  • Skiing
  • Football
  • Cycling
  • Indoor Cycling

In combination with the various sensors, the watch records, among other things, position data and heart rate. Depending on the sport profile, the route, the steps taken and the calories burned are calculated from this. The collected data can be synchronized with the Amazfit Watch App or MiFit App and evaluated in nice overviews. Irregularities in the heart rate measurement (24 hours a day) are displayed to the user in the form of a health profile.

Mobile payment, AI and Smart Home

These newly introduced functions show why the Amazfit Verge is not just a sports watch. The NFC module makes it possible, at least in China, to make mobile payments (Alipay) or to load the public transport ticket onto the watch. It remains to be seen whether this or a similar function will be integrated in the international model.

Another newly introduced function is the Amazfit AI (Artificial Intelligence). This is based on Xiaomi's voice assistant (Xiao AI) and is comparable to Amazon's Alexa, Apple's Siri or Google's Assistant. Questions can be asked directly to the voice assistant via the watch's microphone. The answer is received via the integrated loudspeaker without a third-party device. However, you should also note with this function that the Xiaomi language assistant is mainly intended for the Chinese market and does not understand any other languages ​​besides Chinese! The “MIJIA Smart Home Control” function allows Mi Home devices to be controlled via the Smartwatch.

Amazfit app

Telephony, SMS and notifications

Incoming calls on the smartphone can be accepted, rejected and made via the Verge. In order for the transfer to work, there must be a Bluetooth connection to the smartphone. Just like calls, notifications can also be received. For example, if you receive an SMS or a WhatsApp message, the content of the notification can be read directly on the watch.

Accumulator

The capacity of the battery is 390 mAh. According to Huami, a continuous Bluetooth connection to the smartphone, receiving 150 notifications a day, activating the display 30 times a day and using NFC 4 times a day achieves a battery life of 5 days. The battery is charged via a 4-pin charging connector. The charging time is 2.5 hours. 

Source: cn.amazfit.com/verge.html

10 Comments

10 Comments

  1. Tom

    17. September 2018 at 19: 56

    Cool thing. Does the clock run the same operating system as the other models? And can I exchange watchfaces, install apps, etc.? Would be really interested, because I like the Verge of the design better than the others.

    • Timo Administrator

      17. September 2018 at 20: 24

      Hi Tom, the operating system is still Amazfit OS, which is based on Android. In contrast to the other Huami watches, the user interface has been visually adjusted again. You will not be able to install apps (at the most over detours). Of course, you can exchange Watchfaces.

  2. Fabian

    2. October 2018 at 13: 05

    Hello, is there any news about Verge International? Seeking urgently a new Smartwatch with OLED display and this here would be more than convenient. But I do not want to mess with the Chinese and nothing flashing. LG

    • Timo Administrator

      2. October 2018 at 13: 11

      Hey Fabian, unfortunately there are no news. Until the release of an at least English-speaking model you have to be patient for a few more months.

      • Fabian

        2. October 2018 at 14: 03

        Thanks, then I will continue to look around. To wait months is too long for me.

  3. The Sven

    3. October 2018 at 12: 03

    If I really get 5 days of battery life, it will be bought. Such an OLED is already a must for a smartwatch. But what I'm wondering is how mobile payments will be implemented with us. Later, if Google Pay is supported, Verge would be a dream! I'm also curious what modding technically possible. Do you intend to test them?

    • Timo Administrator

      3. October 2018 at 13: 00

      Hey Sven, first an international model would have to appear. The Chinese Verge will not support mobile payment outside of China guaranteed. Modding will probably be possible. Just as it is possible with all the other Amazfit models. A review of Verge is guaranteed to come!

  4. Ferdi

    23. October 2018 at 10: 48

    Does the Verge already exist somewhere to buy? Or does anyone have anyone?

    • Timo Administrator

      23. October 2018 at 12: 08

      Hi Ferdi, you can preorder the Verge currently only at the well-known China shops. Most dealers indicate the delivery date by mid-November. I have already ordered a copy for the test, but that will not arrive until November.

  5. Cedric

    15. May 2019 at 23: 06

    Hello, the international version should now also support Alexa. I have updated this model and synonymous to the last firmware. But I can not find a way to connect Alexa. How exactly does it work?

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Overview
Manufacturer

Huami

Model

Huami Amazfit Verge

Specifications

 Display 
Display: AMOLED
Display diagonal: 1.30 inches
Display resolution: 360 x 360 pixels

 Processor and memory 
CPU: Dual Core 1.2GHz
RAM: 512MB
Internal memory: 4GB
Memory extension: no

 Accumulator 
Battery: 390 mAh
Battery life: ~ 5 days
Battery charging time: ~ 2.5 hours

 other 
Bluetooth: 4.0 BLE
WiFi: 802.11 b / g / n
GPS: Yes
Pedometer: Yes
Heart Rate Monitor: Yes
NFC: Yes
OS: Android / iOS

Housing material: plastic
* Diameter: 43 mm
* Thick 12.6 mm
* Protection class: IP68

More from Amazfit

Amazfit GTSAmazfit GTS

Reviews

The Amazfit GTS looks suspiciously similar to the Apple Watch. However, the smartwatch from China costs only a fraction of the well-known brand watch and is ...

Advertising

Oclean X Elite Amazon Prime Promo

News

Huami Amazfit Verge – Alle Infos zur Smartwatch!

by Timo11. Juni 2019
Huami ĂŒberrascht mit einer neuen Smartwatch. Die Amazfit Verge, die in China unter der schlichten Bezeichnung "Amazfit Smartwatch" veröffentlicht wurde, ist kein reines Sport-Wearable mehr. Mehr oder weniger neu sind nĂŒtzliche Alltagsfunktionen, wie z.B. mobiles Bezahlen, ein Sprachassistent und die Smart Home Steuerung. Was die Smartwatch zu bieten hat erfĂ€hrst du im folgenden Beitrag!
Überblick
Hersteller

Huami

Produktbezeichnung

Huami Amazfit Verge

Spezifikationen

Display
Display: AMOLED
Displaydiagonale: 1.30 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 360 x 360 Pixel

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: Dual Core 1.2GHz
RAM: 512MB
Interner Speicher: 4GB
Speichererweiterung: Nein

Akku
Akku: 390 mAh
Akkulaufzeit: ~5 Tage
Akkuladezeit: ~2.5 Stunden

Sonstige
Bluetooth: 4.0 BLE
WiFi: 802.11 b/g/n
GPS: Ja
Pedometer: Ja
Herzfrequenzmesser: Ja
NFC: Ja
OS: Android / iOS

GehÀusematerial: Kunststoff
*Durchmesser: 43 mm
*Dicke 12.6 mm
*Schutzart: IP68

Amazfit Verge

Mit der Amazfit Verge bringt das 2014 gegrĂŒndete Unternehmen Huami, das unter anderem Wearables fĂŒr Xiaomi (Xiaomi Mi Band 3) produziert, die bereits vierte Smartwatch auf den Markt. In China ist die Uhr unter der Bezeichnung „Amazfit Smartwatch“ erschienen. Diese schlichte Bezeichnung rĂŒhrt daher, dass Huami die zuvor erschienenen Produkte als reine Sport-Wearables versteht. Die Verge ist hingegen eine waschechte Smartwatch, die mehr als nur Sportfunktionen bietet. International ist die Smartwatch als „Amazfit Verge“ erscheinen.

Du möchtest dich mit anderen Nutzern austauschen? Dann besuche die deutsche Huami Amazfit Community auf Facebook!

Zur Amazfit Community

Design und Display

Das Design der neuen Amazfit Smartwatch ist jugendlich-modern. Im Gegensatz zur Amazfit Stratos, die im stilvollen Carbon-GehĂ€use daherkommt und der Amazfit Pace, die vor allem viel Wert auf Schlichtheit legt, ist die Amazfit Verge durch ihren Freizeit-Look ein Kompromiss aus beiden. Das UhrengehĂ€use ist aus verstĂ€rktem Kunststoff gefertigt. Der GehĂ€usedurchmesser betrĂ€gt 43 mm, die Dicke liegt bei 12.6 mm. Nach der Schutzart IP68 ist die Smartwatch vor Staub und Wasser bis 1 Meter Tiefe geschĂŒtzt. Huami betont allerdings deutlich, dass sich die Uhr nicht zum Duschen und Schwimmen eignet! UhrenarmbĂ€nder können beliebig gewechselt werden. Ab Werk wird die Uhr mit einem 70 + 113 mm Silikonarmband ausgeliefert. Die Smartwatch ist in den Farben Schwarz, Blau und Weiß erhĂ€ltlich.

Hier kannst du die Amazfit Verge kaufen.

Das kreisrunde Display löst bei einer Diagonale von 1.30 Zoll mit 360 x 360 Pixel auf. Im Gegensatz zu den zuvor erschienenen Modellen kommt kein transflektives Display, sondern ein AMOLED Display zum Einsatz. Der Vorteil eines OLED-Panels („Organic Light Emitting Diode“) gegenĂŒber einem herkömmlichen LCD ist, dass es keiner Hintergrundbeleuchtung bedarf. Jedes Pixel leuchtet eigenstĂ€ndig, wodurch ein besonders satter Schwarzwert erreicht wird. Möchte man nĂ€mlich Schwarz darstellen, bleibt das Pixel einfach ausgeschaltet! Gleichzeitig kann dadurch der Akkuverbrauch deutlich reduziert werden. Auf Akkulaufzeiten, wie sie die Modelle mit transflektiven Display erreichen, sollte man sich allerdings nicht einstellen.  GeschĂŒtzt wird das Display durch kratz- und stoßresistentes Corning Gorilla Glass 3. Eine spezielle Beschichtung des Schutzglases verhindert das Anhaften von Schmutz und FingerabdrĂŒcken.

Display und Design

Hardware

Hardwareseitig orientiert sich die Amazfit Verge an den zuletzt erschienenen Huami Watches. Der Hersteller setzt weiterhin auf einen Dual-Core Prozessor, der mit bis zu 1.2 GHz taktet, einen 512MB großen Arbeitsspeicher und einen 4GB Flash-Speicher. Eine Speichererweiterung ist nicht möglich. Bluetooth steht in Version 4.0 zur VerfĂŒgung. WiFi wird mit den Protokollen 802.11 b/g unterstĂŒtzt. Die Positionsbestimmung erfolgt mit Hilfe von GPS und GLONASS. Neu ist die UnterstĂŒtzung von NFC. Die sensorische Ausstattung umfasst einen Umgebungslichtsensor, einen Beschleunigungssensor, ein Gyroskop, einen geomagnetischen Sensor, ein Barometer und einen optischen Herzfrequenzsensor. Verbaut sind zudem ein Mikrofon und ein Lautsprecher.

Funktionen

Wer noch Hoffnung hatte, dass die Smartwatch mit Android Wear erscheint, wird leider enttĂ€uscht. ErwartungsgemĂ€ĂŸ kommt abermals das hauseigene Amazfit OS zum Einsatz, das zumindest auf Android basiert. Koppeln lĂ€sst sich die Uhr mit Android MobilgerĂ€ten ab Android 4.4 und iOS GerĂ€ten ab iOS 9.0. Die App zum Koppeln der Uhr (Amazfit Watch App“) kann ĂŒber die jeweiligen App-Stores bezogen werden.

Amazfit Verge Watchfaces

Sportfunktionen

Die Amazfit Verge unterstĂŒtzt 11 verschiedene Indoor und Outdoor Sportmodi. Zur Auswahl stehen:

  • Laufen
  • Indoor-Laufen
  • Trailrunning
  • Gehen
  • Crosstrainer
  • Bergsteigen
  • Tennis
  • Skifahren
  • Fußball
  • Fahrradfahren
  • Indoor-Radfahren

In Kombination mit den verschiedenen Sensoren erfasst die Uhr unter anderem Positionsdaten und die Herzfrequenz. Je nach Sportprofil werden daraus der Streckenverlauf, die zurĂŒckgelegten Schritte und die verbrannten Kalorien errechnet. Die gesammelten Daten können mit der Amazfit Watch App oder MiFit App synchronisiert und in hĂŒbschen Übersichten ausgewertet werden. UnregelmĂ€ĂŸigkeiten in der Herzfrequenzmessung (24-stĂŒndig) werden dem Nutzer in Form eines Gesundheitprofils angezeigt.

Mobiles Bezahlen, AI und Smart Home

Wieso die Amazfit Verge keine reine Sportuhr ist, zeigt sich anhand dieser neu eingefĂŒhrten Funktionen. Das NFC-Modul ermöglicht es zumindest in China mobil zu bezahlen (Alipay) oder das ÖPNV Ticket auf die Uhr zu laden. Ob diese bzw. eine Ă€hnliche Funktion im internationalen Modell integriert sein wird bleibt abzuwarten.

Eine weitere, neu eingefĂŒhrte Funktion ist die Amazfit AI (Artificial Intelligence). Diese basiert auf Xiaomis Sprachassistent (Xiao AI) und ist mit Amazons Alexa, Apples Siri oder Googles Assistant vergleichbar. Über das Mikrofon der Uhr können Fragen direkt an den Sprachassistenten gestellt werden. Die Antwort erhĂ€lt man ganz ohne DrittgerĂ€t ĂŒber den integrierten Lautsprecher. Beachten sollte man allerdings auch bei dieser Funktion, dass der Xiaomi Sprachassistent hauptsĂ€chlich fĂŒr den chinesischen Markt bestimmt ist und neben Chinesisch keine sonstigen Sprachen versteht! Die Funktion „MIJIA Smart Home Control“ erlaubt es Mi Home GerĂ€te ĂŒber die Smartwatch zu steuern.

Amazfit App

Telefonie, SMS und Benachrichtigungen

Auf dem Smartphone eingehende Anrufe können ĂŒber die Verge angenommen, abgelehnt und getĂ€tigt werden. Damit die Übertragung funktioniert muss eine Bluetooth-Verbindung zum Smartphone bestehen. Genauso wie Anrufe können auch Benachrichtigungen empfangen werden. ErhĂ€lt man beispielsweise eine SMS oder eine WhatsApp Nachricht, kann der Benachrichtigungsinhalt direkt ĂŒber die Uhr gelesen werden.

Akku

Die KapazitĂ€t des Akkus betrĂ€gt 390 mAh. Laut Huami wird mit durchgehender Bluetooth-Verbindung zum Smartphone, einem Empfang von tĂ€glich 150 Benachrichtigungen, tĂ€glich 30-maligen Aktivieren des Displays und der tĂ€glich 4-maligen Verwendung von NFC eine Akkulaufzeit von 5 Tagen erreicht. Aufgeladen wird der Akku ĂŒber einen 4-Pin Ladeconnector. Die Ladezeit betrĂ€gt 2.5 Stunden.

Preisvergleich

Du möchtest die Amazfit Verge kaufen? In unserem Preisvergleich listen wir die aktuellen Angebote der bekanntesten Shops. Alle Preise werden mehrmals tĂ€glich ĂŒberprĂŒft und aktualisiert. Sollte ein Shop mehrmals auftauchen, handelt es sich um die verschiedenen Warenlager des HĂ€ndlers.

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Banggood
10-30 Werktage
108,73€
Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
113,64€
Geekbuying kaufen
1-5 Werktage
165,05€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 1. Juni 2020 02:02

Quelle: cn.amazfit.com/verge.html

guest
10 Comments
Älteste
Neueste
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Tom

Coole Sache. LĂ€uft auf der Uhr das gleiche Betriebssystem wie auf den anderen Modellen? Und kann ich Watchfaces austauschen, Apps installieren usw.? WĂŒrde mich echt interessieren, weil mir die Verge vom Design besser gefĂ€llt als die anderen.

Fabian

Hallo, gibt es schon Neuigkeiten zur Verge International? Suche dringend eine neue Smartwatch mit OLED Display und diese hier kÀme mehr als gelegen. Ich will mich aber nicht mit dem Chinesisch rumschlagen und auch nix flashen. LG

Fabian

Danke, dann werde ich mich weiter umsehen. Noch Monate zu warten ist mir zu lange.

Der Sven

Wenn ich damit wirklich eine 5 Tage Akkulaufzeit erreiche, wird die gekauft. So ein OLED ist schon ein Muss fĂŒr eine Smartwatch. Was ich mich aber frage ist, wie die mobiles Bezahlen bei uns umsetzen werden. Wenn spĂ€ter Google Pay unterstĂŒtzt wird wĂ€re die Verge echt ein Traum! Bin auch schon gespannt was modding technisch möglich ist. Habt ihr vor die zu testen?

Ferdi

Gibts die Verge schon irgendwo zu kaufen? Oder hat die ĂŒberhaupt schon jemand?

Cedric

Hallo, die internationale Version soll jetzt auch Alexa unterstĂŒtzen. Ich habe dieses Modell und auch auf die letzte Firmware geupdatet. Ich finde aber keine Möglichkeit Alexa zu verbinden. Wie genau funktioniert das?