News
2

ACTON Electric Skateboard - Xiaomi Youpin

by Timo22. July 2018

California-based electric skateboard maker ACTON has been in the business for a while, which makes it all the more surprising that a new ACTON e-skateboard has just appeared on Xiaomi's crowdfunding platform "Youpin". More dazau in the following post.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

ACTON (Changzhou) Smart Technology Co., Ltd.

Product

ACTON Electric Skateboard X1

Specifications

General
Type: electric skateboard
Material: maple + aluminum
Load capacity: 100 kg

Roll diameter: mm 83
Roller hardness: 78A

Performance
Engine: hub motor
Power: 500 Watt
Speed: max. 22 km / h
Gradients: to 15%

Accumulator
Battery type: lithium-ion
Battery: 10 Samsung 18650 (36V - 80Wh)
Charging time: 90 minutes
Distance: ~ 12 km
BMS: Yes

Other
Light: 4 LED strip
Size: 70 x 20 x 13.5 cm
Weight: 5 kg

ACTON electric skateboard

Important NOTE

Youpin is a Chinese sales and crowdfunding platform from the house Xiaomi, Mistakenly, many of the products published there are advertised on the Web with the Xiaomi addition. That too ACTON skateboard is under the name of many shops and even technology portals "Xiaomi ACTON" appeared. Actually ACTON is an independent company with locations in California (USA) and China. The e-skateboard, marketed in China under the name ACTON X1, is only being intermediately financed and distributed on Youpin!

Here you can buy the Xiaomi ACTON.

Durable deck

Before we turn to the electric drive, we first look at the deck. With a Deck length of 70 cm and one Weight from just once 0.83 lbs, the ACTON electric skateboard is comparatively compact. The deck is off Canadian maple Made (7 layers) and with a aluminum alloy ("Aircraft aluminum") reinforced. The top of the deck is stylish Griptape Provided. A green arrow indicates the direction of travel.

Driving with the ACTON board

On the bottom of the deck is not only the battery pack, but also one LED underbody lighting, This optically makes a lot and ensures more driving safety in the dark. Overall 4 LED strips illuminate the sides, the front and the rear. With the ACTON App, the lighting can be switched on and off as desired. The maximum load capacity the skateboard is included 0.83 lbs.

LED lighting of the ACTON skateboard

Electric drive, battery pack and water protection

The ACTON skateboard is powered by a rear "Hoist motor" axis, It is a Combination of rollers with hub motor, The power of the rear wheel drive is 500 Watt. The maximal Geschwindigkeit gives ACTON 22 km / h at. Comparatively little considering that many e-skateboards / longboards travel up to 40 km / h. However, the ACTON Skateboard is also much more compact. slopes master the electric skateboard to 15%.

Hub motor electric drive

The one under the deck battery Pack sits down 10 Samsung 18650 Li-ion Batteries (36V - 80Wh) together. One battery charge is enough for one Range of about 12 km. Charge can the skateboard in just 90 Minutes, On Battery Management System (BMS) protects the accumulator from overvoltage, overcurrent and overheating.

battery Pack

How the board splashproof is not apparent from the specifications of the manufacturer. At least the previously published Models Blink S and Blink S2 Although splash-proof, it will still not recommended the board in heavy rain my next destination.

Operation and App

The control is done with the help of a handy Remote Control, Control lever forwards and the skateboard pushes the throttle, control lever backwards to brake. Whether energy is recovered during braking (Recuperation), is not apparent from the manufacturer's information. The ACTON Blink S and S2, marketed in the US and visually similar, have the ability to recuperate.

ACTON remote control

What should not be missing on a smart skateboard is an app control. The ACTON app provides information about the battery level and the remaining range, as well as the travel time and the distance traveled. If you are looking for a challenge, you can connect with other users and compete against them in challenges.

ACTON app

First impression

The one published on Youpin Electric Skateboard by ACTON (not Xiaomi ACTON) presents itself as a very interesting means of transportation. That in China under the model name ACTON X1 traded board surprised at first glance by a compact design and a very appealing design. However, how it will work in practice will have to be shown. For a detailed test we have already ordered a test copy. Currently, the board is still in presale. With a delivery is expected only from mid-August.

Incidentally, interested buyers should note that the ACTON e-skateboard as well as the previously tested by us Xiaomi M365 Scooter in Germany not street legal owns and may not be operated in public transport! However, you can drive the board on StVO-free terrain, especially on private grounds.

Price Comparison

You want to buy the ACTON Electric Skateboard? In our price comparison we list the current offers of the most popular shops. All prices are checked and updated several times a day. Should a shop appear several times, it concerns the different warehouses of the dealer.

Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from China
281,01€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from China
329,09€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 08: 00

2
Leave a comment

avatar
1 Comment threads
1 Thread replies
0 Followers
Mostïve comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
TimoErangel Recent comment authors
Subscribe
Latest Oldest
notification
Erangel
guest
Erangel

Hello, what's the difference from the Xiaomi Acton to this one?

News
2

ACTON Electric Skateboard – Xiaomi Youpin

by Timo22. Juli 2018
Der in Kalifornien ansĂ€ssige Elektro Skateboard Hersteller ACTON ist schon lĂ€nger im GeschĂ€ft, weshalb es umso ĂŒberraschender ist, dass gerade auf Xiaomis Crowdfunding-Plattform "Youpin" ein neues ACTON E-Skateboard aufgetaucht ist. Mehr dazau im folgenden Beitrag.
Überblick
Hersteller

ACTONChangzhouSmart Technology Co.,Ltd.

Produktbezeichnung

ACTON Electric Skateboard X1

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Typ: Elektro-Skateboard
Material: Ahorn + Aluminium
Tragkraft: 100 kg

Rollendurchmesser: 83 mm
RollenhÀrte: 78A

Leistung
Motor: Nabenmotor
Leistung: 500 Watt
Geschwindigkeit: max. 22 km/h
Steigungen: bis 15%

Akku
Akkutyp: Lithium-Ionen
Akku: 10 Samsung 18650 (36V - 80Wh)
Ladezeit: 90 Minuten
Distanz: ~12 km
BMS: Ja

Sonstige
Licht: 4 LED Streifen
GrĂ¶ĂŸe: 70 x 20 x 13.5 cm
Gewicht: 5 kg

ACTON Elektro Skateboard

Wichtiger Hinweis

Youpin ist eine chinesische Verkaufs- und Crowdfunding-Plattform aus dem Hause Xiaomi. IrrtĂŒmlicherweise werden im Web viele der dort veröffentlichten Produkte mit dem Xiaomi-Zusatz beworben. Auch das ACTON Skateboard ist bei vielen Shops und sogar Technik-Portalen unter der Bezeichnung „Xiaomi ACTON“ erschienen. TatsĂ€chlich ist ACTON ein eigenstĂ€ndiges Unternehmen mit Standorten in Kalifornien (USA) und China. Das in China unter dem Namen ACTON X1 vertriebene E-Skateboard wird auf Youpin lediglich zwischenfinanziert und vertrieben!

Hier kannst du das Xiaomi ACTON kaufen.

StrapazierfÀhiges Deck

Bevor wir uns dem Elektroantrieb widmen, schauen wir uns zunĂ€chst das Deck an. Mit einer Deck-LĂ€nge von 70 cm und einen Gewicht von gerade einmal 5 kg, fĂ€llt das ACTON Elektro Skateboard vergleichsweise kompakt aus. Das Deck ist aus kanadischem Ahorn gefertigt (7 Schichten) und mit einer Aluminiumlegierung („Flugzeugaluminium“) verstĂ€rkt. Die Oberseite des Decks ist mit einem stylischen Griptape versehen. Ein grĂŒner Pfeil gibt die Fahrtrichtung an.

Fahren mit dem ACTON Board

Auf der Unterseite des Decks befindet sich nicht nur das Akkupack, sondern auch eine LED Unterbodenbeleuchtung. Diese macht optisch einiges daher und sorgt fĂŒr mehr Fahrsicherheit im Dunkeln. Insgesamt 4 LED-Streifen beleuchten die Seiten, die Front und das Heck. Über die ACTON App lĂ€sst sich die Beleuchtung beliebig ein- und ausschalten. Die maximale Tragkraft des Skateboards liegt bei 100 kg.

LED-Beleuchtung des ACTON Skateboards

Elektroantrieb, Akkupack und Wasserschutz

Angetrieben wird das ACTON Skateboard ĂŒber eine hintere „Hubmotor“-Achse. Dabei handelt es sich um eine Kombination aus Rollen mit Nabenmotor. Die Leistung des Hinterradantriebs liegt bei 500 Watt. Die maximale Geschwindigkeit gibt ACTON mit 22 km/h an. Vergleichsweise wenig wenn man bedenkt, dass so manches E-Skateboard / Longboard mit bis zu 40 km/h unterwegs ist. Allerdings ist das ACTON Skateboard auch deutlich kompakter. Steigungen meistert das Elektro-Skateboard bis 15%.

Nabenmotor Elektroantrieb

Das unter dem Deck befindliche Akkupack setzt sich aus 10 Samsung 18650 Li-Ion Akkus (36V – 80Wh) zusammen. Eine Akkuladung genĂŒgt fĂŒr eine Reichweite von etwa 12 km. Aufladen lĂ€sst sich das Skateboard in nur 90 Minuten. Ein Batteriemanagementsystem (BMS) schĂŒtzt den Akkumulator vor Überspannung, Überstrom und Überhitzung.

Akkupack

Inwiefern das Board spritzwassergeschĂŒtzt ist, geht aus den Spezifikationen des Herstellers nicht hervor. Zumindest die zuvor erschienenen Modelle Blink S und Blink S2 sind zwar spritzwassergeschĂŒtzt, es wird dennoch nicht empfohlen das Board bei Starkregen zu fahren.

Bedienung und App

Die Steuerung erfolgt mit Hilfe einer handlichen Fernbedienung. Steuerhebel nach vorn und das Skateboard gibt Gas, Steuerhebel nach hinten um zu bremsen. Ob Energie beim Bremsen zurĂŒckgewonnen wird (Rekuperation), geht aus den Hersteller gemachten Angaben nicht hervor. Das in den USA vertriebene und optisch Ă€hnliche ACTON Blink S und S2 besitzt die FĂ€higkeit zur Rekuperation.

ACTON Fernbedienung

Was bei einem smarten Skateboard nicht fehlen darf ist eine App-Steuerung. Die ACTON App informiert ĂŒber den Akkustand und die Restreichweite, sowie die Fahrzeit und die zurĂŒckgelegte Strecke. Wer eine Herausforderung sucht, kann sich mit anderen Nutzern verbinden und gegen diese in Challenges antreten.

ACTON App

Ersteindruck

Das auf Youpin erschienene Elektro Skateboard aus dem Hause ACTON (Nicht Xiaomi ACTON) prĂ€sentiert sich als durchaus interessantes Fortbewegungsmittel. Das in China unter der Modellbezeichnung ACTON X1 gehandelte Board ĂŒberrascht auf den ersten Blick durch eine kompakte Bauform und ein ĂŒberaus ansprechendes Design. Wie es sich in der Praxis schlĂ€gt wird sich jedoch zeigen mĂŒssen. FĂŒr einen ausfĂŒhrlichen Test haben wir bereits ein Testexemplar geordert. Momentan befindet sich das Board allerdings noch im Vorverkauf. Mit einer Auslieferung ist erst ab Mitte August zu rechnen.

Übrigens: Interessierte KĂ€ufer sollten beachten, dass das ACTON E-Skateboard genauso wie der zuvor von uns getestete Xiaomi M365 Scooter in Deutschland keine Straßenzulassung besitzt und nicht im öffentlichen Verkehr gefĂŒhrt werden darf! Fahren darf man das Board jedoch auf StVO-freiem GelĂ€nde, insbesondere auf PrivatgelĂ€nde.

Preisvergleich

Du möchtest das ACTON Elektro Skateboard kaufen? In unserem Preisvergleich listen wir die aktuellen Angebote der bekanntesten Shops. Alle Preise werden mehrmals tĂ€glich ĂŒberprĂŒft und aktualisiert. Sollte ein Shop mehrmals auftauchen, handelt es sich um die verschiedenen Warenlager des HĂ€ndlers.

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Geekbuying kaufen
10-30 Werktage
257,77€
Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
395,62€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 10. Juli 2020 08:02
guest
2 Comments
Älteste
Neueste
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Erangel

Hallo, was ist der Unterschied von dem Xiaomi Acton zu dem hier?