Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Redkey F10 product picture

Redkey F10 Review - Cordless vacuum cleaner with many functions at a fair price

Test report prepared by Timo on June 9, 2021

The young company "Redkey" is promoting its first product - the Redkey F10 cordless vacuum cleaner - with a strong suction power, smart dirt sensor, bendable suction tube and many other functions. In a detailed test, we clarify what the cordless vacuum cleaner can actually do and whether it can keep up with the competition.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp buffer pin It
8.5
Our rating
176 € aliexpress.com
Price Comparison
Specifications
Overview
Manufacturer

Redkey

Model

Redkey F10

Specifications

 Saugen 
Motor: DC electric motor
Power: 400 watts (140 AirWatt)
Turns: 100.000 rpm
Suction power: 23.000 Pa

Volume: ~ 75 dB
Dust container: 0.6 liter

 Accumulator 
Capacity: 2500 mAh
Running time: 8-60 minutes
Charging time: 4 hours

 Features 
* Kinkable "Flex" sow pipe
* Dirt sensor
* Floor nozzle with rollers & LED
* Multi-layer filter system

 other 
Size: 125 x 24 x 13 cm
Weight: ~ 3,3kg

 Redkey F10: Preface 

Chinese manufacturers have discovered the home appliance market for themselves and keep releasing new devices that compete with the "big players". Many manufacturers from the Far East have already made a name for themselves when it comes to smart cleaning aids. In terms of technology, the devices are often even a step ahead of the well-known brands.

Redkey F10 Cordless Vacuum Cleaner Review Header

A number of small and large manufacturers from China are now competing in the cordless vacuum cleaner market. Almost every week, new devices appear that undercut or outperform each other in terms of equipment and price.

The still very young company "Redkey" wants a piece of the pie and has released the inexpensive Redkey F10, which is also attractive with technical finesse. Behind the brand is SUZHOU EUP ELECRTRIC CO., LTD. , which was already established in the household appliance market in 1994.

Information

The Redkey F10 cordless vacuum cleaner that we tested and found to be good is again available at the offer price of 161,99 euros (249,99 euros RRP). From June 21st (8 a.m.) to June 26 (9 a.m.) the cordless vacuum cleaner is available at a reduced price on eBay.

Redkey F10 Promotion Offer June 2021

Buyers also receive a Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth speaker worth 39,99 euros for free.

 Redkey F10: scope of delivery 

Let's start with the scope of delivery of the Redkey F10. This includes the essentials that a cordless vacuum cleaner should offer. The following parts are included: 

  • A suction element with a removable 0.6 liter dust container
  • A kinkable suction tube
  • An electronic floor nozzle with a removable roller brush
  • A 2500 mAh battery with charger (EU plug)
  • A wall bracket with screws and dowels
  • A brush attachment
  • A joint attachment
  • A (replacement) HEPA filter
  • A multilingual instruction manual

Redkey F10 scope of delivery

The Redkey F10 measures other parts, such as a flexible hose or an upholstery brush, which are usually included in the scope of delivery of other brands. Additional batteries, however, will be available to buy separately. According to the manufacturer's request, these will be available from July.

 Redkey F10: design and workmanship 

With a cordless vacuum cleaner, the main focus is on the functions and suction properties. But the design should not be ignored either. With regular use, size, weight and handling also have a say.

When put together, the Redkey F10 is a good 1.25 meters long and, at a height of 1.82 cm, very easy to guide with a slightly bent arm. Thanks to the ergonomically shaped handle (pistol grip), operation remains comfortable over the long term.

Redkey F10 standing cordless vacuum cleaner

Although the Redkey F10 is mostly made of plastic, the assembled cordless vacuum cleaner weighs a proud 3.3kg. This makes him one of the heavier candidates, which is by no means a disadvantage. Light handheld vacuum cleaners often have the problem that the electric floor nozzle loses grip and pulls away. Not so with the Redkey F10. The shows a stable ground position.

Redkey F10 suction element

The processing quality corresponds to the price range around 200 euros. The handheld vacuum cleaner can be dismantled quickly and easily. All parts close tightly and without play. The look of the anthracite-colored plastic is a matter of taste. It is always robust. During the test, the vacuum cleaner accidentally fell. Nothing was broken and there was no scratch left. The suction tube is made of aluminum and also makes a robust impression.

 Redkey F10: practical test 

 Good suction power and easy operation 

The interplay of strong engine power, a good filter system and a well-designed floor nozzle is decisive for good suction power.

Redkey F10 floor nozzle

The inexpensive Redkey F10 is well positioned here. The 400 watt DC motor (140 AirWatt) goes to work with up to 100.000 revolutions and reaches a suction force of 23.000 Pa at the highest suction level.

There are a total of 5 suction levels (1.000 Pa, 8.500 Pa, 12.800 Pa, 20.000 Pa and 23.000 Pa), which can be selected using a plus and a minus button. Which suction level is currently active can be seen from a 10-level LED display, which shows the respective suction level in steps of two. We couldn't find out why you didn't just opt ​​for a 5-level display.

Redkey F10 attachments

To start the suction process, the power button on the handle must be pressed once. Conveniently, you don't have to keep the button pressed down, you can release it while vacuuming. As soon as you press the key again, the Redkey F10 switches off. The last used suction level is not saved. 

Redkey F10 filter system

In the test, the Redkey F10 was able to score with its good suction properties. Fine and coarse dirt was easily vacuumed up on carpets and hard floors. The dirt is captured by a three-layer filter system.

  • A coarse-meshed metal filter ensures that coarse dirt is kept in the dust container.
  • Fine dirt is retained in the dust container at the latest by the second filter, a HEPA filter *.
  • Finally, a third HEPA filter prevents the air released to the outside from remaining free of particles.

What is a HEPA filter?

A depth filter that filters the smallest particles, including allergens, viruses, bacteria, chemicals, dust and many more from the air.

The operating volume is 75 dB at the highest level. That is not particularly quiet, but within a tolerable framework.

 Automatic dirt detection 

A clever function is the automatic dirt detection, which adapts the suction power to the degree of dirt. The function can be activated using the AUTO button.

Redkey F10 dirt and suction level indicator

As soon as more dirt passes the sensor on the intake, the suction power increases automatically. There is also a 10-level dust display to the left of the suction level display.

 Kinkable "Flex" tube 

Redkey F10 kinked intake manifold

Another very useful function of the Redkey F10 is the suction tube with an articulated element. The suction tube can be released in the middle with one click, so that you can easily get under furniture without having to bend down. Just as quickly as the suction pipe can be kinked, it can be locked again with one click.

 Floor nozzle with LED and castors 

 Six LEDs on the floor nozzle bring light into the dark. At least a bit. The brightness is sufficient to detect dirt under furniture. In contrast to smarter models with brightness detection, the LEDs are permanently switched on when the Redkey F10 is in operation.

Redkey F10 floor nozzle LED

 Castors on the floor nozzle increase mobility on carpets and hard floors. So that the rollers do not leave any marks, they are also rubberized.

Redkey F10 floor nozzle with roller brush

The roller brush can be removed from the floor nozzle in a few simple steps. This makes it easier to loosen trapped hair.

 Up to 60 minutes of battery 

Redkey promises between 8 and 60 minutes of running time, depending on the operating mode. In the test, the Redkey F10 was mostly operated on the lowest level. This is completely sufficient to soak up normal household dirt. The average running time was around 45 minutes.

Redkey F10 2500 mAh battery with charger

The remaining battery level can be read directly on the battery in 3 levels. It takes a good 4 hours until the battery is fully charged.

 Easy maintenance 

Maintenance of the Redkey F10 is straightforward. The 0.6 liter dust container can be conveniently opened from the bottom and emptied over the trash can. Alternatively, the dust container can be completely removed.

This makes it easy to remove dirt that has got caught in the filters. Incidentally, all parts of the filter system, including the HEPA filters, can be washed under water.

 Price Comparison 

iconEuropean warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
175,58€
iconGerman warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
229,99€
Summary

Successful debut! The Redkey F10 is a competitive cordless vacuum cleaner in the 200 euro price range. The good suction power, the simple handling and the versatile functions, such as the flexible tube or the automatic dirt detection, speak for this.

The company is only allowed to fine-tune its appearance a bit. The anthracite-colored plastic is robust, but does not suit everyone's taste. However, those who do not value appearance are still very well served with the Redkey F10.

8.5
Our rating
Overview
Manufacturer

Redkey

Model

Redkey F10

Specifications

 Saugen 
Motor: DC electric motor
Power: 400 watts (140 AirWatt)
Turns: 100.000 rpm
Suction power: 23.000 Pa

Volume: ~ 75 dB
Dust container: 0.6 liter

 Accumulator 
Capacity: 2500 mAh
Running time: 8-60 minutes
Charging time: 4 hours

 Features 
* Kinkable "Flex" sow pipe
* Dirt sensor
* Floor nozzle with rollers & LED
* Multi-layer filter system

 other 
Size: 125 x 24 x 13 cm
Weight: ~ 3,3kg

Advertising

Geekbuying Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Banggood Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Redkey F10 Zusammenklappbar Akku Handstaubsauger 23000Pa Smart Staub-sensor EU

Redkey F10 Test – Akkusauger mit vielen Funktionen zum fairen Preis

Testbericht erstellt von Timo am 9. Juni 2021

Mit starker Saugleistung, smartem Schmutzsensor, abknickbarem Saugrohr und vielen weitere Funktionen preist das junge Unternehmen “Redkey” sein erstes Produkt – den Redkey F10 Akkustaubsauger – an. Was der kabellose Akkusauger tatsächlich draufhat und ob er mit der Konkurrenz mithalten kann, klären wir im ausführlichen Test.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp Buffer Pin It
8.5
Unsere Bewertung
149€ aliexpress.com
Preisvergleich
Technische Daten
Überblick
Hersteller

Redkey

Modell

Redkey F10

Spezifikationen

Saugen
Motor: DC-Elektromotor
Leistung: 400 Watt (140 AirWatt)
Umdrehungen: 100.000 rpm
Saugleistung: 23.000 Pa

Lautstärke: ~75 dB
Staubbehälter: 0.6 Liter

Akku
Kapazität: 2500 mAh
Laufzeit: 8-60 Minuten
Ladezeit: 4 Stunden

Besonderheiten
*Abknickbares "Flex" Sauhgrohr
*Schmutzsensor
*Bodendüse mit Laufrollen & LED
*Mehrschichtiges Filtersystem

Sonstige
Größe: 125 x 24 x 13 cm
Gewicht: ~3,3kg

Redkey F10: Vorwort

Chinesische Hersteller haben den Haushaltsgerätemarkt für sich entdeckt und veröffentlichen immer wieder neue Geräte, die mit den „Big-Playern“ konkurrieren. Gerade was smarte Reinigungshilfen betrifft, konnten sich viele Hersteller aus Fernost bereits einen Namen machen. Oftmals sind die Geräte auf technischer Seite den bekannten Marken sogar ein Stück voraus.

Redkey F10 Akkustaubsauger Review Header

Auf dem Markt der Akkusauger konkurrieren mittlerweile etliche kleine und große Hersteller aus China. Fast schon im Wochentakt erscheinen neue Geräte, die sich in Sachen Ausstattung und Preis über- bzw. unterbieten.

Das noch sehr junge Unternehmen „Redkey“ möchte ein Stück vom Kuchen abhaben und hat den preiswerten, aber ebenso mit technischen Finessen lockenden Redkey F10 veröffentlicht. Hinter der Marke steckt die SUZHOU EUP ELECRTRIC CO., LTD., die sich bereits 1994 auf dem Haushaltsgerätemarkt etabliere.

Information

Den von uns getesteten und für gut befundenen Redkey F10 Akkusauger gibt es wieder zum Angebotspreis von 161,99 Euro (249,99 Euro UVP). Im Zeitraum vom 21. Juni (8 Uhr) bis 26. Juni (9 Uhr) ist der Akkusauger zum reduzierten Preis auf eBay erhältlich.

Redkey F10 Promotion Angebot Juni 2021

Käufer erhalten zusätzlich einen Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth Lautsprecher im Wert von 39,99 Euro gratis dazu.

Redkey F10: Lieferumfang

Beginnen wir mit dem Lieferumfang des Redkey F10. Dieser umfasst das Notwendigste, was ein Akkustaubsauger bieten sollte. Enthalten sind folgende Teile:

  • Ein Saugelement mit abnehmbaren 0.6 Liter Staubbehälter
  • Ein abknickbares Saugrohr
  • Eine elektronische Bodendüse mit herausnehmbarer Bürstenwalze
  • Ein 2500 mAh Akku mit Ladegerät (EU Stecker)
  • Eine Wandhalterung mit Schrauben und Dübeln
  • Ein Bürstenaufsatz
  • Ein Fugenaufsatz
  • Ein (Ersatz) HEPA-Filter
  • Eine mehrsprachige Bedienungsanleitung

Redkey F10 Lieferumfang

Weitere Teile, wie z.B. einen Flex-Schlauch oder eine Polsterbürste, die im Lieferumfang anderer Marken meist enthalten sind, vermisst der Redkey F10. Zusätzliche Akkus wird es hingegen separat zu kaufen geben. Laut Nachfrage beim Hersteller sind diese ab Juli erhältlich.

Redkey F10: Design und Verarbeitung

Im Wesentlichen stehen bei einem Akkustaubsauger die Funktionen und Saugeigenschaften im Vordergrund. Aber auch das Design sollte man nicht außer Acht lassen. Bei der regelmäßigen Nutzung haben Größe, Gewicht und Handling auch ein Wörtchen mitzureden.

Zusammengesteckt ist der Redkey F10 gute 1.25 Meter lang und bei 1.82 cm Körpergröße sehr gut mit leicht angewinkeltem Arm zu führen. Durch das ergonomisch geformte Griffstück (Pistolengriff) bleibt die Bedienung auch auf Dauer bequem.

Redkey F10 Akkusauger stehend

Obwohl der Redkey F10 größtenteils aus Kunststoff besteht, bringt der zusammengebaute Akkustaubsauger stolze 3.3kg auf die Waage. Damit gehört er zu den schwereren Kandidaten, was aber keinesfalls ein Nachteil ist. Leichte Akkusauger haben oftmals das Problem, dass die elektrische Bodendüse die Bodenhaftung verliert und davonzieht. Nicht so beim Redkey F10. Der zeigt eine stabile Bodenlage.

Redkey F10 Saugelement

Die Verarbeitungsqualität entspricht der Preisklasse um 200 Euro. Der Akkusauger ist einfach und schnell zerlegbar. Sämtliche Teile schließen fest und ohne Spiel. Die Optik des anthrazitfarbenen Kunststoffes ist Geschmackssache. Robust ist er allemal. Im Laufe des Tests ist der Staubsauger ungewollt hingefallen. Dabei ist nichts gebrochen und es blieb auch kein Kratzer übrig. Das Saugrohr besteht aus Aluminium und macht ebenfalls einen robusten Eindruck.

Redkey F10: Praxistest

Gute Saugleistung und einfache Bedienung

Entscheidend für eine gute Saugleistung ist das Zusammenspiel von starker Motorleistung, einem guten Filtersystem und einer gut konstruierte Bodendüse.

Redkey F10 Bodendüse

Hier ist der preiswerte Redkey F10 durchaus gut aufgestellt. Der 400 Watt DC-Motor (140 AirWatt) geht mit bis zu 100.000 Umdrehungen ans Werk und erreicht auf höchster Saugstufe eine Saugkraft von 23.000 Pa.

Insgesamt gibt es 5 Saugstufen (1.000 Pa, 8.500 Pa, 12.800 Pa, 20.000 Pa und 23.000 Pa), die sich über eine Plus- und eine Minustaste auswählen lassen. Welche Saugstufe momentan aktiv ist, erkennt man anhand einer 10-stufigen LED-Anzeige, die in Zweierschritten die jeweilige Saugstufe anzeigt. Wieso man sich nicht einfach für eine 5-stufige Anzeige entscheiden hat, konnten wir nicht herausfinden.

Redkey F10 Aufsätze

Um den Saugvorgang zu starten, muss die Power-Taste am Griff einmalig gedrückt werden. Praktischerweise muss man die Taste nicht dauerhaft gedrückt halten, sondern kann sie während des Saugens loslassen. Sobald man die Taste ein weiteres Mal drückt, schaltet sich der Redkey F10 aus. Die zuletzt verwendete Saugstufe wird nicht gespeichert.

Redkey F10 Filtersystem

Im Test konnte der Redkey F10 durch seine guten Saugeigenschaften punkten. Feiner und grober Schmutz wurde auf Teppichen und Hartböden problemlos aufgesaugt. Der Schmutz wird dabei durch ein dreischichtiges Filtersystem eingefangen.

  • Ein grobmaschiger Metallfilter sorgt dafür, dass grober Schmutz im Staubbehälter gehalten wird.
  • Feiner Schmutz wird spätestens durch den zweiten Filter, einen HEPA-Filter*, im Staubbehälter festgehalten.
  • Ein dritter HEPA-Filter verhindert schließlich, dass die nach außen abgegebene Luft frei von Partikeln bleibt.

Was ist ein HEPA-Filter?

Ein Tiefenfilter der kleinste Partikel, unter anderem Allergene, Viren, Bakterien, Chemikalien, Staub und viele mehr aus der Luft filtert.

Die Betriebslautstärke liegt bei 75 dB auf höchster Stufe. Das ist zwar nicht sonderlich leise, aber in einem noch erträglichen Rahmen.

Automatische Schmutzerkennung

Eine clevere Funktion ist die automatische Schmutzerkennung, die die Saugleistung an den Verschmutzungsgrad anpasst. Über die AUTO-Taste lässt sich die Funktion aktivieren.

Redkey F10 Schmutz- und Saugstufenanzeige

Sobald mehr Schmutz den Sensor am Einzug passiert, erhöht sich automatisch die Saugleistung. Eine ebenfalls 10-stufige Staubanzeige befindet sich links neben der Saugstufenanzeige.

Abknickbares „Flex“ Rohr

Redkey F10 abgeknicktes Saugrohr

Eine weitere, sehr nützliche Funktion des Redkey F10 ist das Saugrohr mit Knickelement. Mit einem Klick lässt sich das Saugrohr mittig lösen, sodass man, ohne sich bücken zu müssen, problemlos unter Möbel gelangt. Genauso schnell wie sich das Saugrohr knicken lässt, ist es mit einem Klick auch wieder festgestellt.

Bodendüse mit LED und Laufrollen

Sechs LEDs an der Bodendüse bringen Licht ins Dunkel. Zumindest ein bisschen. Um unter Möbeln Schmutz zu erkennen, ist die Helligkeit ausreichend. Im Gegensatz zu smarteren Modellen mit Helligkeitserkennung sind die LEDs im Betrieb des Redkey F10 dauerhaft eingeschaltet.

Redkey F10 Bodendüse LED

Laufrollen an der Bodendüse erhöhen die Beweglichkeit auf Teppichen und Hartböden. Damit die Rollen keine Spuren hinterlassen, sind sie zusätzlich gummiert.

Redkey F10 Bodendüse mit Bürstenwalze

Die Bürstenwalze ist mit wenigen Handgriffen aus der Bodendüse herausnehmbar. Eingefangene Haare lassen sich so einfacher lösen.

Bis zu 60 Minuten Akku

Redkey verspricht je nach Betriebsmodus zwischen 8 und 60 Minuten Laufzeit. Im Test wurde der Redkey F10 meist auf niedrigster Stufe betrieben. Diese reicht völlig aus, um normalen Hausschmutz aufzusaugen. Die durchschnittliche Laufzeit lag bei ungefähr 45 Minuten.

Redkey F10 2500 mAh Akku mit Ladegerät

Der verbleibende Akkustand ist in 3 Stufen direkt am Akku ablesbar. Bis der Akku vollständig geladen ist, vergehen gute 4 Stunden.

Einfache Wartung

Die Wartung des Redkey F10 ist unkompliziert. Der 0.6 Liter Staubbehälter lässt sich bequem über die Unterseite öffnen und über dem Mülleimer entleeren. Alternativ kann der Staubbehälter komplett abgenommen werden.

So lässt sich Schmutz, der sich in den Filtern verfangen hat, einfach entfernen. Übrigens sind sämtliche Teile des Filtersystems, also auch die HEPA-Filter, unter Wasser abwaschbar.

Preisvergleich

iconEuropäisches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
149,21€
iconDeutsches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
179,99€
8.5
Fazit

Gelungener Einstand! Der Redkey F10 ist ein konkurrenzfähiger Akkustaubsauger in der 200 Euro Preisklasse. Dafür sprechen die gute Saugleistung, die einfache Handhabung und die vielseitigen Funktionen, wie z.B. das Flex-Rohr oder die automatische Schmutzerkennung.

Einzig am Aussehen darf das Unternehmen noch ein bisschen feilen. Der anthrazitfarbene Kunststoff ist zwar robust, trifft aber nicht jeden Geschmack. Wer allerdings weniger Wert auf das Aussehen legt, ist mit dem Redkey F10 dennoch sehr gut bedient.

8.5
Unsere Bewertung
Überblick
Hersteller

Redkey

Modell

Redkey F10

Spezifikationen

Saugen
Motor: DC-Elektromotor
Leistung: 400 Watt (140 AirWatt)
Umdrehungen: 100.000 rpm
Saugleistung: 23.000 Pa

Lautstärke: ~75 dB
Staubbehälter: 0.6 Liter

Akku
Kapazität: 2500 mAh
Laufzeit: 8-60 Minuten
Ladezeit: 4 Stunden

Besonderheiten
*Abknickbares "Flex" Sauhgrohr
*Schmutzsensor
*Bodendüse mit Laufrollen & LED
*Mehrschichtiges Filtersystem

Sonstige
Größe: 125 x 24 x 13 cm
Gewicht: ~3,3kg

Werbung

Oclean X Elite Amazon Prime Promo