News
7

Xiaomi Xiaowa Suction Robot - Budget Suction Aid

by Timo11. July 2018

The Xiaomi Xiaowa vacuum robot is joined by another suction aid for the Xiaomi robotic vacuum cleaner range. As a so-called "Youth Edition", the Xiaowa vacuum robot is a slimmed-down version of the previously released Xiaomi suction aids and is also priced with converted 130 € rather attributable to the low price segment. All information can be found in the following post!

overview
Manufacturer/Model

Roborock

Product

Xiaowa Suction Robot Youth Edition

Specifications

Saugen
Suction power: 1600 Pa
Volume: ~ 59 - 66 dB
Height of rise: 2 cm
Dust container: 0.64 liter

sensors
* 360 ° transmitter
* Infrared sensors
* E-Compass

Accumulator
Capacity: 2600 mAh
Runtime: ~ 90 minutes

Other
App: Mi Home
Size: 35.30 x 35.00 x 9.50 cm
Weight: 3000g

(Xiaomi) Xiaowa suction robot

Update (09, March 2018)

As one of the first import dealers has Geekbuying day Xiaowa suction robot added to the assortment. There it will be listed for about 242 €. The shipping date is the mid-April 2018 trader. More likely, however, is a shipment from mid-May. Until then, the price of the Chinese EIA should have at least somewhat adjusted. Already ordering the new Xiaomi vacuum cleaner is not recommended. If you still want to take a look at the product page, you will find the link below.

Click here for the gadget

Almost half a year after the Roborock S50 is published in Xiaomi "Youpin" Store another suction robot appeared. Of the Xiaowa Suction Robot Youth Edition Although not wearing the Mi-abbreviation in the name again, but comes from "Roborock", a Xiaomi subsidiary that has developed and produced all Xiaomi suction devices so far. Financed is the 999 RMB (~ 130 €) expensive suction robots through crowdfunding. The target of at least 500 supporters has already been exceeded many times over. The shipping date for backers is Roborock with the 20. Therefore, it can be assumed that the Xiaowa Youth Edition will be available as import from mid-May. But now to the functions ...

Xiaowa test

Bye laser room recognition

To meet the budget price of just under 130 €, waived the Xiaowa Youth Edition on a laser room recognition, Instead, the vacuum robot is based purely on a transmitter module, which is located on the top of the housing. This makes it possible to return to the charging station, which is triggered automatically either at the push of a button or at a low battery level (30%). A room map can not be created, which is why no route planning is possible and the cleaning is rather arbitrary!

The collision detection done with the help of a total of 6 infrared sensors, With 50 scans per second, the sensors are able to detect obstacles early. To detect reflective objects, the suction aid is additionally equipped with a front bumper that gently touches obstacles. about 4 more sensors on the bottom The Xiaowa vacuum robot is also able to detect heels and prevent crashes. A room delimitation by means of "Virtual Wall" (Magnetic tape) is supported.

Xiaowa review

suction

Dirt and dust is over one lateral auxiliary burr and centrally located main brush captured. It is noticeable that both brushes did not differ from the predecessor models and that they are therefore compatible with each other. The Suction power is at 1600 Pa and thus slightly below the first Xiaomi suction robot (1800 Pa) and accordingly also under the Roborock S50 (2000 Pa). Remarkable is again Capacity of the removable dust containerthat at 640 ml lies. In comparison, the Roborock S50 has a capacity of only 480 ml. For the filtration of finest particles, the dust container is additionally with a replaceable HEPA-Filter provided.

Xiaowa Review

The cleaning programs amount to an arbitrary cleaning, a circle cleaning and an edge cleaning. The suction power is adjustable in 4 levels. The sound level is according to first test reports between 59 and 66 decibels. Carpet edges and door sills are overrun with maximum 2 cm height. As soon as the vacuum robot is on a carpet, the suction power is automatically increased. A "Entwirrfunktion" allows the brushes to be rotated in the opposite direction to release them from trapped cables or other obstacles. A wiping function is not available!

obstacle detection

App and Others

The operation of the Xiaowa vacuum robot is done either via 3 control buttons (cleaning, power, charging station)that are on the top, or over the Mi Home App, The connection between the app and vacuum robot is made via WiFi. Via the Mi Home app, the movements of the suction aid can be remotely controlled, the suction power can be adjusted, as well as time-controlled suction profiles can be configured. In addition, the app provides information about the battery level and the system itself.

Xiaowa Mi Home App

The built-in Accumulator, consisting of several 18650 Li-ion cells, comes on one Total capacity of 2600 mAh, An 60 m² living space can be cleaned with one battery charge. In addition to the app, the battery level can also be read via a white and red LED on the top of the vacuum robot.

Initial Coverage

Compared to the numerous other vacuum robots from China, the Xiaomi Xiaowa Youth Edition sounds unspectacular at first. Assuming, however, that you get offered a product in the best Roborock processing quality, which is also constantly evolving, the benefits are clear in the Xiaowa vacuum robot. First reviews from China read quite well and can expect a performance-related and functional convincing suction aid. Once we have a test copy, the detailed test follows!

Price Comparison

Price Comparison - Buy Banggood
Shipping Shipping from China
163,16€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from Hong Kong
163,16€
Price comparison - buy offer at TOMTOP
Shipping Shipping from China
227,74€
Price comparison - buy offer on Amazon
Shipping Shipping from China
237,30€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from China
238,26€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 05: 00

7
Leave a comment

avatar
3 Comment threads
4 Thread replies
0 Followers
Mostïve comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
SteffenTimoSiggiBenni Recent comment authors
Subscribe
Latest Oldest
notification
Benni
guest
Benni

Not bad at the price. Although I already have the big brother, but for the second floor that would be worth considering. Do you already know what function has the cap?

Siggi
guest
Siggi

Thanks for the article. I'm currently in the decision whether I should buy the old model or this new here. For the price of the old one I would very probably get two of the Xiaowa. My point is that I have two floors and do not constantly want to carry the vacuum robot from floor to floor. What do you think?

Steffen
guest
Steffen

Hi, I've been loafing for a while with a robotic vacuum cleaner. Do you still need to vacuum regularly or not so often? And how does it work with objects you have standing around, does it go against it or are they recognized? I look forward to your answer. Best regards and a nice evening - Steffen.

News
7

Xiaomi Xiaowa Saugroboter – Budget Saughilfe

by TimoMärz 6, 2018

Mit dem Xiaomi Xiaowa Saugroboter gesellt sich eine weitere Saughilfe zum Xiaomi Saugroboter-Sortiment. Als so genannte "Youth Edition" ist der Xiaowa Saugroboter eine abgespeckte Version der bisher erschienenen Xiaomi Saughilfen und ist auch preislich mit umgerechnet 130€ vielmehr dem Niedrigpreissegment zuzuordnen. Alle Informationen findest du im folgenden Beitrag!

Überblick
Hersteller

Roborock

Produktbezeichnung

Xiaowa Saugroboter Youth Edition

Spezifikationen

Saugen
Saugleistung: 1600 Pa
Lautstärke: ~59 - 66 dB
Steighöhe: 2 cm
Staubbehälter: 0.64 Liter

Sensorik
*360° Sender
*Infrarotsensoren
*E-Kompass

Akku
Kapazität: 2600 mAh
Laufzeit: ~90 Minuten

Sonstige
App: Mi Home
Größe: 35.30 x 35.00 x 9.50 cm
Gewicht: 3000g

(Xiaomi) Xiaowa Saugroboter

Update (09. März 2018)

Als einer der ersten Import-Händler hat Geekbuying den Xiaowa Saugroboter in das Sortiment aufgenommen. Dort wird dieser für ungefähr 242€ gelistet. Das Versanddatum gibt der Händler mit Mitte April 2018 an. Wahrscheinlicher ist jedoch ein Versand ab Mitte Mai. Bis dahin sollte sich auch der Preis zur chinesischen UVP hin zumindest etwas angepasst haben. Den neuen Xiaomi Saugroboter bereits jetzt schon zu ordern ist nicht empfehlenswert. Wer dennoch einen Blick auf die Produktseite werfen möchte, findet nachfolgend den Link.

Hier geht es zum Gadget

Knapp ein halbes Jahr nachdem der Roborock S50 veröffentlicht wurde, ist im Xiaomi „Youpin“ Store ein weiterer Saugroboter aufgetaucht. Der Xiaowa Saugroboter Youth Edition trägt zwar wieder nicht das Mi-Kürzel im Namen, stammt aber von „Roborock“, einer Xiaomi Tochtergesellschaft die bisher sämtliche Xiaomi Saughilfen entwickelte und auch produzierte. Finanziert wird der 999 RMB (~130€) teure Saugroboter durch Crowdfunding. Das Ziel von mindestens 500 Unterstützern wurde bereits um ein vielfaches überschritten. Das Versanddatum für Unterstützer gibt Roborock mit dem 20. April an, weshalb davon auszugehen ist, dass die Xiaowa Youth Edition ab Mitte Mai auch als Import erhältlich sein wird. Nun aber zu den Funktionen…

Xiaowa Test

Tschüss Laser-Raumerkennung

Um den Budget-Preis von knapp 130€ gerecht zu werden, verzichtet die Xiaowa Youth Edition auf eine Laser-Raumerkennung. Stattdessen orientiert sich der Saugroboter rein über ein Sendemodul, das sich auf der Gehäuseoberseite befindet. Möglich wird dadurch eine Rückkehr zur Ladestation, die entweder auf Knopfdruck ob bei niedrigem Akkustand (30%) automatisch ausgelöst wird. Eine Raumkarte lässt sich nicht erstellen, weshalb auch keine Routenplanung möglich ist und die Reinigung vielmehr willkürlich erfolgt!

Die Kollisionserkennung erfolgt mit Hilfe von insgesamt 6 Infrarot-Sensoren. Mit 50 Scans pro Sekunde sind die Sensoren in der Lage Hindernisse frühzeitig zu erfassen. Zur Erkennung von spiegelnden Gegenständen ist die Saughilfe zusätzlich mit einem Front-Bumper ausgestattet, der Hindernisse sanft berührt. Über 4 weitere Sensoren auf der Unterseite ist der Xiaowa Saugroboter in der Lage auch Absätze zu erkennen und Abstürze so zu vermeiden. Eine Raumabgrenzung mittels „Virtual Wall“ (Magnetband) wird unterstützt.

Xiaowa Testbericht

Saugleistung

Schmutz und Staub wird über eine seitliche Hilfsbürse und eine mittig angeordnete Hauptbürste eingefangen. Auffällig ist dabei, dass sich beide Bürsten nicht von den Vorgängermodellen unterschieden und diese somit untereinander kompatibel sind. Die Saugkraft liegt bei 1600 Pa und somit geringfügig unter dem ersten Xiaomi Saugroboter (1800 Pa) und dementsprechend auch unter dem Roborock S50 (2000 Pa). Beachtlich ist wiederum das Fassungsvermögen des herausnehmbaren Staubbehälters, das bei 640 ml liegt. Im Vergleich hierzu hat der Roborock S50 ein Fassungsvermögen von nur 480 ml. Zur Filterung von feinsten Partikeln ist der Staubbehälter zusätzlich mit einem austauschbaren HEPA-Filter versehen.

Xiaowa Review

Die Reinigungsprogramme belaufen sich auf eine willkürliche Reinigung, eine Kreisreinigung und eine Kantenreinigung. Die Saugkraft ist in 4 Stufen anpassbar. Der Schallpegel liegt ersten Testberichten zufolge zwischen 59 und 66 Dezibel. Teppichkanten und Türschwellen werden mit maximaler 2 cm Höhe überfahren. Sobald sich der Saugroboter auf einem Teppich befindet, wird automatisch die Saugleistung erhöht. Eine „Entwirrfunktion“ ermöglicht es die Bürsten in umgekehrte Richtung rotieren zu lassen um diese so von eingefangenen Kabeln oder sonstigen Hindernissen zu lösen. Eine Wischfunktion ist nicht vorhanden!

Hindernisserkennung

App und Sonstige

Die Bedienung des Xiaowa Saugroboters erfolgt entweder über 3 Bedientasten (Reinigung, Power, Ladestation), die sich auf der Oberseite befinden, oder über die Mi Home App. Die Verbindung zwischen App und Saugroboter wird mittels WiFi hergestellt. Über die Mi Home App lassen sich die Bewegungen der Saughilfe fernsteuern, die Saugleistung kann angepasst werden, als auch können zeitlich gesteuerte Saugprofile konfiguriert werden. Zudem liefert die App Hinweise zum Akkustand und dem System an sich.

Xiaowa Mi Home App

Der verbaute Akku, bestehend aus mehreren 18650 Li-Ion-Zellen, kommt auf eine Gesamtkapazität von 2600 mAh. Eine 60 m² Wohnfläche kann mit einer Akkuladung gereinigt werden. Der Akkustand ist neben der App auch über eine weiß- und rot-leuchtende LED auf der Oberseite des Saugroboters ablesbar.

Ersteinschätzung

Im Vergleich zu den zahlreichen anderen Saugrobotern aus China, klingt der Xiaomi Xiaowa Youth Edition zunächst unspektakulär. Geht man allerdings davon aus, dass man ein Produkt in bester Roborock Verarbeitungsqualität geboten bekommt, das zudem ständig weiterentwickelt wird, liegen die Vorteile klar beim Xiaowa Saugroboter. Erste Testberichte aus China lesen sich durchaus gut und lassen eine leistungstechnisch und auch funktional überzeugende Saughilfe erwarten. Sobald uns ein Testexemplar erreicht, folgt der ausführliche Test an dieser Stelle!

Quelle: youpin.mi.com

7
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
3 Comment threads
4 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
SteffenTimoSiggiBenni Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
Neueste Älteste
Benachrichtigung
Benni
Gast
Benni

Zu dem Preis echt nicht schlecht. Ich hab zwar schon den großen Bruder, aber für die zweite Etage wäre das eine Überlegung wert. Weiß man schon was für eine Funktion die Kappe hat?

Siggi
Gast
Siggi

Danke für den Artikel. Ich stehe momentan vor der Entscheidung ob ich mir das alte Modell kaufen soll oder diesen neuen hier. Für den Preis vom alten bekäme ich sehr wahrscheinlich zwei von den Xiaowa. Mir geht es nämlich darum, dass ich zwei Etagen habe und nicht ständig den Saugroboter von Etage zu Etage tragen möchte. Was denkt ihr?

Steffen
Gast
Steffen

Hallo zusammen, ich Liebäugle schon länger mit einem Saugroboter. Muss man trotzdem noch regelmäßig staubsaugen oder nicht mehr so oft? Und wie funktioniert das mit Gegenständen die man rumstehen hat, fährt der dagegen oder werden die erkannt? Ich freue mich auf eure Antwort. Beste Grüße und einen schönen Abend – Steffen.