Audio
0
Review

NuForce BE Free8 review - True Wireless In-Ear

by 30. May 2018

The NuForce BE Free8 is Optoma's first true wireless Bluetooth in-ear headphone. In addition to a comfortable wearing feature without any cable or neckband, the Bluetooth in-ear promises a hi-fi sound quality. In the multi-week test was the NuForce BE Free8 prove.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

optoma

Product

Optoma NuForce BE Free8

Specifications

General
Driver: Dynamic driver
Size: 5.8 mm
Quantity: 2

Frequency range: 20 Hz - 20 kHz
Impedance: 32 ohms
Sensitivity: 92 dB (+/- 3 dB)

wireless
Bluetooth: 4.1
Range: up to 10 meters

NMFI: Yes
Range: up to 1 meters

P
* HSP 1.2
* HFP 1.6
* A2DP 1.2
* AVRCP 1.4
* aptX LL
* AAC

Other
Microphone: Yes
Wired remote control: no
Battery life: 3-4 hours
Weight: 7g per earphone

Scope of delivery

1x NuForce BE Free8
1x Charge Case
1x charging cable
5x pair of SpinFit CP100 & CP350S ear cushions
1x user manual

Foreword: NuForce BE Free8

So-called "True Wireless" in-ear headphones, which renounce any cable, are at the latest since the Apple AirPods on everyone's lips. With the NuForce BE Free8 Optoma released its own implementation of a wireless in-ear, which is based optically on the "true-in-original wireless" in-ear, the Bragi Dash.

Packaging

Design, workmanship and delivery

A true wireless in-ear like the BE Free8 requires one sophisticated designbecause all the technology is housed in the earphones. At the same time, the housings should be compact and the weight of the earphones should be as low as possible in order to be able to offer good wearing comfort.

The case shape of the BE Free8 is adapted to the ear anatomy. The cases are made out polycarbonateThat's why a single earphone just once 7g brings on the scales. After Degree of protection IPX5 is the in-ear "Against water jets from all directions" geschützt.

Earphones with charging case

Despite the high-gloss optics, Optoma pursues a comparatively moderate, unobtrusive design with the BE Free8. The structure of the earphones is kept simple. A smart touch operation, as supported by the Bragi Dash, does not exist. Instead, the BE Free8 is over two tiny pushbuttons operated, which are marked with the respective carrying direction. As a design feature, each earphone is equipped with an LED strip, which can be used to read the operating status. When switched on, the LED strips light up white. In the pairing mode, these in turn flash red.

The quality of workmanship of the NuForce BE Free8 is still the price, although the earphones and the case seems rather cheap because of the many plastic. Of the Scope of delivery includes the two earphones, the charging case, a MicroUSB cable, five pairs of SpinFit CP100 / CP350S ear pads in sizes XS / S / M and a user manual.

Included with the NuForce BE Free8

commissioning

The commissioning of the BE Free8 is no different from other Bluetooth audio devices. By holding down the push button of the left earphone, it enters pairing mode. About the Bluetooth settings of the mobile device is the headphones as "BE Free8" to recognize. The connection is established without password entry. If you then switch on the right earphone via its control button, it automatically connects to the left earphone.

wireless

The connection technology between the earphones is NFMI (Near-Field Magnetic Induction), Advantages of this short-distance transmission technology are high energy efficiency and a low susceptibility to interference, with a simultaneously high transmission quality.

Optoma NuForce BE Free8 Earphones (1)

The connection between player and the left (main) earphone is through Bluetooth 4.1 guaranteed. The connection range is about 10 meters.

Through the support of the aptX LL Codec is a delay-free Bluetooth connection with higher data rate (up to 352 kbps) possible, whereby the transmission quality is further improved. However, this requires an aptX compatible mobile device.

sound quality

The earphones are equipped with one each 5.8 mm large, dynamic driver. It frequency range gives Optoma 20 Hz to 20 kHz at. The impedance is 32 Ohm. The sensitivity is 92dB +/- 3dB (1 kHz).

The BE Free8 is an in-ear headphone with V-shaped sound signature, Striking features are the highlighted bass and treble, as well as the more moderate midrange. By the particular dynamic, warm sound The in-ear is especially suitable for pop, modern rock and EDM.

Optoma NuForce BE Free8 Earphones (2)

Im low end The BE Free8 presents a precise, if not very deep bass without dominating it. Of the midrange is colorful, but blurs lightly and sound details are minimally lost. in the treble shows the in-ear supple without distorting. The headphone handles well.

What affects the sound pleasure is the noise floor of the BE Free8. This occurs so strongly in appearance that an undisturbed music enjoyment with normal listening volume is hardly possible!

Operation and microphone

The Music playback and answering is controlled by the control button on the left earphone. Songs can be paused (press 1x) and skip (press 2x). A volume control is not possible. Incoming calls can be accepted or rejected at the touch of a button, as well as voice assistants such as Google's Assistant or Apple's Siri can be started by pressing the button.

Optoma NuForce BE Free8 Earphones (3)

The integrated in the left earphone Microphone with CVC noise-canceling does not offer superior recording quality, but is suitable for making calls in comprehensible call quality.

Comfort

Although the NuForce BE Free8 does not require a neckband or strap, the comfort is neat. Once you have found the matching ear pads, the in-ear sits pleasantly light in the ear. For a certain grip, the ergonomic housing, whereby the earphones can be inserted into the auricle. Disturbing outside noise is caused by the SpinFit earmolds first-class filtered.

However, the BE Free8 is less suitable for sports activities. Especially with fast head movements, the earphones can slip or even fall out.

Accumulator

Optoma does not specify the battery capacity. The achieved in the test Battery life was average for medium playback volume on average 3 ½ hours, If the headset reaches a low battery level, you will be notified by a repeated beep. The earphones are charged via the Ladeetui, This is also equipped with a battery and allows the earphones to charge three times. For charging, the earphones are inserted into the perfectly fitting shell of the case and magnetically fixed.

Charging case of the NuForce BE Free8

A complete charging of the earphones takes 100 minutes. Charging the loader takes 180 minutes. The case can be charged with the help of a conventional smartphone charger or even with a PowerBank as power source.

Price Comparison

Price comparison - buy offer on Amazon
Shipping Shipped from Germany
159,42€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 02: 02

Final Words

Positive

►Full scope of delivery
►Easy commissioning
►Practical loading case
►Colored sound with V-sound curve
►aptX LL support
►Good battery life

Negative

►Work a bit cheap
►Poor background noise during playback
►No volume control
►Not suitable for active sports

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
7.5
8.0
application
7.5
8.0
Design
7.0
7.5
Klang
6.5
8.5
Comfort
7.5
8.0
Features
7.0
8.0
Battery life
8.0
8.5
Summary

With the NuForce BE Free8 Optoma presents its first True Wireless in-ear headphones. In addition to a very good design implementation and a dynamic sound, which will appeal especially to ordinary music consumers, the BE Free8 also shows a serious weakness.

The above-average noise of the earphones reduces the enjoyment of music, at least for quiet titles and sequences. However, this is a subjective aspect. If you do not care about increased background noise and do not react to it "allergic", you get a decent True Wireless In-Ear with the NuForce BE Free8.

7.3
Our rating
8.1
user Rating
1 rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

Audio
0
Review

NuForce BE Free8 Test – True Wireless In-Ear

by 30. Mai 2018

Der NuForce BE Free8 ist Optomas erster „True Wireless“ Bluetooth In-Ear Kopfhörer. Neben einer komfortablen Trageeigenschaft ganz ohne Kabel oder Nackenband, verspricht der Bluetooth In-Ear eine HiFi Klangqualität. Im mehrwöchigen Test durfte sich der NuForce BE Free8 beweisen.

Überblick
Hersteller

Optoma

Produktbezeichnung

Optoma NuForce BE Free8

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Treiber: Dynamischer Treiber
Größe: 5.8 mm
Anzahl: 2

Frequenzbereich: 20 Hz - 20 kHz
Impedanz: 32 Ohm
Empfindlichkeit: 92 dB (+/- 3 dB)

Wireless
Bluetooth: 4.1
Reichweite: bis 10 Meter

NMFI: Ja
Reichweite: bis 1 Meter

Profile:
*HSP 1.2
*HFP 1.6
*A2DP 1.2
*AVRCP 1.4
*aptX LL
*AAC

Sonstige
Mikrofon: Ja
Kabelfernbedienung: Nein
Akkulaufzeit: 3-4 Stunden
Gewicht: 7g je Ohrhörer

Lieferumfang

1x NuForce BE Free8
1x Ladeetui
1x Ladekabel
5x Paar SpinFit CP100 & CP350S Ohrpolster
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Vorwort: NuForce BE Free8

So genannte „True Wireless“ In-Ear Kopfhörer, die auf jegliche Kabel verzichten, sind spätestens seit den Apple AirPods in aller Munde. Mit dem NuForce BE Free8 veröffentlichte Optoma eine eigene Umsetzung eines kabellosen In-Ears, der sich optisch am „Ur-True-Wireless“ In-Ear, dem Bragi Dash, orientiert.

Verpackung

 

Design, Verarbeitung und Lieferumfang

Ein True Wireless In-Ear wie der BE Free8 verlangt ein ausgeklügeltes Design, denn die gesamte Technik ist in den Ohrhörern untergebracht. Gleichzeitig sollen die Gehäuse kompakt und das Gewicht der Ohrhörer so gering wie möglich ausfallen um einen guten Tragekomfort bieten zu können.

Die Gehäuseform des BE Free8 ist der Ohranatomie angeglichenen. Gefertigt sind die Gehäuse aus Polycarbonat, weshalb ein einzelner Ohrhörer gerade einmal 7g auf die Waage bringt. Nach der Schutzart IPX5 ist der In-Ear „gegen Strahlwasser aus allen Richtungen“ geschützt.

Ohrhörer mit Ladeetui

Trotz Hochglanzoptik verfolgt Optoma mit dem BE Free8 ein vergleichsweise moderates, unauffälliges Design. Auch der Aufbau der Ohrhörer ist schlicht gehalten. Eine smarte Touchbedienung, wie sie z.B. der Bragi Dash unterstützt, gibt es nicht. Stattdessen wird der BE Free8 über zwei winzige Drucktaster bedient, die mit der jeweiligen Tragerichtung gekennzeichnet sind. Als Designmerkmal ist jeder Ohrhörer mit einem LED-Streifen ausgestattet, worüber sich der Betriebsstatus ablesen lässt. Eingeschaltet leuchten die LED-Streifen weiß. Im Pairing-Modus blinken diese wiederum rot.

Die Verarbeitungsqualität des NuForce BE Free8 ist noch dem Preis entsprechend, wenn auch die Ohrhörer und das Ladeetui wegen des vielen Kunststoffes doch eher billig erscheinen. Der Lieferumfang umfasst die beiden Ohrhörer, das Ladeetui, ein MicroUSB-Kabel, fünf Paar SpinFit CP100 / CP350S Ohrpolster in den Größen XS/ S/ M und eine Bedienungsanleitung.

Lieferumfang des NuForce BE Free8

Inbetriebnahme

Die Inbetriebnahme des BE Free8 unterscheidet sich nicht von anderen Bluetooth-Audiogeräten. Durch gedrückt halten des Drucktasters des linken Ohrhörers gelangt dieser in den Pairing-Modus. Über die Bluetooth-Einstellungen des Mobilgerätes gibt sich der Kopfhörer als „BE Free8“ zu erkennen. Der Verbindungsaufbau erfolgt ganz ohne Passworteingabe. Schaltet man anschließend den rechten Ohrhörer über dessen Bedientaste ein, verbindet sich dieser vollautomatisch mit dem linken Ohrhörer.

Wireless

Die Verbindungstechnologie zwischen den Ohrhörern ist NFMI (Near-Field Magnetic Induction). Vorteile dieser Kurzdistanz-Übertragungstechnologie sind eine hohe energieeffizienz und eine geringe Anfälligkeit für Interferenzen, bei einer gleichzeitig hohen Übertragungsqualität.

Optoma NuForce BE Free8 Ohrhörer (1)

Die Verbindung zwischen Zuspielgerät und dem linken (Haupt)Ohrhörer wird durch Bluetooth 4.1 gewährleistet. Die Verbindungsreichweite liegt bei etwa 10 Metern.

Durch die Unterstützung des aptX LL Codec ist eine verzögerungsfreie Bluetooth Verbindung mit höherer Datenrate (bis 352 kbps) möglich, wodurch die Übertragungsqualität nochmals verbessert wird. Voraussetzung hierfür ist allerdings ein aptX kompatibles Mobilgerät.

Klangqualität

Ausgestattet sind die Ohrhörer mit je einem 5.8 mm großen, dynamischen Treiber. Den Frequenzbereich gibt Optoma mit 20 Hz bis 20 kHz an. Die Impedanz beträgt 32 Ohm. Die Empfindlichkeit liegt bei 92dB +/-3dB (1 kHz).

Der BE Free8 ist ein In-Ear Kopfhörer mit V-förmiger Klangsignatur. Markant sind hierbei die hervorgehobenen Tiefen und Höhen, sowie der eher gemäßigte Mittenbereich. Durch den besonders dynamischen, warmen Klang eignet sich der In-Ear vor allem für Pop, modernen Rock und EDM.

Optoma NuForce BE Free8 Ohrhörer (2)

Im Tieftonbereich präsentiert der BE Free8 einen präzisen, wenn auch nicht sonderlich tiefreichenden Bass ohne dabei zu dominieren. Der Mittentonbereich ist farbig, verschwimmt jedoch leicht und Klangdetails gehen minimal verloren. Im Hochtonbereich zeigt sich der In-Ear geschmeidig ohne zu verzerren. Sibilanten hat der Kopfhörer gut im Griff.

Was das Klangvergnügen beeinträchtigt ist das Grundrauschen des BE Free8. Dieses tritt dermaßen stark in Erscheinung, dass ein ungestörter Musikgenuss mit normaler Hörlautstärke kaum möglich ist!

Bedienung und Mikrofon

Die Musikwiedergabe und Anrufannahme wird über die Bedientaste des linken Ohrhörers gesteuert. Songs lassen sich pausieren (1x drücken) und überspringen (2x drücken). Eine Lautstärkesteuerung ist nicht möglich. Eingehende Anrufe können auf Knopfdruck angenommen oder abgelehnt werden, als auch können Sprachassistenten wie Googles Assistant oder Apples Siri durch gedrückt halten der Taste gestartet werden.

Optoma NuForce BE Free8 Ohrhörer (3)

Das im linken Ohrhörer integrierte Mikrofon mit CVC Noise-Cancelling bietet keine überragende Aufnahmequalität, eignet sich jedoch um Telefonate in verständlicher Gesprächsqualität zu führen.

Tragekomfort

Obwohl der NuForce BE Free8 ganz ohne Nackenband oder Bügel auskommt, ist der Tragekomfort ordentlich. Hat man die für sich passenden Ohrpolster gefunden, sitzt der In-Ear angenehm leicht im Ohr. Für einen gewissen Halt sorgt die ergonomische Gehäuseform, wodurch sich die Ohrhörer regelrecht in die Ohrmuschel einlegen lassen. Störende Außengeräusche werden durch die SpinFit Ohrpassstücke erstklassig gefiltert.

Weniger eignet sich der BE Free8 jedoch für sportliche Aktivitäten. Gerade bei schnellen Kopfbewegungen können die Ohrhörer verrutschen oder sogar herausfallen.

Akku

Optoma macht keine Angaben zur Akkukapazität. Die im Test erreichte Akkulaufzeit lag bei mittlerer Wiedergabelautstärke im Schnitt bei 3 ½ Stunden. Erreicht der Kopfhörer einen niedrigen Akkustand, wird man durch einen wiederkehrenden Signalton benachrichtigt. Aufgeladen werden die Ohrhörer über das Ladeetui. Dieses ist ebenfalls mit einem Akku ausgestattet und erlaubt es die Ohrhörer dreimalig aufzuladen. Zum Laden werden die Ohrhörer in die passgenaue Schale des Etuis eingelegt und magnetisch fixiert.

Ladeetui des NuForce BE Free8

Ein kompletter Ladevorgang der Ohrhörer dauert 100 Minuten. Ein Ladevorgang des Ladeetuis nimmt 180 Minuten in Anspruch. Aufladen lässt sich das Etui mit Hilfe eines herkömmlichen Smartphone-Ladegeräts oder sogar mit einer PowerBank als Stromquelle.

Preisvergleich

Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Amazon kaufen
Versand Versand aus Deutschland
187,69€
Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 16. August 2018 02:02
Positiv

►Umfangreicher Lieferumfang
►Einfache Inbetriebnahme
►Praktisches Ladeetui
►Farbiger Klang mit V-Soundkurve
►aptX LL Unterstützung
►Gute Akkulaufzeit

Negativ

►Wirkt etwas billig
►Starkes Grundrauschen während der Wiedergabe
►Keine Lautstärkesteuerung
►Nicht für bewegungsreichen Sport geeignet

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
7.5
Verarbeitung
7.5
Design
7.0
Klang
6.5
Tragekomfort
7.5
Funktionsumfang
7.0
Akkulaufzeit
8.0
Fazit

Mit dem NuForce BE Free8 präsentiert Optoma seinen ersten True Wireless In-Ear Kopfhörer. Neben einer durchaus guten Designumsetzung und einem dynamischen Klangbild, das vor allem den gewöhnlichen Musikkonsumenten gefallen wird, zeigt der BE Free8 aber auch eine gravierende Schwäche.

Das überdurchschnittlich hohe Grundrauschen der Ohrhörer mindert den Musikgenuss zumindest bei leisen Titeln und Sequenzen. Hierbei handelt es sich jedoch um einen subjektiven Aspekt. Wem verstärktes Grundrauschen egal ist und auf dieses nicht „allergisch“ reagiert, erhält mit dem NuForce BE Free8 einen ordentlichen True Wireless In-Ear.

7.3
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung