Audio
0
Review

NuForce HEM4 Test - Professional HiFi Headphone

by 28. July 2017
The Optoma NuForce HEM4 is a hi-fi in-ear headphone that features two Balanced Armature drivers per channel, allowing you to enjoy frequencies up to 40.000 Hz. How the headset sounds, what features it offers and for whom the in-ear is suitable, more about this in this review!
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

optoma

Product

Optoma NuForce HEM4

Specifications

General
Driver: Knowles Balanced Armature Driver
Number: four

Frequency range: 18 Hz - 40 kHz
Impedance: 38 ohms
Sensitivity: 110 dB (+/- 3 dB)
Power consumption: max. 2 mW
Input sound level: max. 124 dB

other
Microphone: Yes
Wired Remote Control: Yes
Cable type: removable 2 pin plug
Cable length: 1.38 m
Plug: 3.5 mm jack
Weight: 5g

What's in the box

1x NuForce HEM4
1x Hardcase
1x Softcase
Braided 1x headphone cable
1x headphone cable with microphone and remote control
5x pair of silicone earpads (XS, S, M, L and XL)
2x pair of Comply pads (M and L)
1x 3,5 mm - 6,3 mm adapter
1x cable clip
1x cleaning tool
1x user manual

First impression of the NuForce HEM4

What's in the box

The NuForce HEM4 is with a considerable accessories delivered. The entire scope of delivery is in one waterproof hardcase, To connect the detachable HEM4 headphones will be the same two earphone cables given. For the best possible wearing comfort the scope of supply offers 7 pair of earpadswhich are divided into 5 pair of silicone earpads in sizes XS, S, M, L and XL and 2 pair of Comply pads in M ​​and L. In order to keep the in-ear clean, Optoma also adds a small one cleaning tool with brush. Also included are a gilded one 3,5 mm - 6,3 mm adapter, Cable Clip, a transportable soft Case and Manual.

Design and workmanship

The housings of the HEM4 are ergonomic, shaped like a drop, whereby the in-ear headphones can be inserted into the auricle. For visible differentiation, the blue housings have a left-right mark. The individual sound units are made up of several parts Lexan manufactured and weigh just once 3g per unit. Lexan is a very robust and lightweight polycarbonate plastic that virtually does not transmit vibrations. Interference is thus largely prevented. The build quality of the visible multi-part composite in-ear is not objectionable.

In-ear and cable can be separated and connected via an 2 pin connector. The best possible audio performance promises that braided earphone cablewhose cable strands and connectors are made of OFC (Oxygen Free Copper) and silver. The second cable offers one Inline remote control including microphone, The cable length for both cables is 1.38 meters. Again, the build quality is not to be criticized. The connections between cable and plug leave a robust impression. The same applies to the rubber sheath of both cables.

sound quality

The Optoma NuForce HEM4 is an in-ear headphone, which is mainly used on the professional music lover directed, which prefers a neutral sound. To achieve an authentic sound, the HEM4 is two each Knowles Balanced Armature drivers fitted. Due to the modular structure, several drivers are responsible for the bass, midrange and height separately. The distribution of the audible frequencies is carried out by the "Linear-phase crossover", As a result, the Knowles Balanced Armature drivers are capable of frequencies between 18 Hz and 40.000 Hz without distortion.

As already indicated, the HEM4 delivers a special linear frequency response, creating a restrained, downright analytical sound. The sonic spatial image can be broadly described with a certain proximity to the three-dimensional. The Bass reproduction is precise and delivers a clean bass. Especially for lovers of acoustic music, the bass reproduction of HEM4 is apt. If you prefer strong bass in rock and electronics, you will not be satisfied with the slightly thin bass response.

In the middle are brought over handy and very textured. Particularly impressive is the really excellent differentiation between depths, mids and heights without discolouring. Due to the particularly neutral sound, notes of individual riffs and vocals can be heard very well. Again a drawback for the normal music lover is the dynamics that are not really conveyed by the HEM4. Heights transmitted by the HEM4 crystal-clear, Even with difficult titles and the depiction of soprano, the in-ear headphones remain staid and sound by no means too sharp.

Comfort

Due to the drop shape of the NuForce HEM4 the in-ear earphone fits very well. Add to that low weight, which achieves a barely perceptible fit and does not become a problem with lengthy sessions. For a perfect fit you should the HEM4 "On ear" carry. The wearing comfort is not objectionable overall.

Für eine gute noise isolation take care of the included Comply ear pads, These again ensure a more pleasant and much safer grip. Disturbing cable noise has not occurred through the rubberized audio cables and Lexan chassis.

Price Comparison

Price history

Current prices

Amazon
1-5 working days
174,72€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 5st, 2020 20:01

Final Words

rating
Positive

Extensive scope of delivery
Ergonomic design
Good workmanship
Removable cable
Rich sound
Spatial sound
vibration-free
Pleasant wearing comfort

Negative

Cable remote control without volume control
Lack of dynamism
Delicate bass reproduction

First impression
9.5
-
application
8.5
-
Design
9.0
-
Klang
9.0
-
Comfort
8.5
-
Features
8.5
-
Summary

The Optoma NuForce HEM4 is a first-class in-ear headphones. Especially due to the linear frequency response, the in-ear is particularly suitable for the demanding music listener, who prefers a well-separated and detailed sound. The headphones are less suitable for the average consumer, who is more interested in a powerful and dynamic sound.

8.8
Our rating
-
user Rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar

Audio
0
Review

NuForce HEM4 Test – Professioneller HiFi Kopfhörer

by 28. Juli 2017
Der Optoma NuForce HEM4 ist ein HiFi In-Ear Kopfhörer, der je Kanal mit zwei Balanced Armature Treibern ausgestattet ist, wodurch Frequenzen mit bis zu 40.000 Hz dargestellt werden können. Wie der Kopfhörer klingt, welche Funktionen er bietet und fĂŒr wen sich der In-Ear eignet, dazu mehr in diesem Testbericht!
Überblick
Hersteller

Optoma

Produktbezeichnung

Optoma NuForce HEM4

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Treiber: Knowles Balanced Armature Treiber
Anzahl: Vier

Frequenzbereich: 18 Hz - 40 kHz
Impedanz: 38 Ohm
Empfindlichkeit: 110 dB (+/- 3 dB)
Leistungsaufnahme: max. 2 mW
Eingangs-Soundlevel: max. 124 dB

Sonstige
Mikrofon: Ja
Kabelfernbedienung: Ja
Kabeltyp: abnehmbar 2-Pin Stecker
KabellÀnge: 1.38 m
Stecker: 3.5 mm Klinke
Gewicht: 5g

Lieferumfang

1x NuForce HEM4
1x Hardcase
1x Softcase
1x Kopfhörerkabel geflochten
1x Kopfhörerkabel mit Mikrofon und Fernbedienung
5x Paar Silikon-Ohrpolster (XS, S, M, L und XL)
2x Paar Comply-Polster (M und L)
1x 3,5 mm - 6,3 mm Adapter
1x Kabel-Clip
1x Reinigungswerkzeug
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Erster Eindruck zum NuForce HEM4

Lieferumfang

Der NuForce HEM4 wird mit einem beachtlichen Zubehörumfang ausgeliefert. Der gesamte Lieferumfang befindet sich in einem wasserdichten Hardcase. Zur Verbindung der abnehmbaren HEM4 Kopfhörer werden gleich zwei Kopfhörerkabel mitgegeben. FĂŒr einen bestmöglichen Tragekomfort bietet der Lieferumfang 7 Paar Ohrpolster, die sich in 5 Paar Silikon-Ohrpolster in den GrĂ¶ĂŸen XS, S, M, L und XL und 2 Paar Comply-Polster in M und L unterteilen. Um den In-Ear sauber zu halten legt Optoma zusĂ€tzlich ein kleines Reinigungswerkzeug mit BĂŒrste bei. Des Weiteren enthalten sind ein vergoldeter 3,5 mm – 6,3 mm Adapter, ein Kabel-Clip, ein transportables Softcase und eine Bedienungsanleitung.

Design und Verarbeitung

Die GehĂ€use des HEM4 sind ergonomisch, Àhnlich einem Tropfen geformt, wodurch sich der In-Ear Kopfhörer regelrecht in die Ohrmuschel einsetzen lĂ€sst. Zur sichtbaren Differenzierung sind die blauen GehĂ€use mit einer Links-Rechts-Markierung versehen. Die einzelnen Klangeinheiten sind mehrteilig aus Lexan gefertigt und wiegen gerade einmal 3g je Einheit. Lexan ist ein ĂŒberaus robuster und leichter Polycarbonat-Kunststoff, der Vibrationen so gut wie gar nicht ĂŒbertrĂ€gt. Interferenzen werden somit weitestgehend verhindert. Die VerarbeitungsqualitĂ€t des sichtbar mehrteilig zusammengesetzten In-Ear ist nicht zu beanstanden.

In-Ear und Kabel können voneinander getrennt werden und werden ĂŒber eine 2-Pin Steckverbindung miteinander verbunden. Eine bestmögliche Audio Performance verspricht das geflochtene Kopfhörerkabel, dessen KabelstrĂ€nge und Steckverbindungen aus OFC (Oxygen Free Copper) und Silber bestehen. Das zweite Kabel bietet eine Inline-Fernbedienung samt Mikrofon. Die KabellĂ€nge betrĂ€gt bei beiden Kabeln 1.38 Meter. Auch hier ist die VerarbeitungsqualitĂ€t nicht zu bemĂ€ngeln. Die Verbindungen zwischen Kabel und Stecker hinterlassen einen robusten Eindruck. Gleiches gilt fĂŒr die Gummiummantelung beider Kabel.

KlangqualitÀt

Der Optoma NuForce HEM4 ist ein In-Ear Kopfhörer, der sich vor allem an den professionellen Musikliebhaber richtet, der einen neutralen Klang bevorzugt. Um einen authentischen Klang zu erreichen, ist der HEM4 mit jeweils zwei Knowles Balanced Armature Treibern ausgestattet. Durch den modularen Aufbau sind gleich mehrere Treiber separat fĂŒr die BĂ€sse, Mitten und Höhe zustĂ€ndig. Die Verteilung der hörbaren Frequenzen erfolgt durch die „Linear-Phase Frequenzweiche“. Dadurch sind die Knowles Balanced Armature Treiber in der Lage Frequenzen zwischen 18 Hz und 40.000 Hz verzerrungsfrei darzustellen.

Wie bereits angedeutet liefert der HEM4 einen besonders linearen Frequenzgang, wodurch ein zurĂŒckhaltender, regelrecht analytischer Klang erzeugt wird. Das klangliche Raumbild lĂ€sst sich weitreichend mit einer gewissen NĂ€he zum Dreidimensionalen beschreiben. Die Basswiedergabe ist prĂ€zise und liefert einen sauberen Tiefenbass. Gerade fĂŒr Liebhaber akustischer Musik ist die Basswiedergabe des HEM4 treffend. Wer hingegen krĂ€ftige BĂ€sse in Rock und Elektronik bevorzugt, wird mit der etwas dĂŒnnen Basswiedergabe nicht zufrieden sein.

Mitten werden griffig und sehr texturiert rĂŒbergebracht. Besonders eindrucksvoll ist die wirklich hervorragende Differenzierung zwischen Tiefen, Mitten und Höhen ohne dabei zu verfĂ€rben. Durch den besonders neutralen Klang lassen sich Noten einzelner Riffs und Vocals sehr gut heraushören. Wiederum ein Nachteil fĂŒr den normalen Musikliebhaber ist die Dynamik, die durch den HEM4 nicht wirklich ĂŒbermittelt wird. Höhen ĂŒbermittelt der HEM4 kristallklar. Selbst mit schwierigen Titeln und der Darstellung von Sopran bleibt der In-Ear Kopfhörer standhaft und klingt keineswegs zu scharf.

Tragekomfort

Durch die Tropfenform des NuForce HEM4 passt sich der In-Ear Kopfhörer der Ohrmuschel sehr gut an. Hinzu kommt das geringe Gewicht, wodurch ein kaum spĂŒrbarer Sitz erreicht wird und langanhaltende Sessions nicht zum Problem werden. FĂŒr einen perfekten Halt sollte man dem HEM4 â€žĂŒberohr“ tragen. Der Tragekomfort ist insgesamt nicht zu beanstanden.

FĂŒr eine gute GerĂ€uschisolierung sorgen die mitgelieferten Comply-Ohrpolster. Diese sorgen nochmals fĂŒr einen angenehmeren und deutlich sichereren Halt. Störende KabelgerĂ€usche sind durch die gummierten Audiokabel und die aus Lexan bestehenden GehĂ€use nicht aufgetreten.

Preisvergleich

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Amazon
1-5 Werktage
37,99€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 10. Juli 2020 00:08

Testergebnis

Bewertung
Positiv

Umfangreicher Lieferumfang
Ergonomisches Design
Gute Verarbeitung
Abnehmbares Kabel
Detailreicher Klang
RĂ€umlicher Klang
Vibrationsfrei
Angenehmer Tragekomfort

Negativ

Kabelfernbedienung ohne LautstÀrkeregelung
Fehlende Dynamik
Zarte Basswiedergabe

Erster Eindruck
9.5
Verarbeitung
8.5
Design
9.0
Klang
9.0
Tragekomfort
8.5
Funktionsumfang
8.5
Fazit

Der Optoma NuForce HEM4 ist ein In-Ear Kopfhörer der Extraklasse. Gerade durch den linearen Frequenzgang eignet sich der In-Ear vor allem fĂŒr den anspruchsvollen Musikhörer, der einen gut separierten und detailreichen Klang bevorzugt. Weniger eignet sich der Kopfhörer fĂŒr den normalen Konsumenten, dem es mehr auf einen kraftvollen und dynamischen Klang ankommt.

8.8
Unsere Bewertung
Nutzerbewertung
You have rated this
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments