Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

vivo X ZEISS THE XPEDITION Event in Berlin ZEISS Large Planetarium

News

vivo X ZEISS – The unique vivo X80 Pro XPEDITION in retrospect!

vivo x ZEISS – THE XPEDITION

The strategic partnership between vivo and ZEISS has taken root and becomes even clearer with the vivo X80 Pro. In order to best illustrate the quality and functions of the jointly developed imaging system, vivo and the long-established company ZEISS decided on a very special type of presentation.

 All information about the smartphone, price and availability can be found in our release article

Right in the middle instead of just being there, media representatives were guided through the ZEISS Planetarium in small groups. Finally, the key functions of the vivo X80 Pro were presented at individual stations. Of course, the focus was on the camera, but there was also a feature that really surprised us media representatives. But one after anonther.

vivo expedition cinema hall

Short mission & vision feedback from vivo. Then the stations started.

After we were able to learn something about the history of ZEISS, we started with the first camera feature. With ZEISS Natural Colors, you want to capture colors that are as realistic as possible. ZEISS Natural Colors can be switched on in the camera app at the touch of a button. The implementation in the image preview takes place in real time. Memory colors in particular are displayed incorrectly these days. A "juicy, warm green" looks appealing to many eyes, but does not always correspond to reality.

The next station presented the ZEISS T* Coating, which ZEISS also uses for its camera lenses (recognizable by the T*). The T* coating reduces light reflections, which ensures more clarity and higher contrast. The comparison between a lens with a T* coating and one without was impressively demonstrated with a test setup. The effect can be seen clearly in the image below.

It continued with the demonstration of the ZEISS Superb Portrait mode and the ZEISS Cinematic Video Bokeh. In the portrait mode of the camera app, ZEISS provides five different bokeh modes that display the bokeh effect differently. For example, “Biotar” provides a swirling bokeh effect, “Planar” a rounded bokeh look. There is a separate bokeh mode especially for videos, which gives the picture a cinematic look.

The secret highlight of the vivo XPEDITION was the in-display fingerprint scanner of the vivo X80 Pro. One could almost say that vivo has presented us with the next generation of the unlocking method. Instead of having to place your finger several times and from all directions, you can save a profile by placing your finger once. The smartphone is unlocked with impressive speed. For even more security, the vivo X80 Pro offers two-finger authentication. Two fingers have to be held on the large fingerprint scanner to unlock it.

Finally, the test devices were handed out. But it wasn't the end at this point, but the "in the middle" really started now. For the "Perfect Shot" we were allowed to test the camera functions of the vivo X80 Pro in different scenarios. Here some impressions.

At the last station we went to the planetarium room, where we were able to test the video functions of the vivo X80 Pro. After an impressive performance by LaLa Land, we were allowed to take a seat in the auditorium. Of course, I don't want to withhold the recording, taken in ZEISS Cinematic Mode, from you either.

vivo X80 Pro - THE XPEDITION LaLa Land ZEISS Cinematic Mode [Uncut]

 That was the vivo X ZEISS XPEDITION event. The detailed test report on the smartphone will follow soon.  

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Advertising

GOGOBest September Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

vivo X ZEISS THE XPEDITION Event in Berlin ZEISS Großplanetarium

News

vivo X ZEISS – Die einzigartige vivo X80 Pro XPEDITION im Rückblick!

vivo x ZEISS – THE XPEDITION

Die strategische Partnerschaft zwischen vivo und ZEISS hat Fuß gefasst und wird mit dem vivo X80 Pro nochmals deutlicher. Um Qualität und Funktionen des gemeinsam entwickelten Bildgebungssystems bestmöglich zu veranschaulichen, haben sich vivo und das Traditionsunternehmen ZEISS für eine ganz besondere Art der Präsentation entschieden.

Alle Infos zum Smartphone, Preis und Verfügbarkeit findest du in unserem Release-Artikel.

Mittendrin statt nur dabei, wurden Medienvertreter in kleinen Grüppchen durch das ZEISS Planetarium geführt. An einzelnen Stationen wurden schließlich die Schlüsselfunktionen des vivo X80 Pro vorgestellt. Im Vordergrund stand natürlich die Kamera, doch es gab auch ein Feature, das uns Medienvertreter richtig überraschte. Aber der Reihe nach.

vivo Xpedition Kinosaal

Kurzes Mission & Vision Feedback von vivo. Danach ging es los mit den Stationen.

Nachdem wir etwas zur Geschichte von ZEISS erfahren durften, ging es auch schon los mit dem ersten Kamera-Feature. Mit ZEISS Natural Colors möchte man möglichst realitätstreue Farben festhalten. Auf Knopfdruck lässt sich ZEISS Natural Colors in der Kamera-App einschalten. Die Umsetzung in der Bildvorschau erfolgt in Echtzeit. Gerade Gedächtnisfarben werden heutzutage verfälscht dargestellt. Ein „saftig-warmes Grün“ sieht für viele Augen ansprechend aus, entspricht aber nicht immer der Realität.

In der nächsten Station wurde das ZEISS T* Coating präsentiert, das ZEISS auch bei seinen Kameraobjektiven einsetzt (zu erkennen am T*). Durch das T* Coating werden Lichtreflexionen reduziert, was für mehr Klarheit und einen höheren Kontrast sorgt. Der Vergleich zwischen einem Objektiv mit T* Coating und einem ohne, wurde beeindruckend mit einem Versuchsaufbau demonstriert. Auf dem Bild unten ist der Effekt gut zu erkennen.

Weiter ging es mit der Demonstration des ZEISS Superb Portrait Modus und des ZEISS Cinematic Video Bokeh. Im Portrait-Modus der Kamera-App stellt ZEISS fünf unterschiedliche Bokeh-Modi zur Verfügung, die den Bokeh-Effekt unterschiedlich darstellen. „Biotar“ sorgt z.B. für einen verwirbelnden Bokeh-Effekt, „Planar“ für einen rundlichen Bokeh-Look. Speziell für Videos gibt es einen eigenen Bokeh-Modus, der dem Bild einen Cinematic-Look verleiht.

Heimliches Highlight der vivo XPEDITION war der In-Display-Fingerabdruckscanner des vivo X80 Pro. Man könnte fast schon sagen, dass uns vivo hier die Next-Generation der Entsperrmethode präsentiert hat. Statt den Finger mehrmals und aus allen Richtungen auflegen zu müssen, genügt ein einmaliges Auflegen des Fingers zum Speichern eines Profils. Entsperrt wird das Smartphone mit beeindruckender Schnelligkeit. Für noch mehr Sicherheit bietet das vivo X80 Pro eine Two-Finger-Authentication. Zum Entsperren müssen dann gleich zwei Finger auf den breitflächigen Fingerabdruckscanner gehalten werden.

Im Anschluss wurden schließlich die Testgeräte ausgeteilt. An dieser Stelle war aber noch nicht Schluss, sondern das „Mittendrin“ ging jetzt erst richtig los. Für den „Perfect Shot“ durften wir die Kamerafunktionen des vivo X80 Pro in verschiedenen Szenarien austesten. Hier einige Impressionen.

Auf letzter Station ging es in den Planetariumssaal, wo wir die Videofunktionen des vivo X80 Pro austesten konnten. Nach einer imposanten Vorstellung von LaLa Land durften wir auf den Sitzplätzen des Saals Platz nehmen. Die Aufnahme, aufgenommen im ZEISS Cinematic Mode, möchte ich euch natürlich ebenfalls nicht vorenthalten.

vivo X80 Pro - THE XPEDITION LaLa Land ZEISS Cinematic Mode [Uncut]

Das war das vivo X ZEISS XPEDITION Event. Der ausführliche Testbericht zum Smartphone folgt demnächst. 

Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

Kommentieren

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Werbung

Banggood Big Sale

GOGOBest Juni Banner