Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Xiaomi 12T Series Presentation Header

News

Xiaomi 12T and 12T Pro: the megapixel race is back!

Xiaomi 12t pro

200MP ISOCELL HP1

The Xiaomi 12T Pro is the first Xiaomi smartphone with a 200 MP main camera. The high-resolution 200 MP ISOCELL HP1 image sensor from Samsung with a 1/1,22″ sensor size and a 0.64 μm pixel density was installed.

Xiaomi 12T ProBlue

Most hobby photographers are certainly aware that higher megapixel numbers do not necessarily lead to higher image quality. Nevertheless, a new trend is emerging in the Android world, because we reported on it just a few weeks ago Motorola Edge 30 Ultra, which also relies on the ISOCELL HP1.

However, the large megapixel numbers should not only cause a stir on the data sheet. The reason for the megapixel madness is the so-called "pixel binning", a technology in which several small pixels are combined into one large pixel.

Xiaomi 12T Pro Silver

The ISOCELL HP1 is able to combine the image information from 16 pixels (16-in-1) or 4 pixels (4-in-1) into a single pixel (2.56 µm or 1.28 µm). The resolution shrinks in the same ratio. The original 200 MP ultimately results in a recording with a resolution of 12,5 MP (16-in-1) or 50 MP (4-in-1).

Xiaomi 12T Pro Black

 But why all this? The sensor size in smartphones is severely limited compared to full-frame cameras. To solve the problem, the size of the pixels is reduced, allowing more of these light-sensitive elements to fit on the sensor without making it too large.

However, smaller pixels absorb less light, which is reflected in reduced details and colors. This is where pixel binning technology comes in, which algorithmically generates larger pixels with more light output, resulting in better quality photos.

Xiaomi 12T Pro Samsung ISOCELL HP1

200MP Samsung ISOCELL HP1

Finally, the main camera of the Xiaomi 12T Pro is equipped with an f/1.69 aperture, optical image stabilization (OIS) and a lossless 2x optical zoom. The main camera records videos in up to 8K and HDR10+.

On the software side, the smartphone with Xiaomi ProFocus offers intelligent motion tracking that keeps an eye on fast-moving subjects. With Xiaomi ProCut, the right editing program is available, with which content can be cut and edited directly on the smartphone.

 Here are some sample shots taken by photographer Christof Wolf with the Xiaomi 12T Pro. 

However, the 200 MP main camera is only one of the four cameras of the Xiaomi 12T Pro. The main camera is supported by an 8 MP ultra wide-angle camera with a 1/4″ sensor size, f/2.2 aperture and 120° field of view and a 2 MP macro camera with a 1/5″ sensor size and f/2.4 aperture. On the front there is a 20 MP front camera with 1/3.47″ sensor size, f/2.24 aperture and 78° field of view for selfies.

Snapdragon 8+ Gen1

Qualcomm's currently fastest mobile platform, Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1, ensures mass performance. The chip, manufactured using the 4nm process, promises higher efficiency than its predecessor, the Snapdragon 8 Gen 1, with CPU and GPU performance increased by 10 percent.

The Xiaomi 12T Pro will certainly get along very well with the latest apps and mobile games. The system is cooled by a vapor chamber, which is 11 percent larger than last year's Xiaomi 65T Pro and covers 125 percent more area.

Xiaomi 12T Pro Snapdragon 8 Plus Gen 1

Snapdragon 8+ Gen1

Possible memory variants are 8GB+128GB, 8GB+256GB and 12GB+256GB. Fast LPDDR5 and UFS3.1 type storage is installed. In terms of connectivity, the Xiaomi 12T Pro is equipped with a Snapdragon X65 5G modem. 5G mobile communications in the sub-6GHz frequency range is supported on both SIM slots (dual SIM). Other wireless connection standards include WiFi 6, Bluetooth 5.2 and NFC.

The operating system is MIUI 13, which will still be based on Android 12 at the time of release. According to Xiaomi's current update guarantee, three major Android version updates and four years of security patches can be expected.

6,67″ CrystalRes AMOLED display

The display of the Xiaomi 12T is a 6,67″ CrystalRes AMOLED with a 20:9 aspect ratio and a high resolution of 2712 x 1220 pixels (446 PPI). Typical for Xiaomi's T series, there is no curved panel, but a flat display panel. The adaptive refresh rate, which scales in 30 Hz, 60 Hz, 90 Hz and up to 120 Hz, ensures a smooth image structure when scrolling. Xiaomi specifies the screen brightness at an average of 500 nits and 900 nits at the top.

Xiaomi 12T Pro display

6,67″ CrystalRes AMOLED display

Dolby Vision and HDR10+ are supported to display HDR content. The smartphone is also Widevine L1 certified, so Netflix, Prime Video and Disney+ can be streamed in high resolution. Stereo speakers with SOUND BY Harman Kardon sound tuning and Dolby ATMOS format support ensure the right sound. Finally, there is an invisible in-display fingerprint scanner under the display, which can be used to securely unlock the smartphone.

120W HyperCharge

Like the Xiaomi 11T Pro, the Xiaomi 12T Pro can also be quickly charged with 120W HyperCharge. A full charge of the 5.000 mAh battery takes about 19 minutes. A matching 120W fast charger is included. The Xiaomi 12T Pro does not support wireless charging.

Xiaomi 12t

The Xiaomi 12T is the cheaper model of the new Xiaomi 12T Series. Both smartphones use an identical design with a body dimension of 163.1 x 75.9 x 8.6 mm. Technical savings are mainly in the mobile platform and the main camera.

Instead of the Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1, the Xiaomi 12T uses a MediaTek Dimensity 8100 Ultra. Although the 5nm chip cannot compete with the Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1, it is up to most tasks with its 8-core CPU and Mali-G610 MC6 GPU.

Xiaomi 12T MediaTek Dimension 8100 Ultra

MediaTek Dimension 8100 Ultra

The storage options are limited to 8GB LPDDR5 RAM and 128GB or 256GB UFS3.1 data storage. Current connection standards are also supported with 5G mobile communications, Bluetooth 5.3, WiFi 6 and NFC.

The main camera uses a 108 MP Samsung ISOCELL HM6 image sensor. The 1/1.67″ sensor uses 9-in-1 pixel binning and is optically stabilized (OIS). The rest of the sensors are identical to the Xiaomi 12T Pro.

Xiaomi 12T and 12T Pro colors

All the colors of the Xiaomi 12T and 12T Pro.

The 6.67″ CrystalRes AMOLED DotDisplay, which supports HDR10+, is also the same, but does without Dolby Vision. Also, there is no Adaptive HDR, no Adaptive Reading Mode and no SGS Low Visual Fatigue Certification. The stereo speaker does without SOUND BY Harman Kardon.

There is no difference in the 5.000 mAh battery, which can also be charged in around 120 minutes with 19W HyperCharge.

Price and availability

The Xiaomi 12T Series can be pre-ordered from October 4, 2022 at 15:00 p.m. and will be available in stores from October 13, 2022. The prices are staggered as follows:

  • The Xiaomi 12T in the 8GB+128GB version is available at an RRP of 599,90 euros
  • The Xiaomi 12T in the 8GB+256GB variant is available at an RRP of 649,90 euros.
  • The Xiaomi 12T Pro in the 8GB+256GB version is available at an RRP of 799,90 euros.

Sale

Anyone who purchases the Xiaomi 12T Pro from October 4, 2022 at 15:00 p.m. to October 18, 2022 at 23:59 p.m. will receive a Redmi Pad worth 329,90 euros free of charge after successfully registering the smartphone.

Conditions of participation and further information under https://mi.com/de and https://promotion.teqcycle.com/Xiaomi12TPRO_presales

Service

Anyone who purchases a device from the Xiaomi 12T Series between October 4, 2022 and October 3, 2022 will receive a one-time display repair free of charge from the Xiaomi Service Center within the first 6 months of purchase.

Source: Press Release

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

Advertising

ECOVACS Black Friday Banner

GOGOBest November Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Xiaomi 12T Series Vorstellung Header

News

Xiaomi 12T und 12T Pro: Das Megapixel-Rennen ist zurück!

Xiaomi 12T Pro

200 MP ISOCELL HP1

Das Xiaomi 12T Pro ist das erste Xiaomi-Smartphone mit 200 MP Hauptkamera. Verbaut wurde der hochauflösende 200 MP ISOCELL HP1 Bildsensor von Samsung mit einer 1/1,22″ Sensorgröße und einer 0.64 μm Pixeldichte.

Xiaomi 12T Pro Blue

Dass höhere Megapixel-Zahlen nicht zwangsläufig zu einer höheren Bildqualität führen, ist den meisten Hobby-Fotografen sicherlich bewusst. Trotzdem zeichnet sich in der Android-Welt ein neuer Trend ab, denn erst vor wenigen Wochen berichteten wir über das Motorola Edge 30 Ultra, das ebenfalls auf den ISOCELL HP1 setzt.

Die großen Megapixel-Zahlen sollen allerdings nicht nur auf dem Datenblatt für Aufsehen sorgen. Grund für den Megapixel-Wahn ist das sogenannte „Pixel-Binning“, eine Technologie bei der mehrere kleine Pixel zu einem großen Pixel zusammengefasst werden.

Xiaomi 12T Pro Silver

Der ISOCELL HP1 ist in der Lage die Bildinformationen von 16 Pixel (16-in-1) oder 4 Pixel (4-in-1) zu einem einzigen Pixel (2.56 µm bzw. 1.28 μm) zusammenzufassen. Dabei schrumpft die Auflösung im gleichen Verhältnis. Aus den ursprünglichen 200 MP erhält man letztlich eine Aufnahme mit 12,5 MP (16-in-1) bzw. 50 MP (4-in-1) Auflösung.

Xiaomi 12T Pro Black

Aber wieso das Ganze? Die Sensorgröße in Smartphones ist im Vergleich zu Vollformatkameras stark eingeschränkt. Um das Problem zu lösen, wird die Größe der Pixel verkleinert, sodass mehr dieser lichtempfindlichen Elemente auf dem Sensor Platz finden, ohne dass dieser zu groß wird.

Kleinere Pixel absorbieren jedoch schlechter Licht, was sich in reduzierten Details und Farben niederschlägt. An dieser Stelle kommt die Pixel-Binning-Technologie zum Einsatz, die algorithmisch größere Pixel mit mehr Lichtausbeute erzeugt und so für qualitativ bessere Fotos sorgt.

Xiaomi 12T Pro Samsung ISOCELL HP1

200 MP Samsung ISOCELL HP1

Abschließend ist die Hauptkamera des Xiaomi 12T Pro mit einer f/1.69 Blende, optischer Bildstabilisierung (OIS) und einem verlustfreiem 2-fach optischem Zoom ausgestattet. Videos nimmt die Hauptkamera in bis zu 8K und HDR10+ auf.

Auf der Software-Seite bietet das Smartphone mit Xiaomi ProFocus ein intelligentes Motion-Tracking, das schnell bewegender Motive im Blick behält. Mit Xiaomi ProCut ist das passende Schnittprogramm vorhanden, mit dem sich Inhalte direkt auf dem Smartphone schneiden und editieren lassen.

Hier einige Beispielaufnahmen, die der Fotograf Christof Wolf mit dem Xiaomi 12T Pro angefertigt hat.

Die 200 MP Hauptkamera ist allerdings nur eine der insgesamt vier Kameras des Xiaomi 12T Pro. Unterstützt wird die Hauptkamera durch eine 8 MP Ultraweitwinkelkamera mit 1/4″ Sensorgröße, f/2.2 Blende und 120° Blickfeld und eine 2 MP Makrokamera mit 1/5″ Sensorgröße sowie f/2.4 Blende. Auf der Vorderseite befindet sich für Selfies eine 20 MP Frontkamera mit 1/3.47″ Sensorgröße, f/2.24 Blende und 78° Blickfeld.

Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1

Für Leistung en masse sorgt Qualcomms derzeit schnellste Mobilplattform Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1. Der im 4nm-Verfahren gefertigte Chip verspricht zum Vorgänger, dem Snapdragon 8 Gen 1, eine höhere Effizienz bei einer um 10 Prozent gesteigerten CPU- und GPU-Performance.

Mit aktuellen Apps und Mobile Games wird das Xiaomi 12T Pro mit Sicherheit sehr gut klarkommen. Gekühlt wird das System per Vapor Chamber, die im Vergleich mit dem letztjährigen Xiaomi 11T Pro um 65 Prozent größer ausfällt und 125 Prozent mehr Fläche abdeckt.

Xiaomi 12T Pro Snapdragon 8 Plus Gen 1

Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1

Mögliche Speichervarianten sind 8GB+128GB, 8GB+256GB und 12GB+256GB. Verbaut ist schneller Speicher vom Typ LPDDR5 und UFS3.1. Konnektiv ist das Xiaomi 12T Pro mit einem Snapdragon X65 5G Modem ausgestattet. Unterstützt wird 5G Mobilfunk im sub-6GHz Frequenzbereich auf beiden SIM-Slots (Dual-SIM). Weitere kabellose Verbindungsstandards sind WiFi 6, Bluetooth 5.2 und NFC.

Das Betriebssystem bildet MIUI 13, das zum Release noch auf Android 12 basieren wird. Laut Xiaomis aktueller Update-Garantie ist mit drei größeren Android-Versionsupdates und vier Jahren Sicherheitspatches zu rechnen.

6,67″ CrystalRes-AMOLED-Display

Das Display des Xiaomi 12T ist ein 6,67″ CrystalRes-AMOLED im 20:9 Seitenverhältnis und hoher 2712 x 1220 Pixel (446 PPI) Auflösung. Typisch für Xiaomis T-Reihe hat man kein Curved-Panel, sondern ein flaches Displaypanel verbaut. Für einen flüssigen Bildaufbau beim Scrollen sorgt die adaptive Bildwiederholfrequenz, die in 30 Hz, 60 Hz, 90 Hz und bis zu 120 Hz skaliert. Die Bildschirmhelligkeit gibt Xiaomi im Durchschnitt mit 500 nits und 900 nits in der Spitze an.

Xiaomi 12T Pro Display

6,67″ CrystalRes-AMOLED-Display

Zur Darstellung von HDR-Inhalten werden Dolby Vision und HDR10+ unterstützt. Außerdem ist das Smartphone Widevine L1 zertifiziert, sodass sich Netflix, Prime Video und Disney+ in hoher Auflösung streamen lassen. Für den passenden Klang sorgen Stereo-Lautsprecher mit SOUND BY Harman Kardon Klangabstimmung und Dolby ATMOS Formatunterstützung. Unter dem Display befindet sich schließlich noch ein unsichtbarer In-Display Fingerabdruckscanner, über den sich das Smartphone sicher entsperren lässt.

120W HyperCharge

Wie schon das Xiaomi 11T Pro, lässt sich auch das Xiaomi 12T Pro per 120W HyperCharge schnellladen. Eine vollständige Ladung des 5.000 mAh Akkus dauert ca. 19 Minuten. Ein passendes 120W Schnellladegerät ist im Lieferumfang enthalten. Kabelloses Laden unterstützt das Xiaomi 12T Pro nicht.

Xiaomi 12T

Das Xiaomi 12T ist das preisgünstigere Modell der neuen Xiaomi 12T Series. Beide Smartphones verwenden ein identisches Design mit einem 163.1 x 75.9 x 8.6 mm Gehäusemaß. Technische Einsparungen gibt es vor allem bei der Mobilplattform und der Hauptkamera.

Anstelle des Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1 verwendet das Xiaomi 12T einen MediaTek Dimensity 8100 Ultra. Der 5nm-Chip kann sich zwar nicht mit dem Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1 messen, ist mit seiner 8-Kern-CPU und Mali-G610 MC6 GPU allerdings den meisten Aufgaben gewachsen.

Xiaomi 12T MediaTek Dimensity 8100 Ultra

MediaTek Dimensity 8100 Ultra

Die Speichermöglichkeiten beschränken sich auf 8GB LPDDR5 RAM und 128GB oder 256GB UFS3.1 Datenspeicher. Außerdem werden mit 5G-Mobilfunk, Bluetooth 5.3, WiFi 6 und NFC aktuelle Verbindungsstandards unterstützt.

Die Hauptkamera verwendet einen 108 MP Samsung ISOCELL HM6 Bildsensor. Der 1/1.67″ Sensor macht von 9-in-1 Pixel-Binning Gebrauch und wird optisch stabilisiert (OIS). Die restliche Sensorik ist identisch mit dem Xiaomi 12T Pro.

Xiaomi 12T und 12T Pro Farben

Alle Farben des Xiaomi 12T und 12T Pro.

Gleich ist auch das 6.67″ CrystalRes AMOLED DotDisplay, das zwar HDR10+ unterstützt, allerdings ohne Dolby Vision auskommt. Außerdem gibt es kein Adaptive HDR, keinen Adaptive Reading Mode und keine SGS Low Visual Fatigue Certification. Der Stereo-Lautsprecher verzichtet auf SOUND BY Harman Kardon.

Keinen Unterschied gibt es beim 5.000 mAh Akku, der sich ebenfalls mit 120W HyperCharge in ca. 19 Minuten laden lässt.

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Die Xiaomi 12T Series ist ab dem 4. Oktober 2022 um 15:00 Uhr vorbestellbar und ab dem 13. Oktober 2022 regulär im Handel erhältlich. Die Preise sind folgendermaßen gestaffelt:

  • Das Xiaomi 12T in der 8GB+128GB-Variante ist zu einer UVP von 599,90 Euro erhältlich
  • Das Xiaomi 12T in der 8GB+256GB-Variante ist zu einer UVP von 649,90 Euro erhältlich.
  • Das Xiaomi 12T Pro in der 8GB+256GB-Variante ist zu einer UVP von 799,90 Euro erhältlich.

Promotion

Wer das Xiaomi 12T Pro vom 4. Oktober 2022 um 15:00 Uhr bis 18. Oktober 2022 um 23:59 erwirbt, erhält nach erfolgreicher Registrierung des Smartphones ein Redmi Pad im Wert von 329,90 Euro gratis.

Teilnahmebedingungen und weitere Informationen unter https://mi.com/de und https://promotion.teqcycle.com/Xiaomi12TPRO_presales

Service

Wer ein Gerät der Xiaomi 12T Series im Zeitraum vom 4. Oktober 2022 bis 3. Oktober 2022 erwirbt, erhält innerhalb der ersten 6 Monate nach Kauf eine einmalige Displayreparatur durch das Xiaomi Service Center gratis.

Quelle: Pressemitteilung

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

Kommentieren

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert

Mehr von Xiaomi
Werbung

GOGOBest Dezember Banner