News
0

ThiEYE V5 - 2.3K Action Cam

by Timo26. July 2016

Since 2015 also mixes the Chinese Action Cam manufacturer "ThiEYE" on the action cam market and had his debut last summer with the ThiEYE i60. Also this year the manufacturer wants to release various Action Cams and also 360 ° Cameras. Still in July the newest model, the ThiEYE V5 appear. The special feature of this camera is the compatibility with different UV filters, which can be screwed directly onto the lens. Currently, the new ThiEYE camera is still waiting, which is why no reviews have yet been published. Nonetheless, we took a closer look at the ThiEYE V5 in this preview.

ThiEYE V5

ThiEYE V5

The ThiEYE V5 is an 2.3K camera with integrated WiFi module, This combination sounds rather unspectacular and is already present on many other action cams, but what makes this camera so special is the built-in hardware. Equipped with a powerful ThiEYE V5 Ambarella A7LS75 image processor, This was already used in the SJCAM SJ5000 Plus and was able to convince by a considerable performance. Ambarella image processors are also used by current GoPro models, which in turn speaks for the quality of the hardware used.

ThiEYE V5 test

The image sensor is no stranger. Installed is a Sony IMX 206 image sensorwho is native with 16.35 Megapixel dissolves. The same image sensor is also used in the current SJCAM model "M20". This combination allows video recording up 2.3K (2304 × 1296 pixels) at 30 pictures-per-second, On 1080p even stately 60 and 30 pictures per second are possible. Lower resolutions are also available and allow considerable Slow motion shots (720p @ 120fps, 480p @ 240fps), Images are taken with a maximum of 16 megapixels.

ThiEYE V5 Review

The lens of the ThiEYE V5 has one 170 ° wide angle, Probably the most interesting feature are the additional ones UV filterthat can be placed directly on the lens. Overall, there are 3 matching filters. Of the "CPL filter" removes unwanted reflections while protecting the lens from dust and possible breakage. With the "Gray filter" or "ND filter" a uniform darkening is produced. According to the product description of various dealers, the scope of delivery includes only one UV filter. Whether the other filters must be purchased or whether they are still included, is not yet known. So far, only the actual action cam is listed.

ThiEYE V5 App

Another feature of the ThiEYE V5 is the 2 inch large LCD display, The connections of the camera amount to one Mini USB 2.0 socket and HDMI type-D female connector, The Micro SD card slot is too 64GB SD memory cards compatible. On the bottom of the case are the battery compartment and a tripod thread. Das Case (59 * 41 * 23.5mm) itself consists of a high quality Aluminum frame, Various LEDs notify about a recording in progress and the remaining battery level. About the integrated WiFi module builds the camera on its own Wi-Fi. To this one can connect afterwards with the Smartphone or Tablet and over the ThiEYE app control and configure the V5. Also noteworthy is the large battery of the ThiEYE V5. This one has one Capacity of 1180mAh, This will be Recording times of well 100 minutes possible.

As soon as the ThiEYE V5 has been released and we have received our test copy, the review will be published at this point!

Website of the manufacturer: www.thieye.com

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

News
0

ThiEYE V5 – 2.3K Action Cam

by Timo26. Juli 2016

Seit 2015 mischt auch der chinesische Action Cam Hersteller „ThiEYE“ auf dem Action Cam Markt mit und hatte letzten Sommer mit der ThiEYE i60 sein Debüt. Auch dieses Jahr möchte der Hersteller verschiedene Action Cams und auch 360° Kameras veröffentlichen. Noch im Juli soll das neuste Modell, die ThiEYE V5 erscheinen. Das besondere dieser Kamera ist die Kompatibilität zu verschiedenen UV Filtern, die sich direkt auf die Linse aufschrauben lassen. Aktuell lässt die neue ThiEYE Kamera noch auf sich warten, weshalb auch noch keine Reviews erschienen sind. Nichtsdestotrotz haben wir uns die ThiEYE V5 in dieser Vorschau näher angesehen.

ThiEYE V5

ThiEYE V5

Die ThiEYE V5 ist eine 2.3K Kamera mit integriertem WiFi Modul. Diese Kombination klingt mittlerweile eher unspektakulär und ist bereits bei vielen anderen Action Cams vertreten, doch was diese Kamera so besonders macht, ist die verbaute Hardware. Ausgestattet ist die ThiEYE V5 mit einem leistungsstarken Ambarella A7LS75 Bildprozessor. Dieser wurde bereits in der SJCAM SJ5000 Plus verwendet und konnte durch eine beachtliche Leistung überzeugen. Ambarella Bildprozessoren werden auch von aktuellen GoPro Modellen verwendet, was wiederum für die Qualität der verwendeten Hardware spricht.

ThiEYE V5 Test

Auch der Bildsensor ist kein Unbekannter. Verbaut ist ein Sony IMX 206 Bildsensor, der nativ mit 16.35 Megapixel auflöst. Der gleiche Bildsensor wird auch im aktuellen SJCAM Modell „M20“ verwendet. Diese Kombination ermöglicht Videoaufnahmen bis 2.3K (2304×1296 Pixel) bei 30 Bildern-pro-Sekunde. Auf 1080p sind sogar stattliche 60 und 30 Bilder-pro-Sekunde möglich. Niedrigere Auflösungen stehen ebenfalls zur Verfügung und ermöglichen beachtliche Zeitlupe-Aufnahmen (720p@120fps, 480p@240fps). Bilder werden mit maximal 16 Megapixel aufgenommen.

ThiEYE V5 Review

Das Objektiv der ThiEYE V5 besitzt einen 170° Weitwinkel. Das wohl interessanteste Feature sind die zusätzlichen UV Filter, die sich direkt auf dem Objektiv platzieren lassen. Insgesamt gibt es 3 passende Filter. Der „CPL Filter“ entfernt unerwünschte Reflexionen und schützt zugleich das Objektiv vor Staub und möglichen Brüchen. Mit dem „Graufilter“ oder „ND-Filter“ wird eine gleichmäßige Abdunklung erzeugt. Laut der Produktbeschreibung verschiedener Händler liegt dem Lieferumfang nur ein UV Filter bei. Ob die anderen Filter hinzugekauft werden müssen oder ob diese dennoch enthalten sind, ist bislang nicht bekannt. Gelistet wird bisher nur die eigentliche Action Cam.

ThiEYE V5 App

Ein weiteres Feature der ThiEYE V5 ist das 2 Zoll große LCD Display. Die Anschlüsse der Kamera belaufen sich auf eine Mini USB 2.0 Buchse und eine HDMI Typ-D Buchse. Der Micro SD-Kartenslot ist zu 64GB SD-Speicherkarten kompatibel. An der Gehäuseunterseite befinden sich der Akkuschacht und ein Stativgewinde. Das Gehäuse (59*41*23.5mm) selbst besteht aus einem hochwertigen Aluminiumrahmen. Verschiedene LEDs benachrichtigen über eine laufende Aufnahme und den verbleibenden Akkustand. Über das integrierte WiFi Modul baut die Kamera ein eigenes WLAN auf. Zu diesem kann man anschließend mit dem Smartphone oder Tablet verbinden und über die ThiEYE App die V5 steuern und konfigurieren. Auch erwähnenswert ist der große Akku der ThiEYE V5. Dieser besitzt eine Kapazität von 1180mAh. Hierdurch werden Aufnahmezeiten von gut 100 Minuten möglich.

Sobald die ThiEYE V5 erschienen ist und wir unser Testexemplar erhalten haben, erscheint das Review selbstverständlich an dieser Stelle!

Webseite des Herstellers: www.thieye.com

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung