Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

JYA Fjord air purifier product picture

Jya Fjord on test – Stylish air purifier for clean air

Test report created by Timo A. on June 7, 2022

Air purifiers have been proven to ensure clean indoor air, which not only benefits allergy sufferers. The “Jya” brand has now launched real designer air purifiers with the Jya Fjord and Jya Fjord Pro.

We took a closer look at the smaller model - the Jya Fjord with additional UV-C disinfection - in the test.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp buffer pin It
8.5
Our rating
399€ jyalife.com
Price Comparison

Jya Fjord & Fjord Pro

Offer (07 June 2022)

 Attention allergy sufferers! The stylish Jya Fjord air purifier is available in the official Jya Store at the current offer price of 369 euros instead of 399 euros.

The Jya Fjord Pro for rooms up to 66 m² is currently available for EUR 469 instead of EUR 499.

Offer at Jya

Anyone who imagines the Norwegian fjords is guaranteed to think of crystal clear water, pure nature and lots of clean air to breathe deeply. That's what the Jya team must have thought when they named the Jya Fjord and Fjord Pro.

The brand, which is difficult to pronounce, has very little to do with Norway. More precisely, it is a sub-brand of Smartmi, a China-based company best known for air purifiers and fans, which also produces for Xiaomi, among others.

 You can see how the Jya Fjord differs from the Jya Fjord Pro in the table below. 

 Model   Jya Fiord   Jya Fjord Pro 
 CADR  450 m³ / h 550 m³ / h
 Area  31 - 54 m² 39 - 66 m²
 Filter  1. HEPA 13
2. Jya NanoGuard
3. Activated carbon filter
 4. UV-C disinfection 
1. HEPA 13
2. Jya NanoGuard
3. Activated carbon filter
 volume  18,8 - 66 dB (A) 34 - 64 dB (A)
 Sensors  Particles, Gas, Temperature & Humidity Particles, Gas, Temperature & Humidity
 Display  OLED touch display OLED touch display
 App  Smartmi Link Smartmi Link
 Smart Home  HomeKit, Alexa, Assistant HomeKit, Alexa, Assistant
 rated capacity  48W 65W
 Size:  29 x 26 x 53,5 cm 31 x 30 x 71,6 cm
 Weight:  6,5 kg 10,3 kg

Unboxing

Let's start the test. The Jya Fjord is delivered well and securely packaged. As soon as you open the box, you are greeted by the quick start guide, which you simply printed on the hinged lid. Errors during commissioning should not be able to happen in the first place.

Jya Fjord Unboxing Lid with Quick Start Guide.

You can see the quick start guide as soon as you open it.

In addition, a detailed operating manual is included in the scope of delivery. The scope of delivery also includes a detachable power supply unit (24V 2.2A). Nothing else is included, but it doesn't need it for use either.

Jya Fjord Scope of delivery with instructions and power supply.

instructions and power supply. It doesn't need more!

High end design

In most cases, air purifiers are not jewels that one likes to show off. Air purifiers, often packed in bulky housings, take up a lot of space and are often an eyesore. Jya takes a slightly different approach, at least in terms of design. Aesthetics play an important role in Jya products. This is also shown by the numerous design awards that the Jya Fjord has already claimed.

Jya Fjord air purifier cover

Bronze accents add the finishing touch to the design.

Elegance starts with the color scheme. Instead of conventional white, the color "Space Gray" was chosen, which gives the air purifier a high-quality, metallic look and goes very well with different furnishing styles.

The case of the Jya Fjord (size: 29 x 26 x 53,5 cm, weight: 6,5 kg) consists mostly of plastic. Instead of typical intake slots, a perforated housing front and back is used, through which the ambient air is sucked in. The housing is closed on the sides.

Jya Fjord air purifier from above.

This is what Jya Fjord looks like from above.

The lid or air outlet of the Jya Fjord can be removed using the side handles. This gives access to the filter inside, which can be removed quickly and easily. The lid itself is equipped with an OLED touch display on the front. Above that, the Jya Fjord can be operated at close range. The power button and the contact points for the sensors (particle sensor, gas sensor, temperature and humidity sensor) are located on the back.

Jya Fjord back side.

The lid from the back with the power button and sensors.

Hardly visible casters on the bottom make the air purifier maneuverable in the room. The rollers run pleasantly clean and omnidirectional, i.e. in all directions. The 24V power input is on the back below. There is nothing wrong with the build quality of the Jya Fjord.

Jya Fjord power input.

This is where the power supply is plugged in. The power consumption is 48W.

Commissioning, operation and app

Getting started with the Jya Fjord is completely straightforward. Place the air purifier 20 cm away from other objects. Plug in, press the power button on the back and the air purifier starts.

OLED touch display

The OLED display keeps an eye on the PM 2,5, TVOC and PM 10 values, which are displayed in automatic alternation. The colors green, yellow, orange and red show the current air quality in relation to the individual measured values. The PM 2.5 value is also given in µg/m².

Jya Fjord touch display.

Small, effective and in colour! The Jya Fjord's touch display.

The display of the Jya Fjord can be operated with a swipe gesture. This works precisely and quickly. With a swipe to the right we get to the selection of the four air cleaning modes. You can choose between the modes "Sleep", "Automatic", "Health" and "Turbo" .

Another swipe and we get an overview of the remaining lifetime of the filter in percent. We can also reset the status of the filter there.

Other setting options that we can make via the OLED touch display include WLAN (reset), the display brightness and the UV filter, which can be switched on and off. If we swipe all the way to the left, the Jya Fjord shows the current room temperature and humidity.

Smartmi Link app

It is also possible to operate the Jya Fjord remotely. For this we have to download the "Smartmi Link App" via Google Play (Link) or the Apple AppStore (Link) download.

Android device users need to create a Smartmi Link account to set up the app. iOS device users can also set up Jya Fjord as a guest.

The connection between the app and the air purifier is established via WLAN (2,4 GHz 802.11 b/g/n). To do this, the home WiFi access data must be shared with the app so that the Jya Fjord connects to the WiFi.

In contrast to pure OLED operation, the app offers a number of advantages. These include a timer, with which the air purifier can be switched on and off according to a schedule, a child lock that locks the touch display and an option to deactivate the key tone, because the air purifier emits a signal tone with every action by default.

Otherwise, the app offers all the functions and setting options that are also available via the touch display.

The "Manual" mode, which probably fell victim to a translation error and should actually be called "Manual", is practical. We can use this to determine the cleaning performance based on the room area in m². Room areas from 2 m² to 54 m² can be selected steplessly.

The room air quality is displayed in color and in the rating scales "Very good", "Good", "Medium" and "Poor".

A history is also generated for TVOC and PM 2.5 that filters the measurement data by day, week and month. Strangely there is no history view for PM 10. 

 

Google Home, Apple HomeKit and Alexa

In addition to the Smartmi Link app, the Jya Fjord can be linked to Google Home, Apple HomeKit and Amazon's Alexa. In the test, the connection to Google Home and Alexa worked right away. However, a Smartmi Link app account is required for this.

Filtering, cleaning and monitoring

"NanoGuard" filter

When filtering the air, the Jya Fjord uses a 4-filter system, whereas the Jya Fjord Pro filters or cleans the air in 3 stages. Both models use a coarse HEPA filter in the first place, which stops large particles such as dust and pollen. On the second stage is a "NanoGuard" filter that stops particles down to 0,1 µm. Odors and gases are eliminated by an activated carbon filter. The fourth filter of the Jya Fjord is the UV filter, to which we have dedicated a separate section below.

Jya Fjord lid and filter.

Remove the lid and simply remove the filter.

The lifespan of a filter starts at 300 days. The remaining service life of the filter is displayed via the touch display or the app. After three weeks of daily operation and mostly very good air quality, the Jya Fjord recommends that we change the filter in 283 days. It can therefore be assumed that the filter can also last longer than 300 days, but a shorter service life is also possible if the air quality is poor. Replacement filters are available from the official Jya shop for 59 euros (Link) Is available. 

CADR, sensors and volume

The Jya Fjord has a CADR (Clean Air Delivery Rate) of 450 m³/h and is suitable for rooms up to 54 m². The slightly larger Jya Fjord Pro has a CADR of 550 m³/h and thus cleans up to 66 m².

Jya Fjord filter

The filter appears to be of very high quality.

A comprehensive sensor system, consisting of a particle sensor, a gas sensor and a temperature or humidity sensor, constantly monitors the air quality.

Depending on the cleaning level, the volume ranges between 18,8 dB(A) in sleep mode and up to 66 dB(A) at the highest level. In sleep mode or on a low level, the volume is so low that you only hear a very quiet buzzing, which disappears completely after a short time. Sleeping while the device is running is therefore possible without any problems.

Jya Fjord with the lid removed.

This is what it looks like from above without the lid.

In the test, the Jya Fjord was operated in automatic mode most of the time. Based on the measurement data, the Jya Fjord (Pro) automatically decides when the cleaning performance needs to be increased. If it can be understood without a test laboratory, it works reliably.

With the window open, the proportion of fine dust in the room displayed increased and the Jya Fjord increased the output. Same picture when cooking. Here the TVOC increased, which in turn increased the performance of the air purifier.

Jya Fjord Inside.

UV sterilization

The main difference between the Jya Fjord and the Jya Fjord Pro is the UV sterilization, which also removes 99,95% of viruses and bacteria from the air. Even corona viruses theoretically have no chance here! How well the Jya Fjord's UV filter works in practice cannot be understood under the test conditions here.

You can't smell anything, you can't taste anything and you can't see anything! Let's trust that the UV filter works as intended by Jya.

More information about the brand: https://eu.jyalife.com/

Price Comparison

iconEuropean warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
399,00€
iconEuropean warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
499,00€
Rating
Positive

Chic design
Movable with casters
OLED touch display
High quality filter
Quiet operation
UV disinfection against viruses and bacteria
Smart home integration

Negative

No guest mode for Android
App with even smaller bugs

Summary

The Jya Fjord is a jewel among air purifiers that suits almost every interior style. But the fjord also has a lot to offer technically. All important measured values ​​for PM2.5, PM10 and TVOC can be kept in view at all times via the OLED display. The Smartmi Link app is available remotely, which can be used to conveniently control the air purifier from a distance. If you prefer to use your own smart home, you can integrate the Jya Fjord into Google Home, Apple HomeKit or Amazon's Alexa.

If it can be traced without a test laboratory, the air purification with the Jya Fjord works reliably. Pollen, dust and odors as well as viruses and bacteria (UV-C light filters) can be effectively removed from rooms up to 54 m². An alternative for larger rooms up to 66 m² is the Jya Fjord Pro, which, however, does not require UV disinfection.

The special NanoGuard filter lasts around 300 days on average and can be exchanged for 59 euros at a reasonable price. In automatic mode, the Jya Fjord works pleasantly quiet. If the room air is good, the air purifier is almost imperceptible. An existing sleep mode reduces the volume to 18,8 dB(A), so that nothing stands in the way of using it in the bedroom at night.

8.5
Our rating
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

1 comment

1 comment

  1. Beate

    25. March 2022 15 to: 54

    Hello and thank you for the review. You have already helped me a lot in my decision. Will you also put a report online about the Fjord Pro? I'm still undecided as to which one to take.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Advertising

Bang good big sale

GOGOBest June Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

JYA Fjord Luftreiniger Produtkbild

Jya Fjord im Test – Stilvoller Luftreiniger für saubere Luft

Testbericht erstellt von Timo A. am 27. Oktober 2022

Luftreiniger sorgen nachweislich für saubere Raumluft, von der nicht nur Allergiker profitieren. Regelrechte Designer-Luftreiniger hat jetzt die Marke „Jya“ mit dem Jya Fjord und Jya Fjord Pro auf den Markt gebracht.

Wir haben uns das kleinere Modell – den Jya Fjord mit zusätzlicher UV-C Desinfektion – im Test näher angesehen.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp Buffer Pin It
8.5
Unsere Bewertung
199€ jyalife.com
Preisvergleich

Jya Fjord & Fjord Pro

Angebot (27. Oktober 2022)

Allergiker aufgepasst! Den stylischen Jya Fjord Luftreiniger gibt im offiziellen Jya Store zum aktuellen Angebotspreis von 269 Euro statt 399 Euro.

Auch der Jya Fjord Pro für Raumflächen bis 66 m² ist zur Zeit für 299 Euro statt 399 Euro erhältlich.

Angebot bei Jya

Wer sich die norwegischen Fjorde vorstellt, denkt garantiert an kristallklares Wasser, Natur pur und ganz viel saubere Luft zum Durchatmen. Das muss sich wohl auch das Team von Jya bei der Namensgebung des Jya Fjord und Fjord Pro gedacht haben.

Mit Norwegen hat die schwer auszusprechende Marke reichlich wenig zu tun. Genauer handelt es sich um eine Untermarke von Smartmi, einem in China ansässigen Unternehmen, das vor allem für Luftreiniger und Ventilatoren bekannt ist und unter anderem auch für Xiaomi produziert.

Wie sich der Jya Fjord vom Jya Fjord Pro unterscheidet, kannst du der folgenden Tabelle entnehmen.

Modell Jya Fjord Jya Fjord Pro
CADR 450 m³/h 550 m³/h
Fläche 31 – 54 m² 39 – 66 m²
Filter 1. HEPA 13
2. Jya NanoGuard
3. Aktivkohlefilter
4. UV-C Desinfektion
1. HEPA 13
2. Jya NanoGuard
3. Aktivkohlefilter
Lautstärke 18,8 – 66 dB(A) 34 – 64 dB(A)
Sensoren Partikel, Gas, Temperatur & Feuchtigkeit Partikel, Gas, Temperatur & Feuchtigkeit
Display OLED-Touchdisplay OLED-Touchdisplay
App Smartmi Link Smartmi Link
Smart Home HomeKit, Alexa, Assistant HomeKit, Alexa, Assistant
Nennleistung 48W 65W
Maße 29 x 26 x 53,5 cm 31 x 30 x 71,6 cm
Gewicht 6,5 kg 10,3 kg

Unboxing

Starten wir in den Test. Der Jya Fjord wird gut und sicher verpackt geliefert. Bereits beim Öffnen des Kartons wird man von der Kurzanleitung begrüßt, die man einfach auf den Klappdeckel gedruckt hat. Fehler bei der Inbetriebnahme sollten so gar nicht erst passieren können.

Jya Fjord Unboxing Deckel mit Kurzanleitung.

Die Kurzanleitung bekommt man bereits beim Öffnen zu Gesicht.

Zusätzlich ist eine ausführliche Bedienungsanleitung im Lieferumfang enthalten. Im Übrigen enthält der Lieferumfang ein abnehmbares Netzteil (24V 2.2A). Mehr ist nicht enthalten, braucht es für die Verwendung aber auch nicht.

Jya Fjord Lieferumfang mit Anleitung und Netzteil.

Anleitung und Netzteil. Mehr braucht es auch nicht!

High-End Design

Luftreiniger sind in den meisten Fällen keine Schmuckstücke, die man gerne zur Schau stellt. Häufig in wuchtige Gehäuse verpackt, nehmen Luftreiniger viel Platz ein und sind optisch oftmals ein Dorn im Auge. Jya schlägt – zumindest was das Design betrifft – einen etwas anderen Weg ein. Ästhetik spielt bei den Produkten von Jya eine wichtige Rolle. Das zeigen auch die zahlreichen Design-Awards, die der Jya Fjord bereits für sich beanspruchen konnte.

Jya Fjord Luftreiniger Deckel

Bronzefarbene Akzente verleihen dem Design den letzten Schliff.

Eleganz beginnt bereits bei der Farbgebung. Statt herkömmlichem Weiß hat man sich für die Farbe „Space Gray“ entschieden, die dem Luftreiniger einen hochwertigen, metallenen Look verleiht und sehr gut zu verschiedenen Einrichtungsstilen passt.

Das Gehäuse des Jya Fjord (Größe: 29 x 26 x 53,5 cm, Gewicht: 6,5 kg) besteht größtenteils aus Kunststoff. Statt typischer Ansaugschlitze setzt man auf eine perforierte Gehäusefront und Rückseite, worüber die Umgebungsluft eingesaugt wird. Zu den Seiten hin ist das Gehäuse geschlossen.

Jya Fjord Luftreiniger von oben.

So sieht der Jya Fjord von oben aus.

Der Deckel bzw. Luftauslass des Jya Fjord lässt sich über seitliche Griffe abnehmen. So erhält man Zugriff auf den Filter im Inneren, der sich schnell und einfach herausnehmen lässt. Der Deckel selbst ist auf der Vorderseite mit einem OLED-Touchdisplay ausgestattet. Darüber ist der Jya Fjord aus nächster Nähe bedienbar. Auf der Rückseite befinden sich die Einschalttaste und die Kontaktpunkte der Sensorik (Partikelsensor, Gassensor sowie Temperatur- und Feuchtigkeitssensor).

Jya Fjord Rückseite.

Der Deckel von hinten mit Einschalttaste und Sensorik.

Kaum sichtbare Rollen auf der Unterseite machen den Luftreiniger im Raum manövrierbar. Die Rollen laufen angenehm sauber und omnidirektional, also in alle Richtungen. Der 24V Stromeingang befindet sich rückseitig unten. An der Verarbeitungsqualität des Jya Fjord gibt es nichts auszusetzen.

Jya Fjord Stromeingang.

Hier wird das Netzteil eingesteckt. Die Leistungsaufnahme liegt bei 48W.

Inbetriebnahme, Bedienung und App

Die Inbetriebnahme des Jya Fjord ist vollkommen unkompliziert. Den Luftreiniger mit 20 cm Abstand zu anderen Objekten platzieren. Stecker rein, Einschalttaste auf der Rückseite drücken und schon legt der Luftreiniger los.

OLED-Touchdisplay

Über das OLED-Display behält man die PM 2,5, TVOC und PM 10 Werte im Blick, die im automatischen Wechsel angezeigt werden. Anhand der Farben Grün, Gelb, Orange und Rot erkennt man die derzeitige Luftqualität, bezogen auf die einzelnen Messwerte. Der PM 2.5 Wert ist zusätzlich in µg/m² angegeben.

Jya Fjord Touchdisplay.

Klein, effektiv und in Farbe! Das Touchdisplay des Jya Fjord.

Per Wischgeste lässt sich das Display des Jya Fjord bedienen. Das funktioniert präzise und schnell. Mit einem Wisch nach rechts gelangen wir zur Auswahl der insgesamt vier Luftreinigungsmodi. Zur Auswahl stehen die Modi „Schlafen“, „Automatisch“, „Gesundheit“ und „Turbo“.

Ein weiterer Wisch und wir erhalten einen Überblick zur Restlebenszeit des Filters in Prozent. Den Status des Filters können wir dort auch resetten.

Weitere Einstellungsmöglichkeiten, die wir über das OLED-Touchdisplay vornehmen können, umfassen das WLAN (Reset), die Displayhelligkeit und den UV-Filter, der sich ein- und ausschalten lässt. Wischen wir ganz nach links, zeigt der Jya Fjord die aktuelle Raumtemperatur und Luftfeuchtigkeit an.

Smartmi Link App

Den Jya Fjord remote, also aus der Ferne zu bedienen, ist ebenfalls möglich. Hierfür müssen wir uns die „Smartmi Link App“ über Google Play (Link) oder den AppStore von Apple (Link) herunterladen.

Nutzer eines Android-Geräts müssen sich für die App-Einrichtung ein Smartmi Link Konto anlegen. Nutzer eines iOS-Geräts können den Jya Fjord auch als Gast einrichten.

Die Verbindung zwischen App und Luftreiniger wird per WLAN (2,4 GHz 802.11 b/g/n) hergestellt. Hierzu müssen die heimischen WLAN-Zugangsdaten mit der App geteilt werden, damit sich der Jya Fjord mit dem WLAN verbindet.

Die App bietet im Gegensatz zur reinen OLED-Bedienung einige Vorteile. Dazu zählen ein Timer, womit sich der Luftreiniger nach Zeitplan ein- und ausschalten lässt, eine Kindersicherung, die das Touchdisplay sperrt und eine Möglichkeit, den Tastenton zu deaktivieren, denn standardmäßig gibt der Luftreiniger bei jeder Aktion einen Signalton ab.

Ansonsten bietet die App alle Funktionen und Einstellungsmöglichkeiten, die auch über das Touchdisplay bereitstehen.

Praktisch ist der Modus „Handbuch“, der vermutlich einem Übersetzungsfehler zum Opfer gefallen ist und eigentlich „Manuell“ heißen sollte. Hierüber können wir die Reinigungsleistung anhand der Raumfläche in m² festlegen. Stufenlos wählbar sind Raumflächen von 2 m² bis 54 m².

Die Raumluftqualität wird farblich und in den Bewertungsskalen „Sehr gut“, „Gut“, „Mittel“ und „Schlecht“ angezeigt.

Für TVOC und PM 2.5 wird außerdem ein Verlauf erzeugt, der die Messdaten nach Tag, Woche und Monat filtert. Komischerweise gibt es für PM 10 keine Verlaufsansicht.

 

Google Home, Apple HomeKit und Alexa

Neben der Smartmi Link App lässt sich der Jya Fjord mit Google Home, Apple HomeKit und Amazons Alexa verknüpfen. Im Test hat die Verknüpfung mit Google Home und Alexa auf Anhieb funktioniert. Hierfür wird allerdings ein Smartmi Link App Konto benötigt.

Filtern, Reinigen und Überwachen

„NanoGuard“-Filter

Beim Filtern der Luft setzt der Jya Fjord auf ein 4-Filter-System, wohingegen der Jya Fjord Pro in 3-Stufen die Luft filtert bzw. reinigt. Beide Modelle verwenden an erster Stelle einen groben HEPA-Filter, der große Partikel wie Staub und Pollen aufhält. Auf zweiter Stufe befindet sich ein „NanoGuard“-Filter, der Partikel bis 0,1 µm stoppt. Gerüche und Gase werden durch einen Aktivkohlefilter beseitigt. Der vierte Filter des Jya Fjord ist der UV-Filter, dem wir weiter unten einen eigenen Abschnitt gewidmet haben.

Jya Fjord Deckel und Filter.

Deckel abnehmen und den Filter einfach herausnehmen.

Die Lebensdauer eines Filters beginnt bei 300 Tagen. Über das Touchdisplay oder die App, bekommt man die Restlebenszeit des Filters angezeigt. Nach dreiwöchigem Tagesbetrieb und meist sehr guter Luftqualität empfiehlt uns der Jya Fjord den Filter in 283 Tagen zu wechseln. Man kann also davon ausgehen, dass der Filter auch länger als 300 Tage halten kann, bei schlechter Luftqualität aber auch eine geringere Lebenszeit möglich ist. Ersatzfilter sind im offiziellen Jya Shop für 59 Euro (Link) erhältlich.

CADR, Sensorik und Lautstärke

Der Jya Fjord hat eine CADR (Clean Air Delivery Rate) von 450 m³/h und eignet sich für Räume mit bis zu 54 m² Fläche. Der etwas größere Jya Fjord Pro hat eine CADR von 550 m³/h und reinigt damit bis zu 66 m².

Jya Fjord Filter

Der Filter wirkt qualitativ sehr hochwertig.

Eine umfangreiche Sensorik, bestehend aus einem Partikelsensor, einem Gassensor und einem Temperatur- bzw. Feuchtigkeitssensor überwacht ständig die Luftqualität.

Die Lautstärke bewegt sich je nach Reinigungsstufe zwischen 18,8 dB(A) im Schlafmodus und bis zu 66 dB(A) auf höchster Stufe. Im Schlafmodus oder auf niedriger Stufe ist die Lautstärke derart gering, dass man lediglich ein ganz leises Surren wahrnimmt, das nach kurzer Zeit völlig untergeht. Bei laufendem Gerät zu schlafen, ist also ohne Probleme möglich.

Jya Fjord mit abgenommenen Deckel.

Ohne Deckel sieht es von oben so aus.

Im Test wurde der Jya Fjord die meiste Zeit im Automatikmodus betrieben. Anhand der Messdaten entscheidet der Jya Fjord (Pro) automatisch, wann die Reinigungsleistung erhöht werden muss. Sofern ohne Testlabor nachvollziehbar funktioniert das zuverlässig.

Bei geöffnetem Fenster stieg der angezeigte Feinstaubanteil im Raum und der Jya Fjord erhöhte die Leistung. Gleiches Bild beim Kochen. Hier stieg der TVOC, der wiederum die Leistung des Luftreinigers erhöhte.

Jya Fjord Innen.

UV-Sterilisation

Wesentlicher Unterschied des Jya Fjord zum Jya Fjord Pro ist die UV-Sterilisation, die zusätzlich Viren und Bakterien zu 99,95% aus der Luft entfernt. Auch Coronaviren haben hier theoretisch keine Chance! Wie gut der UV-Filter des Jya Fjord in der Praxis funktioniert, lässt sich unter den hiesigen Testbedingungen nicht nachvollziehen.

Man riecht nichts, man schmeckt nichts und man sieht nichts! Vertrauen wir mal darauf, dass der UV-Filter so funktioniert, wie von Jya vorgesehen.

Mehr Informationen zur Marke: https://eu.jyalife.com/

Preisvergleich

iconEuropäisches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
199,00€
iconEuropäisches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
239,00€
Bewertung
Positiv

Schickes Design
Beweglich durch Rollen
OLED-Touchdisplay
Hochwertiger Filter
Leiser Betrieb
UV-Desinfektion gegen Viren und Bakterien
Smart Home Integration

Negativ

Kein Gast-Modus für Android
App mit noch kleineren Fehlern

Fazit

Der Jya Fjord ist ein Schmuckstück unter den Luftreinigern, der zu ziemlich jedem Einrichtungsstil passt. Aber auch technisch hat der Fjord einiges zu bieten. Über das OLED-Display behält man alle wichtigen Messwerte zu PM2.5, PM10 und TVOC immer im Blick. Remote steht die Smartmi Link App zur Verfügung, worüber sich der Luftreiniger bequem aus der Ferne steuern lässt. Wer lieber auf sein eigenes Smart Home zurückgreifen möchte, kann den Jya Fjord in Google Home, Apple HomeKit oder Amazons Alexa einbinden.

Sofern ohne Testlabor nachvollziehbar, funktioniert die Luftreinigung mit dem Jya Fjord zuverlässig. Räume bis 54 m² lassen sich effektiv von Pollen, Staub und Gerüchen, aber auch Viren und Bakterien (UV-C Lichtfilter) befreien. Eine Alternative für größere Räume bis 66 m² ist der Jya Fjord Pro, der allerdings ohne UV-Desinfektion auskommt.

Der spezielle NanoGuard-Filter hält im Mittel ca. 300 Tage und lässt sich für 59 Euro kostengünstig tauschen. Im Automatikmodus arbeitet der Jya Fjord angenehm leise. Bei guter Raumluft ist der Luftreiniger so gut wie gar nicht wahrnehmbar. Ein vorhandener Schlafmodus reduziert die Lautstärke auf 18,8 dB(A), sodass einem nächtlichen Betrieb im Schlafzimmer nichts im Wege steht.

8.5
Unsere Bewertung
Timo Altmeyer Avatar
Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

1 Kommentar

1 Kommentar

  1. Beate

    25. März 2022 um 15:54

    Hallo und vielen Dank für den Review. Ihr habt mir bei meiner Entscheidung schon sehr viel weitergeholfen. Werdet ihr zum Fjord Pro auch noch einen Bericht online stellen? Bin mir aktuell noch uneins, welchen ich nehmen sollte.

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert

Werbung

GOGOBest Dezember Banner