Reviews
0
Review

Oukitel C5 Pro Review - Cheap and Good?

by 9. March 2017

An LTE-enabled smartphone with HD display for under 70 € - Can something go well? The Oukitel C5 Pro is such a "Lowest Budget" smartphone, which promises something in terms of price. Whether the smartphone is also good in practice something, we have tested.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

Oukitel

Product

Oukitel C5 Pro

Specifications

Processor and memory
CPU: MediaTek MTK6737
GPU: Mali-T720
RAM: 2GB
Internal memory: 16GB
Memory extension: Yes

Display
Display Type: IPS
Display diagonal: 5 inches
Display resolution: 1280 x 720 pixels
Multitouch: 2 fingers

cameras
Main Camera: 5 Megapixel (interpolates 8 MP)
* Autofocus
* Single LED flash
Front camera: 2 megapixel (interpolated 5 MP)

Network
Dual SIM: Yes
SIM size: Micro SIM

2G: GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 MHz
3G: WCDMA 900 / 2100 MHz
4G: FDD-LTE 800 / 1800 / 2100 / 2600 MHz

wireless
WiFi: 802.11 b / g / n
Bluetooth: 4.0
GPS: Yes

sensors
* Brightness sensor
* Proximity Sensor
* Accelerometer

Accumulator
Battery: 2.000 mAh
Quick batch: Yes
Connection: Micro-USB

Other
Operating system: Android 6
Size: 14.4 x 7.2 x 0.93 cm
Weight: 138g

Scope of delivery

1x Oukitel C5 Pro
1x protective cover
1x MicroUSB charging cable
1x power adapter
1x hint card

First impression of the Oukitel C5 Pro

Scope of delivery

The smartphone is delivered in a typical Oukitel cardboard box. This includes, in addition to the smartphone, a micro-USB charging cable, a charger (5V 1A), a silicone protective cover and a user manual including a warranty card. A screen protector is already applied to the display.

Design and workmanship

Despite the small screen diagonal, the smartphone looks comparatively powerful. Especially the enormous - 4 mm - distance between display edge and housing frame immediately catches the eye. The frame itself is made of metal, whereas the removable back is made of plastic. Interesting is the pattern of the back, which shimmers differently depending on the light. The Oukitel C5 Pro is operated via three capacitive control buttons below the display. On the right side of the case are also a volume rocker and the power button. The speaker has been mounted on the back. Also, the charging socket is not placed on the lower edge of the housing, but on the upper edge, next to the headphone jack. A notification LED is missing.

The processing is not to be criticized. The control buttons are firmly seated in the housing. The CNC milled metal frame has no manufacturing defects and the removable back sits firmly and without gaps on the frame.

Display

The display of the Oukitel C5 Pro is both surprising and disappointing at the same time. At a Diagonal of 5 inches triggers the display in HD (1280 x 720 pixels) on. The presentation is extremely sharp and the colors seem full. Also, the viewing angle stability is not objectionable. The color intensity does not decrease even at extreme viewing angles. The sharpness and contrast remain largely intact. On the other hand, the average display brightness is rather average. In strong sunshine, it is quite problematic to be able to read the display well, which especially contributes to the highly reflective screen protector.

Critical is the touch capability of the smartphone. Multitouch is supported with a maximum of two simultaneous inputs. In addition, the touchscreen acts very dirty in a two-finger operation. Inputs are sometimes not recognized and blur downright.

Performance

Typical for China smartphones under 70 € is the MediaTek MTK6737 processorwhich is also used in the Oukitel C5 Pro. The processor has a total of 4 processor cores, which clock with maximum 1.3 GHz. According to the price, the storage equipment is comparatively small. Of the Internal memory just measures 16GB, but can be expanded with a MicroSD memory card. At random access memory could be shown 2GB available.

The performance of the Oukitel C5 Pro is passable. The user interface is largely fluid, with only slight delays. However, apps start quite slowly. Performance dips are particularly noticeable in multitasking. If you open several apps at the same time and run in the background, the weak processor and the short, as well as slow RAM quickly reaches its limits. For games that is Mali-T720 GPU responsible. Games like Fruit Ninja, so not too graphically demanding games, are fluently playable. For more demanding games, this smartphone is not suitable!

User Interface

The smartphone comes with Android 6.0 delivered. The user interface was only slightly changed in direct comparison with Stock Android. A major change is the custom app icons. In the settings occasionally functions, such as a gesture recognition or MiraVision added.

To third-party apps was the so-called "Bagan Keyboard" as an alternative to Google GBoard preinstalled. Unfortunately, this keyboard app is firmly integrated into the system and can not be subsequently uninstalled. Updates will be received OTA - Over-The-Air. With an update to Android 7 is not yet expected.

Camera

On the recording quality of the cameras of a low budget smartphone should not be too high demands. In fact, the picture quality is the native 5 megapixel main camera (interpolated 8 megapixel) the worst we have ever encountered in a smartphone under 70 €.

Image captures are very noisy even in good light conditions and artifacts are clearly perceptible. Due to the enormous triggering time of 2 seconds, it is very difficult to make freehand shake-free shots. In addition, the autofocus is sluggish and does not focus properly most of the time. In addition, the shots often appear overexposed and comparatively pale. In low light conditions, the images are - to put it bluntly - muddy.

Also the natively with 2 megapixels (interpolated 5 megapixels) resolution front camera wins no prize. You do not even have to think about selfies with this front camera.

connectivity

Telephony

The Oukitel C5 Pro supports all currently usable Mobile standards from GSM to LTE, The common in Germany LTE tapes 3, 7 and 20 available. Maximum can two micro sim cards at the same time be used. The use of the dual SIM function is independent of the memory expansion. Telephoning and also the mobile surfing works without problems with the Oukitel C5 Pro. The signal strength is good and the reception quality is convincing.

Wi-Fi and Bluetooth

Also in the WLAN and with Bluetooth the smartphone copes well. The stable signal range and the data throughput rate are in good average. Only the connection to the WLAN, after the smartphone was in sleep mode for a long time, takes some time. Dual Band WiFi is not supported, but was not expected in this price range.

GPS and sensors

A GPS Fix finds the smartphone quite fast. Disappointing, however, is the signal strength. In several navigation tests, were partially only 7 up to a maximum of 11 satellites received simultaneously, which meant that the position was often inaccurately determined. Especially in cities or in areas with urban canyons, the signal strength varies enormously.

The sensory equipment is more than manageable. In addition to one brightness sensor there is only one left Proximity sensor and one Accelerometer, A gyroscope is missing.

Speakers and headphones

The playback quality via the speaker is mediocre. The sound is flat overall. In the middle, although well presented, but the speaker clearly lacks the depths and the heights are lost. Neat is the maximum volume. At the highest volume makes no unpleasant scratching noticeable. What has been noticed in the test, is a crackling of the speaker as soon as the smartphone is connected to the power.

The sound quality is much more convincing with the 3.5mm headphone jack. Here is the Oukitel C5 Pro at an above-average level. The sound is clean and a background noise barely audible.

Accumulator

Even with the battery life, this smartphone can not collect benefits. With a capacity of just once 2.000 mAh The battery is extremely small. On medium display brightness is characterized one Screen on time of just 5 hours conceivable. In practice, during normal use, the battery was already used up after a little over 3 hours of active use. A battery charge is just enough to get through the day. In the early evening, the smartphone had to be charged already.

Less enjoyable is the charging time of the battery. With the supplied charger, a complete charge takes more than 2 ½ hours.

Price Comparison

Price Comparison - Buy Banggood
Shipping Shipping from Hong Kong
74,78€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from Hong Kong
74,78€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 05: 02

Final Words

Positive

►Good workmanship
►Interesting design
►Sharp display with crisp colors
►Dual SIM and memory expansion
►Mobilfunkunterstützung
►Android 6.0
►Good WLAN and Bluetooth performance
►King over headphone input

Negative

►Rieger Bezel
►Unfinanced and max. 2 finger touch screen
►Poor camera equipment
►Partially inaccurate GPS
►Integrated Bagan Keyboard
►Weak battery

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
7.0
-
application
8.5
-
Design
8.0
-
Display
6.5
-
Performance
7.0
-
User Interface
8.0
-
Camera
3.0
-
connectivity
8.5
-
GPS & sensors
6.0
-
Audio
7.0
-
Accumulator
4.5
-
Summary

The features and overall performance of the Oukitel C5 Pro are commensurate with the price. If you just want a smartphone to call and WhatsAppen something, then the C5 Pro is a good choice because of its good network coverage. The high-resolution display was especially nice, but at the same time you have to put up with the touch screen. Even those who value good camera quality should consider another smartphone!

6.7
Our rating
-
user Rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

Reviews
0
Review

Oukitel C5 Pro Testbericht – Billig und gut?

by März 9, 2017

Ein LTE-fähiges Smartphone mit HD Display für unter 70€ - Kann sowas gut gehen? Das Oukitel C5 Pro ist ein solches „Lowest Budget“ Smartphone, das gemessen am Preis einiges verspricht. Ob das Smartphone aber auch in der Praxis etwas taugt, das haben wir getestet.

Überblick
Hersteller

Oukitel

Produktbezeichnung

Oukitel C5 Pro

Spezifikationen

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: MediaTek MTK6737
GPU: Mali-T720
RAM: 2GB
Interner Speicher: 16GB
Speichererweiterung: Ja

Display
Displaytyp: IPS
Displaydiagonale: 5 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 1280 x 720 Pixel
Multitouch: 2 Finger

Kameras
Hauptkamera: 5 Megapixel (interpoliert 8 MP)
*Autofokus
*Single LED Blitz
Frontkamera: 2 Megapixel (interpoliert 5 MP)

Netz
Dual-SIM: Ja
SIM-Größe: Micro SIM

2G: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz
3G: WCDMA 900/2100 MHz
4G: FDD-LTE 800/1800/2100/2600 MHz

Wireless
WiFi: 802.11 b/g/n
Bluetooth: 4.0
GPS: Ja

Sensoren
*Helligkeitssensor
*Näherungssensor
*Beschleunigungssensor

Akku
Akku: 2.000 mAh
Quick-Charge: Ja
Anschluss: Micro-USB

Sonstige
Betriebssystem: Android 6
Größe: 14.4 x 7.2 x 0.93 cm
Gewicht: 138g

Lieferumfang

1x Oukitel C5 Pro
1x Schutzhülle
1x MicroUSB-Ladekabel
1x Netzadapter
1x Hinweiskarte

Sonstige

Zum Preisvergleich

Erster Eindruck zum Oukitel C5 Pro

Lieferumfang

Das Smartphone wird in einer typischen Oukitel Pappschachtel ausgeliefert. Darin enthalten sind neben dem Smartphone noch ein Micro-USB Ladekabel, ein Ladegerät (5V 1A), eine Silikon-Schutzhülle sowie eine Bedienungsanleitung samt Garantiekarte. Eine Displayschutzfolie ist bereits auf dem Display aufgetragen.

Design und Verarbeitung

Trotz der geringen Displaydiagonale wirkt das Smartphone vergleichsweise wuchtig. Vor allem der enorme – 4 mm – Abstand zwischen Displayrand und Gehäuserahmen fällt sofort ins Auge. Der Gehäuserahmen selbst besteht aus Metall, wohingegen die abnehmbare Rückseite aus Kunststoff gefertigt ist. Interessant ist das Muster der Rückseite, das je nach Lichteinfall unterschiedlich schimmert. Bedient wird das Oukitel C5 Pro über drei kapazitive Bedientasten unterhalb des Displays. Auf der rechten Gehäuseseite befinden sich zudem eine Lautstärkewippe sowie die Einschalttaste. Der Lautsprecher wurde rückseitig angebracht. Auch die Ladebuchse ist nicht am unteren Gehäuserand, sondern am oberen Rand, neben des Kopfhöreranschlusses platziert. Eine Benachrichtigungs-LED fehlt.

Die Verarbeitung ist nicht zu bemängeln. Die Bedientasten sitzen fest ist im Gehäuse. Der CNC gefräste Metallrahmen weist keine Verarbeitungsfehler auf und die abnehmbare Rückseite sitzt fest und ohne Spaltmaße auf dem Rahmen.

Display

Das Display des Oukitel C5 Pro ist sowohl überraschend, aber auch enttäuschend zugleich. Bei einer Diagonale von 5 Zoll löst das Display in HD (1280 x 720 Pixel) auf. Die Darstellung ist überaus scharf und die Farben erscheinen satt. Auch die Blickwinkelstabilität ist nicht zu beanstanden. Die Farbintensität verringert sich auch nicht bei extremen Betrachtungswinkeln. Die Schärfe und der Kontrast bleiben weitestgehend erhalten. Eher durchschnittlich ist hingegen die maximale Displayhelligkeit. Bei starkem Sonnenschein ist es durchaus problematisch das Display gut ablesen zu können, wozu vor allem auch die stark spiegelnde Displayschutzfolie beiträgt.

Kritisch ist die Touchfähigkeit des Smartphones. Multitouch wird mit maximal zwei gleichzeitigen Eingaben unterstützt. Hinzu kommt, dass der Touchscreen bei einer Zweifinger-Bedienung sehr unsauber agiert. Eingaben werden zum Teil nicht erkannt und verschwimmen regelrecht.

Leistung

Typisch für China-Smartphones unter 70€ ist der MediaTek MTK6737 Prozessor, der auch im Oukitel C5 Pro Verwendung findet. Der Prozessor besitzt insgesamt 4 Prozessorkerne, die mit maximalen 1.3 GHz takten. Dem Preis entsprechend fällt auch die Speicherausstattung vergleichsweise klein aus. Der interne Speicher misst gerade einmal 16GB, lässt sich aber mit einer MicroSD-Speicherkarte erweitern. An Arbeitsspeicher stehen 2GB zur Verfügung.

Die Leistung des Oukitel C5 Pro ist passable. Die Benutzeroberfläche lässt sich weitestgehend flüssig, mit nur leichten Verzögerungen bedienen. Apps starten jedoch recht langsam. Leistungseinbrüche machen sich vor allem beim Multitasking bemerkbar. Hat man mehrere Apps gleichzeitig geöffnet und im Hintergrund laufen, stößt der schwache Prozessor und der knappe, sowie langsame Arbeitsspeicher schnell an seine Grenzen. Für Spiele ist die Mali-T720 GPU zuständig. Spiele wie Fruit Ninja, also nicht allzu grafisch fordernde Spiele, sind flüssig spielbar. Für anspruchsvollere Spiele ist dieses Smartphone hingegen ungeeignet!

Benutzeroberfläche

Das Smartphone wird mit Android 6.0 ausgeliefert. Die Benutzeroberfläche wurde im direkten Vergleich mit Stock Android nur geringfügig verändert. Eine wesentliche Veränderung sind die Custom App-Icons. In den Einstellungen wurde vereinzelt Funktionen, wie z.B. eine Gestenerkennung oder MiraVision hinzugefügt.

An Drittanbieter-Apps war das so genannte „Bagan Keyboard“ als alternative zum Google GBoard vorinstalliert. Leider ist diese Keyboard App fest in das System integriert und lässt sich nicht nachträglich deinstallieren. Updates werden OTA – also Over-The-Air – empfangen. Mit einem Update auf Android 7 ist bislang noch nicht zu rechnen.

Kamera

An die Aufnahmequalität der Kameras eines Low Budget Smartphones sollte man keine zu hohen Anforderungen stellen. Tatsächlich ist die Bildqualität der nativen 5 Megapixel Hauptkamera (interpolierte 8 Megapixel) die schlechteste, die uns bei einem Smartphone unter 70€ bisher begegnet ist.

Bildaufnahmen sind selbst bei guten Lichtverhältnissen stark verrauscht und Artefakte sind deutlich wahrnehmbar. Durch die enorme Auslösezeit von teilweise 2 Sekunden ist es überaus schwer, freihändig wackelfreie Aufnahmen anzufertigen. Hinzu kommt, dass der Autofokus träge arbeitet und die meiste Zeit nicht richtig fokussiert. Zudem erscheinen die Aufnahmen vielfach überbelichtet und vergleichsweise blass. Bei schlechten Lichtverhältnissen sind die Bildaufnahmen – salopp gesagt – matschig.

Auch die nativ mit 2 Megapixeln (interpolierte 5 Megapixel) auflösende Frontkamera gewinnt keinen Preis. An Selfies braucht man mit dieser Frontkamera gar nicht erst zu denken.

Konnektivität

Telefonie

Das Oukitel C5 Pro unterstützt alle aktuell nutzbaren Mobilfunkstandards von GSM bis LTE. Die in Deutschland gängigen LTE Bänder 3, 7 und 20 sind vorhanden. Maximal können zwei Micro-SIM-Karten gleichzeitig verwendet werden. Die Verwendung der Dual-SIM Funktion ist unabhängig von der Speichererweiterung. Telefonieren und auch das mobile Surfen klappt mit dem Oukitel C5 Pro problemlos. Die Signalstärke ist gut und auch die Empfangsqualität überzeugt.

WLAN und Bluetooth

Auch im WLAN und mit Bluetooth kommt das Smartphone gut zurecht. Die stabile Signalreichweite und auch die Datendurchsatzrate liegen im guten Durchschnitt. Lediglich der Verbindungsaufbau zum WLAN, nachdem sich das Smartphone für längere Zeit im Ruhemodus befand, benötigt etwas Zeit. Dual Band WiFi wird nicht unterstützt, ist bei dieser Preiskategorie aber auch nicht zu erwarten gewesen.

GPS und Sensoren

Einen GPS Fix findet das Smartphone recht schnell. Enttäuschend ist hingegen die Signalstärke. Bei mehreren Navigationstests, wurden teilweise nur 7 bis maximal 11 Satelliten gleichzeitig empfangen, was dazu führte, dass die Position vielfach ungenau bestimmt wurde. Gerade in Städten bzw. in Bereichen mit Häuserschluchten schwankt die Signalstärke enorm.

Die sensorische Ausstattung ist mehr als überschaubar. Neben einem Helligkeitssensor gibt es nur noch einen Näherungssensor und einen Beschleunigungssensor. Ein Gyroskop fehlt.

Lautsprecher und Kopfhörer

Die Wiedergabequalität über den Lautsprecher ist mittelmäßig. Der Klang ist insgesamt flach. Mitten werden zwar gut dargestellt, allerdings fehlen dem Lautsprecher deutlich die Tiefen und auch die Höhen gehen verloren. Ordentlich ist die maximale Lautstärke. Auf höchster Lautstärke macht sich kein unangenehmes Kratzen bemerkbar. Was im Test aufgefallen ist, ist ein Knistern des Lautsprechers sobald das Smartphone mit dem Strom verbunden ist.

Deutlich überzeugender ist die Klangqualität über die 3.5mm Kopfhörerbuchse. Hier ist das Oukitel C5 Pro auf überdurchschnittlichem Niveau. Der Klang ist sauber abgestimmt und ein Grundrauschen kaum hörbar.

Akku

Auch bei der Akkulaufzeit kann dieses Smartphone keine Pluspunkte sammeln. Mit einer Kapazität von gerade einmal 2.000 mAh fällt der Akku überaus klein aus. Auf mittlerer Displayhelligkeit ist dadurch eine Screen-On-Time von gerade einmal 5 Stunden denkbar. In der Praxis, bei normaler Verwendung, war der Akku bereits nach etwas über 3 Stunden aktiver Nutzung aufgebraucht. Eine Akkuladung reicht somit gerade aus um über den Tag zu kommen. Am frühen Abend musste das Smartphone bereits aufgeladen werden.

Weniger erfreulich ist auch die Ladedauer des Akkus. Mit dem mitgelieferten Ladegerät dauert eine komplette Ladung mehr als 2 ½ Stunden.

Preisvergleich

amzprice
  • 78.99€
  • Versand DE
gearbestprice
  • 62.29€
  • Versand CN
tomtop
  • 68.99€
  • Versand CN

Positiv

►Gute Verarbeitung
►Interessantes Design
►Scharfes Display mit knackigen Farben
►Dual-SIM und Speichererweiterung
►Mobilfunkunterstützung
►Android 6.0
►Gute WLAN und Bluetooth Leistung
►Klang über Kopfhörereingang

Negativ

►Rieger Bezel
►Ungenauer und max. 2 Finger Touchscreen
►Schlechte Kameraausstattung
►Teilweise ungenaues GPS
►Systemintegriertes Bagan Keyboard
►Schwacher Akku

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
7.0
Verarbeitung
8.5
Design
8.0
Display
6.5
Leistung
7.0
Benutzeroberfläche
8.0
Kamera
3.0
Konnektivität
8.5
GPS & Sensoren
6.0
Audio
7.0
Akku
4.5
Fazit

Die Ausstattung und die Gesamtleistung des Oukitel C5 Pro ist dem Preis entsprechend. Möchte man lediglich ein Smartphone zum telefonieren und etwas WhatsAppen, dann ist das C5 Pro wegen seiner guten Netzabdeckung eine gute Wahl. Besonders gefallen hat das hochauflösende Display, gleichzeitig muss man aber beim Touchscreen Abstriche dulden. Auch all diejenigen, die viel Wert auf eine gute Kameraqualität legen, sollten ein anderes Smartphone in Betracht ziehen!

6.7
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Sei der Erste, der kommentiert!

Benachrichtigung
avatar
wpDiscuz