Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Xiaomi Mi Smart Standing Fan

Xiaomi Standing Fan - Differences & Review 2021

Test report prepared by Timo on June 24, 2021

With the Xiaomi Mi Smart Fan, another household gadget joins the huge product range of the electronics giant Xiaomi. In this test you will find out whether the smart pedestal fan is actually that cool or just hot air.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp buffer pin It
8.9
Our rating
34 € amazon
Price Comparison
Specifications
Overview
Manufacturer

Xiaomi

Model

Xiaomi Mi Smart Fan

Specifications

 Ventilation 
Stages: 4
Engine: Brushless
Operating volume: under 56 dB

 Battery and power consumption 
Battery Capacity: 2800 mAh (33.6Wh)
Battery charge time: ~ 2 1 / 2 hours
Battery life:
* Level 1: ~ 16 hours
* Level 2: ~ 13 hours
* Level 3: ~ 10 hours
* Level 4: ~ 6 hours

Voltage: 220V
Mains frequency: 50 / 60 Hz
Power consumption: 36W

 General 
App Control: Mi Home App
WiFi: 802.11 b / g / n

Size: 34 x 33 x 92 cm
Weight: 3.74 kg

Xiaomi MIJIA Smartmi fans

Xiaomi (stand) fans differences (stand 2021)

We tested the first Xiaomi fan back in 2017. The model was based on the fan known today as the “Smartmi Standing Fan 2S”. In the meantime, numerous new models have been added and the differentiation of the fans is becoming more and more complicated. Many visitors to our blog therefore ask themselves which Xiaomi fans are even available and how they differ from each other. After all, there are now more than 5 models on the market. This section is intended to provide clarity and reveal where the differences lie!

Update 15. July 2021

The Xiaomi Smartmi Fan 2S (Fan Pro) is currently available again at Gshopper! The fan is available at an offer price of 85 euros with direct European shipping from the EU warehouse.

Gshopper - Smartmi Fan 2S (with battery)

With this GShopper deal you can buy the smart Xiaomi fan at a reduced price for only 85 euros.
4110C17A69
SHOW COUPON
35€ Discount
31.07.2021

 (Link for NL, FR, IT, PT & GR: Click here - Coupon NL: 2309000712 FR: 233086449C IT: 2309000712 PT: 5758CFF797 GR: 92E765A2A0) 

The Smartmi Fan 2 (without battery) is a little cheaper at the GShopper online shop for 60 euros. This is the current best price! The dispatch takes place from the EU warehouse, so that there are no further import costs. Simply call up the respective discount code using the box below and enter it in the shopping cart. Alternatively, it is available for 85 euros Amazon  .

Gshopper - Smartmi Fan 2 (without battery)

With this GShopper coupon you can buy the smart Xiaomi fan at a reduced price for only 60 euros.
828972B557
SHOW COUPON
30€ Discount
31.07.2021

 Xiaomi Mi Smart Standing Fan 1C 

The Xiaomi pedestal fan 1C was announced for the European market in April 2020. It is the cheapest model in the range. At the same time, it is the first Xiaomi fan that is officially coming to Europe. In China, the fan costs the equivalent of less than 30 euros and in our country too, it should go on sale this summer for 39,90 euros. The fan offers the most basic functions. The 7-blade fan is adjustable and can therefore be used as a stand or table fan.

Xiaomi Mi Smart Standing Fan 1C fan

There are 3 ventilation levels that achieve an air flow rate of 9 - 27 m³ / min. The minimum noise level is a maximum of 37.2 dB. The air flow generated has a maximum range of 16m. The oscillation radius is a maximum of 90 °. The ventilation head can be tilted by 36 °. A battery is missing. The fan can be controlled via app, Google Home and Alexa.

iconGerman warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
34,21€

Xiaomi MIJIA 1X fan

This pure pedestal fan has so far only appeared in China. There it is available for the equivalent of 35 euros. Visually, it is very similar to the Mi Smart Standing Fan 1C. Functionally, this fan is designed for particularly quiet operation. The minimum noise level is only 26.6 dB. The ventilation strength is infinitely adjustable. The maximum air throughput is 23,1 m³ / min. The range of the air flow is a maximum of 14m. The control can take place via app, via voice command (Xiao AI), or directly via the fan itself. The ventilation head can be tilted by 39 °. The oscillation radius ends at 140 °. There is no battery. 

iconChinese warehouse
iconDelivery time 15 to 20 working days
92,02€

Xiaomi Smartmi Standing Fan 2S / 2 fan

One of the best known and most popular Xiaomi fans as an import is the Smartmi 2S. This review is also about this. The fan first appeared in 2017 and has undergone minor revisions over the years. The special thing about this model is the battery, which can also be used to operate the fan wirelessly. The model 2 and 2S also differ in exactly this. The Xiaomi Smartmi 2S comes with a battery, the Xiaomi Smartmi 2 without! In China the fan costs less than 40 euros. As an import, more than 80 euros are often due.

Xiaomi Smartmi 2S pedestal fan.

The fan is also steplessly controllable and reaches a noise level of 31.5 dB to a maximum of 60 dB. With constant ventilation, an air throughput of 20 m³ / min is achieved. There is also a “Natural Wind” mode, which distributes a light and changing breeze in the room. Horizontal pans are possible with up to 120 °. The fan can be tilted by 7.5 °. Of course, the Smartmi 2S can also be completely controlled via app and voice command. The fan is also particularly economical, so that the 2800 mAh (33,6 Wh) battery can last for more than 20 hours at a time.

iconGerman warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
49,99€
iconGerman warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
73,15€
iconGerman warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
89,00€

Xiaomi MIJIA 2 fan

This fan is the new premium model in the Xiaomi fan range. The new model costs the equivalent of 40 euros and has a 7 + 5 wing design. The fan can be used both as a stand and table fan. The noise level varies between 30.2 dB and 55.8 dB depending on the ventilation level. Panning and tilting is possible with up to 140 ° or 39 °. The economical DC motor achieves an air throughput of 20 m³ / min. At ventilation level 1, the consumption is just 0.6 watts. The ventilation is continuously adjustable towards the top. Control via app or voice command is possible.

Xiaomi Smartmi Standing Fan 3

The Smartmi Standing Fan 3 is currently the latest Xiaomi fan. The whisper-quiet operation with only 28.6 dB and the included 2800 mAh battery, which supplies the fan with power for up to 20 hours without a cable, are worth mentioning. We have dedicated a separate post to Standing Fan 3, which you can read about this Link got.

iconGerman warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
99,90€
iconGerman warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
100,26€

First impression of the Xiaomi Mi Smart Fan

Scope of delivery and assembly

A pedestal fan for just under € 160 is anything but cheap. Accordingly, my expectations of the Xiaomi Mi Smart Fan were extremely high. Well packaged, the fan is delivered in a total of 9 individual parts. The tool required for assembly is included and is surprisingly high quality. The instruction manual is typical for Xiaomi in Chinese. Due to the understandable illustrations of the individual steps, the assembly is very easy to understand even without knowledge of Chinese.

Design and workmanship

In my research for comparable pedestal fans that are also in a similar price range, I actually came across a model that looks confusingly similar to the Xiaomi pedestal fan. At € 300, the Balmuda GreenFan from the Japanese company Balmuda costs almost twice as much as the Xiaomi fan and also offers similar functions. Balmuda sued Xiaomi as early as 2014 because the "Xiaomi Air Purifier" looked very similar to the "Balmuda Air Purifier". So is the Xiaomi Smart Fan just a cheap copy of the much more expensive Balmuda pedestal fan?

At least at first glance one could conclude that it is. Visually, the Xiaomi fan impresses with its modern design with a matt white base, the anodized connecting rod and the visible propeller. The dimensions are 34 x 33 x 92 cm, with a weight of 3.74 kg. The processing of the entire fan is flawless and does justice to the high price.

Commissioning and app control

The Xiaomi fan can be used in battery mode or directly via the socket. However, since this is a product for the Chinese market, the power cable supplied is only equipped with a NEMA-1 plug. However, the cable is detachable and can be exchanged for a 2-pin power cable with an EU plug.

Commissioning is simple. Plug in and switch on using the power button on the motor. Four green LEDs on the motor and four additional LEDs on the aluminum rod indicate the total of four possible operating levels. The operating levels can be changed using the multifunctional switch-on button. If you have connected the fan via the power cord, the exchangeable 2800 mAh battery is charged at the same time.

Mi Home App

The smart control of the Xiaomi pedestal fan takes place via the "Mi Home App". This app is now the control center for all Xiaomi household gadgets. The app is available directly from the Google PlayStore or Apple AppStore. The language of the user interface cannot be changed to German, but it can be changed to English.

A connection between the app and the fan is established via WiFi. The pedestal fan is equipped with a 2.4 GHz WiFi module (802.11 b / g / n) for this purpose. The user interface of the app is clearly structured. The start screen provides information on the current room temperature, which is measured by a temperature sensor on the fan. The app can also be used to choose between the 4 operating levels and you can even change the ventilation strength steplessly. Within the settings it is possible to program an automatic switch-off according to the operating time or a switch-off according to the time. A motorized swivel function allows the fan to rotate horizontally by 120 °. Vertical inclinations can unfortunately only be made manually and are not motorized.

Another feature of the app or the fan is the possibility of simulating a natural wind. An arbitrary air flow is generated using an algorithm.

field test

The last week of May was perfect for the practice test of the Xiaomi standing fan. With outdoor temperatures above 30 ° C, which also properly heated up my attic in the attic, the fan ran around the clock.

ventilation levels

At level 1, the fan generates a gentle breeze which, at a distance of approximately one meter, is sufficient to work comfortably in the 28 ° C attic. The ventilation is so quiet that the fan running at level 1 cannot be heard even at night and you could easily sleep next to it.

At level 2, an air flow that is twice as strong is generated, which you can feel the skin at a distance of one meter. Even at this level, the fan works so quietly that it goes down at normal room volume. In a quiet room, the device is only noticeable by a very low humming.

At level 3 the air flow increases again significantly. If the motorized rotation is activated, the fan at this level is already suitable for ventilating a smaller section of the room. The volume generated is still pleasant to work with, although the volume has increased significantly compared to levels 1 and 2.

At level 4, the Xiaomi Smart Fan generates a very strong airflow, which can be quite uncomfortable if the distance is too close. Instead, level 4 is ideal for ventilating a larger area of ​​the room. The volume also increases significantly and can be compared with a conventional pedestal fan from the supermarket.

Battery life and power consumption

The battery runtimes are very different and depend on the extent to which you switch through the step program, have actively connected the app and whether the turning function is activated. With the rotary function switched off and also constant level 1, the Xiaomi pedestal fan achieved a runtime of 16 hours. At level 2, 13 hours were possible, at level 3 another 10 hours and also at level 4 the running time was reduced to 6 hours. With the rotation function active, there are running time differences of around two hours. The charging time of the battery is 2 ½ hours. 

In the cable network, the power consumption is 8.76 watts in standby. At level 1, the consumption is 10.95 watts. If you also activate the turning function, the consumption increases to 13.14 watts. The consumption at level 2 is 13.08 watts, at level 3 at 15.33 watts and at level 4 at 22 watts.

Unfortunately, the Xiaomi fan cannot be switched off completely, so it is always on standby. The WiFi of the device cannot be deactivated either. If you do not use the app control, the power consumption could be further reduced by deactivating the WiFi.

Price Comparison

 Would you like to know where you can buy the Xiaomi fan? In our price comparison we list the current offers from the most popular shops. All prices are checked and updated several times a day. If a shop appears several times, it is the dealer's various warehouses.

iconGerman warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
34,21€
iconChinese warehouse
iconDelivery time 15 to 20 working days
92,02€
iconGerman warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
49,99€
iconGerman warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
73,15€
iconGerman warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
89,00€
iconGerman warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
99,90€
iconGerman warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
100,26€
Rating
Positive

Design
Knotty processing
Smart app control
Infinitely variable ventilation strength
Low operating volume
Long-lasting battery life
Geringer Energieverbrauch

Negative

Very high price
No motorized slope
Constant standby
WiFi cannot be switched off

Summary

The Xiaomi standing fan is actually a smart gadget with lots of gadgets. Who does not shy away from the very high price, receives a really outstanding processed floor fan with very good ventilation, a barely audible operating volume and a long battery life. Point deductions are mainly in power consumption. Although this is already much lower, as with some a supermarket fan, but a lower consumption in standby, as well as the ability to turn off the WiFi, have been desirable.

8.9
Our rating
Overview
Manufacturer

Xiaomi

Model

Xiaomi Mi Smart Fan

Specifications

 Ventilation 
Stages: 4
Engine: Brushless
Operating volume: under 56 dB

 Battery and power consumption 
Battery Capacity: 2800 mAh (33.6Wh)
Battery charge time: ~ 2 1 / 2 hours
Battery life:
* Level 1: ~ 16 hours
* Level 2: ~ 13 hours
* Level 3: ~ 10 hours
* Level 4: ~ 6 hours

Voltage: 220V
Mains frequency: 50 / 60 Hz
Power consumption: 36W

 General 
App Control: Mi Home App
WiFi: 802.11 b / g / n

Size: 34 x 33 x 92 cm
Weight: 3.74 kg

Advertising

Goboo Xiaomi Pad 5 offer

Goboo Redmi 10 offer

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Xiaomi Mi Smart Standing Fan

Xiaomi Standventilator – Unterschiede & Test 2021

Testbericht erstellt von Timo am 24. Juni 2021

Mit dem Xiaomi Mi Smart Fan reiht sich ein weiteres Haushalts-Gadget in die riesige Produktpalette des Elektronik-Giganten Xiaomi ein. Ob der smarte Standventilator tatsächlich so cool ist oder doch nur heiße Luft, das erfährst du in diesem Test.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp Buffer Pin It
8.9
Unsere Bewertung
62€ amazon.de
Preisvergleich
Technische Daten
Überblick
Hersteller

Xiaomi

Modell

Xiaomi Mi Smart Fan

Spezifikationen

Ventilation
Stufen: 4
Motor: Brushless
Betriebslautstärke: unter 56 dB

Akku und Stromverbrauch
Akkukapazität: 2800 mAh (33.6Wh)
Akkuladezeit: ~2 1/2 Stunden
Akkulaufzeit:
*Stufe 1: ~16 Stunden
*Stufe 2: ~13 Stunden
*Stufe 3: ~10 Stunden
*Stufe 4: ~6 Stunden

Spannung: 220V
Netzfrequenz: 50 / 60 Hz
Leistungsaufnahme: 36W

Allgemein
App-Steuerung: Mi Home App
WiFi: 802.11 b/g/n

Größe: 34 x 33 x 92 cm
Gewicht: 3.74 kg

Xiaomi MIJIA Smartmi Ventilatoren

Xiaomi (Stand)Ventilatoren Unterschiede (Stand 2021)

Den ersten Xiaomi Ventilator hatten wir bereits 2017 im Test. Das Modell basierte auf dem heute als “Smartmi Standing Fan 2S” bekannten Ventilator. Mittlerweile sind zahlreiche neue Modelle hinzugekommen und die Unterscheidung der Ventilatoren wird immer komplizierter. Viele Besucher unseres Blogs stellen sich deshalb die Frage, welche Xiaomi Ventilatoren es überhaupt gibt und wie sich diese voneinander unterscheiden. Immerhin sind mittlerweile mehr als 5 Modelle auf dem Markt. Dieser Abschnitt soll Klarheit schaffen und deckt auf, wo die Unterschiede liegen!

Update 15. Juli 2021

Bei Gshopper ist der Xiaomi Smartmi Fan 2S (Fan Pro) aktuell wieder verfügbar! Zum Angebotspreis von 85 Euro gibt es den Ventilator mit europaweitem Direktversand aus dem EU-Warenlager.

Gshopper - Smartmi Fan 2S (mit Akku)

Mit diesem GShopper Deal kannst du den smarten Xiaomi Ventilator reduziert für nur 85 Euro kaufen.
4110C17A69
COUPON ZEIGEN
35€ Rabatt
31.07.2021

(Link für NL, FR, IT, PT & GR: Hier klicken – Coupon NL: 2309000712 FR: 233086449C IT: 2309000712 PT: 5758CFF797 GR: 92E765A2A0)

Etwas günstiger gibt es beim Online-Shop GShopper den Smartmi Fan 2 (ohne Akku) für 60 Euro. Das ist aktueller Bestpreis! Der Versand erfolgt aus dem EU-Warenlager, sodass keine weiteren Importkosten anfallen. Einfach den jeweiligen Rabattcode über die Box unten abrufen und im Warenkorb eintragen. Alternativ ist er für 85 Euro bei Amazon erhältlich.

Gshopper - Smartmi Fan 2 (ohne Akku)

Mit diesem GShopper Coupon kannst du den smarten Xiaomi Ventilator reduziert für nur 60 Euro kaufen.
828972B557
COUPON ZEIGEN
30€ Rabatt
31.07.2021

Xiaomi Mi Smart Standing Fan 1C

Der Xiaomi Standventilator 1C wurde im April 2020 für den europäischen Markt angekündigt. Es handelt es sich dabei um das preiswerteste Modell der Reihe. Gleichzeitig ist es der erste Xiaomi Ventilator, der offiziell nach Europa kommt. In China kostet der Ventilator umgerechnet weniger als 30 Euro und auch bei uns soll er noch diesen Sommer für 39,90 Euro in den Verkauf gehen. Der Ventilator bietet die grundlegendsten Funktionen. Der 7-flügelige Ventilator ist verstellbar und somit als Stand- und Tischventilator nutzbar.

Xiaomi Mi Smart Standing Fan 1C Ventilator

Es gibt 3 Ventilationsstufen, die einen Luftdurchsatz von 9 – 27 m³/Min erreichen. Der minimale Geräuschpegel liegt bei maximal 37.2 dB. Der erzeugte Luftstrom hat eine Reichweite von maximal 16m. Der Oszillationsradius liegt bei maximal 90°. Der Ventilationskopf ist um 36° neigbar. Ein Akku fehlt. Steuern lässt sich der Ventilator per App, Google Home und Alexa.

iconDeutsches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
61,99€

Xiaomi MIJIA 1X Ventilator

Dieser reine Standventilator ist bisher nur in China erschienen. Dort ist er für umgerechnet 35 Euro erhältlich. Optisch ist er dem Mi Smart Standing Fan 1C sehr ähnlich. Funktional ist dieser Ventilator auf einen besonders leisen Betrieb ausgelegt. Der minimale Geräuschpegel beträgt nur 26.6 dB. Die Ventilationsstärke ist stufenlos anpassbar. Der maximale Luftdurchsatz beträgt 23,1 m³/Min. Die Reichweite des Luftstroms liegt bei maximal 14m. Die Steuerung kann per App, per Sprachbefehl (Xiao AI), oder direkt über den Ventilator selbst erfolgen. Der Ventilationskopf ist um 39° neigbar. Der Oszilationsradius endet bei 140°. Einen Akku gibt es nicht.

iconChinesisches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 15 bis 20 Werktage
75,51€

Xiaomi Smartmi Standing Fan 2S / 2 Ventilator

Einer der bekanntesten und als Import beliebtesten Xiaomi Ventilatoren ist der Smartmi 2S. Von diesem handelt auch dieser Testbericht. Der Ventilator ist erstmalig 2017 erschienen und hat über die Jahre kleinere Revisionen erfahren. Das besondere an diesem Modell ist der Akku, worüber sich der Ventilator auch kabellos betreiben lässt. Das Modell 2 und 2S unterscheiden sich auch bei genau diesem. Der Xiaomi Smartmi 2S kommt mit Akku, der Xiaomi Smartmi 2 ohne! In China kostet der Ventilator weniger als 40 Euro. Als Import werden gerne mal mehr als 80 Euro fällig.

Xiaomi Smartmi 2S Standventilator.

Der Ventilator ist ebenfalls stufenlos steuerbar und erreicht einen Geräuschpegel von 31.5 dB bis maximal 60 dB. Bei konstanter Ventilation wird ein Luftdurchsatz von 20 m³/Min erreicht. Daneben gibt es noch einen “Natural Wind” Modus, der eine leichte und wechselnde Brise im Raum verteilt. Horizontale Schwenks sind mit bis zu 120° möglich. Neigen lässt sich der Ventilator um 7.5°. Natürlich ist auch der Smartmi 2S komplett per App und Sprachbefehl steuerbar. Der Ventilator ist zudem besonders sparsam, sodass der 2800 mAh (33,6 Wh) Akku gerne mal mehr als 20 Stunden am Stück durchhält.

iconDeutsches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
73,99€
iconDeutsches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
89,00€
iconDeutsches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
93,80€

Xiaomi MIJIA 2 Ventilator

Dieser Ventilator ist das neue Premium-Modell der Xiaomi Ventilatorenreihe. Das neue Modell schlägt mit umgerechnet 40 Euro zu Buche und bringt ein 7+5-Flügel Design mit. Der Ventilator ist sowohl als Stand- als auch Tischventilator einsetzbar. Der Geräuschpegel bewegt sich je nach Ventilationsstufe zwischen 30.2 dB und 55.8 dB. Schwenken und Neigen ist mit bis zu 140° bzw. 39° möglich. Der sparsame DC Motor erreicht einen Luftdurchsatz von 20 m³/Min. Auf Ventilationsstufe 1 liegt der Verbrauch bei gerade einmal 0.6 Watt. Nach oben hin ist die Ventilation stufenlos anpassbar. Die Steuerung per App oder Sprachbefehl ist möglich.

Xiaomi Smartmi Standing Fan 3

Der Smartmi Standing Fan 3 ist der derzeit aktuellste Xiaomi Ventilator. Nennenswert sind der flüsterleise Betrieb mit nur 28.6 dB und der enthaltene 2800 mAh Akku, der den Ventilator auch ohne Kabel bis zu 20 Stunden mit Strom versorgt. Dem Standing Fan 3 haben wir einen eigenen Beitrag gewidmet, zu dem du über diesen Link gelangst.

iconDeutsches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
110,41€
iconDeutsches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
111,00€

Erster Eindruck zum Xiaomi Mi Smart Fan

Lieferumfang und Zusammenbau

Ein Standventilator für knapp 160€ ist alles andere als günstig. Dementsprechend waren meine Erwartungen an den Xiaomi Mi Smart Ventilator überaus groß. Gut verpackt wird der Ventilator in insgesamt 9 Einzelteilen geliefert. Das für den Zusammenbau benötigte Werkzeug ist enthalten und überrascht durch eine überaus hochwertige Qualität. Die Bedienungsanleitung ist Xiaomi typisch auf Chinesisch. Durch die verständliche Bebilderung der einzelnen Schritte, ist der Zusammenbau allerdings auch ohne Chinesisch-Kenntnisse sehr gut nachvollziehbar.

Design und Verarbeitung

Bei meiner Recherche nach vergleichbaren Standventilatoren, die sich zudem in einem ähnlichen Preisrahmen bewegen, bin ich tatsächlich auf ein Modell gestoßen, das dem Xiaomi Standventilator zum Verwechseln ähnlich sieht. Der Balmuda GreenFan des japanischen Unternehmens Balmuda kostet mit 300€ fast das doppelte des Xiaomi Ventilators und bietet auch ähnliche Funktionen. Bereits 2014 hat Balmuda gegen Xiaomi geklagt, da der „Xiaomi Air Purifier“ dem „Balmuda Air Purifier“ zum Verwechseln ähnlich sah. Ist der Xiaomi Smart Ventilator also nur ein billiger Abklatsch des deutlich teureren Balmuda Standventilators?

Zumindest auf den ersten Blick könnte man darauf schließen. Optisch besticht der Xiaomi Ventilator durch sein modernes Design mit matt-weißem Standfuß, der eloxierten Verbindungsstange und dem sichtbaren Propeller. Die Maße betragen 34 x 33 x 92 cm, bei einem Gewicht von 3.74 kg. Die Verarbeitung des gesamten Ventilators ist astrein und wird dem hohen Preis gerecht.

Inbetriebnahme und App-Steuerung

Verwenden lässt sich der Xiaomi Ventilator im Akkubetrieb oder direkt über die Steckdose. Da es sich allerdings um ein Produkt für den chinesischen Markt handelt, ist das mitgelieferte Stromkabel nur mit einem NEMA-1 Stecker ausgestattet. Allerdings ist das Kabel abnehmbar und kann durch ein 2-poliges Stromkabel mit EU-Stecker getauscht werden.

Die Inbetriebnahme ist simpel. Stecker rein und über die am Motor befindliche Einschalttaste einschalten. Vier grün leuchtende LEDs am Motor und vier weitere LEDs an der Aluminiumstange zeigen die insgesamt vier möglichen Betriebsstufen an. Wechseln lassen sich die Betriebsstufen über die multifunktionale Einschalttaste. Hat man den Ventilator über das Netzkabel verbunden, wird gleichzeitig der austauschbare 2800 mAh große Akku aufgeladen.

Mi Home App

Die smarte Steuerung des Xiaomi Standventilators erfolgt über die „Mi Home App“. Diese App ist mittlerweile die Schaltzentrale für sämtliche Xiaomi Haushaltsgadgets. Erhältlich ist die App direkt über den Google PlayStore oder Apple AppStore. Die Sprache der Benutzeroberfläche lässt sich zwar nicht auf Deutsch, jedoch auf Englisch umstellen.

Eine Verbindung zwischen App und Ventilator wird über WiFi hergestellt. Hierfür ist der Standventilator mit einem 2.4 GHz WiFi-Modul (802.11 b/g/n) ausgestattet. Die Bedienoberfläche der App ist übersichtlich aufgebaut. Auf dem Startbildschirm erhält man Angaben zur aktuellen Raumtemperatur, die über einen Temperaturfühler des Ventilators gemessen wird. Über die App lässt sich auch zwischen den 4 Betriebsstufen wählen und man kann sogar stufenlos die Ventilationsstärke verändern. Innerhalb der Einstellungen ist es möglich ein automatisches Abschalten nach Betriebszeit oder ein Abschalten nach Uhrzeit zu programmieren. Eine motorisierte Schwenkfunktion erlaubt es den Ventilator horizontal um 120° zu drehen. Vertikale Neigungen lassen sich leider nur manuell vornehmen und sind nicht motorisiert.

Ein weiteres Feature der App bzw. des Ventilators ist die Möglichkeit der Simulation eines natürlichen Windes. Anhand eines Algorithmus, wird dabei ein willkürlicher Luftstrom erzeugt.

Praxistest

Die letzte Maiwoche war perfekt für den Praxistest des Xiaomi Standventilators. Bei Außentemperaturen über 30°C, die auch meine Testumgebung im Dachgeschoss ordentlich aufheizten, lief der Ventilator rund um die Uhr.

Ventilationsstufen

Auf Stufe 1 erzeugt der Ventilator eine sanfte Briese, die bei ungefährer Entfernung von einem Meter bereits ausreichte um im 28°C warmen Dachgeschoss angenehm arbeiten zu können. Die Ventilation erfolgt dabei so leise, dass der auf Stufe 1 laufende Ventilator selbst bei Nacht nicht hörbar ist und man problemlos daneben schlafen könnte.

Auf Stufe 2 wird ein doppelt so starker Luftstrom erzeugt, der bei einem Meter Entfernung deutlich spürbar die Haut passiert. Auch auf dieser Stufe arbeitet der Ventilator noch so leise, dass er bei normaler Zimmerlautstärke untergeht. Im ruhigen Raum macht sich das Gerät nur durch ein sehr leises Summen bemerkbar.

Auf Stufe 3 nimmt der Luftstrom nochmals deutlich zu. Aktiviert man die motorisierte Drehung, eignet sich der Ventilator auf dieser Stufe bereits um einen kleineren Raumabschnitt zu ventilieren. Die dabei erzeugte Lautstärke ist weiterhin angenehm zum Arbeiten, obwohl die Lautstärke im Vergleich zur Stufe 1 und 2 deutlich zulegt.

Auf Stufe 4 erzeugt der Xiaomi Smart Fan einen sehr starken Luftstrom, der bei einem zu geringen Abstand durchaus unangenehm werden kann. Stattdessen eignet sich Stufe 4 hervorragend um einen größeren Raumabschnitt zu ventilieren. Auch die Lautstärke nimmt deutlich zu und ist mit einem herkömmlichen Standventilator aus dem Supermarkt zu vergleichen.

Akkulaufzeiten und Stromverbrauch

Die Akkulaufzeiten fallen sehr unterschiedlich aus und hängen davon ab, inwiefern man durch das Stufenprogramm schaltet, die App aktiv verbunden hat und ob die Drehfunktion aktiviert ist. Mit ausgeschalteter Drehfunktion und auch ständiger Stufe 1 erreichte der Xiaomi Standventilator eine Laufzeit von 16 Stunden. Auf Stufe 2 waren 13 Stunden möglich, auf Stufe 3 noch 10 Stunden und auch Stufe 4 reduzierte sich die Laufzeit auf 6 Stunden. Mit aktiver Drehfunktion gibt es Laufzeitunterschiede von ungefähr zwei Stunden. Die Ladezeit des Akkus beträgt 2 ½ Stunden.

Im Kabelverbund liegt der Stromverbrauch bei 8.76 Watt im Standby. Auf Stufe 1 liegt der Verbrauch bei 10.95 Watt. Aktiviert man zusätzlich die Drehfunktion, steigt der Verbrauch auf 13.14 Watt. Der Verbrauch auf Stufe 2 beträgt 13.08 Watt, auf Stufe 3 bei 15.33 Watt und auf Stufe 4 bei 22 Watt.

Leider kann der Xiaomi Ventilator nicht komplett abgeschaltet werden, sodass sich dieser ständig im Standby befindet. Auch das WiFi des Gerätes kann nicht deaktiviert werden. Gerade wenn man die App-Steuerung nicht nutzt, könnte durch deaktivieren des WiFi der Stromverbrauch weiter reduziert werden.

Preisvergleich

Du möchtest wissen, wo du den Xiaomi Ventilator kaufen kannst? In unserem Preisvergleich listen wir die aktuellen Angebote der bekanntesten Shops. Alle Preise werden mehrmals täglich überprüft und aktualisiert. Sollte ein Shop mehrmals auftauchen, handelt es sich um die verschiedenen Warenlager des Händlers.

iconDeutsches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
61,99€
iconChinesisches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 15 bis 20 Werktage
75,51€
iconDeutsches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
73,99€
iconDeutsches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
89,00€
iconDeutsches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
93,80€
iconDeutsches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
110,41€
iconDeutsches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
111,00€
Bewertung
Positiv

Design
Astreine Verarbeitung
Smarte App-Steuerung
Stufenlose Ventilationsstärke
Geringe Betriebslautstärke
Langanhaltende Akkulaufzeit
Geringer Energieverbrauch

Negativ

Sehr hoher Preis
Keine motorisierte Neigung
Ständiger Standby
WiFi nicht abschaltbar

Fazit

Der Xiaomi Standventilator ist tatsächlich ein smartes Gadget mit vielen Spielereien. Wer den sehr hohen Preis nicht scheut, erhält einen wirklich hervorragend verarbeiteten Standventilator mit sehr guter Ventilation, einer kaum hörbaren Betriebslautstärke und einer hohen Akkulaufzeit. Punktabzüge gibt es vor allem beim Stromverbrauch. Zwar fällt dieser bereits deutlich geringer aus, wie bei so manch einem Supermarkt Ventilator, dennoch wäre ein geringerer Verbrauch im Standby, sowie die Möglichkeit das WiFi abzuschalten, wünschenswert gewesen.

8.9
Unsere Bewertung
Überblick
Hersteller

Xiaomi

Modell

Xiaomi Mi Smart Fan

Spezifikationen

Ventilation
Stufen: 4
Motor: Brushless
Betriebslautstärke: unter 56 dB

Akku und Stromverbrauch
Akkukapazität: 2800 mAh (33.6Wh)
Akkuladezeit: ~2 1/2 Stunden
Akkulaufzeit:
*Stufe 1: ~16 Stunden
*Stufe 2: ~13 Stunden
*Stufe 3: ~10 Stunden
*Stufe 4: ~6 Stunden

Spannung: 220V
Netzfrequenz: 50 / 60 Hz
Leistungsaufnahme: 36W

Allgemein
App-Steuerung: Mi Home App
WiFi: 802.11 b/g/n

Größe: 34 x 33 x 92 cm
Gewicht: 3.74 kg

Mehr von Xiaomi

Xiaomi Mi Smart Speaker Lautsprecher Product ImageXiaomi Mi Smart Speaker Lautsprecher Product Image

Reviews

Neben dem Musikhören mal eben nach dem Wetter fragen oder die News checken – Smarte Lautsprecher mit integriertem Sprachassistenten machen es möglich. Im Zentrum...

Werbung

Banggood LOTMAXX Promo

Banggood Summer Promo