Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Huami Amazfit GTS 2 Smartwatch

News

Amazfit GTS 2 - All information about the Smartwatch

Amazfit GTS 2

Update 27. October 2020

Huami today introduced the Amazfit GTS 2 for the global market. As could already be seen, the global version dispenses with NFC. As a result, the smartwatch does not support mobile payment. The Global Version does not use XiaoAI as a voice assistant, but Amazon's Alexa. Sales start on November 15, 2020. The non-binding sales price is 179,99 euros. 

 Here is the recording of the global launch event: 

Full video | Amazfit GTR 2 & GTS 2 Smartwatch Launch Event

Rimless design with 3D glass

Here it is, the Amazfit GTS 2 Smartwatch. Almost a year after the publication of the Amazfit GTS (test report) Huami has revised the popular smartwatch model optically and technically. A distinctive feature of the new look is the curved 3D display glass, which merges seamlessly into the aluminum housing. The control button on the side has remained, but it is enclosed by the frame.

Amazfit GTS 2 Smartwatch in black, silver and gold

With a weight of only 24.7g, the GTS 2 is almost as heavy as its predecessor, which means that the smartwatch can hardly be worn on the wrist. The choice of colors has been reduced. While the predecessor was still available in 7 different colors, the Amazfit GTS 2 only has 3 colors (black, silver and gold).

High resolution AMOLED display

The square 1.65 inch AMOLED display, which has a point density of 341 PPI, ensures a pin-sharp display. The AMOLED display type is characterized by particularly strong colors and an almost infinite contrast ratio. In contrast to the LCD, which requires backlighting, with the AMOLED panel each pixel is controlled via an active matrix. Unnecessary pixels are simply switched off, which in turn ensures a particularly deep black display and at the same time saves the battery.

Amazfit GTS 2 watch faces

What should not be missing, of course, are watch faces. Amazfit Smartwatches are particularly easy to adapt. There are already numerous watch faces pre-installed on the smartwatch or you can create your own watch faces or use the numerous watch faces of the Amazfit community.

BioTracker 2 with oxygen measurement

The PPG BioTracker of the Amazfit GTS 2 has been improved. In addition to heart rate, it also measures the amount of oxygen in the blood (SpO2). In order to create an individual health profile, the collected data goes through the OxygenBeats and RealBeats algorithms, which warn the user of possible health problems (lack of oxygen, atrial fibrillation, excessive heart rate).

Amazfit GTS 2 PAI, SpO2 and heart rate

Also on board is the PAI health assessment system, which converts all activities and health data recorded by the Amazfit GTS 2 into a numerical value. This health score gives the user a quick insight into the individual cardiorespiratory fitness. The sleep monitor, which now also records short naps, has also been improved. The synchronization of the health and fitness data takes place via the Zepp app, which presents all data to the user in a graphically enhanced way.

12 sports programs, telephony and NFC

Sports activities can be tracked with 12 different sports programs. It includes various running and hiking programs, but also more specific activities such as swimming, skiing and tennis. The smartwatch is equipped with extensive sensors so that the recording is as precise as possible. A gyroscope, an acceleration sensor, an air pressure sensor and a geomagnetic sensor are installed. The integrated GPS + GLONASS module is used to determine the exact position. Splash water cannot harm the smartwatch. The case is waterproof to 5ATM, which is why the smartwatch can remain on the wrist when taking a shower or swimming.

Amazfit GTS 2 Smartwatch with 12 sports programs

What is new is the combination of microphone and loudspeaker, which enables the wearer to make calls via the smartwatch. If a call is received on the smartphone connected via Bluetooth, the call can be made directly via the watch. Of course, it is also possible to receive notifications such as WhatsApp messages. However, answering this via the smartwatch does not work.

Amazfit GTS 2 voice assistant, NFC and music storage

Another function includes the voice assistant, which can be activated directly via the smartwatch. Since the Amazfit GTS 2 is currently only available in China, only the XiaoAI voice assistant there is supported. The same applies to the integrated NFC module, which can be used in China as a traffic ticket or for mobile payment. Another service that is only available on the Chinese market is the NetEase Music Cloud, which fills the 3GB music memory of the smartwatch with songs. It is not yet known when the Amazfit GTS 2 will be available globally and whether similar functions will then also be implemented for the western market.

Long-lasting battery

Huami specifies the capacity of the battery as 246 mAh. On average, a running time of approx. 7 days is possible. Converted to individual functions, the smartwatch can make calls for 5 hours at a time or determine the position for 25 hours at a time with GPS switched on. Economical carriers can achieve a term of up to 20 days.

Price and availability

 So far, the Amazfit GTS 2 is only available in China. The smartwatch there costs 999 yuan, which is the equivalent of 125 euros. It is not yet known whether and when the smartwatch will also be available in western markets. However, it is quite likely that the GTS 2 will be presented in a global version in the coming weeks.

Source: cn.amazfit.com/gts2.html

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

More from Amazfit

Amazfit GTSAmazfit GTS

Reviews

The Amazfit GTS looks suspiciously similar to the Apple Watch. However, the smartwatch from China costs only a fraction of the well-known brand watch and is ...

Advertising

Oclean X Elite Amazon Prime Promo

Latest Posts

News

In addition to the new vivo flagship smartphone, the company has also presented a new mid-range smartphone. The vivo Y72 5G combines fast 5G cellular reception with powerful camera equipment ....

News

In China, Roborock is always a year ahead. There the vacuum robot manufacturer has now presented the Roborock T7S Series. The new premium model is the Roborock ...

News

As part of CES 2021, Roborock presented a new vacuum robot for the global market. The new Roborock S7 vacuum robot is based on last year's ...

News

vivo sends the new vivo X60 Pro 5G into the race in Europe. The "official smartphone of the UEFA EURO 2020TM" has been in stores since June ...

News
0

Amazfit GTS 2 – Alle Infos zur Smartwatch

by Timo22. September 2020
Huami, das Unternehmen hinter der Marke Amazfit, hat zwei neue Smartwatches vorgestellt. Genauer handelt es sich dabei um Nachfolgemodelle der GTS und GTR Modellreihe. In diesem Beitrag werfen wir einen Blick auf die neue Amazfit GTS 2, bei der nicht nur Designänderungen vorgenommen wurden, sondern auch neue Technologien Einzug halten.

Amazfit GTS 2

Randloses Design mit 3D-Glas

Hier ist sie, die Amazfit GTS 2 Smartwatch. Knapp ein Jahr nach der Veröffentlichung der Amazfit GTS (Testbericht) hat Huami das beliebte Smartwatch-Modell optisch und technisch überarbeitet. Markant für den neuen Look ist das gebogene 3D-Curved Displayglas, das nahtlos in das Aluminiumgehäuse übergeht. Die seitliche Bedientaste ist geblieben, allerdings wird diese vom Rahmen umschlossen.

Amazfit GTS 2 Smartwatch in den Farben Schwarz, Silber und Gold

Mit einem Gewicht von nur 24.7g ist die GTS 2 fast genauso schwer wie der Vorgänger, womit sich die Smartwatch kaum spürbar am Handgelenk tragen lässt. Reduziert wurde die Farbauswahl. War der Vorgänger noch in 7 verschiedenen Farben erhältlich, sind es bei der Amazfit GTS 2 nur noch 3 Farben (Schwarz, Silber und Gold).

Hochauflösendes AMOLED Display

Für eine gestochen-scharfe Darstellung sorgt das quadratische 1.65 Zoll AMOLED Display, das eine Punktdichte von 341 PPI erreicht. Der AMOLED Displaytyp zeichnet sich durch besonders kräftige Farben und ein nahezu unendliches Kontrastverhältnis aus. Im Gegensatz zum LCD, das eine Hintergrundbeleuchtung benötigt, wird beim AMOLED-Panel jedes Pixel über eine Aktivmatrix gesteuert. Nicht benötigte Pixel bleiben einfach ausgeschaltet, was wiederum für eine besonders tiefe Schwarzdarstellung sorgt und gleichzeitig den Akku schont.

Amazfit GTS 2 Watchfaces

Was natürlich nicht fehlen darf sind Watchfaces. Amazfit Smartwatches gelten hierbei als besonders anpassungsfreundlich. So befinden sich bereits zahlreiche Watchfaces vorinstalliert auf der Smartwatch oder man erstellt eigene Watchfaces bzw. greift auf die vielzähligen Watchfaces der Amazfit Community zurück.

BioTracker 2 mit Sauerstoffmessung

Verbessert wurde der PPG BioTracker der Amazfit GTS 2. Neben der Herzfrequenz misst dieser auch die Sauerstoffmenge im Blut (SpO2). Zur Erstellung eines individuellen Gesundheitsprofils durchlaufen die gesammelten Daten die OxygenBeats und RealBeats Algorithmen, die den Nutzer vor möglichen Gesundheitsproblemen (Sauerstoffarmut, Vorhofflimmern, übermäßige Herzfrequenz) warnen.

Amazfit GTS 2 PAI, SpO2 und Herzfrequenz

Ebenfalls mit an Bord ist das PAI-Gesundheitsbewertungssystem, das sämtliche durch die Amazfit GTS 2 erfassten Aktivitäten und Gesundheitsdaten in einen numerischen Wert umwandelt. Dieser Gesundheitsscore gibt dem Nutzer einen schnellen Einblick in die individuelle kardiorespiratorische Fitness. Verbessert wurde zudem der Schlafmonitor, der jetzt auch kurze Mittagsschläfchen aufzeichnet. Die Synchronisation der Gesundheits- und Fitnessdaten erfolgt über die Zepp-App, die alle Daten grafisch aufgewertet dem Nutzer präsentiert.

12 Sportprogramme, Telefonie und NFC

Sportliche Aktivitäten lassen sich mit 12 verschiedenen Sportprogrammen tracken. Enthalten sind verschiedene Lauf- und Wanderprogramme, aber auch speziellere Aktivitäten, wie z.B. Schwimmen, Skifahren und Tennis. Damit die Aufzeichnung auch weitestgehend präzise erfolgt, ist die Smartwatch mit einer umfangreichen Sensorik ausgestattet. Verbaut sind ein Gyroskop, ein Beschleunigungssensor, ein Luftdrucksensor und ein Erdmagnetsensor. Eine genaue Positionsbestimmung erfolgt über das integrierte GPS+GLONASS Modul. Spritzwasser kann der Smartwatch nichts anhaben. Das Gehäuse ist bis 5ATM wasserdicht, weshalb die Smartwatch beim Gang in die Dusche oder beim Schwimmen am Handgelenk bleiben darf.

Amazfit GTS 2 Smartwatch mit 12 Sportprogrammen

Neu ist die Kombination aus Mikrofon und Lautsprecher, die es dem Träger ermöglicht Anrufe über die Smartwatch zu tätigen. Geht ein Anruf auf dem via Bluetooth verbundenen Smartphone ein, kann das Telefonat direkt über die Uhr geführt werden. Selbstverständlich ist auch der Empfang von Benachrichtigungen, wie z.B. WhatsApp Nachrichten, möglich. Über die Smartwatch darauf zu antworten funktioniert jedoch nicht.

Amazfit GTS 2 Sprachassistent, NFC und Musikspeicher

Eine weitere Funktion umfasst den Sprachassistenten, der sich direkt über die Smartwatch aktivieren lässt. Da die Amazfit GTS 2 bisher nur in China erhältlich ist, wird nur der dortige XiaoAI Sprachassistent unterstützt. Gleiches gilt für das integrierte NFC-Modul, das in China als Verkehrsticket oder zum mobilen Bezahlen eingesetzt werden kann. Ein weiterer Service, der ausschließlich auf dem chinesischen Markt verfügbar ist, ist die NetEase Music Cloud, die den 3GB Musikspeicher der Smartwatch mit Songs befüllt. Wann die Amazfit GTS 2 global erhältlich sein wird und ob dann auch ähnliche Funktionen für den westlichen Markt umgesetzt werden, ist bislang nicht bekannt.

Langanhaltender Akku

Die Kapazität des Akkus gibt Huami mit 246 mAh an. Im Schnitt ist damit eine Laufzeit von ca. 7 Tagen möglich. Auf einzelne Funktionen umgerechnet lässt sich mit der Smartwatch 5 Stunden am Stück telefonieren oder 25 Stunden am Stück mit eingeschaltetem GPS die Position bestimmen. Sparsame Träger können eine Laufzeit mit bis zu 20 Tagen erreichen.

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Bislang ist die Amazfit GTS 2 nur in China erhältlich. Dort kostet die Smartwatch 999 Yuan, was umgerechnet 125 Euro entspricht. Ob und wann die Smartwatch auch auf westlichen Märkten erhältlich sein wird, ist bislang nicht bekannt. Es ist aber durchaus wahrscheinlich, dass die GTS 2 in den kommenden Wochen in einer Global Version vorgestellt wird.

Quelle: cn.amazfit.com/gts2.html

guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments