News
0

Smartphone comparison: Redmi Note 9 Pro vs. Redmi Note 9S

by Timo22. May 2020
Xiaomi had just released the Redmi Note 9S, and the Redmi Note 9 Pro was already handed in later. Design and hardware are largely identical, but there are 3 main differences. We grabbed both smartphones and compared them.

Redmi Note 9 Pro vs. Redmi Note 9S

Update 18. October 2020

The best offer for the Redmi Note 9 Pro is currently available from the online retailer Edwaybuy. There is that there Redmi Note 9 Pro in the EU version bereits from € 198 zu kaufen. Shipping is free of charge directly from Germany. Simply call up the coupon and enter it in the shopping cart. The discount will be deducted immediately.

198 € Edwaybuy - Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro EU Version (6 + 64GB)

With this discount code you can buy the Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro EU Version (6 + 64GB) reduced for only 198 €.
NOTE9PROED64
SHOW COUPON
50€ Discount
Valid until 31.10

208 € Edwaybuy - Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro EU Version (6 + 128GB)

With this discount code you can buy the Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro EU Version (6 + 128GB) reduced for only 208 €.
NOTE9PROED128
SHOW COUPON
60€ Discount
Valid until 31.10

1. Difference: NFC

We come to the first difference. The Redmi Note 9 Pro has NFC on board that Redmi Note 9S does not use NFC. The so-called "Near Field Communication" (German for near field communication, abbreviated NFC) is a useful radio standard that we encounter more frequently in everyday life. The most common use of NFC is in contactless payment. Instead of the bank card, the smartphone is simply held to the payment terminal. One of the best known mobile payment payment systems is Google Pay.

The Redmi Note 9 Pro supports Google Pay.

In addition to contactless payment, NFC offers other advantages. Lots Smart Home Devices now support wireless transmission technology. In the foreground is a special one simple and secure data exchange. Regardless of whether you want to connect your Bluetooth headphones by simply touching them, or if you want to bring friends into the WLAN without having to enter the network key, NFC makes it possible.

2nd difference: cameras

There is another difference with the camera system. Both smartphones are equipped with a quad camera. The main sensor of the Redmi Note 9 Pro has a resolution of 64 MP, the des Redmi Note 9S with 48 MP on. The following sensors are used:

64 MP Samsung S5KGW1

This is the main sensor of the Redmi Note 9 Pro. The Samsung S5KGW1 was able to achieve its qualities (1 / 1.72 inch - 0.8 μm) already in Realme X50 Pro prove. The sensor belongs to the ISOCELL Bright range and makes it Tetracell technology advantage. Every two pairs of pixels (2 × 2) are provided with the same color filter and are so-called Pixel binning merged into one pixel. This reduces the Image resolution at 16MP. Theoretical advantages are a higher light sensitivity with accompanying noise reduction, an extended dynamic range and an increased image sharpness.

48 MP Samsung S5KGM2

The Redmi Note 9S uses the somewhat smaller Samsung S5KGM2 sensor (1 / 2 inch - 0.8 μm). This also belongs to the ISOCELL Bright range with Tetracell technology. Pixel binning reduces that Resolution to 12 MP.

In addition to the main camera, the sensor system also differs Ultra wide angle camera. The difference is not directly recognizable here because both cameras use an 8MP sensor with a 1.12μm pixel size. Sensor size (1/4 inch), aperture (f / 2.2) and wide angle (119 °) are also identical. The hidden CIT test menu (Settings - My device - All specifications - tap the kernel 4x) tells us more about the sensors. So that has Notes redmi 9 Pro ones have a 8MP GalaxyCore GC8034 installed. The sensor of the Redmi Notes 9S is a 8MP OmniVision OV8856. The other sensors (macro and depth camera) are the same.

Camera comparison: How the different sensors affect the image quality can be seen from the following images.

Good lighting conditions

Bad lighting conditions

Portrait

macro

Wide

Zoom

All pictures are in full resolution via our dropbox (Link) available.

3. Difference: quick charge function

Both smartphones have one 5020 mAh battery installed. The difference is the quick charge function. The Notes redmi 9 Pro can with up to 30 Watt and Redmi Notes 9S with maximum 18 Watt, Loading.

A suitable quick charger is included with both smartphones. A full charge of the Notes redmi 9 Pro takes about 75 Minutes. Das Redmi Notes 9S is after approx 105 Minutes fully charged.

guest
0 Comments
Inline feedback
View all comments

News
0

Smartphone Vergleich: Redmi Note 9 Pro vs. Redmi Note 9S

by Timo22. Mai 2020
Xiaomi hatte das Redmi Note 9S gerade erst veröffentlicht, schon wurde das Redmi Note 9 Pro nachgereicht. Design und Hardware sind zwar größtenteils identisch, allerdings gibt es 3 wesentliche Unterschiede. Wir haben uns beide Smartphones geschnappt und miteinander verglichen.

Redmi Note 9 Pro vs. Redmi Note 9S

1. Unterschied: NFC

Kommen wir zum ersten Unterschied. Das Redmi Note 9 Pro hat NFC mit an Bord, das Redmi Note 9S verzichtet auf NFC. Die so genannte “Near Field Communication” (dt. Nahfeldkommunikation, abgekürzt NFC) ist ein nützlicher Funkstandard, der uns im Alltag häufiger begegnet. Die wohl häufigste Verwendung findet NFC beim kontaktlosen Bezahlen. Statt der Bankkarte wird einfach das Smartphone an das Zahlungsterminal gehalten. Eines der bekanntesten Mobile-Payment-Zahlungssysteme ist Google Pay.

Das Redmi Note 9 Pro unterstützt Google Pay.

Neben dem kontaktlosen Bezahlen, bietet NFC noch weitere Vorteile. Viele Smart Home Geräte unterstützten mittlerweile die drahtlose Übertragungstechnik. Im Vordergrund steht ein besonders einfacher und sicherer Datenaustausch. Egal ob man seine Bluetooth-Kopfhörer durch bloßes Berühren verbinden möchte, oder Freunde ganz ohne mühselige Eingabe des Netzwerkschlüssels ins WLAN holt, NFC macht es möglich.

208€ Edwaybuy Angebot - Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro EU Version (6+128GB)

Mit diesem Edwaybuy Rabatt kannst du das Produkt Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro EU Version (6+128GB) reduziert für nur 208€ kaufen.
NOTE9PROED128
COUPON ZEIGEN
60€ Rabatt
Gültig bis 31.08

2. Unterschied: Kameras

Einen weiteren Unterschied gibt es beim Kamera-System. Beide Smartphones sind mit einer Quad-Kamera ausgestattet. Der Hauptsensor des Redmi Note 9 Pro löst allerdings mit 64 MP, der des Redmi Note 9S mit 48 MP auf. Folgende Sensorik kommt dabei zum Einsatz:

64 MP Samsung S5KGW1

Hierbei handelt es sich um den Hauptsensor des Redmi Note 9 Pro. Seine Qualitäten konnte der Samsung S5KGW1 (1/1.72 Zoll – 0.8 μm) bereits im Realme X50 Pro unter Beweis stellen. Der Sensor gehört zur ISOCELL Bright Reihe und macht sich die Tetracell Technologie zunutze. Jeweils zwei Pixel-Paare (2×2) sind mit dem gleichen Farbfilter versehen und werden durch sogenanntes Pixel-Binning zu einem Pixel zusammengefügt. Dabei reduziert sich die Bildauflösung auf 16MP. Theoretische Vorteile sind eine höhere Lichtempfindlichkeit mit einhergehender Rauschreduzierung, ein erweiterter Dynamikbereich und eine gesteigerte Bildschärfe.

48 MP Samsung S5KGM2

Das Redmi Note 9S verwendet den etwas kleineren Samsung S5KGM2 Sensor (1/2 Zoll – 0.8 μm). Dieser zählt ebenfalls zur ISOCELL Bright Reihe mit Tetracell Technologie. Das Pixel-Binning reduziert die Auflösung auf 12 MP.

Neben der Hauptkamera, unterscheidet sich auch die Sensorik der Ultra-Weitwinkelkamera. Der Unterschied ist hier nicht direkt erkennbar, da beide Kameras einen 8MP Sensor mit 1.12μm Pixelgröße verwenden. Sensorgröße (1/4 Zoll), Blende (f/2.2) und Weitwinkel (119°) sind ebenfalls identisch. Das versteckte CIT Testmenü (Einstellungen – Mein Gerät – Alle Spezifikationen – 4x Kernel antippen) verrät uns mehr zur Sensorik. Demnach hat das Redmi Note 9 Pro einen 8MP GalaxyCore GC8034 verbaut. Der Sensor des Redmi Note 9S ist ein 8MP OmniVision OV8856. Die Übrige Sensorik (Makro- und Tiefenkamera) ist gleich.

Kameravergleich: Wie sich die unterschiedliche Sensorik auf die Bildqualität auswirkt, ist anhand folgender Bilder erkennbar.

Gute Lichtverhältnisse

Schlechte Lichtverhältnisse

Portrait

Makro

Weitwinkel

Zoom

Sämtliche Bilder sind in voller Auflösung über unsere Dropbox (Link) abrufbar.

208€ Edwaybuy Angebot - Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro EU Version (6+128GB)

Mit diesem Edwaybuy Rabatt kannst du das Produkt Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro EU Version (6+128GB) reduziert für nur 208€ kaufen.
NOTE9PROED128
COUPON ZEIGEN
60€ Rabatt
Gültig bis 31.08

3. Unterschied: Schnellladefunktion

Beide Smartphones haben einen 5020 mAh Akku verbaut. Den Unterschied macht die Schnellladefunktion aus. Das Redmi Note 9 Pro kann mit bis zu 30 Watt, das Redmi Note 9S mit maximal 18 Watt, geladen werden.

Ein passendes Schnellladegerät ist bei beiden Smartphones im Lieferumfang enthalten. Ein vollständiger Ladevorgang des Redmi Note 9 Pro dauert ungefähr 75 Minuten. Das Redmi Note 9S ist nach ca. 105 Minuten vollständig aufgeladen.

guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments