Audio
0
Review

NuForce HEM Dynamic Review - Hi-Res in-ear headphones

by 26. October 2017

The Optoma NuForce HEM Dynamic is the new entry-level model of the NuForce HEM series, which uses a NuForce HEM2. Unlike the other models in the series, the HEM Dynamic does not use Balanced Armature drivers, but uses dynamic drivers instead. In the test lasting several weeks, I took a closer look at the in-ear.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

optoma

Product

Optoma NuForce HEM Dynamic

Specifications

General
Driver: Dynamic driver
Size: 6 mm

Frequency range: 20 Hz - 40 kHz
Impedance: 16 ohms
Sensitivity: 90 dB (+/- 3 dB)
Power consumption: 2 mW

Other
Microphone: Yes
Wired Remote Control: Yes
Cable type: removable 2 pin plug
Cable length: 1.38 m
Plug: 3.5 mm jack
Weight: 16g

Scope of delivery

1x NuForce HEM Dynamic
1x Case
1x headphone cable with microphone and remote control
3x pair of silicone earpads (S, M and L)
2x pair of Comply pads (M and L)
1x cable clip
1x user manual

First impression of the NuForce HEM Dynamic

Scope of delivery

Especially the NuForce HEM series is known to offer a considerable scope of delivery. As an entry level model falls Scope of delivery of the NuForce HEM Dynamic however, a little narrower. Delivered is the in-ear including one Cable with wired remote control and microphone, One Homes, 3 pair of silicone earmolds in sizes S, M and L, 2 pair of Comply-upholstery T-100 in M and L, one Cable Clip and a Manual, Measured by the price of the in-ear, the delivery is not objectionable.

Design and workmanship

A common feature of all NuForce HEM In-Ears is the typical drop shape, Ergonomically shaped, the HEM Dynamic fits perfectly into the auricle. The Plastic housing consist of two composite parts with a matte and a transparent side, which allows a look inside. The matte part is adorned with a "HEM Dynamic" imprint. In addition, both earphones with a Left-right mark provided. The weight of a unit is only 3g. The quality of workmanship is not to complain about. The in-ear is available in the colors "Crystal White" and a "Charcoal Black".

The earphones and the cable can be separated from each other. An advantage of this is that in the event of a cable break not all the in-ear is unusable. Replacement cables can be purchased directly from the manufacturer's shop page. The connection is via a 2 pin connector, The supplied cable is 1.38 meters long and in the upper third with a One-button wired remote control equipped with microphone. The processing quality of the cable is not to be criticized. The connectors and rubber sheath of the cable leave a sturdy impression.

sound quality

The Optoma NuForce HEM Dynamic also takes a different path in terms of sound. Instead of a linear frequency response and thus a rather neutral vote, the in-ear delivers one clearly pronounced low-frequency range.

Just the conventional music lover, this is the ultimate dynamic sound image of the HEM Dynamic like. The in-ear is suitable for a wide range of different music genres. Bass-driven music is powerfully reproduced and conveys a decent mid-feel. But even quiet songs, where precision and tonal details are important, come into their own. The powerful low-frequency range of the earphones has a good grip, without sounding dreary and unclean. Only in the draft could the in-ear tolerate a bit more thrust.

The Middle-Play is colorful and warm. The demarcation between bass and mids succeeds without overlapping. Vocals appear very warm in appearance. The Heights playback is above all subtle, yet detailed and not too sharp. The one given by Optoma Frequency range from 20 Hz to 40 kHz The dynamic driver exploits as far as possible. With one sentence, the NuForce HEM Dynamic can be described as a dynamic in-ear, without being too focused on precision, rather than traveling the music lover with its lively sound.

Wired remote control and microphone

In the upper third of the supplied audio cable is a One-button wired remote control with microphone, The wired remote control makes it possible to control music playback and answer calls. The control of music playback only refers to a play and pause function and the skipping of titles. A volume control is not possible. The Recording quality of the microphone is not to complain about. Talks can easily be made about it.

Comfort

By ergonomic drop shape of the NuForce HEM Dynamic, this is perfectly adapted to the auricle and can be downright insert into the ear. The cable is placed over the ear. For a best possible and barely noticeable seat is taken care of. At the same time will be an excellent noise isolation achieved in conjunction with the included Comply ear cushions Hard to beat. The low weight of only 3g per unit is also a longer session in the way. Disturbing cable noise does not occur through the rubberized audio cable.

Price Comparison

Price comparison - buy offer on Amazon
Shipping Shipped from Germany
99,00€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 05: 00

Final Words

Positive

►Ergonomic design
►Good workmanship
►Removable cable
►Dynamic sound
► Powerful sound
►Come wearing comfort

Negative

►Cable remote without volume control
► Slightly dangling draft

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
8.5
8.8
application
8.5
7.6
Design
9.0
9.1
Klang
8.0
7.9
Comfort
8.5
9.2
Features
8.5
8.6
Summary

The NuForce HEM Dynamic is mainly due to its design and the good build quality of the NuForce HEM model series. In terms of sound, however, the in-ear takes a completely different approach and delivers a predominantly deep, dynamic sound that is far removed from the neutral-analytical sound of the other HEM models. Especially the normal music lover will enjoy the lively sound of the HEM Dynamic. You have to do without the extensive scope of delivery of the other HEM models. Nevertheless, the scope of delivery can be seen and will do justice to the budget price of the In-Ears. All in all, the NuForce HEM Dynamic is a good-sounding in-ear in the usual good Optoma processing quality with a tonal focus on a rousing musical enjoyment.

8.5
Our rating
8.5
user Rating
4 ratings
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

Audio
0
Review

NuForce HEM Dynamic Test – Hi-Fi In-Ear-Kopfhörer

by October 26, 2017

Der NuForce HEM Dynamic ist das neue Einstiegsmodell der NuForce HEM-Serie, welches unterhalb eines NuForce HEM2 ansetzt. Im Gegensatz zu den anderen Modellen der Serie, verwendet der HEM Dynamic keine Balanced Armature Treiber, sondern setzt stattdessen auf dynamische Treiber. Im mehrwöchigen Test habe ich mir den In-Ear näher angesehen.

Überblick
Hersteller

Optoma

Produktbezeichnung

Optoma NuForce HEM Dynamic

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Treiber: Dynamischer Treiber
Größe: 6 mm

Frequenzbereich: 20 Hz - 40 kHz
Impedanz: 16 Ohm
Empfindlichkeit: 90 dB (+/- 3 dB)
Leistungsaufnahme: 2 mW

Sonstige
Mikrofon: Ja
Kabelfernbedienung: Ja
Kabeltyp: abnehmbar 2-Pin Stecker
Kabellänge: 1.38 m
Stecker: 3.5 mm Klinke
Gewicht: 16g

Lieferumfang

1x NuForce HEM Dynamic
1x Case
1x Kopfhörerkabel mit Mikrofon und Fernbedienung
3x Paar Silikon-Ohrpolster (S, M und L)
2x Paar Comply-Polster (M und L)
1x Kabel-Clip
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Sonstige

Zum Preisvergleich

Erster Eindruck zum NuForce HEM Dynamic

Lieferumfang

Gerade die NuForce HEM-Serie ist dafür bekannt, einen beachtlichen Lieferumfang zu bieten. Als Einstiegsmodell fällt der Lieferumfang des NuForce HEM Dynamic hingegen etwas schmaler aus. Ausgeliefert wird der In-Ear inklusive einem Kabel mit Kabelfernbedienung und Mikrofon, einem Case, 3 Paar Silikon-Ohrpassstücke in den Größen S, M und L, 2 Paar Comply-Polster T-100 in M und L, einem Kabel-Clip und einer Bedienungsanleitung. Gemessen am Preis des In-Ears, ist der Lieferumfang nicht zu beanstanden.

Design und Verarbeitung

Eine Gemeinsamkeit sämtlicher NuForce HEM In-Ears ist die typische Tropfenform. Ergonomisch geformt, lässt sich der In-Ear passgenau in die Ohrmuschel einlegen. Die Kunststoff-Gehäuse bestehen aus zwei zusammengesetzten Teilen mit einer matten und einer durchsichtigen Seite, die einen Blick ins Innere erlaubt. Den matten Teil ziert ein „HEM Dynamic“ Aufdruck. Zusätzlich sind beide Gehäuse mit einer Links-Rechts-Markierung versehen. Das Gewicht einer Einheit liegt bei lediglich 3g. Die Verarbeitungsqualität ist nicht zu beanstanden. Erhältlich ist der In-Ear in den Farben „Crystal White“ und „Charcoal Black“.

Der In-Ear und das Kabel können voneinander getrennt werden. Ein Vorteil davon ist, dass im Falle eines Kabelbruchs nicht der gesamte In-Ear unbrauchbar wird. Ersatzkabel können direkt über die Shop-Seite des Herstellers erworben werden. Die Verbindung erfolgt über eine 2-Pin Steckverbindung. Das mitgelieferte Kabel ist 1.38 Meter lang und im oberen Drittel mit einer Ein-Tasten-Kabelfernbedienung samt Mikrofon ausgestattet. Die Verarbeitungsqualität des Kabels ist nicht zu bemängeln. Die Steckverbindungen und die Gummiummantelung des Kabels hinterlassen einen robusten Eindruck.

Klangqualität

Auch klanglich schlägt der NuForce HEM Dynamic einen anderen Weg ein. Statt einem linearen Frequenzgang und somit einer eher neutralen Abstimmung, liefert der HEM Dynamic einen deutlich ausgeprägten Tieftonbereich.

Gerade den herkömmlichen Musikliebhaber, wird das äußerst dynamische Klangbild des HEM Dynamic gefallen. Der In-Ear eignet sich für ein breites Spektrum verschiedenster Musikrichtungen. Bassbetonte Musik wird kraftvoll wiedergegeben und vermittelt ein ordentliches Mittendrin-Gefühl. Aber auch mit ruhigen Songs, bei denen es vor allem auf Präzision und klangliche Details ankommt, kommt der HEM Dynamic gut zurecht. Den kräftigen Tieftonbereich hat der In-Ear gut im Griff, ohne dabei dröhnig und unsauber zu erscheinen. Lediglich im Tiefgang könnte der In-Ear etwas mehr Schub vertragen.

Die Mitten-Wiedergabe ist farbig-warm. Die Abgrenzung zwischen Tiefton und Mitten gelingt, ohne dabei zu überlappen. Vocals treten überaus warm in Erscheinung. Die Höhen-Wiedergabe ist vor allem dezent, dennoch detailreich und keineswegs zu scharf. Den von Optoma angegebenen Frequenzbereich von 20 Hz bis 40 kHz schöpft der dynamische Treiber weitestgehend aus. Mit einem Satz lässt sich der NuForce HEM Dynamic als dynamischer In-Ear beschreiben, ohne dabei zu sehr auf Präzision bedacht zu sein, als vielmehr den Musikliebhaber durch seinen lebendigen Klang mitzureisen.

Kabelfernbedienung und Mikrofon

Im oberen Drittel des mitgelieferten Audiokabels befindet sich eine Ein-Tasten-Kabelfernbedienung samt Mikrofon. Über die Kabelfernbedienung ist es möglich die Musikwiedergabe zu steuern und Anrufe anzunehmen. Die Steuerung der Musikwiedergabe bezieht sich lediglich auf eine Play- und Pause-Funktion und das Überspringen von Titeln. Eine Lautstärkesteuerung ist nicht möglich. Die Aufnahmequalität des Mikrofons ist nicht zu beanstanden. Gespräche können problemlos darüber geführt werden.

Tragekomfort

Durch die ergonomische Tropfenform des NuForce HEM Dynamic, ist dieser an die Ohrmuschel bestens angepasst und lässt sich regelrecht in das Ohr einlegen. Das Kabel wird dabei über das Ohr gelegt. Für einen bestmöglichen und kaum spürbaren Sitz ist gesorgt. Gleichzeitig wird eine hervorragende Geräuschisolierung erreicht, die im Zusammenspiel mit den mitgelieferten Comply Ohrpolstern kaum zu toppen ist. Durch das geringe Gewicht von nur 3g je Einheit steht auch einer längeren Session nichts im Wege. Störende Kabelgeräusche treten durch das gummierte Audiokabel nicht auf.

Preisvergleich

amzprice
  • 99.80€
  • Versand DE
Positiv

►Ergonomisches Design
►Gute Verarbeitung
►Abnehmbares Kabel
►Dynamischer Klang
►Kraftvoller Klang
►Angenehmer Tragekomfort

Negativ

►Kabelfernbedienung ohne Lautstärkeregelung
►Geringfügig schwächelnder Tiefgang

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
8.5
Verarbeitung
8.5
Design
9.0
Klang
8.0
Tragekomfort
8.5
Funktionsumfang
8.5
Fazit

Der NuForce HEM Dynamic ist hauptsächlich durch sein Design und der gleichsam guten Verarbeitungsqualität der NuForce HEM-Modellreihe zuzuordnen. Klanglich schlägt der In-Ear hingegen einen ganz anderen Weg ein und liefert einen überwiegend tiefenbetonten, dynamischen Klang, der vom neutral-analytischen Klang der anderen HEM-Modelle weit entfernt ist. Gerade der normale Musikliebhaber wird mit dem lebendigen Klang des HEM Dynamic seine Freude haben. Verzichten muss man auf den umfangreichen Lieferumfang der anderen HEM-Modelle. Trotzdem kann sich der Lieferumfang sehen lassen und wird dem Budgetpreis des In-Ears gerecht. Alles in allem ist der NuForce HEM Dynamic ein gut klingender In-Ear in gewohnt guter Optoma-Verarbeitungsqualität mit klanglichem Fokus auf einen mitreißenden Musikgenuss.

8.5
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Sei der Erste, der kommentiert!

Benachrichtigung
avatar
wpDiscuz