News
1

Xiaomi WiFi Router 4 - Model 2018 - All info

by Timo25. May 2018
Xiaomi will also be launching a new router this year. The Xiaomi WiFi router 4 is not an upgrade from last year's Xiaomi router 3G, but places itself in the hardware between a Xiaomi router 3 and the router 3G. In addition to minor design changes, the new model supports the recently introduced "MiNet", a smart interface for all Mi Home products.
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

Xiaomi

Product

Xiaomi Mi WiFi Router 4

Specifications

Hardware
CPU: MediaTek MT7621A MIPS
RAM: 128MB DDR3
NAND: 128MB Flash

Connections
1x Gigabit WAN
2x Gigabit LAN
1x Power

Network
Protocols: IEEE 802.11a / b / g / n / ac, IEEE 802.3 / 3u / 3ab

2.4G channels: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13
5G channels: 36, 40, 44, 48, 52, 56, 60, 64, 149, 153, 157, 161, 165

2.4G WiFi: up to 300Mbps
5G WiFi: up to 867Mbps

other
MiNet: Yes
OS: Mod. OpenWRT
Size: 20.00 × 13.49 × 17.90 cm
Weight: 550g

Xiaomi Mi WiFi Router 4

The Xiaomi Mi Router 4 is already the 11. WiFi router from the house Xiaomi. The product line convinces above all by a Lush hardware and functional equipment for a small price, Just the last tested Xiaomi Mi router 3G convinced by its versatile modification possibilities. This router still found and finds great acceptance within the OpenWRT developer community. Also the Xiaomi router 4 will most likely be modifiable, as it is also based on an OpenWRT supported MediaTek MT7621A chipset.

The design of the Xiaomi Mi WiFi Router 4

Design and connections

Compared to the last model series, the Xiaomi router 4 has been optically slightly modified. The design of the plain white and 200 × 134,86 × 178,98 mm router has become a little rounder Continue to exist the 4 moving omnidirectional antennas, Frontal on the housing is the Status LED, The back connection options amount to one WAN and two LAN ports with Gigabit connection as well as one DC power input, The new addition is the "MiNet" button, It has disappeared USB portwhat external data carriers could have been integrated into the network. Pity!

Connections of the Xiaomi Mi WiFi Router 4

hardware Features

As well as the Xiaomi router 3G The router 4 is based on a MediaTek chipset. The MT7621A MIPS has two processor cores with up to 880 MHz overclock. The storage facilities amounts to one 128 MB SLC Nand Flash and one 128 MB DDR3-1200 memory, Herein lies the most important difference to the model 3G. This offers with 256GB MB DDR3-1200 twice the amount of RAM, which may well affect the performance of the router.

The Xiaomi Mi WiFi Router 4 from the front

WiFi and MiNet

The router supports the WiFi protocols IEEE 802.11a / b / g / n / ac and IEEE 802.3 / 3u / 3ab with the WPA-PSK / WPA2-PSK security protocol, The 4 omnidirectional antennas are used for both the 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz connections. The transmission speed lies in 2.4 GHz Net at maximum 300 Mbps and in 5 GHz Net at 867 Mbps.

The Xiaomi Mi WiFi Router from behind

With the Xiaomi router 4 became the so-called "MiNet" introduced. This is a special one WiFi connection protocol the Smart Home devices of the manufacturer at the push of a button into the network. According to Xiaomi, the router should be able to supply up to 128 simultaneously connected devices. The user interface of the router is the so-called MiWiFi OS, which in turn is based on OpenWRT. You can control the router via web interface or app (Android and iOS). Plugins, such as an AdBlocker or the ability to create a guest network are available.

First impression, price and availability

The Xiaomi router 4 is strictly speaking just another gap filler between the Xiaomi router 3 and router 3G. Especially the omission of the USB interface and the reduction of the main memory place the router 4 (~ 27 €) in the shadow of the router 3G (~ 30 €). Whether the possibilities of "MiNet" make up for these points will have to be seen. At least in this country, "MiNet" should be just another untapped feature, which is mainly aimed at Chinese users.

Price history

Current prices

Banggood
10-30 working days
35,44€
Gearbest
10-30 working days
40,44€
TOMTOP
10-30 working days
42,81€
Buy geekbuying
10-30 working days
56,68€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 5st, 2020 08:02

1
Leave a comment

avatar
Latest Oldest
Dkone
guest
Dkone

Hello somehow I don't quite see through it. There are three versions, 4, 4A, 4C, what are the differences?

News
0

Xiaomi WiFi Router 4 – Modell 2018 – Alle Infos

by TimoMai 25, 2018

Xiaomi schickt auch dieses Jahr einen neuen Router ins Rennen. Der Xiaomi WiFi Router 4 ist kein Upgrade des letztjährigen Xiaomi Router 3G, sondern platziert sich hardwaremäßig zwischen einem Xiaomi Router 3 und dem Router 3G. Neben kleineren Designveränderungen unterstützt das neue Modell das kürzlich eingeführte "MiNet", eine smarte Schnittstelle für sämtliche Mi Home Produkte.

Überblick
Hersteller

Xiaomi

Produktbezeichnung

Xiaomi Mi WiFi Router 4

Spezifikationen

Hardware
CPU: MediaTek MT7621A MIPS
RAM: 128MB DDR3
NAND: 128MB Flash

Anschlüsse
1x Gigabit WAN
2x Gigabit LAN
1x Power

Netzwerk
Protokolle: IEEE 802.11a / b / g / n / ac, IEEE 802.3 / 3u / 3ab

2.4G Kanäle: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13
5G Kanäle: 36, 40, 44, 48, 52, 56, 60, 64, 149, 153, 157, 161, 165

2.4G WiFi: bis zu 300Mbps
5G WiFi: bis zu 867Mbps

Sonstige
MiNet: Ja
OS: Mod. OpenWRT
Größe: 20.00 × 13.49 × 17.90 cm
Gewicht: 550g

Sonstige

Zum Preisvergleich

Xiaomi Mi WiFi Router 4

Der Xiaomi Mi Router 4 ist bereits der 11. WiFi Router aus dem Hause Xiaomi. Dabei überzeugt die Produktlinie vor allem durch eine üppige Hardware- und Funktionsausstattung zum kleinen Preis. Gerade der zuletzt getestete Xiaomi Mi Router 3G überzeugte durch seine vielseitigen Modifizierungsmöglichkeiten. Großen Anklang fand und findet dieser Router immer noch innerhalb der OpenWRT Entwicklercommunity. Auch der Xiaomi Router 4 wird höchstwahrscheinlich modifizierbar sein, denn dieser basiert ebenfalls auf einem von OpenWRT unterstützten MediaTek MT7621A Chipsatz.

Das Design des Xiaomi Mi WiFi Router 4

Design und Anschlüsse

Im Vergleich zur letzten Modellreihe wurde der Xiaomi Router 4 optisch geringfügig angepasst. Das Design des schlicht-weißen und 200 × 134,86 × 178,98 mm großen Routers ist etwas runder geworden. Weiterhin vorhanden sind die 4 beweglichen omnidirektionalen Antennen. Frontal am Gehäuse befindet sich die Status-LED. Die rückseitigen Anschlussmöglichkeiten belaufen sich auf einen WAN- und zwei LAN-Ports mit Gigabit-Anbindung sowie einen DC-Netzeingang. Neu hinzugekommen ist die „MiNet“-Taste. Weggefallen ist der USB-Port, worüber sich externe Datenträger in das Netzwerk hätten einbinden lassen. Schade!

Anschlüsse des Xiaomi Mi WiFi Router 4

Hardwareausstattung

Wie auch der Xiaomi Router 3G basiert der Router 4 auf einem MediaTek Chipsatz. Der MT7621A MIPS besitzt zwei Prozessorkerne die mit bis zu 880 MHz takten. Die Speicherausstattung beläuft sich auf einen 128 MB SLC Nand Flash und einen 128 MB DDR3-1200 Arbeitsspeicher. Hierin liegt auch der wesentlichste Unterschied zum Modell 3G. Dieser bietet mit 256GB MB DDR3-1200 die doppelte RAM-Menge, was sich durchaus auf die Performance des Routers auswirken kann.

Der Xiaomi Mi WiFi Router 4 von Vorne

WiFi und MiNet

Der Router unterstützt die WiFi-Protokolle IEEE 802.11a / b / g / n / ac und IEEE 802.3 / 3u / 3ab mit dem WPA-PSK / WPA2-PSK Sicherheitsprotokoll. Die 4 omnidirektionalen Antennen werden sowohl für die 2.4 GHz als auch 5 GHz Verbindung genutzt. Die Übertragungsgeschwindigkeit liegt im 2.4 GHz Netz bei maximalen 300 Mbps und im 5 GHz Netz bei 867 Mbps.

Der Xiaomi Mi WiFi Router von Hinten

Mit dem Xiaomi Router 4 wurde das so genannte „MiNet“ eingeführt. Hierbei handelt es sich um einen speziellen WiFi-Verbindungsprotokoll der Smart Home Geräte des Herstellers auf Knopfdruck in das Netzwerk einbindet. Bis zu 128 gleichzeitig verbundene Geräte soll der Router laut Xiaomi versorgen können. Die Benutzeroberfläche des Router ist das so genannte MiWiFi OS, das wiederum auf OpenWRT basiert. Steuern lässt sich der Router per Web-Interface oder App (Android und iOS). Plugins, wie z.B. ein AdBlocker oder die Möglichkeit ein Gast-Netzwerk anzulegen sind vorhanden.

Ersteindruck, Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Der Xiaomi Router 4 ist strenggenommen nur ein weiterer Lückenfüller zwischen dem Xiaomi Router 3 und Router 3G. Gerade der Wegfall der USB-Schnittstelle und die Reduzierung der Arbeitsspeichers stellen den Router 4 (~27€) in den Schatten des Router 3G (~30€). Ob die Möglichkeiten von „MiNet“ diese Punkte wettmachen wird sich zeigen müssen. Zumindest hierzulande dürfte „MiNet“ nur ein weiteres ungenutztes Feature werden, das sich hauptsächlich an den chinesischen Anwender richtet.

gearbestprice
  • 50.94€
  • Versand CN

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung