Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Redmi Note 9S smartphone

News

Redmi Note 9S - Global version of the Note 9 Pro smartphone!

Redmi Notes 9S

Edwaybuy offer

At the online shop Edwaybuy you can currently buy the Redmi Note 9S Global from 199 euros. The model with a little more memory costs 229 euros. The dispatch takes place between the 13.-15. April from the dealer's German warehouse. You can find more information in our deal box.

30 € Edwaybuy Coupon - Redmi Note 9S Global (4 + 64GB)

With this Edwaybuy coupon you can buy the product Redmi Note 9S Global (4 + 64GB) reduced for only 199 €.
EDWBNOTE9S64
SHOW COUPON
30€ Discount
Valid until 30.04

20 € Edwaybuy Coupon - Redmi Note 9S Global (6 + 128GB)

With this Edwaybuy coupon you can buy the product Redmi Note 9S Global (6 + 128GB) reduced for only 229 €.
EDNOTE9S128
SHOW COUPON
20€ Discount
Valid until 30.04

Xiaomi presented the Redmi Note 9S in a live presentation. As expected, the smartphone is based on the Indian one Notes redmi 9 Pro and differs only with regard to the mobile radio frequencies. The smartphone will be available globally from April 7th.

The prices mentioned in the introduction vary greatly depending on the country of sale. In Malaysia, the smartphone costs between 170 and 190 euros (699 and 799 RM) depending on the memory configuration. The global price in USD is the equivalent of 230 or 260 euros (249 and 279 USD). If you are not afraid of an import, you can pre-order the Redmi Note 9S from Gearbest for € 200. As soon as a test device reaches us, the detailed test of the Redmi Note 9S follows here!

Redmi Note 9S specifications

Large 6,67 inch display in cinema format

Xiaomi describes the display of the Redmi Note 9S as a so-called dot display. Another common name for this is the punch-hole display, in which the front camera is surrounded by a small hole in the display. The display itself has a considerable diagonal of 6,67 inches. The resolution of the IPS panel is 2400 x 1080 pixels.

The cinema format (aspect ratio of 21: 9) of the smartphone is striking. This makes it a bit longer and at the same time narrower than other models. If you like to watch movies on your smartphone, you can enjoy them in full. The brightness of the display is 450nit, so that it remains legible even in strong light. Further features are a contrast ratio of 1500: 1 and an NTSC color space coverage of 84 percent. Corning Gorilla Glass 5 is used to protect against scratches.

Redmi Note 9S DotDisplay

Snapdragon 720G "Gaming Performance"

The Redmi Note 9S is powered by a Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G. The mobile processor is manufactured in the 8 nm process and offers two fast Cortex-A76 cores and four economical Cortex-A55 cores. The "G" in the name stands for "Gaming Performance". The GPU is an Adreno 618. Even current mobile games can be played smoothly with this setup. The smartphone is optionally available with a 4GB or 6GB main memory (LPDDR4X) and a 64GB or 128GB data memory (UFS2.1).

The triple-slot layout makes it possible to use an additional microSD memory card in addition to two SIM cards. The smartphone is connected wirelessly with 4G LTE, Dual-AC WiFi and Bluetooth 5.0. NFC is missing, so that mobile payment is not possible. In addition to a USB-C socket, there is also a 3.5 mm headphone connection. A fingerprint scanner is located on the side of the housing for secure unlocking. The operating system is MIUI 11 based on Android 10.

48 MP AI quad camera

The quad-camera system is arranged in a rectangular shape on the back. The sensors are divided into a 48 MP main sensor, an 8 MP ultra-wide angle sensor, a 5 MP macro sensor and a 2 MP depth sensor. It is not known exactly which sensors are involved. Various AI recording modes, such as an ultra night mode or AI scene recognition, also improve the recording quality. The camera records videos in maximum 4K resolution and 30 frames per second. Image stabilization is only carried out electronically (EIS). The front camera has a resolution of 16 MP and is also supported by numerous AI enhancers.

Redmi Note 9S camera specifications

18 watt fast charging

The 5.020 mAh battery brings even intensive smartphone users safely through the day. With normal use, the battery should last up to 2 days. The harder it is to get empty, the faster the battery can be charged. It is made possible by the 18 watt fast charging function of the Redmi Note 9S. The battery is charged to 50 percent within 50 minutes. Wireless Qi charging is unfortunately not supported. A suitable quick charger is already included in the scope of delivery.

5 Comments

5 Comments

  1. Heiko

    23. March 2020 18 at: 33

    I expected a little more for over € 200. Looks like Xiaomi is getting pressure from Realme. Some of the smartphones are better equipped at the same price.

    • Steffen

      25. March 2020 09 at: 59

      Which smartphone do you think? I can only think of the Reno 2 and if you can't do that you can't compare the price with the Redmi Note 9S. Twice as expensive and only minimally better in detail. I find the overall package much more appropriate here.

  2. Igge

    25. March 2020 18 at: 04

    Too bad only the pro and not the max 🙁

    • Sebastian H.

      26. March 2020 15 at: 21

      I would also have liked the better camera and quick charging. Let's wait and see if a Max comes out after all. I cannot imagine that the Max should only exist in India. What about NFC? Do you know more about this?

      • Timo Administrator

        26. March 2020 16 at: 25

        Hey Sebastian, the smartphone has no NFC! Contactless payment would not be possible with the Redmi Note 9S.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

More from Redmi

Redmi Note 10 Pro smartphoneRedmi Note 10 Pro smartphone

News

Xiaomi's mid-range lineup is growing with four new Redmi smartphones. The front runner of the new Redmi Note 10 Series is the Redmi Note 10 Pro. Equipped with a ...

Advertising

Banggood LOTMAXX Promo

Banggood Summer Promo

News
5

Redmi Note 9S – Global Version des Note 9 Pro Smartphones!

by Timo8. April 2020
Xiaomi hat das Redmi Note 9S Smartphone vorgestellt. Neben einem 6,67 Zoll Display im Kino-Format, erwarten uns ein leistungsstarker Snapdragon 720G Prozessor, ein 48 MP Quad-Kamera System und eine 18 Watt Schnellladefunktion. Alle Einzelheiten zum neuen Redmi Smartphone findest du zusammengefasst im Beitrag.

Redmi Note 9S

Edwaybuy Angebot

Beim Online-Shop Edwaybuy kannst du das Redmi Note 9S Global derzeit ab 199 Euro kaufen. Das Modell mit etwas mehr Speicher kostet 229 Euro. Der Versand erfolgt zwischen dem 13.-15. April aus dem deutschen Warenlager des HĂ€ndlers. Weitere Infos findest du in unserer Deal-Box.

30€ Edwaybuy Coupon - Redmi Note 9S Global (4+64GB)

Mit diesem Edwaybuy Coupon kannst du das Produkt Redmi Note 9S Global (4+64GB) reduziert fĂŒr nur 199€ kaufen.
EDWBNOTE9S64
COUPON ZEIGEN
30€ Rabatt
GĂŒltig bis 30.04

20€ Edwaybuy Coupon - Redmi Note 9S Global (6+128GB)

Mit diesem Edwaybuy Coupon kannst du das Produkt Redmi Note 9S Global (6+128GB) reduziert fĂŒr nur 229€ kaufen.
EDNOTE9S128
COUPON ZEIGEN
20€ Rabatt
GĂŒltig bis 30.04

Xiaomi hat im Rahmen einer Live-PrĂ€sentation das Redmi Note 9S vorgestellt. Wie zu erwarten gewesen, basiert das Smartphone auf dem indischen Redmi Note 9 Pro und unterscheidet sich lediglich bezĂŒglich der Mobilfunkfrequenzen. Das Smartphone ist ab dem 7. April global erhĂ€ltlich.

Die in der Vorstellung genannten Preise variieren stark nach dem jeweiligen Verkaufsland. In Malaysia kostet das Smartphone je nach Speicherausstattung umgerechnet zwischen 170 und 190 Euro (699 und 799 RM). Der globale Preis in USD betrĂ€gt umgerechnet 230 bzw. 260 Euro (249 und 279 USD). Wer einen Import nicht scheut, kann das Redmi Note 9S bei Gearbest fĂŒr 200€ vorbestellen. Sobald uns ein TestgerĂ€t erreicht, folgt des ausfĂŒhrliche Test des Redmi Note 9S an dieser Stelle!

Redmi Note 9S Spezifikationen

Großes 6,67 Zoll Display im Kino-Format

Xiaomi bezeichnet das Display des Redmi Note 9S als ein so genanntes DotDisplay. Ein ebenfalls gelĂ€ufiger Name hierfĂŒr ist Punch-Hole-Display, bei dem die Frontkamera als kleines Loch vom Display umgeben ist. Das Display selbst kommt auf eine beachtliche Diagonale von 6,67 Zoll. Die Auflösung des IPS-Panels betrĂ€gt 2400 x 1080 Pixel.

AuffĂ€llig ist das Kino-Format (SeitenverhĂ€ltnis von 21:9) des Smartphones. Dadurch ist es ein bisschen lĂ€nger und gleichzeitig schmĂ€ler als andere Modelle. Wer gerne Spielfilme auf seinem Smartphone schaut, kann diese in voller Breite genießen. Die Helligkeit des Displays liegt bei 450nit, sodass dieses auch bei starkem Lichteinfall lesbar bleibt. Weitere Merkmale sind ein KontrastverhĂ€ltnis von 1500:1 und eine NTSC-Farbraumabdeckung von 84 Prozent. Zum Schutz vor Kratzern kommt Corning Gorilla Glass 5 zum Einsatz.

Redmi Note 9S DotDisplay

Snapdragon 720G „Gaming Performance“

Das Redmi Note 9S wird von einem Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G angetrieben. Der Mobilprozessor ist im 8-nm Verfahren gefertigt und bietet zwei schnelle Cortex-A76 Kerne sowie vier sparsame Cortex-A55 Kerne. Das „G“ im Namen steht fĂŒr „Gaming Performance“. Die GPU ist eine Adreno 618. Selbst aktuelle Mobile Games sind mit diesem Setup flĂŒssig spielbar. Das Smartphone ist wahlweise mit einem 4GB oder 6GB Arbeitsspeicher (LPDDR4X) und einem 64GB oder 128GB Datenspeicher (UFS2.1) erhĂ€ltlich.

Das Triple-Slot Layout erlaubt es neben zwei SIM-Karten eine zusÀtzliche MicroSD-Speicherkarte zu nutzen. Wireless ist das Smartphone mit 4G LTE, Dual-AC WiFi und Bluetooth 5.0 angebunden. NFC fehlt, sodass kein mobiles Bezahlen möglich ist. Neben einer USB-C Buchse ist auch ein 3.5 mm Kopfhöreranschluss vorhanden. Zum sicheren Entsperren befindet sich seitlich am GehÀuse ein Fingerabdruckscanner. Das Betriebssystem ist MIUI 11 auf Basis von Android 10.

48 MP AI Quad Kamera

RĂŒckseitig befindet sich das rechteckig angeordnete Quad-Kamera System. Die Sensoren unterteilen sich in einem 48 MP Hauptsensor, einen 8 MP Ultra-Weitwinkelsensor, einen 5 MP Makrosensor und einen 2 MP Tiefensensor. Um welche Sensoren es sich dabei genau handelt, ist nicht bekannt. Verschiedene AI-Aufnahmemodi, wie z.B. ein Ultra-Nachtmodus oder eine AI-Szenenerkennung, verbessern zusĂ€tzlich die AufnahmequalitĂ€t. Videos nimmt die Kamera in maximaler 4K Auflösung und 30 Bildern-pro-Sekunde auf. Eine Bildstabilisierung erfolgt nur elektronisch (EIS). Die Frontkamera löst mit 16 MP auf und wird ebenfalls durch vielzĂ€hlige AI-Verbesserer unterstĂŒtzt.

Redmi Note 9S Kamera Spezifikationen

18 Watt Fast-Charging

Der 5.020 mAh Akku bringt selbst intensive Smartphone-Nutzer sicher ĂŒber den Tag. Bei normaler Nutzung sollte der Akku durchaus bis zu 2 Tage durchhalten. Umso schwerer leer zu bekommen, umso schneller kann der Akku aufgeladen werden. Möglich macht es die 18 Watt Schnellladefunktion des Redmi Note 9S. Binnen 50 Minuten ist der Akku auf 50 Prozent geladen. Kabelloses Qi-Laden wird leider nicht unterstĂŒtzt. Ein passendes SchnellladegerĂ€t ist im Lieferumfang bereits enthalten.

Preisvergleich

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Edwaybuy
3-7 Werktage
179,00€
Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
232,50€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 31. Mai 2020 17:01
guest
5 Comments
Älteste
Neueste
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Heiko

FĂŒr ĂŒber 200€ habe ich etwas mehr erwartet. Sieht so aus, als wĂŒrde Xiaomi von Realme ganz schon Druck bekommen. Die Smartphones von denen sind zum gleichen Preis teilweise besser ausgestattet.

Steffen

Welches Smartphone von denen meinst du? Mir fÀllt da nur das Reno 2 ein und wenn du das kannst du rein vom Preis gar nicht mit dem Redmi Note 9S vergleichen. Doppelt so teuer und nur minimal im Detail besser. Ich finde das Gesamtpaket hier deutlich angemessener.

Igge

Schade nur das Pro und nicht das Max 🙁

Sebastian H.

Ich hĂ€tte mir auch die bessere Kamera und das schnelle Laden gewĂŒnscht. Mal abwarten ob nicht doch noch ein Max rauskommt. Ich kann mir nicht vorstellen, dass es das Max nur in Indien geben soll. Wie steht es eigentlich um NFC? Weiß man dazu mehr?