Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Amazfit GTR 2 Smartwatch

News

Amazfit GTR 2 - All information about the Smartwatch

Amazfit GTR 2

Update 26. November 2021

A good year after the Amazfit GTR 2 was released, the Smartwatch is available at an offer price of only 129,90 euros instead of 169,90 euros. Where? In the official Amazfit shop!

Get Offer

Update 27. October 2020

Huami today introduced the Amazfit GTR 2 for the global market. As could already be guessed, the Amazfit GTR 2 Global Version dispenses with NFC, which is why mobile payment is not possible. The global version of the voice assistant uses Amazon's Alexa. Sales start on October 30, 2020. The non-binding sales price is EUR 169,99. 

 Here is the recording of the global launch event: 

Full video | Amazfit GTR 2 & GTS 2 Smartwatch Launch Event

Elegant design with AMOLED display

Huami has next to the Amazfit GTS 2 also presented the Amazfit GTR 2. The smartwatch is available as an elegant “Classic” or “Sport” model. The sports model is presented with a hard-wearing plastic watch strap. The case is made of lightweight aluminum so that the watch is barely noticeable around the wrist. The weight without the bracelet is 31.5g. As an alternative to the sports model, Huami is also sending a classic model into the race. The design is the same, but instead of a plastic bracelet, this model comes with an elegant leather bracelet. The case is made of stainless steel and weighs 39g. The smartwatch is operated using two control buttons on the side. Both models are protected against water up to 5ATM.

Amazfit GTR 2 Sport and Classic

The circular 1.39 inch display is of the AMOLED type and has a resolution of 454 x 454 pixels. The display type is characterized by an excellent black level and a particularly strong color representation. Due to the high point density of 326 PPI, it will hardly be possible to make out individual pixels. The display, which is curved towards the edges, merges with the particularly thin watch case with almost no border. Hardened protective glass promises a particularly high level of protection against bumps and scratches.

Amazfit GTR 2 watch faces

Huge 471 mAh battery

A highlight of the Amazfit GTR 2 is the lush 471 mAh battery. According to Huami, the average running time is around 14 days. Those who use it particularly sparingly can even run for up to 38 days. The battery is charged via a magnetic charging connector in around 2.5 hours.

12 sports programs and BioTracker 2

The rest of the equipment hardly differs from that Amazfit GTS 2. There are also 12 sports programs that track individual activities in detail and a BioTracker 2 PPG sensor that monitors the wearer's heart rate and oxygen saturation. Special measurement and monitoring processes such as PAI, OxygenBeats and RealBeats are available. This makes it possible to get an overview of physical fitness in the long term. A comprehensive sensor system, consisting of a gyroscope, acceleration sensor, air pressure sensor and magnetic sensor, make the tracking accuracy more precise. The position is determined using GPS. All data can be evaluated using the Zepp app, which can be conveniently installed on Android and iOS mobile devices.

Amazfit GTR 2 sports programs

Telephony, music and NFC

In addition to the sports and health functions, the Amazfit GTR 2 is also a perfect everyday companion. The smartwatch has a built-in combination of microphone and loudspeaker, which can be used to make Bluetooth calls. If a call is received on the connected smartphone, it can be made directly via the smartwatch. Incoming notifications on the smartphone, such as WhatsApp messages or e-mail, can be forwarded directly to the smartwatch. It is not possible to just answer it.

Amazfit GTR 2 BioTracker 2

Other functions that were previously reserved for the Chinese market include NFC, the use of the voice assistant and the NetEase Music Cloud. It is currently not known whether and to what extent these functions will also be implemented in the event of a global market launch.

Price and availability

The Amazfit GTR 2 costs 999 yuan in China, which is the equivalent of 125 euros. As with the GTS 2, Huami has not yet revealed any plans for a global launch. However, it is quite likely that the new Amazfit Smartwatches will also be available in this country in the coming weeks.

Source: cn.amazfit.com/gtr2.html

3 comments

3 comments

  1. Beate

    6. December 2020 21 to: 25

    Hi folks, I have been following the blog here and in particular the Amazfit reports for some time. Because of you I bought the GTS back then :). Now I would like to give my husband the GTR 2 for Christmas, but I'm not yet sure whether it should be the GTS 2 after all. When can you expect your test? 🙂 Thank you and LG Beate.

    • Timo Administrator

      7. December 2020 11 to: 51

      Hi Beate, I can't say if and when a test for the GTR 2 or GTS 2 will come. But we are in the process of getting test devices for both smartwatches.

  2. Heiko

    15. January 2021 09 to: 47

    Hello, is there any news when the test for the Amazfit GTR 2 comes? Looking forward to your opinion !!

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

More from Amazfit

Amazfit Black Friday Deals 2021 HeaderAmazfit Black Friday Deals 2021 Header

News

Smartwatch fans watch out! Today is Black Friday and as always we provide you with the best offers for this bargain day. This post revolves around ...

Advertising

Geekbuying Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Banggood Black Friday Sale Sidebar

News
3

Amazfit GTR 2 – Alle Infos zur Smartwatch

by Timo27. Oktober 2020
Eine weitere Smartwatch die Huami am 22. September vorgestellt hat, ist die Amazfit GTR 2. Die elegante Smartwatch mit kreisrundem AMOLED Display besticht nicht nur optisch, sondern ist auch mit allerlei technischen Spielereien ausgestattet. Welche das sind, damit befasst sich dieser Beitrag.

Amazfit GTR 2

Update 27. Oktober 2020

Huami hat heute die Amazfit GTR 2 für den globalen Markt vorgestellt. Wie bereits zu erahnen war, verzichtet die Amazfit GTR 2 Global Version auf NFC, weshalb auch kein mobiles Bezahlen möglich ist. Beim Sprachassistenten greift die Global Version auf Amazons Alexa zurück. Verkaufsbeginn ist der 30. Oktober 2020. Der unverbindlicher Verkaufspreis beträgt 169,99 Euro.

Hier die Aufzeichnung des globalen Launch-Events:

Amazfit GTR 2 and GTS 2 Smartwatch Online Global Launch Event

Elegantes Design mit AMOLED Display

Huami hat neben der Amazfit GTS 2 auch die Amazfit GTR 2 vorgestellt. Die Smartwatch ist als elegantes “Classic” oder “Sport” Modell erhältlich. Das Sport-Modell präsentiert sich mit einem strapazierfähigem Uhrenarmband aus Kunststoff. Das Gehäuse ist aus leichtem Aluminium gefertigt, sodass die Uhr kaum spürbar um das Handgelenk liegt. Das Gewicht ohne Armband beträgt 31.5g. Alternativ zum Sport-Modell schickt Huami auch ein Classic-Modell ins Rennen. Das Design ist gleich, doch statt Kunststoffarmband kommt dieses Modell mit einem eleganten Lederarmband daher. Das Gehäuse besteht aus Edelstahl und bringt 39g auf die Waage. Die Bedienung der Smartwatch erfolgt über zwei seitliche Bedientasten. Ein Wasserschutz ist bei beiden Modellen bis 5ATM gegeben.

Amazfit GTR 2 Sport und Classic

Das kreisrunde 1.39 Zoll Display ist vom Typ AMOLED und löst mit 454 x 454 Pixel auf. Der Displaytyp zeichnet sich durch einen hervorragenden Schwarzwert und eine besonders kräftige Farbdarstellung aus. Einzelne Pixel werden durch die hohe Punktdichte von 326 PPI kaum auszumachen sein. Das zu den Rändern hin gekrümmte Display geht nahezu randlos in das besonders dünne Uhrengehäuse über. Gehärtetes Schutzglas verspricht einen besonders hohen Schutz vor Stößen und Kratzern.

Amazfit GTR 2 Watchfaces

Riesiger 471 mAh Akku

Ein Highlight der Amazfit GTR 2 ist der üppige 471 mAh Akku. Die durchschnittliche Laufzeit liegt laut Huami bei ca. 14 Tagen. Wer besonders sparsam umgeht, erreicht sogar bis zu 38 Tage Laufzeit. Geladen wird der Akku über einen magnetischen Ladeconnector in ungefähr 2.5 Stunden.

12 Sportprogramme und BioTracker 2

Die übrige Ausstattung unterscheidet sich kaum von der Amazfit GTS 2. Es gibt ebenfalls 12 Sportprogramme, die einzelne Aktivitäten im Detail tracken und einen BioTracker 2 PPG Sensor, der die Herzfrequenz und Sauerstoffsättigung des Trägers überwacht. Besonderes Mess- und Überwachungsverfahren wie PAI, OxygenBeats und RealBeats sind vorhanden. Dadurch ist es möglich auch auf lange Sicht einen Überblick zur körperlichen Fitness zu erhalten. Eine umfangreiche Sensorik, bestehend aus Gyroskop, Beschleunigungssensor, Luftdrucksensor und Magnetsensor präzisieren die Trackinggenauigkeit. Die Positionsbestimmung erfolgt mittels GPS. Auswerten lassen sich sämtliche Daten über die Zepp-App, die sich bequem auf Android und iOS Mobilgeräten installieren lässt.

Amazfit GTR 2 Sportprogramme

Telefonie, Musik und NFC

Neben den Sport- und Gesundheitsfunktionen ist die Amazfit GTR 2 auch ein perfekter Alltagsbegleiter. Die Smartwatch hat eine Kombination aus Mikrofon und Lautsprecher verbaut, worüber sich Bluetooth-Anrufe tätigen lassen. Geht auf dem verbundenen Smartphone ein Anruf ein, kann dieser direkt über die Smartwatch geführt werden. Auf dem Smartphone eingehende Benachrichtigungen, wie z.B. WhatsApp Nachrichten oder E-Mail, lassen sich direkt an die Smartwatch weiterleiten. Lediglich darauf zu antworten ist nicht möglich.

Amazfit GTR 2 BioTracker 2

Weitere Funktionen, die bisher dem chinesischen Markt vorbehalten sind, umfassen NFC, die Nutzung des Sprachassistenten und die NetEase Music Cloud. Ob und inwiefern diese Funktionen auch im Falle eines globalen Marktstarts umgesetzt werden, ist derzeit nicht bekannt.

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Die Amazfit GTR 2 kostet in China 999 Yuan, was umgerechnet 125 Euro entspricht. Wie auch bei der GTS 2, hat Huami noch keine Pläne für einen globalen Launch durchblicken lassen. Es ist allerdings durchaus wahrscheinlich, dass die neuen Amazfit Smartwatches in den kommenden Wochen auch hierzulande erhältlich sein werden.

Quelle: cn.amazfit.com/gtr2.html

guest
3 Comments
Älteste
Neueste
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Beate

Hi Leute, ich verfolge den Blog hier und im Besonderen die Amazfit Berichte schon seit einiger Zeit. Wegen euch habe ich mir damals die GTS zugelegt :). Jetzt möchte ich meinem Mann die GTR 2 zu Weihnachten schenken, ich bin aber noch nicht sicher, ob es doch die GTS 2 werden soll. Wann ist denn mit eurem Test zu rechnen? 🙂 Danke und LG Beate.

Heiko

Hallo, gibt es schon Neuigkeiten, wann der Test zur Amazfit GTR 2 kommt? Warte schon gespannt auf eure Meinung!!