Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

XGIMI CC Aurora

News

XGIMI CC Aurora - portable mini projector

XGIMI CC Aurora

At least since then  XGIMI H1  the manufacturer "XGIMI", which specializes in projectors, was able to make a name for itself in this country as well. The focus is on inexpensive “all-in-one” projection solutions that are equipped with high-quality loudspeaker systems from Harman / Kardon or, in the case of the XGIMI CC, with a loudspeaker system from JBL.

Compact design

The CC Aurora is designed so that you can take it with you almost anywhere. The cube-shaped, metal housing of the mini projector measures just 13.80 x 13.50 x 11.90 cm and weighs just 1.5 kg. A striking design feature is the practical leather handle, which makes the projector easy to transport. Regardless of whether you decide to spontaneously watch sports with friends or want to present your holiday photos at the next garden party, the XGIMI CC projector is flexible and versatile.

Front and back of the projector

All-In-One

You don't have to worry about a player or a loudspeaker with this projection solution either. The CC Aurora is a playback and playback device as well as a loudspeaker in one. 

 projection 

The projection takes place via a native 720p resolution DLP chip from Texas Instruments in combination with a 1400 lumen RGB-LED light source (350 ANSI lumens). The focus is automatic. A vertical and horizontal keystone correction is available. XGIMI specifies the dynamic contrast ratio as 5000: 1. The projection distance is between 1 and 3 meters with a maximum projection size of 180 inches (projection ratio 1.1: 1). The working volume of the projector is around 30 dB. The service life of the LED light source is given as 30.000 hours. For power supply, the projector is equipped with a 20.000 mAh battery, which enables a running time of up to 8 hours. At the same time, the device can also be connected to an external power source. The power consumption is a maximum of 55 watts.

XGIMI CC Aurora test

 Android OS 

The integrated media center "GMUI" is a user interface based on Android 5.1.1. A powerful combination of the MSTAR 6A638 dual-core processor, a 1GB DDR3 main memory and a 16GB eMMC flash memory enables a wide variety of playback formats to be played. The playback of 4K and also 3D content is possible. An integrated WiFi module (802.11 a / b / g / n / ac) can be used to transmit films directly to the projector via DLNA, MiraCast or AirPlay Stream. With the support of Bluetooth 4.0 BLE, external peripherals can also be connected wirelessly. The connection options amount to two USB 2.0 sockets, an HDMI socket and a 3.5 mm jack audio output. The user interface is operated using the remote control supplied, control buttons on the top of the projector's housing or using a mobile device (iOS / Android app).

XGIMI CC Aurora Review

In addition to media playback, the Android user interface also allows the subsequent installation of apps. According to XGIMI, the CC Aurora Beamer is able to play DRM protected content. Netflix and HBO can be used this way, for example. The Mali-T720MP2 graphics unit also enables one or the other mobile game.

 Loudspeakers 

A powerful stereo sound is generated by two 40 mm loudspeakers and a passive subwoofer. The speaker system is manufactured by JBL. In combination with the Android user interface, the XGIMI CC Aurora can also be used purely for music streaming or as an external Bluetooth speaker.

 The sale of the XGIMI CC Aurora has started. First dealers have already included the compact projector in their product range. We try to get a test copy of the beamer! 

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

Overview
Manufacturer

XGIMI

Model

XGIMI CC Aurora

Specifications

 General 
Type: DLP
Chip: TI DMD 720p

Light Source Technology: RGB LED
Brightness: 1400 Lumens (350 ANSI lumens)
Brightness Uniformity: 98%
Color space: NTSC 120%
Dynamic Contrast: 5000: 1

Resolution: 1280 x 720 pixels
Picture format: 16: 9 (4: 3)
Projection size: max. 180 "
Projection Ratio: 1.1: 1
Focus: car
Keystone: Yes

 Connections 
1x HDMI
1x 3.5mm jack (audio out)
2x USB Type-A 2.0 jack
1x DC

 Smart TV 
User Interface: GMUI (Android 5.1.1)
Processor: MSTAR 6A638 dual-core
Graphics unit: Mali-T720MP2
Memory: 1GB DDR3
Memory: 16GB eMMC

WiFi: 802.11 a / b / g / n / ac
Bluetooth: 4.0 BLE

 other 
Speaker: 2x Full Range - 1x Passive Sub
3D support: Yes
Stream: DLNA, Miracast, AirPlay
Playback: to 4K

Lamp life:> 30.000 hours
Power consumption: 35-55W
Volume: max. 35 dB

Size: 13.80 x 13.50 x 11.90 cm
Weight: 1.5 kg

More from XGIMI
XGIMI Black Friday Deals 2022

News

At XGIMI there are still big discounts on the entire product range until November 28th. The best offers on Amazon and the in-house XGIMI...

Advertising

ECOVACS Black Friday Banner

GOGOBest November Banner

News
0

XGIMI CC Aurora – Portabler Mini Beamer

by Timo17. April 2018
Der XGIMI CC Aurora ist ein mobiler All-In-One Mini-Projektor mit integriertem Android Mediacenter und JBL Lautsprechersystem. Alle Infos zum Kompakt-Beamer haben wir in diesem Beitrag zusammengetragen.
√úberblick
Hersteller

XGIMI

Produktbezeichnung

XGIMI CC Aurora

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Typ: DLP
Chip: TI DMD 720p

Lichtquellentechnologie: RGB-LED
Helligkeit: 1400 Lumen (350 ANSI-Lumen)
Helligkeitsgleichmäßigkeit: 98%
Farbraum: NTSC 120%
Dynamischer Kontrast: 5000 : 1

Auflösung: 1280 x 720 Pixel
Bildformat: 16:9 (4:3)
Projektionsgröße: max. 180"
Projektionsverhältnis: 1.1 : 1
Fokus: Auto
Keystone: Ja

Anschl√ľsse
1x HDMI
1x 3.5mm Klinke (Audio-Out)
2x USB-Typ-A 2.0 Buchse
1x DC

Smart TV
Benutzeroberfläche: GMUI (Android 5.1.1)
Prozessor: MSTAR 6A638 Dual-Core
Grafikeinheit: Mali-T720MP2
Arbeitsspeicher: 1GB DDR3
Speicher: 16GB eMMC

WiFi: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Bluetooth: 4.0 BLE

Sonstige
Lautsprecher: 2x Vollbereich - 1x Passiv Sub
3D-Unterst√ľtzung: Ja
Stream: DLNA, Miracast, AirPlay
Wiedergabe: bis 4K

Lampenlebensdauer: >30.000 Stunden
Stromverbrauch: 35-55W
Lautstärke: max. 35 dB

Größe: 13.80 x 13.50 x 11.90 cm
Gewicht: 1.5 kg

XGIMI CC Aurora

Sp√§testens seit dem XGIMI H1 konnte sich der auf Projektoren spezialisierte Hersteller „XGIMI“, auch hierzulande einen Namen machen. Im Vordergrund stehen dabei preiswerte „All-In-One“ Projektionsl√∂sungen, die unter anderem mit hochwertigen Lautsprechersystemen von Harman/Kardon oder aber im Falle des XGIMI CC, mit einem Lautsprechersystem von JBL ausgestattet sind.

Hier geht es zum Gadget

Kompaktes Design

Der CC Aurora ist so konzipiert, dass man ihn so gut wie √ľberall mit hinnehmen kann. Das w√ľrfelf√∂rmige und aus Metall bestehende Geh√§use des Mini-Projektors misst dabei gerade einmal¬†13.80 x 13.50 x 11.90 cm und bringt lediglich 1.5 kg auf die Waage. Ein markantes Designmerkmal ist der praktische Leder-Handgriff, wodurch sich der Beamer einfach transportieren l√§sst. Egal ob man sich f√ľr spontanes Sportschauen bei Freunden entscheidet oder seine Urlaubsfotos auf der n√§chsten Gartenparty pr√§sentieren m√∂chte, der XGIMI CC Beamer ist flexibel und vielseitig einsetzbar.

Vorderseite und R√ľckseite des Beamers

All-In-One

Um ein Zuspielgerät und einen Lautsprecher muss man sich bei dieser Projektionslösung ebenfalls keine Gedanken machen. Der CC Aurora ist Wiedergabe- und Zuspielgerät, als auch Lautsprecher in Einem.

XGIMI CC Aurora Mini Portable Projector LED 1080P Full HD - GearBest.com

Projektion

Die Projektion erfolgt √ľber einen nativ in 720p aufl√∂senden DLP-Chip von Texas Instruments in Kombination mit einer 1400 Lumen starken RGB-LED Lichtquelle (350 ANSI-Lumen). Die Fokussierung erfolgt automatisch. Eine vertikale und horizontale Keystone-Korrektur ist vorhanden. Das dynamische¬†Kontrastverh√§ltnis gibt XGIMI mit 5000:1 an. Der Projektionsabstand liegt zwischen 1 und 3 Meter bei einer maximalen Projektionsgr√∂√üe von 180 Zoll (Projektionsverh√§ltnis 1.1:1). Die Arbeitslautst√§rke des Projektors liegt bei ungef√§hr 30 dB. Die Lebensdauer der LED Lichtquelle wird mit 30.000 Stunden angegeben. Zur Stromversorgung ist der Beamer unter anderem mit einem 20.000 mAh Akku ausgestattet, der eine Laufzeit mit bis zu 8 Stunden erm√∂glicht. Gleichzeitig kann das Ger√§t auch mit einer externen Stromquelle verbunden werden. Die Leistungsaufnahme liegt bei maximalen 55 Watt.

XGIMI CC Aurora Test

Android OS

Das integrierte Mediacenter „GMUI“ ist eine auf Android 5.1.1 basierende Benutzeroberfl√§che. Eine leistungsstarke Kombination aus¬†MSTAR 6A638 Dual-Core Prozessor, einem 1GB DDR3 Arbeitsspeicher und einem 16GB eMMC Flash-Speicher erm√∂glicht das Abspielen verschiedenster Wiedergabeformate. Die Wiedergabe von 4K- und auch 3D-Inhalten ist m√∂glich. √úber ein integriertes WiFi-Modul (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac) k√∂nnen Filme via DLNA, MiraCast oder AirPlay Stream direkt an den Beamer √ľbertragen werden. Durch die Unterst√ľtzung von Bluetooth 4.0 BLE kann zudem externe Peripherie kabellos verbunden werden. Die Anschlussm√∂glichkeiten belaufen sich auf zwei USB 2.0 Buchse, eine HDMI-Buchse und einen 3.5 mm Klinken-Audioausgang. Die Bedienung der Benutzeroberfl√§che erfolgt √ľber eine mitgelieferte Fernbedienung, Bedientasten auf der Geh√§useoberseite des Beamers oder mittels Mobilger√§t (iOS / Android App).

XGIMI CC Aurora Review

Neben der Medienwiedergabe erlaubt die Android Benutzeroberfl√§che auch die nachtr√§gliche Installation von Apps. Laut XGIMI ist der CC Aurora Beamer in der Lage DRM gesch√ľtzten Content abzuspielen. Netflix und HBO lassen sich so beispielsweise verwenden. Die¬†Mali-T720MP2 Grafikeinheit erm√∂glicht zudem das ein oder andere Mobile-Game.

Lautsprecher

Ein kraftvoller Stereoklang wird durch zwei 40 mm Lautsprecher und einen passiven Subwoofer erzeugt. Hersteller des Lautsprechersystems ist JBL. In Kombination mit der Android Benutzeroberfläche kann der XGIMI CC Aurora auch rein zum Musik-Streaming, oder als externe Bluetooth-Lautsprecher genutzt werden.

Der Verkauf des XGIMI CC Aurora ist gestartet. Erste H√§ndler haben den Kompakt-Beamer bereits in ihr Sortiment aufgenommen. Wir bem√ľhen uns ein Testexemplar des Beamers zu erhalten!

Preisvergleich

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Gearbest
3-7 Werktage
552,46€
Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
554,76€
TOMTOP
10-30 Werktage
704,07€
Amazon
10-30 Werktage
999,99€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 1. April 2020 08:02

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar