Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

OnePlus 8T smartphone launch

News

[UPDATE] OnePlus 8T - All information about the smartphone

OnePlus 8T

OnePlus 8T review

Update 14. October 2020

The OnePlus 8T was officially launched! Here are the key points for the smartphone at a glance:

 Warp Charge 65 

The double battery charging technology charges the 4500 mAh battery in the shortest possible time. With only 15 minutes on the electricity you can get there all day. The smartphone is fully charged in just 39 minutes. Twelve temperature sensors monitor the charging process and thus offer more security.

 120Hz fluid AMOLED display 

The particularly smooth 120 Hz display not only reacts quickly, it has a "Just Noticeable Color Difference (JNCD value) " of approx. 0,3 an outstanding color accuracy. The maximum display brightness is very bright 1100 nit and scaled in 8.192 individual brightness levels.

 Superior performance 

The Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 System-on-Chip offers enough performance, whether in everyday life or when gaming. Multi-gigabit 5G connectivity makes the OnePlus 8T fit for the new cellular standard. The fast 256GB UFS 3.1 memory offers enough space for data.

 Advanced four camera system 

The system combines a 48MP main camera OIS + EIS image stabilization, a 16MP ultra wide angle lens with 123 degrees wide angle, as well as a macro and monochrome camera for close-ups or perfect portraits. The improved Nightscape mode ensures better shots in the dark.

Qualitative design

The OnePlus 8T is available in two new colors: Aquamarine Green and Lunar Silver. The color aquamarine green reflects light in different directions and thus ensures playful reflections. Lunar Silver is the simpler version with an elegant gray-tone back.

OxygenOS 11

The OnePlus 8T is the first OnePlus smartphone to hit the market with the new OxygenOS 11. OxygenOS 11 is based on the current Android 11 operating system. Among other things, the design and layout, one-handed operation, as well as animations and gestures have been improved.

 Price and availability 

The presale of the OnePlus 8T starts on October 14, 2020 at 17.00 p.m. www.oneplus.com/de as well as via Amazon.de, Deutsche Telekom and mobilcom-debitel. From October 20, 2020, the OnePlus 8T will be available at the following conditions and under the following channels:

  •  Aquamarine Green 8 + 128GB for 599 euros 
  •  Aquamarine Green 12 + 256GB for 699 euros 
  •  Lunar Silver 8 + 128GB for 599 euros  

 As soon as a test copy reaches us, the detailed OnePlus 8T review will follow in this post! 

As OnePlus announced in a press release, the company will present the OnePlus 14T to the world on October 16 - 10 p.m. German time (8 a.m. EST). As the new flagship smartphone, it replaces the OnePlus 14 (Pro) presented on April 8 and builds on it through technological improvements.

 OnePlus CEO Peter Lau said: "OnePlus is always looking for ways to make the latest technology available to tech-savvy users as soon as we feel that it meets our high standards"

“With the upcoming OnePlus 8T, we are once again raising the bar for ourselves in terms of the overall user experience - thanks to a number of new functions that we are excited to be introducing in a OnePlus device for the first time. I am confident that the OnePlus 8T will also exceed expectations and offer an incomparable premium experience. "

The company has not yet revealed any further information on the new technologies or the differences to the OnePlus 8 series. However, it is quite likely that other new OnePlus products will be presented in addition to the OnePlus 8T. Candidates would be, for example, the OnePlus Watch and another OnePlus Nord smartphone!

Anyone who would like to follow the launch event on October 14th can do so online. OnePlus will take the event over https://www.oneplus.com/launch stream.

author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

More from OnePlus
OnePlus Nord 2 5G header

News

OnePlus today officially presented the new OnePlus Nord 2 5G. The smartphone promises a lot of performance with the Dimensity 1200 AI SoC and the best camera quality with ...

Advertising

GOGOBest May Banner

News
0

[UPDATE] OnePlus 8T – Alle Infos zum Smartphone

by Timo14. Oktober 2020
OnePlus hat die Vorstellung des neuen OnePlus 8T angekündigt. Im Rahmen eines Online-Events wird das neue Flaggschiff-Smartphone des Unternehmens bereits am 14. Oktober - 16 Uhr deutscher Zeit vorgestellt. 

OnePlus 8T

OnePlus 8T Test

Update 14. Oktober 2020

Das OnePlus 8T wurde offiziell vorgestellt! Hier die Key Points zum Smartphone auf einen Blick:

Warp Charge 65

Die Doppelakku-Ladetechnologie lädt den 4500 mAh Akku in kürzester Zeit. Mit nur 15 Minuten am Strom kommt man über den gesamten Tag. In nur 39 Minuten ist das Smartphone komplett geladen. Zwölf Temperatursensoren überwachen den Ladevorgang und bietet so mehr Sicherheit.

120Hz-Fluid-AMOLED-Display

Das besonders smoothe 120 Hz Display reagiert nicht nur schnell, es hat mit einem „Just Noticeable Color Difference (JNCD-Wert)“ von ca. 0,3 eine überragende Farbgenauigkeit. Die maximale Displayhelligkeit liegt bei sehr hellen 1100 nit und skaliert in 8.192 individuellen Helligkeitsstufen.

Überlegene Performance

Das Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 System-on-Chip bietet genügend Leistung, egal ob im Alltag oder beim Gamen. Multi-Gigabit 5G-Konnektivität macht das OnePlus 8T fit für den neuen Mobilfunkstandard. Genügend Platz für Daten bietet der schnelle 256GB UFS 3.1 Speicher.

Fortschrittliches Vier-Kamera-System

Das System vereint eine 48MP Hauptkamera OIS+ EIS Bildstabilisierung, ein 16MP Ultraweitwinkelobjektiv mit 123 Grad Weitwinkel, sowie eine Makro- und Monochromkamera für Nahaufnahmen oder perfekte Porträts. Der verbesserte Nightscape-Modus sorgt für bessere Aufnahmen im Dunkeln.

Qualitatives Design

Das OnePlus 8T ist in zwei neuen Farbvarianten erhältlich: Aquamarine Green und Lunar Silver. Die Farbe Aquamarine Green reflektiert Licht in verschiedene Richtungen und sorgt so für spielerische Reflexionen. Lunar Silver ist die schlichtere Variante mit eleganter Grauton-Rückseite.

OxygenOS 11

Das OnePlus 8T ist das erste OnePlus Smartphone, das mit dem neuen OxygenOS 11 auf den Markt kommt. OxygenOS 11 basiert dabei auf dem aktuellen Android 11 Betriebssystem. Unter anderem verbessert wurden das Design und Layout, die Einhandbedienung, sowie Animationen und Gesten.

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Der Vorverkauf des OnePlus 8T startet am 14. Oktober 2020 um 17.00 Uhr unter www.oneplus.com/de sowie über Amazon.de, Deutsche Telekom und mobilcom-debitel. Ab dem 20. Oktober 2020 ist das OnePlus 8T zu folgenden Konditionen und unter folgenden Kanälen verfügbar:

  • Aquamarine Green 8+128GB für 599 Euro
  • Aquamarine Green 12+256GB für 699 Euro
  • Lunar Silver 8+128GB für 599 Euro 

Sobald uns ein Testexemplar erreicht, folgt der ausführliche OnePlus 8T Testbericht in diesem Beitrag!

Wie OnePlus in einer Pressemitteilung mitteilt, wird das Unternehmen am 14. Oktober – 16 Uhr deutscher Zeit (10 Uhr EST) das OnePlus 8T der Weltöffentlichkeit präsentieren. Als neues Flaggschiff-Smartphone ersetzt es das am 14. April vorgestellte OnePlus 8 (Pro) und baut durch Technologische-Verbesserungen auf diesem auf.

OnePlus CEO Peter Lau dazu: „OnePlus ist immer auf der Suche nach Möglichkeiten, technisch versierten Nutzern die neueste Technologie ab dem Zeitpunkt zugänglich zu machen, sobald wir das Gefühl haben, dass sie unseren hohen Standards entspricht“

„Mit dem kommenden OnePlus 8T legen wir wieder einmal die Messlatte für uns selbst in Bezug auf die gesamte Nutzererfahrung höher – dank einiger neuer Funktionen, die wir voller Vorfreude zum ersten Mal in einem OnePlus-Gerät einführen. Ich bin zuversichtlich, dass auch das OnePlus 8T die Erwartungen übertreffen und ein unvergleichliches Premiumerlebnis bieten wird.“

Nähere Informationen zu den neuen Technologien bzw. den Unterschieden zur OnePlus 8 Reihe verrät das Unternehmen noch nicht. Es ist allerdings durchaus wahrscheinlich, dass neben dem OnePlus 8T weitere neue OnePlus Produkte vorgestellt werden. Kandidaten wären z.B. die OnePlus Watch und ein weiteres OnePlus Nord Smartphone!

Wer die Launch-Veranstaltung am 14. Oktober mitverfolgen möchte, hat online die Möglichkeit dazu. OnePlus wird das Event über https://www.oneplus.com/launch streamen.

guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments