Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Roborock S8 MaxV Ultra CES header

News

Roborock S8 - Notes for presentation on January 04, 2023

Roborock S8 MaxV Ultra?!

The Consumer Electronics Show (CES) in Las Vegas is one of the world's largest trade fairs for consumer electronics. Many companies, including Roborock, use the annual event from January 05th to 08th to present new products.

Roborock CES 2023 announcement

Roborock can be seen at CES 5 from January 8-2023, 2023.

As in the previous year, Roborock announces a product presentation for January 04th, 2023 shortly before the turn of the year. Exactly on the day, Roborock presented us the Roborock S04 MaxV models on January 2022th, 7, which, however, only appeared on the European market in May 2022.

A year later and thus in just a few days, the successor to the premium vacuum robot will in all probability be on display. Only a teaser sent with the announcement gives an indication that it could be a vacuum robot with innovative camera technology and completely autonomous cleaning behavior ("Forget cleaning").

It is not clear what name the new model will have and whether it is a complete model series. In order to stand out from the now broad Roborock S7 series, a generation change in Roborock S8 would be quite conceivable.

Perhaps Roborock will also decide on a completely new naming. In China, the current premium model is known as the Roborock G10S Pro, which comes with a base station including integrated hot air drying and fully automatic water changes.

Roborock patent

A leaked patent shows a new Roborock vacuum robot with a double brush.

Roborock may also take a different direction. A recently leaked document shows a patent for a new Roborock vacuum robot with dual main brushes for improved cleaning results.

Source: Roborock Facebook, Reddit

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Roborock S8 MaxV Ultra CES Header

News

Roborock S8 – Hinweise für Vorstellung am 04. Januar 2023

Roborock S8 MaxV Ultra?!

Die Consumer Electronics Show (CES) in Las Vegas ist eine der weltweit größten Fachmessen für Unterhaltungselektronik. Viele Unternehmen, wie auch Roborock, nutzen die alljährlich vom 05. bis zum 08. Januar stattfindende Veranstaltung zur Präsentation von Produktneuheiten.

Roborock CES 2023 Ankündigung

Roborock ist vom 5. – 8. Januar 2023 auf der CES 2023 zu sehen.

Wie bereits im letzten Jahr kündigt Roborock kurz vor dem Jahreswechsel eine Produktvorstellung für den 04. Januar 2023 an. Auf den Tag genau hat uns Roborock am 04. Januar 2022 die Roborock S7 MaxV Modelle präsentiert, die allerdings erst im Mai 2022 auf dem europäischen Markt erschienen sind.

Ein Jahr später und damit bereits in wenigen Tagen, wird man mit aller Wahrscheinlichkeit den Nachfolger des Premium-Saugroboters zur Schau stellen. Lediglich ein mit der Ankündigung verschickter Teaser gibt einen Hinweis darauf, dass es sich um einen Saugroboter mit innovativer Kameratechnologie und vollständig autonomen Putzverhalten („Vergiss Putzen“) handeln könnte.

Welchen Namen das neue Modell tragen wird und ob es sich um eine komplette Modell-Reihe handelt, geht daraus nicht hervor. Um sich von der mittlerweile breit aufgestellten Roborock S7 Reihe abzuheben, wäre ein Generationswechsel in Roborock S8 durchaus denkbar.

Vielleicht entscheidet sich Roborock auch für eine komplett neue Namensgebung. In China ist das derzeitige Premium-Modell als Roborock G10S Pro bekannt, das unter anderem mit einer Basisstation samt integrierter Heißlufttrocknung und vollautomatischen Wasserwechsel daherkommt.

Roborock Patent

Ein geleaktes Patent zeigt einen neuen Roborock Saugroboter mit Doppelbürste.

Eventuell schlägt Roborock auch eine andere Richtung ein. Ein kürzlich geleaktes Dokument zeigt ein Patent für einen neuen Roborock Saugroboter mit dualer Hauptbürste für ein verbessertes Reinigungsergebnis.

Quelle: Roborock Facebook, Reddit

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

Kommentieren

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert