Connect with us

Hey what are you looking for?

Realme 7 Pro and Realme 7 smartphones

[UPDATE] Realme 7 & Realme 7 Pro smartphones for Europe presented

Realme today presented two new mid-range smartphones for the European market. The Realme 7 Pro is based on a Snapdragon 720G processor, offers a high-resolution Super AMOLED display and can be quickly charged with up to 65 watts. The even cheaper Realme 7 is based on a MediaTek Helio G95 processor. Instead of AMOLED, there is an IPS panel and fast charging is possible with 35 watts.

All other differences and information about the two Realme 7 smartphones can be found in the article.

Realme 7 Pro

Update 25. October 2020

We have now received the Realme 7 and Realme 7 Pro for a test report. You will then find a detailed test of both devices here. If you have any questions about the smartphones, please feel free to ask them in the comments.

Update 13. October 2020

The Realme 7 Pro is now available on Amazon and on  realme.com/eu  can be pre-ordered. Realme wants to score not only with the hardware, but also with the support. Instead of a 2-year guarantee, Realme offers a 3-year guarantee on the smartphone. A replacement device is available free of charge for 2 months so that you don't sit on dry land during the repair.

Realme 7 Pro overview, price and availability

Super AMOLED Display

Let's take a closer look at the Realme 7 Pro. The smartphone is available in the two colors “Mirror Blue” and “Mirror Silver”, as well as the special color “Sun Kissed Leather” (India only). The casing of the 160.9 x 74.3 x 8.7 mm smartphone, which weighs 182g, is characterized by a matte, shimmering surface that Realme itself describes as “Entrance to a Mirror Space”.

Realme 7 Pro Super AMOLED display

The front features a 6.4 inch Super AMOLED display with 2400 x 1080 pixel resolution. The screen-to-body ratio reaches 90.8 percent, so wide display edges are hardly significant. The NTSC color space is covered by 98 percent. The panel does not offer a particularly fast refresh rate. This is 60 images per second - mid-range. The Corning Gorilla Glass 5 display glass used offers protection against scratches and falls. There is an in-display fingerprint sensor under the display.

Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G

The built-in processor does not differ from the previous model, the Realme 6 Pro. A Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G system-on-chip is also installed, which combines, among other things, an Octa Core CPU and an Adreno 618 GPU. The chip manufactured in the 8nm process was presented in spring 2019. The cores of the CPU are divided into two fast Cortex-A76 cores with a maximum clock rate of 2.3 GHz and six Cortex-A55 energy-saving cores that clock with a reduced clock rate of 1.8 GHz. This is supported by an 8 GB LPDDR4X memory and a 128GB UFS2.1 data memory. The triple SIM slot enables two SIM cards and a microSD memory card to be used at the same time.

Realme 7 Pro Snapdragon 720G

Further features of the system-on-chip are an X15 LTE modem that understands the usual mobile radio frequencies and bands in this country, support for dual-AC WLAN, as well as Bluetooth 5.1. An NFC module is not installed. The stereo speaker system with Dolby Atmos and Hi-Res audio support ensures a powerful sound. If you want to enjoy music or films via wired headphones, you can choose between USB-C and 3.5 mm jack.

Sony 64MP quad camera

In the previous models, Realme relied entirely on sensors from Samsung. Instead, the Realme 7 Pro opted for a 64 megapixel main camera from Sony. More precisely, a 64 megapixel Sony IMX682 image sensor is installed, which combines 2x2 adjacent pixels using so-called pixel binning, thus further improving the recording quality.

Realme 7 Pro 64MP camera

The other sensors are divided into an ultra-wide-angle camera with a 119 degree wide angle, a B&W sensor that ensures a clean bokeh effect when taking portraits, and a macro camera with a minimum focus distance of 4cm. The front camera has a resolution of 32 megapixels and is embedded in the display in a “punch-hole” style.

65 watt SuperDart fast charging function

Realme 7 Pro SuperDart

The battery has a capacity of 4500 mAh. A special feature of the Realme 7 Pro is the 65 watt SuperDart fast charging technology, which charges the smartphone to 15 percent in just 50 minutes and to 34 percent in 100 minutes. Contactless charging is not supported.

Source: realme.com/eu/realme-7-pro/specs

Realm 7

Realme 7 overview, price and availability

IPS display with 90 Hz

The Realme 7 is the cheaper smartphone in the new Realme 7 Series. There are minor differences in the design. The Realme 7, measuring 162.3 x 75.4 x 9.4 mm and weighing 196.5g, is slightly larger and heavier than the Pro model. The smartphone is available in the colors “Mist White” and “Mist Blue”.

Realme 7 IPS display with 90 Hz

Instead of an AMOLED display, a 6.5 inch FHD + IPS panel (2400 x 1080 pixels) was chosen. The 90 Hz refresh rate ensures a particularly smooth display, which makes the smartphone especially interesting for gamers. The screen-to-body ratio reaches 90.5 percent. The screen protector is also of the Corning Gorilla Glass type. The fingerprint scanner is located on the side of the housing.

MediaTek Helio G95

The system-on-chip is the cutting-edge MediaTek Helio G95. The SoC, specially developed for mid-range gaming smartphones, consists of a quad core CPU (2x Cortex-A76 and 6x Cortex-A55) and an ARM Mali-G76 MC4 GPU. Realme prevents thermal throttling through a carbon fiber cooling system. In addition to 4G mobile communications, the chip supports fast dual-AC WiFi, Bluetooth 5.0, GPS, Glonass and Galileo. NFC is available! 

Realme 7 MediaTek Helio G95

In contrast to the Realme 7 Pro, the Realme 7 is available in three memory variants. There is a choice of 4GB, 6GB or 8GB LPDDR4X RAM and 64GB or 128GB UFS2.1 data storage. The triple SIM slot can be equipped with two SIM cards and a microSD memory card.

48MP AI quad camera

Another difference to the Realme 7 Pro is the camera. The Realme 7 uses a 48 megapixel main sensor with f / 1.8 aperture. The rest of the sensors are identical to the Pro model. In the Realme 7, too, we have installed an ultra-wide-angle camera with 119 degrees wide-angle, a B&W sensor and a Macro camera. The sensor of the front camera is a Sony IMX 471, which has a resolution of 16 megapixels.

30 watt dart charge

The battery with 5000 mAh capacity can be quickly charged with up to 30 watts thanks to the Dart Charge. A full charge of 0-100 percent takes approximately 75 minutes.

Source: realme.com/eu/realme-7/specs

Price and availability

The Realme 7 Pro will be available from October 13th at a price of 299 euros on realme.com and Amazon. The Realme 7 will be released on October 21, also on realme.com and Amazon. Prices start at 179 euros.

Timo Altmeyer avatar
author

Timo is the founder of techreviewer.de and a real technology expert. From smartphones to e-bikes, from home cinema to smart homes, he always has his finger on the pulse of the latest trends.

Comment on

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

News
0

[UPDATE] Realme 7 & Realme 7 Pro Smartphones für Europa vorgestellt

by Timo13. Oktober 2020

Realme hat heute gleich zwei neue Mittelklasse-Smartphones für den europäischen Markt vorgestellt. Das Realme 7 Pro baut auf einem Snapdragon 720G Prozessor auf, bietet ein hochauflösendes Super AMOLED Display und lässt sich mit bis zu 65 Watt schnellladen. Das nochmals preiswertere Realme 7 hat einen MediaTek Helio G95 Prozessor als Grundlage. Statt AMOLED gibt es hier ein IPS-Panel und Schnellladen ist mit 35 Watt möglich.

Alle weiteren Unterschiede und Infos zu den beiden Realme 7 Smartphones findest du im Beitrag.

Realme 7 Pro

Update 13. Oktober 2020

Das Realme 7 Pro ist ab sofort über Amazon und auf realme.com/eu vorbestellbar. Nicht nur bei der Hardware, sondern auch beim Support möchte Realme punkten. Statt 2 Jahren Garantie gewährt Realme 3 Jahre Garantie auf das Smartphone. Damit man während der Reparatur nicht auf dem Trockenen sitzt, gibt es für 2 Monate ein kostenfreies Ersatzgerät.

Realme 7 Pro Übersicht, Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Super AMOLED Display

Schauen wir uns das Realme 7 Pro näher an. Das Smartphone ist in den beiden Farben „Mirror Blue“ und „Mirror Silver“, sowie der Sonderfarbe „Sun Kissed Leather“ (nur Indien) erhältlich. Das Gehäuse des 160.9 x 74.3 x 8.7 mm großen und 182g schweren Smartphones zeichnet sich durch eine matt-schimmernde Oberfläche aus, die Realme selbst als „Entrance to a Mirror Space“ bezeichnet.

Realme 7 Pro Super AMOLED Display

Die Vorderseite ziert ein 6.4 Zoll Super AMOLED Display mit 2400 x 1080 Pixel Auflösung. Das Screen-to-Body Verhältnis erreicht 90.8 Prozent, sodass breite Displayränder kaum ins Gewicht fallen. Der NTSC-Farbraum wird zu 98 Prozent abgedeckt. Eine besonders schnelle Bildwiederholfrequenz bietet das Panel nicht. Diese liegt bei 60 Bildern-pro-Sekunde – Mittelklasse eben. Schutz vor Kratzern und Stürzen bietet das verwendete Corning Gorilla Glass 5 Displayglas. Unter dem Display befindet sich ein In-Display Fingerprint Sensor.

Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G

Der verbaute Prozessor unterscheidet sich nicht zum Vorgängermodell, dem Realme 6 Pro. Weiterhin verbaut ist ein Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G System-on-Chip, das unter anderem eine Octa Core CPU und eine Adreno 618 GPU vereint. Der im 8nm Verfahren gefertigte Chip wurde im Frühjahr 2019 vorgestellt. Die Kerne der CPU unterteilen sich in zwei schnelle Cortex-A76 Kerne mit maximaler 2.3 GHz Taktrate und sechs Cortex-A55 Energiesparkerne, die mit einer reduzierten Taktrate von 1.8 GHz takten. Dem stehen ein 8 GB LPDDR4X Arbeitsspeicher und ein 128GB UFS2.1 Datenspeicher zur Seite. Der Triple-SIM-Slot ermöglicht es zwei SIM-Karten und eine MicroSD-Speicherkarte gleichzeitig zu benutzen.

Realme 7 Pro Snapdragon 720G

Weitere Merkmale des System-on-Chip sind ein X15 LTE Modem, das sich mit den hierzulande üblichen Mobilfunkfrequenzen und Bändern versteht, die Unterstützung von Dual-AC WLAN, sowie Bluetooth 5.1. Ein NFC-Modul ist nicht verbaut. Für einen kraftvollen Klang sorgt das Stereo-Lautsprechersystem mit Dolby Atmos und Hi-Res Audio Unterstützung. Wer Musik oder Filme über kabelgebundene Kopfhörer genießen möchte, hat die Wahl zwischen USB-C und 3.5 mm Klinke.

Sony 64MP Quad-Kamera

Bei den Vorgängermodellen hat Realme noch ganz auf Sensoren von Samsung gesetzt. Beim Realme 7 Pro hat man sich stattdessen für eine 64 Megapixel Hauptkamera von Sony entschieden. Genauer ist ein 64 Megapixel Sony IMX682 Bildsensor verbaut, der durch sogenanntes Pixel-Binning 2×2 nebeneinanderliegende Pixel vereint und so die Aufnahmequalität nochmals verbessert.

Realme 7 Pro 64MP Kamera

Die weitere Sensorik unterteilt sich in eine Ultra-Weitwinkelkamera mit 119 Grad Weitwinkel, einen B&W Sensor, der bei Porträtaufnahmen für einen sauberen Bokeh-Effekt sorgt, sowie eine Makro-Kamera mit 4cm Mindestfokusabstand. Die Frontkamera löst mit 32 Megapixel auf und ist im „Punch-hole“ Stil in das Display eingelassen.

65 Watt SuperDart Schnellladefunktion

Realme 7 Pro SuperDart

Der Akku hat eine Kapazität von 4500 mAh. Eine Besonderheit des Realme 7 Pro ist die 65 Watt SuperDart Schnellladetechnologie, die das Smartphone in nur 15 Minuten auf 50 Prozent und in 34 Minuten auf 100 Prozent lädt. Kontaktloses Laden wird nicht unterstützt.

Quelle: realme.com/eu/realme-7-pro/specs

Realme 7

Realme 7 Übersicht, Preis und Verfügbarkeit

IPS Display mit 90 Hz

Das Realme 7 ist das preiswertere Smartphone der neuen Realme 7 Series. Kleinere Unterschiede gibt es bereits beim Design. So ist das Realme 7 mit Maßen 162.3 x 75.4 x 9.4 mm und einem Gewicht von 196.5g etwas größer und schwerer als das Pro-Modell. Erhältlich ist das Smartphone in den Farben „Mist White“ und „Mist Blue“.

Realme 7 IPS Display mit 90 Hz

Statt einem AMOLED Display hat man sich hier für ein 6.5 Zoll FHD+ IPS Panel (2400 x 1080 Pixel) entschieden. Für eine besonders smoothe Darstellung sorgt die 90 Hz Bildwiederholfrequenz, die das Smartphone vor allem für Gamer interessant macht. Das Screen-to-Body Verhältnis erreicht 90.5 Prozent. Der Displayschutz ist ebenfalls vom Typ Corning Gorilla Glass. Der Fingerabdruckscanner befindet sich seitlich am Gehäuse.

MediaTek Helio G95

Das System-on-Chip bildet der topaktuelle MediaTek Helio G95. Der speziell für Mittelklasse-Gaming-Smartphones entwickelte SoC setzt sich unter anderem aus einer Quad Core CPU (2x Cortex-A76 und 6x Cortex-A55) und einer ARM Mali-G76 MC4 GPU zusammen. Thermal-Throttling verhindert Realme durch ein Carbon Fiber Cooling System. Neben 4G Mobilfunk unterstützt der Chip schnelles Dual-AC WiFi, Bluetooth 5.0, GPS, Glonass und Galileo. NFC ist vorhanden!

Realme 7 MediaTek Helio G95

Im Gegensatz zum Realme 7 Pro gibt es das Realme 7 in drei Speichervarianten. Wahlweise stehen 4GB, 6GB oder 8GB LPDDR4X Arbeitsspeicher und 64GB oder 128GB UFS2.1 Datenspeicher zur Seite. Der Triple-SIM-Slot lässt sich mit zwei SIM-Karten und einer MicroSD-Speicherkarte bestücken.

48MP AI Quad-Kamera

Einen weiteren Unterschied zum Realme 7 Pro gibt es bei der Kamera. Das Realme 7 verwendet einen 48 Megapixel Hauptsensor mit f/1.8 Blende. Die restliche Sensorik ist identisch zum Pro-Modell. Auch beim Realme 7 haben wir eine Ultra-Weitwinkelkamera mit 119 Grad Weitwinkel, einen B&W Sensor und eine Marko-Kamera verbaut. Der Sensor der Frontkamera ist ein Sony IMX 471, der mit 16 Megapixel auflöst.

30 Watt Dart Charge

Der Akku mit 5000 mAh Kapazität lässt sich dank Dart Charge mit bis zu 30 Watt schnellladen. Ein vollständiger Ladevorgang von 0-100 Prozent dauert ungefähr 75 Minuten.

Quelle: realme.com/eu/realme-7/specs

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Das Realme 7 Pro ist ab dem 13. Oktober zum Preis von 299 Euro auf realme.com und Amazon verfügbar. Das Realme 7 erscheint am 21. Oktober, ebenfalls auf realme.com und Amazon. Die Preise beginnen bei 179 Euro.

guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments