Reviews
0
Review

Optoma HD27 Review - DLP Home Cinema Projector

by 15. March 2017
The worldwide operating company "Optoma" has become indispensable in the projector and projector market. In addition to business projectors Optoma also specializes in home theater solutions. The mid-range home cinema projector "Optoma HD27" promises not only a full HD resolution but also 3D support and particularly rich colors thanks to the Amazing Color technology. In the test we have the Optoma HD27 on the tooth felt.
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

optoma

Product

Optoma HD27

Specifications

General
Type: DLP
Chip: Single 0.65 "1080p DC3 DMD
Lens: F / 2.5 ~ 2.67; f = 21.86 ~ 24mm

Brightness: 3200 ANSI Lumens
Resolution: 1920 x 1080 pixels
Picture format: 16: 9 (4: 3)
Projection size: 27.88 "- 305.3"
Projection ratio: 1.48 - 1.62: 1
Contrast: 25.000: 1
3D: VESA / DLP link

Focus: Manual
Zoom: 1.1 fold manually

Connections
2x HDMI (1x MHL)
1x 3.5mm jack (audio out)
1x 3D Sync Port
1x USB Type-A female
1x 12V output

other
Lamp life: 8000 / 6000 / 5000
Speaker: 10W
WiFi: Optional
Power consumption: 230W / 192W (Eco) / 0.5W (standby)
Size: 298 230 x x 96.5 mm
Weight: 2.38 kg

First impression of the Optoma HD27

With a size of 23 x 29.8 x 9.65 cm and a weight of 2.38 kg, the Optoma HD27 is one of the more compact home theater solutions. The full white plastic housing is inconspicuous and visually appealing at the same time. The application succeeded and in no way to complain about. Despite the compact design, the projector can of course also be attached to the ceiling. A mounting option is located on the bottom of the housing. For a secure stand instead provide height-adjustable rubber cushions.

All connection options are placed on the back and easy to reach. Besides two HDMI sockets, the second socket also has the Mobile High-Definition Link (MHL) Supported for mobile devices, the projector has a jack audio output, a 3D sync port, a USB type-A jack and an 12V output. Unfortunately Optoma omits the HD27 on further video interfaces such as DVI or VGA. Likewise, another USB connection option would have been desirable.

The Accessories included is manageable. In addition to an A / C power cable is still a remote control including batteries, as well as a manual in print and as a CD-version. Additional connection cables are not included.

connection options

Hardware

The Optoma HD27 is a Full HD DLP projector with .65 "DC3 DMD chip from Texas Instruments. The maximum possible brightness is given by the manufacturer 3.200 ANSI lumens at. The contrast ratio is 25.000: 1. The lifetime of the lamp ranges from 5000 to 8000 hours, depending on which display mode is used. By "Optoma's Amazing Color" the projector works with the Rec.709 color scheme, rendering even richer and more accurate colors. The "Dynamic Black Technology" optimally adjusts the contrast to the scene in question.

A Zoom lens enables an accurate representation of small and at the same time large projection distances. Image sizes from 0.71 to 7.75 meters are no problem for the Optoma projector. A WLAN function is native not present. With the Optoma HDCast Pro dongle But the beamer can be converted into a smart streaming box. Content can be wirelessly exchanged or streamed between the projector and a mobile device or computer.

Commissioning and user interface

The commissioning of the Optoma HD27 is also no problem for the technical layman. If the projector is connected to the power supply and a playback device has been connected, the projector is ready for use after switching on and a short warm-up phase.

Service

The beamer can be operated directly via the device itself or via the included remote control. The remote control is handy and the names printed on the keys are understandable. The illuminated buttons make it easy to use the remote control even in the dark. Unfavorable is the placement of the IR receiver. If you stand a few meters behind the projector, the remote control does not work because of a missing, rear receiver.

On the top of the housing of the projector are again the most important control buttons. Overall 3 LED indicators visually reflect the operating mode. Operating the Optoma HD27 is easy and hassle free.

settings menu

The settings menu is clearly structured. There are 3 preference categories that are in Display, audio and system settings divide. In addition, there is still a point "info", which provides, among other information about the selected resolution, the source or the lamp hours.

display settings

The menu item "Display" is subdivided again and different subcategories. Among the image settings Already preset display modes can be selected. Depending on whether the projector is used for home theater applications or for the best possible presentation of presentations 5 default and a user-defined mode You can choose a suitable display mode for every application. Adjustments to contrast, brightness, hue or sharpness can be subsequently adjusted individually and accordingly for each display mode.

You can also activate the here 3D mode, You can choose between DLP link and VESA, If 3D mode is activated, further settings for the format (eg side-by-side), the 3D sync reversal and the 3D-2D change are possible. Further display settings are available for the aspect ratio (16: 9, 4: 3, LBX, Native and Auto), the render mask, zoom, image shift and keystone correction.

Audio settings

Here you can mute the integrated speaker of Optoma HD27, as well as there are options for adjusting the volume of the speaker.

System Settings

The category "System Settings" leaves nothing to be desired. Here you can make countless settings to the projector itself. Among other things, there are options for setting the projector, there are lamp and filter settings, power and security settings and even more profound system settings, including the system language or, for example, the menu itself. Interesting is the same opportunity 3 individual user keys to apply. Functions that seem important but can not be directly selected via the remote control can thus be programmed to one of the 3 keys.

Home theater capability

After starting the beamer is in the so-called "Vivid Mode", In this mode, the Optoma HD27 convinces with particularly bright and strong colors, whereby the white value tends towards the blue. in the "Cinema mode" The picture is displayed very dynamically. Above all, colors are warm and the overall color reproduction is convincing thanks to the supported Rec.709 standard. Many home projectors have the problem of producing a rich black level. Often the black shown tends to gray rather. Even with this projector, the black appears slightly greyish with the factory settings. Is activated in addition to the cinema mode the "Dynamic Black" Function, a quite good black level is achieved. Convince the Optoma HD27 by its high brightness. Even in the not completely darkened room and with average screen area, in the standard mode a handsome picture is projected.

Lens with zoom lens

fan noise are perceptible in the standard mode, but keep in a still passable framework and do not affect the movie experience. If you activate the eco mode, the brightness will be reduced, but the fan will make almost no noise. Otherwise it is Eco mode perfectly matched, the presentation remains at a good level and with a little attitude skills, can conjure up a decent picture. The integrated Loudspeakers is less suitable for a home theater experience. Although the speaker reaches a decent volume, but powerful sounds are not expected. For one or the other public viewing in the garden or to take the beamer with just friends, the speaker is sufficient.

Gaming suitability

Another display mode is the "Gaming Mode", In combination with a PC or a console and selected gaming mode, the Optoma HD27 produces a very bright image with comparatively cool colors. Of the Input lag is comparatively small and has only noticeable when changing from a responsive gaming monitor.

3D mode

In the test, of course, we also took a closer look at the 3D mode of the Optoma HD27. Two 3D modes can be selected here. Next DLP Link there are still the house VESA 3D mode, With the right one Optoma ZD302 DLP-Link 3D glasses was a convincing 3D experience to achieve. It should be noted, however, that the glasses are properly darkened and you should operate the projector in any case in standard mode. A "ghosting effect", ie an offset image to the main picture, has not occurred at any time.

Price Comparison

Price history

Current prices

Amazon
1-5 working days
359,00€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 5st, 2020 14:04

Final Words

rating
Positive

Compact design
Good workmanship
Accurate color representation
High brightness
Extensive setting options
DLP link and VESA
Gaming suitability
Low fan noise

Negative

IR receiver
Weak speaker
No VGA / DVI
No integrated WiFi

First impression
8.5
-
application
8.5
-
Design
8.0
-
Features
8.5
-
usability
7.0
-
Home theater capability
8.5
-
Gaming suitability
8.0
8.6
picture quality
8.0
-
Loudspeakers
5.5
-
Summary

The Optoma HD27 also offers the frugal home theater enthusiast an impressive home theater experience. The projected image presents the projector razor-sharp and with "Optoma's Amazing Color Technology", the color reproduction is hard to beat. Smaller cuts are in the contrast, which is why the black level of the HD27 tends to gray slightly. However, this is well counteracted with the "Dynamic Black Technology". All in all, the Optoma HD27 has surprised and is definitely worth a recommendation!

7.8
Our rating
8.6
user Rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar

Reviews
0
Review

Optoma HD27 Testbericht – DLP Heimkino-Projektor

by 15. März 2017

Auf dem Beamer- bzw. Projektor-Markt ist das weltweit agierende Unternehmen „Optoma“ nicht mehr wegzudenken. Neben Business Projektoren ist Optoma auch auf Heimkino-Lösungen spezialisiert. Der Mittelklasse Heimkino-Beamer „Optoma HD27“ verspricht neben einer Full-HD Auflösung auch eine 3D Unterstützung und besonders satte Farben durch die Amazing Colour Technologie. Im Test haben wir dem Optoma HD27 auf den Zahn gefühlt.

Überblick
Hersteller

Optoma

Produktbezeichnung

Optoma HD27

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Typ: DLP
Chip: Single 0.65” 1080p DC3 DMD
Linse: F/2.5~2.67; f=21.86~24mm

Helligkeit: 3200 ANSI Lumen
Auflösung: 1920 x 1080 Pixel
Bildformat: 16:9 (4:3)
Projektionsgröße: 27.88" - 305.3"
Projektionsverhältnis: 1.48 - 1.62:1
Kontrast: 25.000 : 1
3D: VESA / DLP-Link

Fokus: Manuell
Zoom: 1.1 fach manuell

Anschlüsse
2x HDMI (1x MHL)
1x 3.5mm Klinke (Audio-Out)
1x 3D-Sync Port
1x USB-Typ-A Buchse
1x 12V Ausgang

Sonstige
Lampenlebensdauer: 8000/6000/5000
Lautsprecher: 10W
WiFi: Optional
Stromverbrauch: 230W / 192W (Eco) / 0.5W (Standby)
Größe: 298 x 230 x 96.5 mm
Gewicht: 2.38 kg

Erster Eindruck zum Optoma HD27

Mit einer Größe von 23 x 29.8 x 9.65 cm und einem Gewicht von 2.38 kg gehört der Optoma HD27 zu den kompakteren Heimkino-Lösungen. Das vollweiße Kunststoffgehäuse ist unauffällig und optisch ansprechend zugleich. Die Verarbeitung ist gelungen und in keinster Weise zu bemängeln. Trotz der kompakten Bauform kann der Beamer natürlich auch an der Decke befestigt werden. Eine Halterungsmöglichkeit befindet sich auf der Gehäuseunterseite. Für einen sicheren Stand sorgen stattdessen höhenverstellbare Gummipolster.

Sämtliche Anschlussmöglichkeiten sind rückseitig platziert und gut erreichbar. Neben zwei HDMI Buchsen, wobei die zweite Buchse auch die Mobile High-Definition Link (MHL) Schnittstelle für Mobilgeräte unterstützt, besitzt der Beamer noch einen Klinke-Audioausgang, einen 3D-Sync Port, eine USB-Typ-A Buchse sowie einen 12V Ausgang. Leider verzichtet Optoma beim HD27 auf weitere Videoschnittstellen wie z.B. DVI oder VGA. Ebenso wäre ein weitere USB Anschlussmöglichkeit wünschenswert gewesen.

Der Zubehör-Lieferumfang ist überschaubar. Neben einem A/C Netzkabel liegen noch eine Fernbedienung samt Batterien, sowie eine Anleitung in Druckform und als CD-Version bei. Zusätzliche Anschlusskabel sind nicht enthalten.

Anschlussmöglichkeiten

Hardware

Der Optoma HD27 ist ein Full-HD DLP Beamer mit .65“ DC3 DMD Chip von Texas Instruments. Die maximal mögliche Helligkeit gibt der Hersteller mit 3.200 ANSI Lumen an. Das Konstrastverhältnis liegt bei 25.000:1. Die Lebensdauer der Lampe reicht von 5000 bis 8000 Stunden, je nachdem welcher Anzeigemodus verwendet wird. Durch „Optomas Amazing Colour“ arbeitet der Projektor mit dem Rec.709 Farbschema, wodurch noch sattere und auch akkuratere Farben wiedergegeben werden. Die „Dynamic Black Technologie“ passt den Kontrast bestmöglich an die jeweilige Szene an.

Ein Zoom-Objektiv ermöglicht eine akkurate Darstellung aus geringen und gleichzeitig auch großen Projektionsabständen. Bildgrößen von 0.71 bis 7.75 Metern stellen für den Optoma Projektor kein Problem dar. Eine WLAN Funktion ist nativ nicht vorhanden. Mit dem Optoma HDCast Pro Dongle lässt sich der Beamer aber zur smarten Streamingbox umwandeln. Content kann so kabellos zwischen dem Beamer und einem mobilen Gerät oder Computer ausgetauscht bzw. gestreamt werden.

Inbetriebnahme und Bedienoberfläche

Die Inbetriebnahme des Optoma HD27 stellt auch für den technischen Laien kein Problem dar. Ist der Beamer mit dem Strom verbunden und hat man ein Abspielgerät angeschlossen, ist der Projektor nach dem Einschalten und einer kurzen Aufwärmphase startklar.

Bedienung

Bedienen lässt sich der Beamer direkt über das Gerät selbst oder über die enthaltene Fernbedienung. Die Fernbedienung ist griffig und die auf den Tasten aufgedruckten Bezeichnungen verständlich. Durch die beleuchteten Tasten lässt sich die Fernbedienung auch im Dunkeln problemlos einsetzen. Unvorteilhaft ist die Platzierung des IR-Empfängers. Steht man wenige Meter hinter dem Beamer, funktioniert die Fernbedienung wegen eines fehlenden, rückseitigen Empfängers nicht.

Auf der Gehäuseoberseite des Beamer befinden sich nochmals die wichtigsten Bedientasten. Insgesamt 3 LED Indikatoren geben den Betriebsmodus visuell wieder. Die Bedienung des Optoma HD27 gestaltet sich als einfach und hürdenfrei.

Einstellungsmenü

Das Einstellungsmenü ist übersichtlich aufgebaut. Es gibt 3 Einstellungskategorien, die sich in Anzeige-, Audio- und Systemeinstellungen unterteilen. Zusätzlich gibt es noch einen Punkt „Infos“, der unter anderem Angaben zur gewählten Auflösung, der Quelle oder aber den Lampenstunden liefert.

Anzeigeeinstellungen

Der Menüpunkt „Anzeige“ unterteilt sich nochmals und verschiedene Unterkategorien. Unter den Bildeinstellungen lassen sich bereits vorgegebene Anzeigemodi wählen. Je nachdem ob man den Beamer für Heimkino-Anwendungen einsetzt oder aber zur bestmöglichen Darstellung von Präsentationen, aus 5 vorgegebenen und einem Benutzerdefinierten-Modus lässt sich für jedes Anwendungsgebiet ein passender Anzeigemodus wählen. Einstellungen zum Kontrast, der Helligkeit, dem Farbton oder aber der Schärfe können nachträglich individuell und für jeden Anzeigemodus entsprechend angepasst werden.

Ebenfalls aktivieren lässt sich hier der 3D Modus. Wählen kann man zwischen DLP-Link und VESA. Aktiviert man den 3D Modus sind weitere Einstellungen zum Format (z.B. Side-by-Side), der 3D-Sync-Umkehr und dem 3D-2D Wechsel möglich. Weitere Anzeigeeinstellung gibt es für das Seitenverhältnis (16:9, 4:3, LBX, Native und Auto), zur Rendermaske, dem Zoom, Image-Shift und der Trapezkorrektur.

Audioeinstellungen

Hier lässt sich der integrierte Lautsprecher des Optoma HD27 stummschalten, als auch gibt es Einstellungsmöglichkeiten zur Lautstärke des Lautsprechers.

Systemeinstellungen

Die Kategorie „Systemeinstellungen“ lässt keine Wünsche offen. Hier lassen sich unzählige Einstellungen zum Beamer selbst vornehmen. Unter anderem gibt es hier Einstellungsmöglichkeiten zur Projektorposition, es gibt Lampen- und Filtereinstellungen, Strom- und Sicherheitseinstellungen und noch weitere tiefgreifende Systemeinstellungen, unter anderem zur Systemsprache oder aber z.B. dem Menü selbst. Interessant ist die Möglichkeit gleich 3 individuelle Benutzertasten anzulegen. Funktionen, die einem wichtig erscheinen, über die Fernbedienung aber nicht direkt auswählbar sind, können so auf eine der 3 Tasten programmiert werden.

Heimkinotauglichkeit

Nach dem Start befindet sich der Beamer im so genannten „Vivid Modus“. In diesem Modus überzeugt der Optoma HD27 durch besonders helle und kräftige Farben, wobei der Weißwert etwas zum Blau hin tendiert. Im „Kino Modus“ wird das Bild überaus dynamisch dargestellt. Farben wirken vor allem warm und auch insgesamt überzeugt hier die akkurate Farbwiedergabe durch den unterstützen Rec.709 Standard. Viele Heimprojektoren haben das Problem einen satten Schwarzwert zu erzeugen. Oftmals tendiert das dargestellte Schwarz eher zum Grau. Auch bei diesem Beamer erscheint das Schwarz mit den Werkseinstellungen leicht gräulich. Aktiviert man zusätzlich zum Kino-Modus die „Dynamic Black“ Funktion, wird ein doch recht guter Schwarzwert erreicht. Überzeugen kann der Optoma HD27 durch seine hohe Helligkeit. Selbst im nicht ganz abgedunkelten Raum und bei durchschnittlicher Bildfläche, wird im Standard-Modus ein ansehnliches Bild projiziert.

Linse mit Zoom Objektiv

Lüftergeräusche sind im Standard-Betrieb wahrnehmbar, halten sich aber in einem noch passablen Rahmen und beeinträchtigen keinesfalls das Filmerlebnis. Aktiviert man den Eco-Modus, reduziert sich zwar die Helligkeit, dafür gibt der Lüfter fast keine Geräusche mehr von sich. Auch sonst ist der Eco-Modus hervorragend abgestimmt, die Darstellung bleibt auf gutem Niveau und mit ein wenig Einstellungsgeschick, lässt sich ein ordentliches Bild hervorzaubern. Der integrierte Lautsprecher ist für ein Heimkinoerlebnis weniger geeignet. Zwar erreicht der Lautsprecher eine ordentliche Lautstärke, kraftvolle Klänge sind aber nicht zu erwarten. Für das ein oder andere Public Viewing im Garten oder um den Beamer mal eben mit zu Freunden zu nehmen, genügt der Lautsprecher.

Gamingtauglichkeit

Ein weiterer Anzeigemodus ist der „Gaming Modus“. Im Verbund mit einem PC oder einer Konsole und ausgewähltem Gaming Modus, erzeugt der Optoma HD27 ein überaus helles Bild mit vergleichsweise kühlen Farben. Der Input-Lag fällt vergleichsweise gering aus und hat sich nur beim Wechsel von einem reaktionsfreudigem Gaming-Monitor bemerkbar gemacht.

3D-Modus

Im Test haben wir uns natürlich auch den 3D-Modus des Optoma HD27 näher angesehen. Auswählen lassen sich hier gleich zwei 3D-Modi. Neben DLP-Link gibt es noch den hauseigen VESA 3D-Modus. Mit der passenden Optoma ZD302 DLP-Link 3D-Brille war ein überzeugendes 3D-Erlebnis zu erzielen. Beachten sollte man allerdings, dass die Brille doch ordentlich abdunkelt und man den Beamer auf alle Fälle im Standard-Modus betreiben sollte. Ein „Ghosting Effekt“, also ein versetztes Bild zum Hauptbild, ist zur keiner Zeit aufgetreten.

Preisvergleich

Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Amazon kaufen
Versand Versand aus Deutschland
647,00€
Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 15. Dezember 2018 04:01
Positiv

►Kompaktes Design
►Gute Verarbeitung
►Akkurate Farbdarstellung
►Hohe Helligkeit
►Umfangreiche Einstellungsmöglichkeiten
►DLP-Link und VESA
►Gamingtauglichkeit
►Geringe Lüftergeräusche

Negativ

►IR Empfänger
►Schwacher Lautsprecher
►Kein VGA / DVI
►Kein integriertes WiFi

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
8.5
Verarbeitung
8.5
Design
8.0
Funktionsumfang
8.5
Bedienbarkeit
7.0
Heimkinotauglichkeit
8.5
Gamingtauglichkeit
8.0
Bildqualität
8.0
Lautsprecher
5.5
Fazit

Der Optoma HD27 bietet auch dem sparsamen Heimkino-Enthusiasten ein imposantes Heimkino-Erlebnis. Das projizierte Bild stellt der Projektor gestochen scharf dar und durch "Optomas Amazing Colour Technologie" ist auch die Farbwiedergabe kaum zu überbieten. Kleinere Abstriche gibt es beim Kontrast, weshalb auch der Schwarzwert des HD27 leicht zum Grau hin tendiert. Mit der "Dynamic Black Technologie" wird dem aber gut entgegengewirkt. Alles in allem hat der Optoma HD27 überrascht und ist uns eindeutig eine Empfehlung wert!

7.8
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung