other
0
Review

Test of the VicTsing Qi Charger / Powerbank

by 1. March 2016

A wireless (Qi) power bank is one of the 2016 gadgets. In addition to charging via one or more USB charging sockets, a Qi charging station / power bank can also charge a Qi-enabled smartphone wirelessly. VicTsing is one of the first manufacturers to launch such a combination of powerbank and wireless charging station. In the test I took a closer look at the gadget.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

VicTsing

Product

VicTsing Qi Wireless Charger / Powerbank

Specifications

Capacity: 7000mAh

connectors:
micro USB input: DC 5V / 2A
2x USB output: DC 5V / 1-2A

Other: Inductive charging (Qi), charging indicator, capacity indicator
Size: 14.5x7x1.5cm

Scope of delivery

1x charging station
1x micro USB cable
1x Operating Instructions

Unboxing the VicTsing Qi-Powerbank

The 14.5x7x1.5cm large power bank was delivered plus an English user manual and a micro USB charging cable. The workmanship is neat and the white case with the turquoise, centrally mounted anti-slip pad is visually appealing. The VicTsing Qi Wireless Charger has two USB charging sockets (Out) above, a micro USB socket (In), a power button and an LED charging indicator. Laterally, a four-level capacity indicator is attached. The charging sockets are a quick charge socket with 5V 2A and a slower with 5V 1A. The input is 5V 2A. The capacity of the power bank is 7.000mAh.

Note: What is Qi loading anyway? Inductive energy transfer on Wikipedia

field test

The VicTsing Qi charging station was convincing in the field test. A complete recharge of the device took about 4 hours. From the 7.000mAh given by VicTsing, I was able to get about 4.700mAh in the test. This value is not unusual, because when converting to the USB voltage, you can expect a loss of over 30% of the specified capacity. I was able to charge a Nexus 5 completely with the VicTsing Powerbank about 2x.

The Qi or wireless charging function also worked well. Despite a slightly thicker shell my Nexus 5 was recognized directly. However, the output current was only about 500-600 milliamps.

Incidentally, the powerbank was not too hot during both charging attempts! Class is also the capacity indicator, but also the power button and load indicator is quite an advantage. Thus, the charging station and Qi transmitter is activated only after switching on and you can see at the same time whether the transmitter is turned on at all.

Final Words

Positive

►Good workmanship
►A nice design
►Schnellladebuchse
►LED indicators

Negative

►About 30% capacity loss

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
7.0
-
application
7.0
-
Design
7.0
-
Features
8.0
-
everyday practicality
9.0
-
Kapazität
7.0
-
unloaded
7.5
-
Charge
7.0
-
Summary

Not only does the VicTsing Wireless Powerbank or Charging Station look great, but charging with this combination of wireless charger and battery is also interesting for those with a Qi-enabled smartphone. Although the power bank is comparatively expensive, it also saves the purchase of such a wireless charging station. One should really make sure that you have a compatible device before you buy. If you want to use this gadget only as a power bank, you should resort to one of the many much cheaper alternatives.

7.4
Our rating
-
user Rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

Sonstige
0
Review

Test des VicTsing Qi LadegerÀtes / Powerbank

by 1. MĂ€rz 2016
Eine Wireless (Qi) Powerbank ist eines der Gadgets 2016. Neben dem Aufladen ĂŒber eine oder mehrere USB Ladebuchsen, kann eine Qi Ladestation / Powerbank ein Qi-fĂ€higes Smartphone auch kabellos aufladen. VicTsing ist einer der ersten Hersteller, die solch eine Kombination aus Powerbank und Wireless Ladestation auf den Markt gebracht haben. Im Test habe ich mir das Gadget nĂ€her angesehen.
Überblick
Hersteller

VicTsing

Produktbezeichnung

VicTsing Qi Wireless-LadegerÀt / Powerbank

Spezifikationen

KapazitÀt: 7000mAh

AnschlĂŒsse:
micro USB Eingang: DC 5V / 2A
2x USB Ausgang: DC 5V / 1-2A

Sonstige: Induktives Laden (Qi), Ladeindikator, KapazitÀtsanzeige
GrĂ¶ĂŸe: 14.5x7x1.5cm

Lieferumfang

1x Ladestation
1x micro USB-Kabel
1x Betriebsanleitung

Unboxing der VicTsing Qi-Powerbank

Geliefert wurde die 14.5x7x1.5cm große Powerbank zuzĂŒglich einer englischen Betriebsanleitung und einem micro USB Ladekabel. Die Verarbeitung ist ordentlich und auch das weiße GehĂ€use mit dem tĂŒrkisen, mittig angebrachten Anti-Rutsch-Pad ist optisch Ă€ußerst ansprechend. Das VicTsing Qi Wireless LadegerĂ€t besitzt oberhalb zwei USB Ladebuchsen (Out), eine micro USB Buchse (In) eine Einschalttaste und einen LED Ladeindikator. Seitlich ist zusĂ€tzlich eine vierstufige KapazitĂ€tsanzeige angebracht. Bei den Ladebuchsen handelt es sich um eine Schnellladebuchse mit 5V 2A und eine langsamere mit 5V 1A. Der Input betrĂ€gt 5V 2A. Die KapazitĂ€t der Powerbank belĂ€uft sich auf 7.000mAh.

Anmerkung: Was ist ĂŒberhaupt Qi-Laden? Induktive EnergieĂŒbertragung auf Wikipedia

Praxistest

Im Praxistest konnte die VicTsing Qi Ladestation ĂŒberzeugen. Ein kompletter Aufladevorgang des GerĂ€tes dauerte ungefĂ€hr 4 Stunden. Von den von VicTsing angegebene 7.000mAh konnte ich im Test ungefĂ€hr 4.700mAh beziehen. Dieser Wert ist nicht ungewöhnlich, denn beim Umwandeln auf die USB-Spannung kann man durchaus mit einem Verlust von ĂŒber 30% der angegebenen KapazitĂ€t rechnen. Ein Nexus 5 konnte ich mit der VicTsing Powerbank ungefĂ€hr 2x komplett aufladen.

Die Qi bzw. Wireless Ladefunktion funktionierte ebenfalls gut. Trotz einer etwas dickeren HĂŒlle wurde mein Nexus 5 direkt erkannt. Die Ausgangs-StromstĂ€rke betrug hier allerdings nur etwa 500-600 Milliampere.

Die Powerbank wurde ĂŒbrigens bei beiden Ladeversuchen nicht zu heiß! Klasse ist zudem die KapazitĂ€tsanzeige, aber auch der Einschaltknopf samt Ladeindikator ist durchaus von Vorteil. Somit wird die Ladestation samt Qi-Sender erst nach dem Einschalten aktiviert und man sieht zugleich, ob der Sender ĂŒberhaupt eingeschaltet ist.

Testergebnis

Bewertung
Positiv

Gute Verarbeitung
Ansprechendes Design
Schnellladebuchse
LED Indikatoren

Negativ

Über 30% KapazitĂ€tsverlust

Erster Eindruck
7.0
Verarbeitung
7.0
Design
7.0
Funktionsumfang
8.0
Alltagstauglichkeit
9.0
KapazitÀt
7.0
Entladen
7.5
Aufladen
7.0
Fazit

Die VicTsing Wireless Powerbank bzw. Ladestation sieht nicht nur gut aus, auch das Aufladen mit dieser Kombination aus Wireless LadegerĂ€t und Akku ist fĂŒr all diejenigen, die ein Qi-fĂ€higes Smartphone besitzen, durchaus interessant. Zwar ist die Powerbank dadurch vergleichsweise teuer, doch spart man sich hier auch den Kauf einer eben solchen, kabellosen Ladestation. Man sollte vor dem kauf aber wirklich darauf achten, dass man ein kompatibles GerĂ€t besitzt. Wer dieses Gadget nur als Powerbank verwenden möchte, der sollte zu einer der vielen, weitaus gĂŒnstigeren Alternativen greifen.

7.4
Unsere Bewertung
Nutzerbewertung
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar