Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

UMI Divoix DV550 image

The UMI Divoix DV550 in-ear in the test

Test report created by Timo A. on December 28, 2015

The DV550 is the premium model of the Divoix series. This has dynamic dual drivers with detachable cable. Whether this system is good, how the sound is to judge and whether the DV550 overall was up to my expectations, I'll tell you in my test.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp buffer pin It
9.3
Our rating
Technical data
Overview
Manufacturer

UMI

Model

UMI Divoix DV550

Specifications

Model: DV550
Headphone Type: In-ear
Driver unit: Dynamic Moving Coil
Driver size: 10mm + 6mm
Rated transmission range: 10Hz-20kHz
Diaphragm size: φ9.2mm
Impedance: 16 Ω ± 15%
Sensitivity: 98 ± 3dB
* Cable length: 1.2m, removable
* Connection: 3.5mm

What's in the box

1x DIVOIX DV550 headphones
1x metal case
1x Operating Instructions
6x 2 silicone earpads

First impression

The DV550 was delivered in a beautiful metal box, which is also suitable as a transport box due to its slim design. In the box were the separate earphones, the 1.2m long cable with remote control, 6 pair of ear tips in three different sizes, a pair of so-called foam tips, which were already on the earphones and an instruction manual in English.

The specifications listed on the product page differ slightly from the specifications printed in the operating instructions. According to the operating instructions, the DV550 has a dual driver unit with a 10mm woofer and a 6mm tweeter, an impedance of 6 '+ - 15%, a sensitivity of 100 + -3dB, a power of 2mW and a frequency range of 10Hz to 20kHz.

UMI Divoix DV550 Test - Case

The round housing of the DV550 is made of aluminum and looks well processed. As a standard earpads are so-called foam tips on the earbuds, which adapt perfectly to the ear and also provide an improved grip. The only disadvantage of these foam tips is that they are difficult to clean due to the slightly adhesive surface.

The earphones can be easily connected to the cable. The connector is also fixed, so that unintentional separation is possible only with force. The direction marking is located at the respective plug connections and is easily recognizable, at least in the case of light.

The cable of the DV550 is rubber coated. Here, however, I would have liked a textile-reinforced cable. In the middle is a small remote control including a microphone. The remote control has a one-button system. Among other things, this can be used to regulate the playback, pick up calls and hang up or even refuse. The 3.5mm jack plug is gold plated.

Klang

I can only describe the sound of the DV550 with 'wow'. The headphones are very warmly tuned and, as usual from the Divoix series, this in-ear was also supplied with a lot of power. The bass is strong with these headphones. By strong I mean really strong! You can really feel the woofer in your ear. Friends of electronic music in particular will have a lot of fun with these headphones.

The mids and heights are still not lost with this headphone. Although some of the strong sound predominates and in some pieces you would certainly want a neutral headphones yet you can hear soft music with the DV550.

For action-packed films, this in-ear is also excellent. A distorted sound or a scratching I could not find in my audition.

Rating
Positive

Insane scope of delivery
Powerful sound with rich bass
Dual-drive units
Good workmanship

Negative

Thin cable

Summary

The DV550 fully lived up to my expectations. The range of accessories with the 7 pair of ear tips, which also differ in size, appearance and shape, can hardly be topped. Despite the good range of accessories, I must mention that it was not so easy to even get to the accessories. The ear tips, but also the cable and earphones are so firmly embedded in the foam insert of the metal box, that it is difficult to find out the individual parts.

The processing of the DV550 is good, but I would have liked a textile coated cable. The rubber sheathed cable looks pretty thin, but as far as the durability is concerned, I can only judge after a long-term test.

The sound just blew me away in bass-heavy music. The in-ear has a lot of power and sounds pretty good with every music genre. Nevertheless, I would prefer a more neutral headphone for so many pieces.

9.3
Our rating
Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

Overview
Manufacturer

UMI

Model

UMI Divoix DV550

Specifications

Model: DV550
Headphone Type: In-ear
Driver unit: Dynamic Moving Coil
Driver size: 10mm + 6mm
Rated transmission range: 10Hz-20kHz
Diaphragm size: φ9.2mm
Impedance: 16 Ω ± 15%
Sensitivity: 98 ± 3dB
* Cable length: 1.2m, removable
* Connection: 3.5mm

What's in the box

1x DIVOIX DV550 headphones
1x metal case
1x Operating Instructions
6x 2 silicone earpads

More from UMIDIGI
UMIDIGI Z2 Pro Smartphone

Reviews

The UMIDIGI Z2 Pro is a China smartphone with a 6.2 inch FHD + display, a powerful Helio P60 SoC and a generous 6 + 128GB storage capacity. The price is ...

Advertising

ECOVACS Black Friday Banner

GOGOBest November Banner

Audio
0
Review

Der UMI Divoix DV550 In-Ear im Test

by 28. Dezember 2015

Der DV550 ist das premium Modell der Divoix Reihe. Dieser besitzt dynamisch-duale Treiber mit abnehmbarem Kabel. Ob dieses System etwas taugt, wie der Klang zu beurteilen ist und ob der DV550 insgesamt meinen Erwartungen gerecht wurde, verrate ich euch in meinem Test.

Überblick
Hersteller

UMI

Produktbezeichnung

UMI Divoix DV550

Spezifikationen

Model: DV550
Kopfhörerart: In-Ear
Treibereinheit: Dynamic Moving Coil
Treibergröße: 10mm+6mm
Nennübertragungsbereich: 10Hz-20kHz
Membrangröße: φ9.2mm
Impedanz: 16 Ω±15%
Empfindlichkeit: 98±3dB
*Kabellänge: 1.2m ,abnehmbar
*Anschluss: 3.5mm

Lieferumfang

1x DIVOIX DV550 Kopfhörer
1x Metall-Case
1x Betriebsanleitung
6x 2 Silikon-Ohrpolster

Testbericht zu den UMI Divoix DV550 In-Ear's

Erster Eindruck

Geliefert wurde der DV550 in einer schönen Metallbox, die sich durch das schmale Design auch gut als Transportbox eignet. In der Box befanden sich die separaten Ohrhörer, das 1.2m lange Kabel samt Fernbedienung, 6 Paar Ear-Tips in drei verschiedenen Größen, ein Paar so genannter Foam-Tips, die sich bereits auf den Ohrhörern befanden und eine Betriebsanleitung in Englisch.

Die auf der Produktseite gelisteten Spezifikationen unterscheiden sich etwas von den in der Betriebsanleitung abgedruckten Spezifikationen. Laut Betriebsanleitung besitzt der DV550 jeweils eine duale Treibereinheit mit einem 10mm woofer und einem 6mm tweeter, eine Impedanz von 6’+-15%, eine Empfindlichkeit von 100+-3dB, eine Leistung von 2mW sowie einen Frequenzbereich von 10Hz bis 20kHz.

UMI Divoix DV550 Test - Case

Das rundliche Gehäuse des DV550 besteht aus Aluminium und wirkt gut verarbeitet. Als Standard-Ohrpolster befinden sich so genannte Foam-Tips auf den Ohrhörern, die sich hervorragend dem Ohr anpassen und auch für einen verbesserten Halt sorgen. Einziger Nachteil dieser Foam-Tips ist, dass sie sich durch die leicht klebende Oberfläche nur schwer reinigen lassen.

Die Ohrhörer lassen sich einfach mit dem Kabel verbinden. Die Steckverbindung ist zudem fest, sodass eine unbeabsichtigte Trennung nur mit Kraft möglich ist. Die Richtungsmarkierung befindet sich an den jeweiligen Steckverbindungen und ist zumindest bei Licht gut zu erkennen.

Das Kabel des DV550 ist gummiummantelt. Hier hätte ich mir allerdings ein textilverstärktes Kabel gewünscht. Mittig befindet sich eine kleine Fernbedienung samt Mikrofon. Die Fernbedienung besitzt ein Ein-Knopf-System. Hiermit kann man unter anderem die Wiedergabe regeln, Anrufe abnehmen und auflegen oder gar ablehnen. Der 3.5mm Klinke-Stecker ist vergoldet.

Klang

Den Klang des DV550 kann ich nur mit ‚wow‘ beschreiben. Der Kopfhörer ist sehr warm abgestimmt und wie von der Divoix Reihe gewohnt wurde auch dieser In-Ear mit ordentlich Power versorgt. Der Bass ist bei diesem Kopfhörer kräftig. Mit kräftig meine ich richtig kräftig! Den Woofer merkt man regelrecht im Ohr. Gerade Freunde der elektronischen Musik werden mit diesem Kopfhörer viel Freude haben.

Die Mitten und Höhen gehen bei diesem Kopfhörer dennoch nicht verloren. Zwar überwiegt teilweise der kräftige Klang und bei manchen Stücken würde man sich sicherlich einen neutralen Kopfhörer wünschen dennoch kann man mit dem DV550 auch sanfte Musik hören.

Für actionreiche Filme eignet sich dieser In-Ear ebenfalls hervorragend. Einen verzerrten Klang oder ein Kratzen konnte ich bei meiner Hörprobe nicht feststellen.

Positiv

►Wahnsinns Lieferumfang
►Kräftiger Klang mit satte Bässe
►Dual-Treibereinheiten
►Gute Verarbeitung

Negativ

►Dünnes Kabel

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
9.5
Klang
9.5
Alltagstauglichkeit
9.0
Fazit

Der DV550 wurde meinen Erwartungen vollends gerecht. Den Zubehörumfang mit den 7 Paar Ear-Tips, die sich zudem noch in der Größe, dem Aussehen und der Form unterscheiden, kann man kaum toppen. Trotz des guten Zubehörumfangs muss ich aber erwähnen, dass es gar nicht so einfach war, überhaupt an das Zubehör zu gelangen. Die Ear-Tips, aber auch das Kabel samt Ohrhörer sind so fest in die Schaumstoffeinlage der Metallbox eingelassen, dass man die einzelnen Teile nur schwer herausbekommt.

Die Verarbeitung des DV550 ist gut, allerdings hätte ich mir ein textilummanteltes Kabel gewünscht. Das gummiummantelte Kabel wirkt recht dünn, doch wie es um die Haltbarkeit steht kann ich erst nach einem Langzeittest beurteilen.

Der Klang hat mich gerade bei basslastiger Musik regelrecht umgehauen. Der In-Ear hat ordentlich Power und klingt mit jeder Musikrichtung ganz gut. Dennoch würde ich für so manche Stücke einen neutraleren Kopfhörer bevorzugen.

9.3
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung