News
5

Xiaomi AirDots Youth Edition - Wireless in-ear headphones

by Timo9. May 2019

The Xiaomi AirDots Youth Edition are the first True Wireless In-Ears of the Chinese electronics giant. For the equivalent of 25 € the TWS earphones promise an ergonomic fit, the support of the current Bluetooth 5.0 standard and an Apple AirPods similar functionality. In the following post we take a first look at the wireless earphones.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

Xiaomi

Product

Xiaomi Mi AirDots Youth Edition

Specifications

General
Driver: Dynamic driver
Size: 7.2 mm
Number: 1 per unit

Frequency range: 20 Hz - 20 kHz
Impedance: 16 ohms
Sensitivity: 106 dB (+/- 3 dB)

wireless
Bluetooth: 5.0
Range: up to 10 meters

P
* HSP
* HFP
* A2DP
* AVRCP

Other
Microphone: Yes
Wired remote control: no
Battery life: up to 5 hours (12 hours standby)
Weight: 4.2g per earphone

Xiaomi Mi AirDots Youth Edition

Update April 2019

The Xiaomi AirDots Youth is now also available under the Xiaomi brand "Redmi". The Redmi AirDots headphones differ only in color. Functionally, both models are identical. For more information and where you can buy the AirDots currently low, you'll find out at the end of the post.

At least since the Apple AirPods are so-called True Wireless (TWS) in-ear headphones really trendy. So far, however, no other manufacturer could throw Apple's AirPod from the throne. Most of the meanwhile available TWS products fail because of the wearing comfort, the sound and the functional range. Xiaomi's AirDots Youth Edition also looks less comfortable at first glance, but has some very interesting features.

AirDots with practical charging cradle

You are also interested in the pro model? Then take a look at our Xiaomi AirDots Pro review!

Ergonomic capsule design and smart operation

Xiaomi is known for making his product an elegant, but at the same time simple design to miss. It's the same with AirDots Youth Edition. The compact and according to Xiaomi the ear anatomy adapted capsule housing are kept in a plain matt white and come out at least visually without much frills. The weight is pleasantly light 4.2g. Considering that all the hardware is in the capsules is quite remarkable! Apple's AirPods are hardly easier with just 4g.

Speaking of without a lot of frills. That's not quite true after all. Xiaomi uses sophisticated controls. The in-ears can be controlled by Touch control panel on the outside of the earphones. Depending on the order of touch, you can adjust the volume, pause and resume playback, and accept or reject calls. An extremely interesting feature, which so far only Chinese users benefit from, is the XiaoAI Integration. Touching the in-ears on both sides automatically starts the smart voice assistant, which receives voice commands via the built-in microphone.

AirDots in ergonomic design

Bluetooth 5.0 and 7.2 mm drivers

With Bluetooth 5.0 Xiaomi AirDots Youth Edition supports the current Bluetooth standard. That can not even the current AirPods generation! Advantages of Bluetooth 5.0 are a significant increase in transmission speed and range and an improved compression method. For the sound is one each 7.2 mm dynamic driver responsible. Sonically, the in-ears promise a well-coordinated sound signature with strong bass. The aptX audio codec is not supported. How the AirDots Youth Edition really sound in the end will soon be tested!

Charge case with battery

In the practical charging case, the In-Ears can not only be transported safely, but can also be recharged while on the move. For this the loading case is with one 300 mAh battery equipped, which charges the headphones with a battery charge up to 2x. The batteries of the earphones hold depending on the use of a 4-hour stereo music playback, 5-hour mono playback and 12 hours standby.

Source: https://item.mi.com/product/9016.html

Price and availability

You want to know where to buy the Xiaomi Mi AirDots Youth Edition? In our price comparison we list the current offers of the most popular shops. All prices are checked and updated several times a day. Should a shop appear several times, it concerns the different warehouses of the dealer.

Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from China
35,34€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from China
35,68€
Price Comparison - Buy Banggood
Shipping Shipping from China
37,68€
Price Comparison - Buy at GearVita
Shipping Shipping from China
37,68€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 08: 01
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from China
21,75€
Price Comparison - Buy at GearVita
Shipping Shipping from China
26,91€
Price Comparison - Buy Banggood
Shipping Shipping from China
26,91€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from China
31,12€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 08: 01

5
Leave a comment

avatar
2 Comment threads
3 Thread replies
0 Followers
Mostïve comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
FelixTimoTallowErik Recent comment authors
Subscribe
Latest Oldest
notification
Erik
guest
Erik

I do not know. This thick button in the ear has never really pleased with these wireless in-ears. Then only a dynamic driver instead of a balanced armature, no aptx and probably not waterproof. For the price certainly not wrong but since I prefer to wait for whether from Xiaomi not something better comes. These are supposed to be the "Youth Editon". Most of the time, Xiaomi also releases a real version.

Tallow
guest
Tallow

I think it's awesome. At the price you can not expect more. If they sound really good now they are bought!

Felix
guest
Felix

Sure that they have no aptx support? On the other side, they have aptx and would even be watertight.

News
5

Xiaomi AirDots Youth Edition – Kabellose In-Ear Kopfhörer

by Timo9. Mai 2019
Die Xiaomi AirDots Youth Edition sind die ersten True Wireless In-Ears des chinesischen Elektronikgiganten. FĂŒr umgerechnet 25€ versprechen die TWS Ohrhörer eine ergonomische Passform, die UnterstĂŒtzung des aktuellen Bluetooth 5.0 Standards und eine Apple AirPods Ă€hnliche Funktionsvielfalt. Im folgenden Beitrag werfen wir einen ersten Blick auf die drahtlosen Ohrhörer.
Überblick
Hersteller

Xiaomi

Produktbezeichnung

Xiaomi Mi AirDots Youth Edition

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Treiber: Dynamischer Treiber
GrĂ¶ĂŸe: 7.2 mm
Anzahl: 1 je Einheit

Frequenzbereich: 20 Hz - 20 kHz
Impedanz: 16 Ohm
Empfindlichkeit: 106 dB (+/- 3 dB)

Wireless
Bluetooth: 5.0
Reichweite: bis 10 Meter

Profile:
*HSP
*HFP
*A2DP
*AVRCP

Sonstige
Mikrofon: Ja
Kabelfernbedienung: Nein
Akkulaufzeit: bis 5 Stunden (12 Stunden Standby)
Gewicht: 4.2g je Ohrhörer

Xiaomi Mi AirDots Youth Edition

Update April 2019

Die Xiaomi AirDots Youth gibt es nun auch unter der Xiaomi zugehörigen Marke „Redmi“. Die Redmi AirDots Kopfhörer unterscheiden sich lediglich in der Farbe. Funktional sind beide Modelle identisch. Weitere Infos und wo du die AirDots derzeit gĂŒnstig kaufen kannst, erfĂ€hrst du am Ende des Beitrags.

SpĂ€testens seit den Apple AirPods liegen so genannte True Wireless (TWS) In-Ear Kopfhörer voll im Trend. Bislang konnte allerdings kein anderer Hersteller Apples AirPods vom Thron werfen. Meist scheitern die mittlerweile vielzĂ€hlig erhĂ€ltlichen TWS Produkte am Tragekomfort, dem Klang und dem Funktionsumfang. Xiaomis AirDots Youth Edition sehen auf den ersten Blick ebenfalls weniger komfortabel aus, verfĂŒgen aber ĂŒber einige sehr interessante Features.

AirDots mit praktischer Ladeschale

Du interessierst dich auch fĂŒr das Pro-Modell? Dann wirf einen Blick auf unseren Xiaomi AirDots Pro Testbericht!

Ergonomisches Kapseldesign und smarte Bedienung

Xiaomi ist dafĂŒr bekannt seinen Produkt ein elegantes, gleichzeitig aber auch schlichtes Design zu verpassen. Genauso verhĂ€lt es sich mit den AirDots Youth Edition. Die kompakten und laut Xiaomi der Ohranatomie angepassten KapselgehĂ€use sind im schlichten matt-weiß gehalten und kommen zumindest optisch ohne viel Schickschnack aus. Das Gewicht liegt bei angenehm leichten 4.2g. Bedenkt man, dass sich sĂ€mtliche Hardware in den Kapseln befindet ist das durchaus bemerkenswert! Apples AirPods sind mit nur 4g kaum leichter.

Apropos ohne viel Schickschnack. Das stimmt dann doch nicht so ganz. Xiaomi verwendet eine ausgefeilte Bedienmöglichkeit. Steuern lassen sich die In-Ears per Touch-Bedienfeld auf der Außenseite der Ohrhörer. Je nach BerĂŒhrungsreihenfolge lĂ€sst sich die LautstĂ€rke anpassen, die Wiedergabe anhalten und fortsetzen, als auch lassen sich Anrufe annehmen oder ablehnen. Ein ĂŒberaus interessantes Feature, wovon bisher jedoch nur chinesische Nutzer profitieren, ist die XiaoAI Integration. Durch beidseitiges Antippen der In-Ears wird automatisch der smarte Sprachassistent gestartet, der ĂŒber das verbaute Mikrofon Sprachbefehle entgegennimmt.

AirDots im ergonomischen Design

Bluetooth 5.0 und 7.2 mm Treiber

Mit Bluetooth 5.0 unterstĂŒtzen die Xiaomi AirDots Youth Edition den derzeit aktuellsten Bluetooth-Standard. Das kann noch nicht einmal die aktuelle AirPods Generation! Vorteile von Bluetooth 5.0 sind eine deutliche Steigerung der Übertragungsgeschwindigkeit sowie der Reichweite und ein verbessertes Komprimierungsverfahren. FĂŒr den Klang ist jeweils ein 7.2 mm dynamischer Treiber zustĂ€ndig. Klanglich versprechen die In-Ears eine gut aufeinander abgestimmte Soundsignatur mit starken BĂ€ssen. Der aptX Audio-Codec wird nicht unterstĂŒtzt. Wie die AirDots Youth Edition letztendlich wirklich klingen erfahren wird demnĂ€chst im Test!

Ladeetui mit Akku

Im praktischen Ladeetui lassen sich die In-Ears nicht nur sicher transportieren, sondern auch unterwegs aufladen. HierfĂŒr ist das Ladeetui ist mit einem 300 mAh Akku ausgestattet, der die Kopfhörer mit einer Akkuladung bis zu 2x lĂ€dt. Die Akkus der Ohrhörer halten je nach Verwendung fĂŒr eine 4-stĂŒndige Stereo-Musikwiedergabe, eine 5-stĂŒndige Mono-Wiedergabe und 12 Stunden im Standby.

Quelle: https://item.mi.com/product/9016.html

Preis und VerfĂŒgbarkeit

Du möchtest wissen, wo du die Xiaomi Mi AirDots Youth Edition kaufen kannst? In unserem Preisvergleich listen wir die aktuellen Angebote der bekanntesten Shops. Alle Preise werden mehrmals tĂ€glich ĂŒberprĂŒft und aktualisiert. Sollte ein Shop mehrmals auftauchen, handelt es sich um die verschiedenen Warenlager des HĂ€ndlers.

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Geekbuying kaufen
10-30 Werktage
34,66€
GearVita
10-30 Werktage
37,68€
Banggood
10-30 Werktage
44,48€
Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
93,60€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 9. Juli 2020 12:00

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Geekbuying kaufen
10-30 Werktage
22,21€
Banggood
10-30 Werktage
24,10€
GearVita
10-30 Werktage
26,91€
Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
55,82€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 9. Juli 2020 12:00
guest
5 Comments
Älteste
Neueste
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Erik

Ich weiß ja nicht. Dieser dicke Knopf im Ohr hat mit bei diesen kabellosen In-Ears noch nie so wirklich gefallen. Dann auch nur ein dynamischer Treiber statt einem Balanced Armature, kein aptx und vermutlich auch nicht wasserdicht. FĂŒr den Preis sicherlich nicht verkehrt aber da warte ich lieber mal ab ob von Xiaomi nicht noch was besseres kommt. Die hier sollen ja die „Youth Editon“ sein. Meistens bringt Xiaomi auch noch ne richtige Version raus.

Sebo

Ich finds genial. Bei dem Preis kann man auch nicht mehr erwarten. Wenn die jetzt noch richtig gut klingen sind die gekauft!

Felix

Sicher dass die keine aptx unterstĂŒtzung haben? Auf einer anderen seite steht die hĂ€tten aptx und wĂ€ren sogar wasserdicht.

Felix

Danke, ich hab sie mir trotzdem mal bestellt. Bei dem Preis macht man wohl echt nix falsch.