Audio
0
Review

NuForce BE6i Review - Bluetooth In-Ear Headphones

by 25. December 2017

Many mobile devices now abandon the classic 3.5 mm jack audio jack and instead use USB-C and Bluetooth for audio transmission. The Optoma NuForce BE6i is an in-ear headphone that wants to impress in spite of wireless Bluetooth transmission also sound. Whether the NuForce Bluetooth In-Ear can do that, more in this review.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

optoma

Product

Optoma NuForce BE6i

Specifications

General
Driver: Dynamic driver
Size: 10 mm

Frequency range: 20 Hz - 20 kHz
Impedance: 20 ohms
Sensitivity: 95 dB (+/- 3 dB)

Bluetooth
Default: 4.1 + EDR
Range: up to 30 meters

P
* HSP 1.2
* HFP 1.6
* A2DP 1.2
* AVRCP 1.4
* aptX
* AAC

Other
Microphone: Yes
Wired Remote Control: Yes
Cable length: 550 mm
Battery: ~ 135 mAh
Weight: 19g

Scope of delivery

1x NuForce BE6i
1x Case
4x pair of silicone earpads (XS, S, M and L)
2x pair of Comply pads (M and L)
1x pair of ear-wings
1x charging cable
1x cable clip
1x user manual

Foreword: NuForce BE6i

Ever since Apple turned its back on the classic jack, other mobile device manufacturers have followed the trend. A solution to the problem are adapters, which still allow headphones and mobile devices to connect. An alternative to this are again wireless bluetooth headphone or earphone. The NuForce BE6i from Optoma is such a Bluetooth earphone, which is also a Further development of the predecessor model "NuForce BE6" is. The main differences are an extended battery life as well as dust and water protection according to IPX5 protection.

NuForce BE6i test

Design, workmanship and delivery

The design in-ear headphone is smart and is aimed primarily at the mobile and athletic users. Unlike other Bluetooth IEMs, such as the Apple AirPods, the earphone is connected to a ribbon cable. In the upper third of the right sound unit is a 3 button wired remote control including microphone and Micro USB socket for charging the earphone. The orchestras consist of aluminium and are comparatively large. No wonder, because in both units a lot of hardware, including the battery, housed! After Degree of protection IPX5 is the in-ear from dust and "Jet water from any angle" protected. Rain or other liquids are not a problem for the NuForce BE6i. The ends of the body are magnetic, so the earphone can easily be worn around the neck when not in use. The engraved "NU" logo sets accents. The direction of wear is clearly marked L and R on both units.

The quality of workmanship of the NuForce BE6i is only partially acceptable. Above all, the processing of the sounding body was convincing. In turn, the processing quality of the wired remote control was not convincing. This is completely made of plastic and looks cheap assembled overall. In addition, the keys do not have a particularly good pressure point.

Scope of delivery

The Scope of delivery Optoma NuForce is typically very lush. In addition to the earphones, there are four pairs of silicone earpads in the sizes XS, S, M and L, two pairs Comply ear pads M and L, consisting of memory foam, a pair of ear wings, a cable clip, a carrying case, a charging cable and of course a manual.

commissioning

The commissioning of the BE6i is uncomplicated and can also be carried out by the technical layman without any problems. If you press the power button for 6 seconds, you get to the Pairing mode, To connect to a mobile device, just select the Optoma NuForce BE6i Bluetooth device settings on your mobile device. The connection is established without password entry. A voice message communicates the successful connection. Each time it is turned on, it automatically connects to the mobile device unless you remove the pairing.

NuForce in-ear earphones

sound quality

Equipped is the NuForce BE6i with one each 10 mm large dynamic driver. It frequency range gives Optoma 20 Hz to 20 kHz at. The impedance is 20 Ohm. The sensitivity is 95dB +/- 3dB (1 kHz).

The NuForce BE6i presents as Bluetooth earphones with (moderate) U-sound curve, As a result, the earphone is (still) based on the conventional consumer, but also reveals significant hi-fi tendencies. Of the low end is only slightly raised, but still noticeable. The bass reproduction is precise and anything but intrusive. Powerful and particularly rich basses are guaranteed to be missed by bass lovers! Good is the middle playback. In the middle sound particularly grippy with a touch of color. Of the height range, especially the upper heights, are also slightly raised. Describing the treble playback can be supple, without distorting in any way by sharp sibilants.

BE6i housing from the side

The presentation of details is not necessarily a strength of Bluetooth headphones. Many headphones of this type tend to sound muddy. The NuForce BE6i on the other hand convinces with a very special clear and above all noise-free music reproduction with a comparatively high level of detail. Through the support of the aptX codec A more stable Bluetooth connection with higher data rates (up to 352 kbps) is possible, which further improves the sound quality. However, this requires an aptX compatible mobile device.

Bluetooth

The Bluetooth Standard amounts to version 4.1 with EDR (Enhanced Data Rate), The following Bluetooth profiles are supported: HSP 1.2, HFP 1.6, A2DP 1.2, AVRCP 1.4, APT-X, AAC. The earphone can remember connection data from a maximum of 8 different devices.

BE6i housing from above

The Bluetooth connection quality and connection range are very good. Optoma gives the maximum Transmission Distance with 30 meters on. The tested, lossless range was included about 20 meters, Only from this range it came to isolated dropouts.

Wired remote control and microphone

As already mentioned, the cable remote unfortunately does not win a prize. The quality of workmanship does not match the rest of the earphones, especially the high-quality aluminum bodies. Among other things, it is possible to control the music playback via the remote control. Overall there is 3 control buttons, The earphone can be switched on via the middle button. But as a multifunctional control button, songs can be paused and resumed, as well as receiving, ending and rejecting incoming calls. The other two buttons are used for Volume Control, In addition, songs can be skipped by holding down for a longer time.

BE6i case with NU logo

Other features of the wired remote control are one Status LED, One Micro-USB charging socket and the Microphone. The Recording quality of the microphone is good and is enough to make phone calls about it.

Comfort

The sound of the NuForce BE6i is comparatively heavy and big. The weight of the earphone is a total of 19g. When wearing the In-Ears, the rather long cases protrude far out of the ear, which, in combination with the high weight, causes the earphone to fall down. Readjustment was not uncommon during the test hearing! An advantage is the couple ear wingsthat Optoma ships with. The ear wings significantly improve wearing comfort and supportso that the BE6i can also be easily worn for sports.

NuForce BE6i wired remote control

Accumulator

The casings of the earphone each contain a cylindrical 80 mAh Lithium-ion battery, The measured total capacity is 135 mAh. The runtime measured at medium volume is 7 hours. The deviation at higher or lower volume is approximately + 1 / -1 hours. By pressing all control buttons of the wired remote control, you will be informed by voice prompt and LED indicator on the current battery level.

Charged is the earphone after 2 hours. As shown in the test, the earphone can not charge with any charger. The NuForce BE6i can not cope with the fast-charging devices that are included in most smartphones today. Charging on the PC or with an 5V 1A charger worked without any problems.

Price Comparison

Price comparison - buy offer on Amazon
Shipping Shipped from Germany
83,01€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 05: 00

Final Words

Positive

►Full scope of delivery
►High-quality aluminum housing
►Easy commissioning
►Detail-rich sound with U-sound curve
►aptX support
►Good battery life

Negative

►Processing quality of the wired remote control
►Wear comfort and support
►Does not charge with any charger

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
8.0
8.5
application
6.5
8.0
Design
7.0
7.5
Klang
8.5
9.0
Comfort
6.5
8.5
Features
8.5
8.5
Battery life
8.0
8.5
Summary

The Optoma NuForce BE6i is a very good sounding Bluetooth IEM, which pleases by its moderate U-sound curve sound rather the demanding music listener, than the conventional consumer. The sound convinces with a precise bass, a colored midrange and smooth highs. The level of detail and clarity are comparatively good for a Bluetooth earpiece.

There are point deductions for the poorly implemented wired remote control and the somewhat getting used to wearing comfort, which can be significantly improved by the included ear wings.

7.6
Our rating
8.4
user Rating
1 rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

Audio
0
Review

NuForce BE6i Test – Bluetooth In-Ear Kopfhörer

by 25. Dezember 2017

Viele Mobilgeräte verzichten mittlerweile auf die klassische 3.5 mm Klinken-Audiobuchse und setzen stattdessen auf USB-C und Bluetooth zur Audioübertragung. Der Optoma NuForce BE6i ist ein In-Ear-Kopfhörer, der trotz drahtloser Bluetooth-Übertragung auch klanglich beeindrucken möchte. Ob der NuForce Bluetooth In-Ear das schafft, dazu mehr in diesem Testbericht.

Überblick
Hersteller

Optoma

Produktbezeichnung

Optoma NuForce BE6i

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Treiber: Dynamischer Treiber
Größe: 10 mm

Frequenzbereich: 20 Hz - 20 kHz
Impedanz: 20 Ohm
Empfindlichkeit: 95 dB (+/- 3 dB)

Bluetooth
Standard: 4.1 +EDR
Reichweite: bis 30 Meter

Profile:
*HSP 1.2
*HFP 1.6
*A2DP 1.2
*AVRCP 1.4
*aptX
*AAC

Sonstige
Mikrofon: Ja
Kabelfernbedienung: Ja
Kabellänge: 550 mm
Akku: ~135 mAh
Gewicht: 19g

Lieferumfang

1x NuForce BE6i
1x Case
4x Paar Silikon-Ohrpolster ( XS, S, M und L)
2x Paar Comply-Polster (M und L)
1x Paar Ohrflügel
1x Ladekabel
1x Kabel-Clip
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Vorwort: NuForce BE6i

Spätestens seit Apple der klassischen Klinkenbuchse den Rücken zukehrte, sind auch andere Mobilgeräte-Hersteller dem Trend gefolgt. Eine Lösung des Problems sind Adapter, worüber sich Kopfhörer und Mobilgerät weiterhin verbinden lassen. Eine Alternative hierzu sind wiederum drahtlose Bluetooth Kopf- oder Ohrhörer. Der NuForce BE6i von Optoma ist ein solcher Bluetooth Ohrhörer, der gleichzeitig auch eine Weiterentwicklung des Vorgängermodells „NuForce BE6“ ist. Wesentliche Unterschiede sind eine verlängerte Akkulaufzeit sowie ein Staub- und Wasserschutz nach der Schutzart IPX5.

NuForce BE6i Test

Design, Verarbeitung und Lieferumfang

Das Design In-Ear Kopfhörers ist fesch und richtet sich vor allem an den mobilen und sportlichen Nutzer. Im Gegensatz zu anderen Bluetooth IEMs, wie z.B. den Apple AirPods, ist der Ohrhörer mit einem Flachbandkabel verbunden. Im oberen Drittel der rechten Klangeinheit befindet sich eine 3-Tasten-Kabelfernbedienung samt Mikrofon und Micro-USB-Buchse zum Laden des Ohrhörers. Die Klangkörper bestehen aus Aluminium und fallen vergleichsweise groß aus. Kein Wunder, denn in beiden Einheiten ist einiges an Hardware, inklusive dem Akku, untergebracht! Nach der Schutzart IPX5 ist der In-Ear vor Staub und „Strahlwasser aus beliebigem Winkel“ geschützt. Regen oder sonstige Flüssigkeiten werden für den NuForce BE6i somit nicht zum Problem. Die Enden der Klangkörper sind magnetisch, sodass der Ohrhörer bei Nichtverwendung einfach um den Hals getragen werden kann. Akzente setzt das eingravierte „NU“ Logo. Die Tragerichtung ist an beiden Einheiten deutlich erkennbar mit L und R markiert.

Die Verarbeitungsqualität des NuForce BE6i ist nur teilweise akzeptabel. Überzeugen konnte vor allem die Verarbeitung der Klangkörper. Nicht überzeugt hat wiederum die Verarbeitungsqualität der Kabelfernbedienung. Diese besteht komplett aus Kunststoff und wirkt insgesamt billig zusammengesetzt. Hinzukommt, dass die Tasten keinen sonderlich guten Druckpunkt aufweisen.

Lieferumfang

Der Lieferumfang fällt Optoma NuForce-typisch überaus üppig aus. Enthalten sind neben dem Ohrhörer noch vier Paar Silikon-Ohrpolster in den Größen XS, S, M und L, zwei Paar Comply Ohrpolster M und L, bestehend aus Memory-Foam, ein Paar Ohrflügel, ein Kabel-Clip, ein Tragetäschchen, ein Ladekabel und natürlich eine Bedienungsanleitung.

Inbetriebnahme

Die Inbetriebnahme des BE6i ist unkompliziert und kann auch vom technischen Laien ohne Probleme durchgeführt werden. Drückt man die Einschalttaste für 6 Sekunden, gelangt man in den Pairing-Modus. Um ein Mobilgerät zu verbinden, muss lediglich über die Bluetooth-Einstellungen des Mobilgerätes der Optoma NuForce BE6i ausgewählt werden. Der Verbindungsaufbau erfolgt ganz ohne Passworteingabe. Eine Sprachmitteilung teilt den erfolgreichen Verbindungsaufbau mit. Nach jedem Einschalten wird automatisch eine Verbindung zum Mobilgerät aufgebaut, sofern man die Kopplung nicht entfernt.

NuForce In-Ear Ohrhörer

Klangqualität

Ausgestattet ist der NuForce BE6i mit je einem 10 mm großen, dynamischen Treiber. Den Frequenzbereich gibt Optoma mit 20 Hz bis 20 kHz an. Die Impedanz beträgt 20 Ohm. Die Empfindlichkeit liegt bei 95dB +/-3dB (1 kHz).

Der NuForce BE6i präsentiert als Bluetooth Ohrhörer mit (gemäßigter) U-Soundkurve. Dadurch orientiert sich der Ohrhörer zwar (noch) am herkömmlichen Konsumenten, lässt aber auch deutliche HiFi Tendenzen erkennen. Der Tieftonbereich ist nur minimal angehoben, aber dennoch wahrnehmbar. Die Basswiedergabe ist präzise und alles andere als aufdringlich. Druckvolle und besonders satte Bässe werden Bassliebhaber garantiert vermissen! Gelungen ist die Mitten-Wiedergabe. Mitten erklingen besonders griffig mit farbiger Note. Der Höhenbereich, insbesondere die oberen Höhen, sind ebenfalls leicht angehoben. Beschreiben lässt sich die Höhen-Wiedergabe als geschmeidig, ohne in irgendeiner Art und Weise durch scharfe Sibilanten zu verzerren.

BE6i Gehäuse von der Seite

Die Darstellung von Details ist nicht unbedingt eine Stärke von Bluetooth Kopfhörern. Viele Kopfhörer dieser Art neigen dazu matschig zu klingen. Der NuForce BE6i wiederum überzeugt durch eine besonders klare und vor allem rauschfreie Musikwiedergabe mit einer vergleichsweise hohen Detaildarstellung. Durch die Unterstützung des aptX Codec ist eine stabilere Bluetooth Verbindung mit höherer Datenrate (bis 352 kbps) möglich, wodurch die Klangqualität nochmals verbessert wird. Voraussetzung hierfür ist allerdings ein aptX kompatibles Mobilgerät.

Bluetooth

Der Bluetooth-Standard beläuft sich auf Version 4.1 mit EDR (Enhanced Data Rate). Folgende Bluetooth-Profile werden unterstützt: HSP 1.2, HFP 1.6, A2DP 1.2, AVRCP 1.4 , APT-X, AAC. Der Ohrhörer kann sich Verbindungsdaten von maximal 8 verschiedenen Geräten merken.

BE6i Gehäuse von oben

Die Bluetooth Verbindungqualität und Verbindungsreichweite fallen sehr gut aus. Optoma gibt die maximale Übertragungsreichweite mit 30 Metern an. Die getestete, verlustfreie Reichweite lag bei etwa 20 Metern. Erst ab dieser Reichweite kam es zu vereinzelten Aussetzern.

Kabelfernbedienung und Mikrofon

Wie bereits erwähnt, gewinnt die Kabelfernbedienung leider keinen Preis. Die Verarbeitungsqualität entspricht nicht dem restlichen Ohrhörer, insbesondere den hochwertigen Aluminium-Klangkörpern. Über die Fernbedienung ist es unter anderem möglich die Musikwiedergabe zu steuern. Insgesamt gibt es 3 Bedientasten. Über die mittlere Bedientaste lässt sich der Ohrhörer einschalten. Als multifunktionale Bedientaste können darüber aber auch Songs pausiert und fortgesetzt werden, als auch lassen sich eingehende Anrufe annehmen, beenden und ablehnen. Die beiden anderen Bedientasten dienen der Lautstärkeregelung. Zusätzlich können Songs durch längeres Gedrückthalten übersprungen werden.

BE6i Gehäuse mit NU Logo

Weitere Merkmale der Kabelfernbedienung sind eine Status-LED, eine Micro-USB Ladebuchse und das Mikrofon. Die Aufnahmequalität des Mikrofons ist gut und genügt um Telefonate darüber zu führen.

Tragekomfort

Die Klangkörper des NuForce BE6i sind vergleichsweise schwer und groß. Das Gewicht des Ohrhörers beträgt insgesamt 19g. Beim Tragen des In-Ears, ragen die recht langen Gehäuse weit aus dem Ohr heraus, was in Kombination mit dem hohen Gewicht dazu führt, dass der Ohrhörer gerne nach unten sackt. Nachjustieren war während des Testhörens keine Seltenheit! Von Vorteil ist das Paar Ohrflügel, das Optoma dem Lieferumfang beilegt. Durch die Ohrflügel werden der Tragekomfort und der Halt deutlich verbessert, sodass der BE6i auch zum Sport problemlos getragen werden kann.

NuForce BE6i Kabelfernbedienung

Akku

In den Gehäusen des Ohrhörers befindet sich jeweils ein zylindrischer 80 mAh Lithium-Ionen Akku. Die nachgemessene Kapazität beträgt insgesamt 135 mAh. Die auf mittlerer Lautstärke gemessene Laufzeit liegt bei 7 Stunden. Die Abweichung bei höherer oder niedrigerer Lautstärke beträgt ungefähr +1 / -1 Stunden. Durch Drücken sämtlicher Bedientasten der Kabelfernbedienung, wird man per Sprachansage und LED-Indikator über den aktuellen Akkustand informiert.

Aufgeladen ist der Ohrhörer nach 2 Stunden. Wie sich im Test zeigte, lässt sich der Ohrhörer nicht mit jedem beliebigen Ladegerät aufladen. Mit Schnellladegeräten, wie sie heutzutage den meisten Smartphones beiliegen, kommt der NuForce BE6i nicht zurecht. Ein Aufladen am PC oder mit einem 5V 1A Ladegerät funktionierte hingegen problemlos.

Preisvergleich

Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Amazon kaufen
Versand Versand aus Deutschland
79,61€
Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 18. Juli 2018 02:03
Positiv

►Umfangreicher Lieferumfang
►Hochwertige Aluminium-Gehäuse
►Einfache Inbetriebnahme
►Detailreicher Klang mit U-Soundkurve
►aptX Unterstützung
►Gute Akkulaufzeit

Negativ

►Verarbeitungsqualität des Kabelfernbedienung
►Tragekomfort und Halt
►Lädt nicht mit jedem Ladegerät

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
8.0
Verarbeitung
6.5
Design
7.0
Klang
8.5
Tragekomfort
6.5
Funktionsumfang
8.5
Akkulaufzeit
8.0
Fazit

Der Optoma NuForce BE6i ist ein überaus gut klingender Bluetooth IEM, der durch seine gemäßigte U-Soundkurve klanglich vielmehr dem anspruchsvollen Musikhörer, als dem herkömmlichen Konsumenten gefallen wird. Der Klang überzeugt dabei durch einen präzisen Tiefton, einen farbigen Mittenbereich und geschmeidige Höhen. Der Detailgrad und die Klarheit fallen gerade für einen Bluetooth Ohrhörer vergleichsweise gut aus.

Punktabzüge gibt es für die schlecht umgesetzte Kabelfernbedienung und den etwas gewöhnungsbedürftigen Tragekomfort, der allerdings durch die mitgelieferten Ohrflügel deutlich verbessert werden kann.

7.6
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung