Audio
2
Review

NuForce NE800M Test - In-Ear Allround Talent

by 22. May 2017

The Optoma NuForce NE800M is an affordable hi-fi headphone that promises a detailed sound through its brass audio jets surrounded by an ultra-lightweight carbon fiber case. Whether the in-ear headphone actually produces a premium sound, more about this in this review.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

optoma

Product

Optoma NuForce NE800M

Specifications

General
Driver unit: 8.6 mm
Frequency range: 18 Hz - 22 kHz
Impedance: 16 ohms
Sensitivity: 113dB (+/- 3dB)

Other
Microphone: Yes
Wired Remote Control: Yes
Plug: 3.5 mm (4-Pol)
Cable length: 1.37 m
Weight: 18g

Scope of delivery

1x NuForce NE800M
1x case
3x pair of silicone earpads
2x Pair of Comply Earpads
1x clip
1x user manual

First impression of the NuForce NE800M

Scope of delivery

The scope of delivery of the NuForce NE800M is impressive. The in-ear headphones will be complete with one compact case delivered. At the same time sets Optoma three pairs of silicone pads in sizes S, M and L, as well two pairs of comply pads in M and L at. The Comply earmolds are so called "Memory foam" made, which adapts perfectly to the ear canal and thus effectively isolates noise and guarantees the best possible wearing comfort. A little clip To attach the In-Ears is also included.

Design and workmanship

My first impression of the NuForce NE800M initially only refers to the exterior of the in-ear. By the Combination of carbon fiber and brass the in-ear offers an appealing design and is also especially light (18g).

1.37 meter long cables the headphone is rubber jacket and leaves a solid impression. The possibility to replace the cable does not exist. A Cable remote control including microphone is present and is located on the cable of the left in-ear unit, whereby the microphone is at the mouth level when wearing the NE800M. The wired remote control is equipped with a multifunctional button, which can be used to control music playback or make phone calls.

The separation between left and right in-ear unit is clearly marked. For better differentiation, there is an additional red mark on the right unit. The in-ear is connected via one 4-pole 3.5 mm angle jack plug, The processing of the entire in-ear headphones is not objectionable.

sound quality

The NuForce NE800M In-Ear has one unit per unit 8.6 mm large and titanium coated drivers. Combined with the carbon fiber and brass case, Optoma promises "exceptional sound quality with smooth, natural highs and powerful bass."

When I first set up the NE800M I immediately got the very dominant bass noticed. Especially the mid-bass and upper bass are emphasized, but they are anything but intrusive. In short - the NE800M is perfectly tuned. The middle range sounds pleasantly warm, the heights seem downright gentle and vocals are delivered crisply accurate. For example, listening to the song "Last Flowers" by Radiohead, the coordination between the subtle piano and the vocals of Thom Yorke is consistent and at no time harsh or superimposed. Both in powerful moments, but also in soft sounds, the in-ear provides a suitable sound.

No matter which music genre you hear, the NuForce NE800M is almost an already perfect all-rounder, Especially with metal and electronic music, the powerful bass and warm midrange convince tremendously. But even in audiobooks or films, the in-ear headphones by the well-received voices and the high degree of detail surprisingly well.

By the way: The NE800M only develops its full potential after a "burn-in" of about 100 hours!

Wired remote control and microphone

The cable remote control regulates the music playback, as well as it can take calls and make over the built-in microphone. Unfortunately, the remote has no volume control, which is disadvantageous especially for smartphone users. Entries via the one-button wired remote control were easily recognized in the test.

By placing the microphone at mouth height, phone calls can be made directly without straightening the microphone. The Recording quality of the microphone is good, but also noise and wind noise are recorded unfiltered.

Comfort

Wearing the in-ear "Over-ear" and "hanging", Due to the rather close placement of the wired remote control on the sound unit, however, the "hanging" wearing of the NE800M is recommended. The wearing comfort is not objectionable. With the included Comply earmolds the in-ear sits perfectly in the ear. disturbing cable noise have not occurred through the rubberized headphone cable.

Final Words

Positive

►Ordinary delivery
►A nice design and good workmanship
►Sound all-round talent
►Goodly responsive wired remote control
►No cable noises
►Come wearing comfort

Negative

►Difficult microphone
►No volume control via remote control
►Long "burn-in" time

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
9.0
-
application
8.5
-
Design
8.5
-
Klang
9.0
-
Comfort
8.5
-
Features
8.0
-
Summary

The Optoma NuForce NE800M is clearly one of the best all-round in-ear headphones. In addition to an attractive design, a good fit and a proper delivery, the NuForce in-ear headphones also offers a convincing sound. No matter what style of music you hear with the headphones, or whether you use it for an audiobook or a movie, the NE800M in-ear is superbly tuned and shines through powerful bass, a warm midrange and gentle highs.

8.6
Our rating
-
user Rating
You have rated this

2
Leave a comment

avatar
1 Comment threads
1 Thread replies
0 Followers
Mostïve comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
TimoSandro Recent comment authors
Subscribe
Latest Oldest
notification
Sandro
guest
Sandro

Hello, I'm looking for a better in-ear and I happened upon this latest review. I do not want to spend more than 120 €. I listen to music and sometimes I listen to podcasts. I'm mostly on the train, so the headphone would have to isolate noise well. How about the noise insulation here? And what about the brass, does it fog quickly? I hope you can help me there.

Audio
2
Review

NuForce NE800M Test – In-Ear Allround-Talent

by 22. Mai 2017
Der Optoma NuForce NE800M ist ein erschwinglicher Hi-Fi Kopfhörer der durch seine Messing-AudiodĂŒsen - umgeben von einem ultra-leichten Karbonfaser-GehĂ€use - ein detailliertes Klangbild verspricht. Ob der In-Ear Kopfhörer tatsĂ€chlich einen Premium Klang hervorzaubert, dazu mehr in diesem Testbericht.
Überblick
Hersteller

Optoma

Produktbezeichnung

Optoma NuForce NE800M

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Treibereinheit: 8.6 mm
Frequenzbereich: 18 Hz - 22 kHz
Impedanz: 16 Ohm
Empfindlichkeit: 113dB (+/- 3dB)

Sonstige
Mikrofon: Ja
Kabelfernbedienung: Ja
Stecker: 3.5 mm (4-Pol)
KabellÀnge: 1.37 m
Gewicht: 18g

Lieferumfang

1x NuForce NE800M
1x Etui
3x Paar Silikon-Ohrpolster
2x Paar Comply-Ohrpolster
1x Clip
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Erster Eindruck zum NuForce NE800M

Lieferumfang

Der Lieferumfang des NuForce NE800M kann sich sehen lassen. Der In-Ear Kopfhörer wird samt einem kompakten Etui ausgeliefert. Gleichzeitig legt Optoma drei Paar Silikon-Polster in den GrĂ¶ĂŸen S, M und L, als auch zwei Paar Comply-Polster in M und L bei. Die Comply OhrpassstĂŒcke sind aus so genanntem „Memory-Foam“ gefertigt, der sich dem Gehörgang bestens anpasst und dadurch GerĂ€usche effektiv isoliert sowie einen bestmöglichen Tragekomfort garantiert. Ein kleiner Clip zum Befestigen des In-Ears liegt dem Lieferumfang ebenfalls bei.

Design und Verarbeitung

Mein erster Eindruck zum NuForce NE800M bezieht sich zunĂ€chst nur auf das Äußere des In-Ear. Durch die Kombination aus Karbonfaser und Messing bietet der In-Ear ein ansprechendes Design und ist zudem besonders leicht (18g).

Das 1.37 Meter lange Kabel des Kopfhörers ist gummiummantelt und hinterlĂ€sst einen soliden Eindruck. Die Möglichkeit das Kabel auszutauschen gibt es nicht. Eine Kabelfernbedienung samt Mikrofon ist vorhanden und befindet sich am Kabel der linken In-Ear Einheit, wodurch sich beim Tragen des NE800M das Mikrofon auf Mundhöhe befindet. Die Kabelfernbedienung ist mit einer multifunktionalen Taste ausgestattet, worĂŒber sich die Musikwiedergabe steuern lĂ€sst oder aber Telefonate annehmen lassen.

Die Trennung zwischen linker und rechter In-Ear Einheit ist deutlich gekennzeichnet. Zur besseren Differenzierung befindet sich an der rechten Einheit zusĂ€tzlich eine rote Markierung. Verbunden wird der In-Ear ĂŒber einen 4-poligen 3.5 mm Winkel-Klinkenstecker. Die Verarbeitung des gesamten In-Ear Kopfhörers ist nicht zu beanstanden.

KlangqualitÀt

Der NuForce NE800M In-Ear besitzt je Einheit einen 8.6 mm großen und mit Titan beschichteten Treiber. In Kombination mit dem, aus Karbonfiber und Messing gefertigten GehĂ€use, verspricht Optoma eine „außergewöhnliche KlangqualitĂ€t mit weichen, natĂŒrlichen Höhen und krĂ€ftigen BĂ€ssen“.

Als ich den NE800M das erste Mal aufsetzte ist mir sofort der sehr dominante Bass aufgefallen. Vor allem der Mittlere-Bass und Oberbass sind dabei betont, aber erscheinen alles andere als aufdringlich. Kurzum – der NE800M ist hervorragend abgestimmt. Der Mittenbereich klingt angenehm warm, die Höhen erscheinen regelrecht sanft und Vocals werden knackig akkurat rĂŒbergebracht. Hört man beispielsweise den Song „Last Flowers“ von Radiohead, ist die Abstimmung zwischen dem hintergrĂŒndigen Piano und dem Gesang von Thom Yorke stimmig und zu keiner Zeit rau oder ĂŒberlagert. Sowohl bei kraftvollen Momenten, aber auch bei sanften KlĂ€ngen liefert der In-Ear ein passendes Klangbild.

Egal welche Musikrichtung man hört, der NuForce NE800M ist ein fast schon perfekter Allrounder. Gerade bei Metall und elektronischer Musik ĂŒberzeugen der krĂ€ftige Bass und warme Mittenbereich ungemein. Aber auch bei HörbĂŒchern oder Filmen schlĂ€gt sich der In-Ear Kopfhörer durch die gut zur Geltung kommenden Stimmen und den hohen Detailgrad erstaunlich gut.

Übrigens: Das volle Potenzial entfaltet der NE800M erst nach einem „burn-in“ von ungefĂ€hr 100 Stunden!

Kabelfernbedienung und Mikrofon

Die Kabelfernbedienung regelt die Musikwiedergabe, als auch lassen sich darĂŒber Anrufe annehmen und ĂŒber das integrierte Mikrofon tĂ€tigen. Leider besitzt die Fernbedienung keinen LautstĂ€rkeregler, was gerade fĂŒr Smartphone-Nutzer von Nachteil ist. Eingaben ĂŒber die Einknopf-Kabelfernbedienung wurden im Test problemlos erkannt.

Durch die Platzierung des Mikrofons auf Mundhöhe, können Telefonate direkt ohne zurechtrĂŒcken des Mikrofons getĂ€tigt werden. Die AufnahmequalitĂ€t des Mikrofons ist gut, allerdings werden auch Stör- bzw. WindgerĂ€usche ungefiltert aufgenommen.

Tragekomfort

Tragen lĂ€sst sich der In-Ear â€žĂŒberohr“ und „hĂ€ngend“. Durch die recht nahe Platzierung der Kabelfernbedienung an der Klangeinheit, empfiehlt sich jedoch das „hĂ€ngende“ Tragen des NE800M. Der Tragekomfort ist dabei nicht zu beanstanden. Durch die beiliegenden Comply OhrpassstĂŒcke sitzt der In-Ear tadellos im Ohr. Störende KabelgerĂ€usche sind durch das gummierte Kopfhörerkabel nicht aufgetreten.

Testergebnis

Bewertung
Positiv

Ordentlicher Lieferumfang
Ansprechendes Design und gute Verarbeitung
Klangliches Allround-Talent
Gut reagierende Kabelfernbedienung
Keine KabelgerÀusche
Angenehmer Tragekomfort

Negativ

StöranfÀlliges Mikrofon
Keine LautstĂ€rkeregelung ĂŒber Fernbedienung
Lange "burn-in" Zeit

Erster Eindruck
9.0
Verarbeitung
8.5
Design
8.5
Klang
9.0
Tragekomfort
8.5
Funktionsumfang
8.0
Fazit

Der Optoma NuForce NE800M zĂ€hlt eindeutig zu den besten Allround-In-Ear-Kopfhörern. Neben einem ansprechenden Design, einem guten Tragekomfort und einem ordentlichen Lieferumfang, bietet der NuForce In-Ear Kopfhörer auch einen ĂŒberzeugenden Klang. Egal welche Musikrichtung man mit dem Kopfhörer hört, oder ob man ihn fĂŒr ein Hörbuch oder einen Film einsetzt, der NE800M In-Ear ist hervorragend abgestimmt und glĂ€nzt durch krĂ€ftige BĂ€sse, einen warmen Mittenbereich und sanfte Höhen.

8.6
Unsere Bewertung
Nutzerbewertung
You have rated this

2
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
Neueste Älteste
Sandro
Gast
Sandro

Servus, ich bin auf der Suche nach einem besseren In-Ear und bin zufĂ€llig auf diesen aktuellen Testbericht gestoßen. Ich möchte nicht mehr als 120€ ausgeben. Musik höre ich querbeet und ab und zu höre ich auch Podcasts. Ich bin ĂŒberwiegend im Zug unterwegs, deshalb mĂŒsste der Kopfhörer GerĂ€usche gut isolieren. Wie steht es bei dem hier um die GerĂ€uschdĂ€mmung? Und wie ist das mit dem Messing, beschlĂ€gt es schnell? Ich hoffe du kannst mir da weiterhelfen.