Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

News

Ulefone Armor 9 - outdoor smartphone with FLIR thermal imaging camera

Ulefone Armor 9

Update 18. October 2020

The Ulefone Armor 9 is currently on sale at a reduced price on Amazon. Simply activate the € 35 discount code on the product page and the price will then be reduced to € 514,99. Shipping is free with Prime.

Get Offer

Update 04. August 2020

The Ulefone Armor 9 smartphone is now available. The smartphone is available as an “EU version” and “other version” with different mobile radio bands. Depending on the shop, the outdoor smartphone with FLIR thermal imaging camera costs between 380 and 450 euros. One  Price Comparison  can be found at the end of the post.

FLIR thermal imager and endoscope

The Ulefone Armor 9 is not just a pure outdoor smartphone, but also a real diagnostic tool. A special feature is the integrated FLIR Lepton camera module, a radiometric LWIR camera solution that turns the Armor 9 into a particularly inexpensive and mobile thermal imaging camera. Changes in temperature can be recorded as a thermal image or video. The FLIR MSX technology merges the thermal image with the real image, which in turn provides more contrast and recognizable details. The maximum range of the FLIR thermal imaging camera is approximately 30 meters. In addition, the smartphone is equipped with a 64 MP Samsung GW1 main camera.

The Ulefone Armor 9 smartphone with FLIR thermal imaging camera and endoscope.

Another special feature is the attachable endoscope. The module is plugged into the side of the smartphone without occupying the USB port. It is currently not known whether the endoscope is included in the scope of delivery or has to be purchased as a separate accessory.

IP68 / IP69K MIL-STD-810G

An outdoor or construction site smartphone has to be able to withstand a lot. The Ulefone Armor 9 is designed to do just that. At least if you believe Ulefone's information. Accordingly, the smartphone is protected against dust, water (permanent immersion and high pressure) and against high temperatures (hot water) according to the protection classes IP68 / IP69K. The smartphone has undergone extensive environmental test conditions in accordance with the US military standard MIL-STD-810G. Ulefone does not (yet?) Indicate which of the 29 tests were passed. In order to be allowed to use the imprint MIL-STD-810G, only one test has to be passed!

Robust, waterproof housing.

MediaTek Helio P90, Android 10, NFC and more

The system-on-chip is the MediaTek Helio P90, a powerful 8-core mid-range chip with good energy efficiency. This is supported by 8GB of RAM and 128GB of data storage. The SoC's memory controller is dual-channel LPDDR4X and UFS2.1 compatible. Other previously known features include a 6.3 inch FHD + display, a current Android 10 user interface, extensive 4G LTE cellular support and NFC, which means that the smartphone can also be used for mobile payments (Google Pay). The capacity of the battery is a full 6600 mAh, which speaks for a multi-day stamina.

Ulefone Armor 9 with attachable endoscope.

Source: ulefone.com/event/armor-9-kickstarter.html

Price and availability

With its Armor smartphone series, Ulefone is now one of the best-known manufacturers in the field of robust outdoor smartphones. On June 29th, the new Ulefone Armor 9 will be launched via the crowdfunding platform Kickstarter. It is not yet known exactly when the smartphone will go on sale. However, Ulefone is already teasing the price at $ 4XX, which is guaranteed to make the competition (e.g. CAT) sweat when it comes to price-performance.

2 Comments

2 Comments

  1. Felix

    30. September 2020 at 10: 53

    Hello, I wanted to ask when your test report on the smartphone will come. I am already very excited. I am particularly interested in the quality of the thermal imaging camera. greetings

    • Timo Administrator

      30. September 2020 at 17: 03

      Hi Felix, unfortunately we did not receive a test copy.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Overview
Manufacturer

Ulefone

Model

Ulefone Armor 9

Specifications

 Processor and memory 
CPU: MediaTek Helio P90
RAM: 8GB
Internal memory: 128GB

 Display 
Display diagonal: 6.3 inches
Display resolution: FHD +
Display Type: IPS

 cameras 
Main camera: 64 MP Samsung GW1
Thermal camera: FLIR Lepton + FLIR MSX technology
Endoscope: attachable

 Mesh 
Dual SIM: Yes
SIM size: Nano SIM

GSM: B2 / 3 / 5 / 8
WCDMA: B1/2/4/5/8
TDD LTE: B34/38/39/40/41
FDD LTE: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28A/28B/66

 wireless 
WiFi: 802.11 a / b / g / n / ac
Bluetooth: 5.0
GPS: Yes
NFC: Yes

 Accumulator 
Battery: 6.600 mAh

 other 
Operating system: Android 10
Rating: IP68 / IP69K MIL-STD-810G

More from Ulefone

Ulefone Armor 10 5G Outdoor Smartphone RuggedUlefone Armor 10 5G Outdoor Smartphone Rugged

News

The Ulefone Armor 10 5G is the world's first outdoor smartphone with fast 5G cellular support. The durable smartphone is equipped with MediaTek's latest Dimensity 800 ...

Advertising

Oclean X Elite Amazon Prime Promo

News
2

Ulefone Armor 9 РOutdoor Smartphone mit FLIR Wärmebildkamera

by Timo18. Oktober 2020
Der chinesische Smartphone-Hersteller "Ulefone" hat ein neues Outdoor- bzw. Rugged-Smartphone angek√ľndigt. Das Ulefone Armor 9 kombiniert eine besonders robuste Bauweise mit einer leistungsstarken MediaTek Helio P90 Mittelklasse-Hardware. An technischen Besonderheiten hat der Hersteller ebenfalls nicht gespart. Die integrierte FLIR-W√§rmebildkamera und das modulare Endoskop machen aus dem Armor 9 ein perfektes Diagnosewerkzeug.
√úberblick
Hersteller

Ulefone

Produktbezeichnung

Ulefone Armor 9

Spezifikationen

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: MediaTek Helio P90
RAM: 8GB
Interner Speicher: 128GB

Display
Displaydiagonale: 6.3 Zoll
Displayauflösung: FHD+
Displaytyp: IPS

Kameras
Hauptkamera: 64 MP Samsung GW1
Wärmebildkamera: FLIR Lepton + FLIR MSX Technologie
Endoskop: Ansteckbar

Netz
Dual-SIM: Ja
SIM-Größe: Nano SIM

GSM: B2/3/5/8
WCDMA: B1/2/4/5/8
TDD LTE: B34/38/39/40/41
FDD LTE: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28A/28B/66

Wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Bluetooth: 5.0
GPS: Ja
NFC: Ja

Akku
Akku: 6.600 mAh

Sonstige
Betriebssystem: Android 10
Rating: IP68 / IP69K MIL-STD-810G

Ulefone Armor 9

Update 18. Oktober 2020

Auf Amazon gibt es das Ulefone Armor 9 derzeit reduziert im Angebot. Einfach auf der Produktseite den 35 Euro Rabattcode aktivieren und der Preis reduziert sich anschließend auf 514,99 Euro. Der Versand erfolgt kostenfrei mit Prime.

Zum Angebot

Update 04. August 2020

Das Ulefone Armor 9 Smartphone ist mittlerweile erh√§ltlich. Als “EU-Version” und “Other-Version” gibt es das Smartphone mit unterschiedlichen Mobilfunkb√§ndern. Je nach Shop kostet das Outdoor-Smartphone mit FLIR W√§rmebildkamera zwischen 380 und 450 Euro. Einen Preisvergleich findest du am Ende des Beitrags.

FLIR-Wärmebildkamera und Endoskop

Das Ulefone Armor 9 pr√§sentiert sich nicht nur als reines Outdoor-Smartphone, sondern als regelrechtes Diagnosewerkzeug. Eine Besonderheit ist das integrierte FLIR Lepton Kameramodul, eine radiometrief√§hige LWIR-Kameral√∂sung die aus dem Armor 9 eine besonders preiswerte und mobil einsetzbare W√§rmebildkamera macht. Temperaturver√§nderungen lassen sich als W√§rmebild oder Video festhalten. Die FLIR MSX-Technologie verschmelzt das W√§rmebild mit dem Echtbild, was wiederum f√ľr mehr Kontrast und erkennbare Details sorgt. Die maximale Reichweite der FLIR W√§rmebildkamera liegt bei ungef√§hr 30 Metern. Daneben ist das Smartphone mit einer 64 MP Samsung GW1 Hauptkamera ausgestattet.

Das Ulefone Armor 9 Smartphone mit FLIR Wärmebildkamera und Endoskop.

Eine weitere Besonderheit ist das ansteckbare Endoskop. Das Modul wird seitlich an das Smartphone gesteckt, ohne dabei den USB-Port zu belegen. Ob das Endoskop im Lieferumfang enthalten ist, oder als separates Zubehör hinzugekauft werden muss, ist aktuell noch nicht bekannt.

IP68 / IP69K MIL-STD-810G

Ein Outdoor- oder Baustellen-Smartphone muss einiges aushalten k√∂nnen. Das Ulefone Armor 9 ist genau daf√ľr konzipiert. Zumindest sofern man den Angaben von Ulefone Glauben schenkt. Demnach ist das Smartphone nach den Schutzarten IP68 / IP69K vor Staub, Wasser (Dauerhaftes Untertauchen und Hochdruck) und vor hohen Temperaturen (Hei√üwasser) gesch√ľtzt. Nach der US-amerikanischen Milit√§rnorm MIL-STD-810G hat das Smartphone umfangreiche Umwelt-Testbedingungen durchlaufen. Welche der insgesamt 29 Tests dabei bestanden wurden, gibt Ulefone (noch?) nicht zu erkennen. Um den Aufdruck MIL-STD-810G verwenden zu d√ľrfen, muss lediglich ein Test bestanden sein!

Robustes, wasserdichtes Gehäuse.

MediaTek Helio P90, Android 10, NFC und mehr

Das Sytem-on-Chip ist der MediaTek Helio P90, ein leistungsstarker 8-Kern Mittelklasse-Chip mit guter Energieeffizienz. Dem stehen 8GB Arbeitsspeicher und 128GB Datenspeicher zur Seite. Der Speichercontroller des SoC ist Dual-Channel LPDDR4X und UFS2.1 kompatibel. Zu den weiteren bisher bekannten Merkmalen z√§hlen ein 6.3 Zoll FHD+ Display, eine aktuelle Android 10 Benutzeroberfl√§che, eine umfangreiche 4G LTE Mobilfunkunterst√ľztung¬†und NFC, womit sich das Smartphone auch zum mobilen Bezahlen (Google Pay) verwenden l√§sst. Die Kapazit√§t des Akkus liegt bei satten 6600 mAh, was f√ľr ein mehrt√§giges Durchhalteverm√∂gen spricht.

Ulefone Armor 9 mit ansteckbarem Endoskop.

Quelle: ulefone.com/event/armor-9-kickstarter.html

Preis und Verf√ľgbarkeit

Ulefone z√§hlt mit seiner Armor Smartphone-Reihe zu den mittlerweile bekanntesten Herstellern im Bereich robuster Outdoor-Smartphones. Am 29. Juni wird das neue Ulefone Armor 9 √ľber die Crowdfunding-Plattform Kickstarter ins Rennen geschickt. Wann genau das Smartphone in den Handel geht, ist zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt noch nicht bekannt. Allerdings teasert Ulefone bereits den Preis mit $4XX an, womit es die Konkurrenz (z.B. CAT) in Sachen Preis-Leistung garantiert ins Schwitzen bringt.

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
467,50€
Banggood
10-30 Werktage
509,91€
Amazon
1-5 Werktage
549,99€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 21. November 2020 06:41
guest
2 Comments
√Ąlteste
Neueste
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Felix

Hallo, ich wollte fragen wann euer Testbericht zu dem Smartphone kommt. Bin schon sehr gespannt. Vor allem interessiert mich die Qualit√§t der W√§rmebildkamera. Gr√ľ√üe