Reviews
0
Review

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 test - native 1080p projector with Android

by 17. March 2021

Best home cinema experience thanks to native full HD resolution, 6500 lumens light output and Android TV user interface for just € 200.

The BlitzWolf BW-VP9 projector from the private label range of the online retailer Banggood promises all of this. But how do you say so beautifully? Haughtiness comes before the event!?

Overview
Manufacturer/Model

BlitzWolf

Product

BlitzWolf BW-VP9

Specifications

General
Type: LCD
Light source: LED (140W)
Brightness: 6500 Lumens
Resolution: 1920 x 1080 pixels
Aspect ratio: 16: 9/4: 3
Projection size: 1,35 m ~ 5,08 m (50 "- 200")
Projection distance: 1.8 m - 5 m
Projection Ratio: 1.53: 1
Contrast: 2.000: 1

Focus: Manual
Zoom: Digital
Keystone correction: 4D digital ± 50 °

Connections
2x HDMI
2x USB
1x AV
1x headphones
1x Ethernet

Surface
OS: Android 9
CPU: Amlogic S905X2
GPU: Mali G31
RAM: 2GB DDR3
ROM: 16GB eMMC

streaming
Widevine: L3
Netflix: Yes, SD only
Prime Video: Yes, SD only
Disney +: No.

other
Lamp life: 40.000 hours
Noise level: ~ 45 dBA
Speaker: 2x 5W

HDMI ARC: No.
HDMI CEC: No.
WiFi: 2.4 / 5 GHz
Bluetooth: 4.0
3D: No.

Power consumption: 140W
Size: 300 225 x x 130 mm
Weight: 2.8 kg

Test: BlitzWolf BW-VP9

For a long time, well-known manufacturers had the home theater segment fully under control. Strictly speaking, this is still the case, but in recent years many small manufacturers have tried their hand at everything Far Eastto prove in this market.

25 € Banggood Coupon - BlitzWolf BW-VP9

With this Banggood coupon you can buy the BlitzWolf BW-VP9 projector reduced for only 185 €.
BGDEVP9
SHOW COUPON
25€ Discount
31.03.2021

Cheap projector literally flood the market and promise a lot, but with real home cinema they have very little to do with. One would like to address predominantly price-conscious buyerswho want to conjure up a good quality picture on the wall in just a few steps.

Notice: The following review of the BlitzWolf BW-VP9 is structured somewhat differently than the previously published projector test reports. The test is adapted to the target group, which is why measured values ​​for brightness and color accuracy play less of a role.

Design, workmanship and delivery

With case dimensions of 300 x 225 x 130 mm Although the BlitzWolf BW-VP9 is not a mini-projector, it is still one of the more compact modelsthat can be used very well on the go.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 front side

The front of the BlitzWolf BW-VP9.

The design is largely unspectacular. The front of the rectangular plastic case is adorned with Lens with manual focus wheel, the BlitzWolf logo and a color-contrasting design element that hides a front-facing IR receiver. The two 5 Watt speaker BlitzWolf placed them on the sides of the projector.

All connection options are on the back. There we would have two HDMI sockets with an unspecified HDMI standard, two USB socketsthat are used to supply power to peripherals or for data transmission, an AV socket, a 3.5 mm jack socket and an RJ45 socket. Power is supplied via a conventional IEC cable with a C13 plug. Next to it is a power button with another IR receiver and a power LED.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 connectors

All connection options are on the back.

There is a on the top in the rear part of the housing easily accessible control panel. To compensate for unevenness, the underside is with four height-adjustable feet Mistake. If you unscrew the feet, an adapter plate can optionally be fitted over the thread. In the front part there is a center Quick release adjustment foot, via which the projection angle or the image height can be changed.

What the ventilation is concerned, air is sucked in via the rear of the housing. A filter prevents dirt and dust from getting into the projector. The air outlet is on the side next to one of the speakers.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 bottom

The underside of the BlitzWolf BW-VP9 projector.

The quality of workmanship is not objectionable. The focus wheel rotates reliably and without play, the quick-release adjustment foot can be precisely locked and the rest of the price of 200 € does justice.

The What's in the box contains one in addition to the projector Remote control (IR and Bluetooth), one Lens protective cap, AV cable, HDMI cable and an IEC cable. A quick start guide and a multilingual operating manual are also included.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 scope of delivery

An overview of the scope of delivery of the BlitzWolf BW-VP9.

Technical data for projection

The BlitzWolf BW-VP9 is an LCD projector with LED light source. native resolution of the projector reaches high resolution 1920 1080 x pixels. Das aspect ratio is optional between 16: 9 and 4: 3 changeable.

BlitzWolf provides the luminous flux 6500 lumens at. This value alone does not say how much light the projector actually throws onto the projection surface or how bright the projected image will be. It only indicates the luminous flux that the light source emits.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 top

In addition to the remote control, the projector can also be controlled via the control panel on the top.

The specification in ANSI lumensthat follows a measuring process and indicates what arrives on the projection surface. However, this value should also be used with caution, as it is usually determined under ideal conditions that are hardly achievable. BlitzWolf does not give a value in ANSI lumens in the case of the BW-VP9. The Lifespan of the LED is approx. 40.000h.

The Throw ratio of the BlitzWolf BW-VP9 is included 1.53:1. Which distance to the projection surface is required for which image width, results from "Image width * projection ratio". To get an approx. 2 m wide (90 in.) Picture to generate, you would have to use the projector in 3 m distance put up.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 side view (1)

The 5 watt speakers are located on the left and right.

The Fokus is set manually using the focus wheel. An autofocus is also not to be expected in this price range. Same goes for that Correction of Keystone (Keystone Correction) in the human body and facts about the Zoomboth of which are purely digital.

Features and user interface

As soon as we switch on the BlitzWolf BW-VP9, we are greeted by one Android 9 user interface welcomed, which is very similar to Android TV. Still, it is not a full-fledged Android TV. Features like Google Cast (Chromecast) or the Google Assistant voice assistant do not work.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 Android TV

Looks like Android TV, but doesn't have all of the features.

The hardware on which the Android OS runs is comparable to that of a TV box / streaming stick. The system makes one Amlogic S905X2 SoC with a quad-core Cortex-A55 CPU and a Mali G31 GPU. To stand 2GB DDR3 RAM and 16GB eMMC data storage to the side. Wireless data transfers are made possible by WiFi (2.4 / 5 GHz) and Bluetooth 4.0 allows.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 Android TV Apps

Useful apps are already preinstalled on the device.

The user interface is pleasantly fluid to use. Over the already installed Google Play Store additional apps and games can be downloaded. The free and cross-platform media player software "Kodi" is also pre-installed on the device and benefits from the performance of the S905X2. The BlitzWolf BW-VP9 can handle different video formats and media containers. Even high-resolution 4K titles run smoothly on it.

When it comes to streaming, there are a few things to consider. The BlitzWolf BW-VP9 is not a certified Android TV device and only supports Widevine L3. A Netflix, Prime Video or Disney + However, being able to stream in high resolution will Widevine L1 needed. This means that playback is open with many streaming providers SD quality (480p) limited or not working at all.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 DRM Widevine (1)

The BlitzWolf BW-VP9 only supports Widevine L3 DRM

Of course, this only applies to the integrated Android. One locks in certified playback device (e.g. Chomecast, NVIDIA Shield TV or Fire TV Stick) via HDMI on, there is no restriction.

Data transfers via WLAN are fast, provided the projector is not too far away from the transmitter. However, if things get stuck, the LAN connection is a good alternative. It is also possible to play content from a hard drive or a USB stick.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 Keystone Correction

The keystone correction of the projector.

On the other hand, it looks a bit poor in the image settings. The OSD is integrated directly into the Android user interface. Settings for zoom, keystone correction and projection mode are available. Settings for picture and sound quality are available only in HDMI mode to select. The following image quality settings are possible.

  • Picture mode: Standard, Vivid, Soft, Sport, Movie, Monitor, Game and User
  • Color temperature: Standard, warm and cold
  • Advanced settings: Brightness, Contrast, Saturation and Sharpness
  • DNR: Off, Low, Medium, High and Auto
  • Aspect ratio: Auto, 4: 3, panorama and fullscreen
  • HDMI Color Range: Auto, full and limit
BlitzWolf BW-VP9 Projection Mode

Four projection modes are available.

Auch was die Audio output Regarding the two 5 watt speakers, there are more setting options in HDMI mode. The following can be set:

  • Sound mode: Standard, Music, News, Movie, Game and User
  • Treblebass: Treble and Bass
  • AGC: Max Level (dB), Attrack Time (ms), Release Time (ms)
  • Virtual sound: On / off
  • Sound output device: Speaker
BlitzWolf BW-VP9 digital zoom

Digital zooming directly from the remote control.

Unfortunately, there is no RGB controller or advanced color settings. Likewise, playback of 3D and HDR content is not supported.

picture quality

For the test of the picture quality we have a 75 inch picture projected onto the smooth wall. The picture can still be recognized to some extent in bright ambient light. But there is no joy, which is why the BlitzWolf BW-VP9 not recommended for daylight projections .

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 projector daylight

Projection in a bright room.

In contrast, the display is acceptable in a slightly darkened room and even quite good in a dark room. Measured against the price of the projector, the light source actually achieves a decent brightness, which is suitable for 100 - 120 inch projections. In a completely darkened room, of course!

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 projector darkened room

Projection in a slightly darkened room.

Colors the BW-VP9 is particularly good lively with a touch of oversaturation. In HDMI mode, however, the color profiles and the advanced settings allow a certain amount of leeway for adjustment. The projector copes well with high-contrast scenes.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 projector dark room

Projection in the dark room.

The Pixel grid is pleasantly small due to the native 1080p resolution. The definition is crisp and doesn't seem to drop off too much towards the edges. Small text up to 16 pt. Is projected legibly. The brightness is evenly distributed over the image surface.

sound Quality

A clear advantage of the BlitzWolf BW-VP9 even compared to much more expensive projectors is the built-in speaker system. Rich bass and filigree highs are not to be expected, but they are The sound and volume are comparable to a good Bluetooth speaker.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 side view (2)

Side view with air outlet and loudspeaker.

The high volume is also needed because with approx. 48 dB turn the fan of the projector disproportionately loud, which extremely disturbs the enjoyment of the film. BlitzWolf should have installed quieter fans here. It is possible to replace the fans at a later date. Because there are conventional PC fans installed.

Gaming suitability

Let us briefly come to the gaming suitability of the BlitzWolf BW-VP6. The projector is quite suitable for gaming on the big screen with the Playstation, Xbox or Nintendo console.

The maximal refresh rate is 60 Hz. A minor one Input lag (Entry delay) is present, but does not spoil the fun.

Price Comparison

Price history

Current prices

Banggood
10-30 working days
209,25€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: March 15th, 2021 23:51 pm

Final Words

rating
Positive

Native 1080p resolution
Good image brightness
Image sharpness to the edges
Zoom and keystone correction (even if only digital)
WiFi and Bluetooth
Powerful speaker
Integrated Android OS

Negative

Advanced picture settings only in HDMI mode
No RGB correction
High operating volume
Voice assistant without function
Widevine L3 only (Netflix, Prime in 480p)

First impression
7.5
application
8.0
Design
7.5
Features
8.0
usability
8.5
Home theater capability
7.0
5.3
Gaming suitability
7.5
10
picture quality
7.5
Loudspeakers
8.0
Operation Volume
3.5
Summary

The BlitzWolf BW-VP9 is certainly not a projector for discerning home theater enthusiasts, but rather a gadget. Nevertheless, the projector, which costs around € 200, has its right to exist. It is particularly suitable for spontaneous film and football evenings, to present the holiday photos to the grandparents or to play Mario Kart in front of the big screen.

With its native 1080p resolution, the BlitzWolf BW-VP9 achieves high image sharpness right up to the edges of the image. The image brightness is acceptable, but not enough for attractive projections in bright ambient light.

The integrated Android OS makes the projector particularly user-friendly and enables you to stream content in no time at all. Still, you have to be careful when it comes to streaming. Due to the lack of Widevine L1 support, streaming providers such as Netflix or Prime Video are only supported with a reduced 480p resolution. Local content that is stored on the NAS, for example, can, however, be transferred without any problems.

The two 5 watt speakers deliver a comparatively good sound with a high volume. This is also necessary because the BW-VP9 is extremely loud during operation.

7.3
Our rating
7.7
user Rating
You have rated this
guest
0 Comments
Inline feedback
View all comments

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Blitzwolf BW-VP9 Produktbild

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 Test – Nativer 1080p Beamer mit Android

Testbericht erstellt von Timo am 17. März 2021

Bestes Heimkinoerlebnis dank nativer Full-HD Auflösung, 6500 Lumen Lichtleistung und Android TV Benutzeroberfläche für gerade einmal 200€.

Das alles verspricht der BlitzWolf BW-VP9 Beamer aus dem Eigenmarkensortiment des Online-Händlers Banggood. Doch wie sagt man so schön? Hochmut kommt vor dem Fall!?

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp Buffer Pin It
7.3
Unsere Bewertung
221€ banggood.com
Preisvergleich
Technische Daten
Überblick
Hersteller

BlitzWolf

Modell

BlitzWolf BW-VP9

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Typ: LCD
Lichtquelle: LED (140W)
Helligkeit: 6500 Lumen
Auflösung: 1920 x 1080 Pixel
Bildformat: 16:9 / 4:3
Projektionsgröße: 1,35 m ~ 5,08 m (50" - 200")
Projektionsdistanz: 1.8 m - 5 m
Projektionsverhältnis: 1.53:1
Kontrast: 2.000:1

Fokus: Manuell
Zoom: Digital
Trapezkorrektur: 4D Digital ±50°

Anschlüsse
2x HDMI
2x USB
1x AV
1x Kopfhörer
1x Ethernet

Oberfläche
OS: Android 9
CPU: Amlogic S905X2
GPU: Mali G31
RAM: 2GB DDR3
ROM: 16GB eMMC

Streaming
Widevine: L3
Netflix: Ja, nur SD
Prime Video: Ja, nur SD
Disney+: Nein

Sonstige
Lampenlebensdauer: 40.000 Stunden
Geräuschpegel: ~45 dBA
Lautsprecher: 2x 5W

HDMI ARC: Nein
HDMI CEC: Nein
WiFi: 2.4 / 5 GHz
Bluetooth: 4.0
3D: Nein

Stromverbrauch: 140W
Größe: 300 x 225 x 130 mm
Gewicht: 2.8 kg

Test: BlitzWolf BW-VP9

Lange Zeit hatten namhafte Hersteller das Heimkino Segment voll im Griff. Strenggenommen ist das auch immer noch so, doch in den letzten Jahren versuchen sich auch viele kleine Hersteller, vor allem aus Fernost, auf diesem Markt zu beweisen.

25€ Banggood Coupon - BlitzWolf BW-VP9

Mit diesem Banggood Coupon kannst du den BlitzWolf BW-VP9 Beamer reduziert für nur 185€ kaufen.
BGDEVP9
COUPON ZEIGEN
25€ Rabatt
31.03.2021

Billig-Beamer überfluten den Markt regelrecht und versprechen überaus viel, doch mit echtem Heimkino haben sich reichlich wenig am Hut. Ansprechen möchte man überwiegend preisbewusste Käufer, die in wenigen Schritten ein Bild in guter Qualität an die Wand zaubern möchten.

Hinweis: Der folgende Test des BlitzWolf BW-VP9 ist etwas anderes aufgebaut als die bisher erschienenen Projektoren-Testberichte. Der Test ist an die Zielgruppe angepasst, weshalb Messwerte zur Helligkeit und Farbgenauigkeit eine geringere Rolle spielen.

Design, Verarbeitung und Lieferumfang

Mit Gehäusemaßen von 300 x 225 x 130 mm ist der BlitzWolf BW-VP9 zwar kein Mini-Beamer, trotzdem zählt er noch zu den kompakteren Modellen, die man sehr gut unterwegs einsetzen kann.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 Vorderseite

Die Vorderseite des BlitzWolf BW-VP9.

Das Design ist weitestgehend unspektakulär. Die Front des rechteckigen Kunststoff-Gehäuses zieren die Linse mit manuellem Fokusrad, das BlitzWolf Logo und ein farblich vom Rest des Gehäuses abgehobenes Designelement, das einen frontal ausgerichteten IR-Empfänger versteckt. Die beiden 5 Watt Lautsprecher hat BlitzWolf jeweils an den Seiten des Beamers platziert.

Sämtliche Anschlussmöglichkeiten befinden sich auf der Rückseite. Dort hätten wir zwei HDMI-Buchsen mit einem nicht näher spezifizierten HDMI-Standard, zwei USB-Buchsen, die der Stromversorgung von Peripherie oder der Datenübertragung dienen, eine AV-Buchse, eine 3.5 mm Klinkenbuchse und eine RJ45-Buchse. Die Stromversorgung erfolgt über ein herkömmliches Kaltgerätekabel mit C13-Stecker. Daneben befindet sich ein Powerknopf mit einem weiteren IR-Empfänger und einer Power-LED.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 Anschlüsse

Sämtliche Anschlussmöglichkeiten befinden sich auf der Rückseite.

Oberseitig befindet sich im hinteren Gehäuseteil ein gut erreichbares Bedienfeld. Zum Ausgleich von Unebenheiten ist die Unterseite mit vier höhenverstellbaren Standfüßen versehen. Schraubt man die Füße ab, lässt sich optional über die Gewinde eine Adapterplatte montieren. Im vorderen Teil befindet sich mittig ein Schnellspann-Einstellfuß, worüber sich der Projektionswinkel bzw. die Bildhöhe verändern lassen.

Was die Belüftung angeht, so wird Luft über die Gehäuserückseite angesaugt. Ein Filter verhindert, dass Schmutz und Staub in den Beamer gelangen. Der Luftauslass befindet sich seitlich neben einem der Lautsprecher.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 Unterseite

Die Unterseite des BlitzWolf BW-VP9 Beamers.

Die Verarbeitungsqualität ist nicht zu beanstanden. Das Fokusrad dreht zuverlässig und ohne Spiel, der Schnellspann-Einstellfuß lässt sich präzise arretieren und auch der Rest wird dem Preis von 200€ gerecht.

Der Lieferumfang enthält neben dem Beamer noch eine Fernbedienung (IR und Bluetooth), eine Linsen-Schutzkappe, ein AV-Kabel, ein HDMI-Kabel und ein Kaltgerätekabel. Ein Quick-Start-Guide und eine mehrsprachige Bedienungsanleitung liegen ebenfalls bei.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 Lieferumfang

Ein Überblick zum Lieferumfang des BlitzWolf BW-VP9.

Technische Daten zur Projektion

Der BlitzWolf BW-VP9 ist ein LCD Beamer mit LED Lichtquelle. Die native Auflösung des Beamers erreicht hochauflösende 1920 x 1080 Pixel. Das Seitenverhältnis ist wahlweise zwischen 16:9 und 4:3 wechselbar.

Den Lichtstrom gibt BlitzWolf mit 6500 Lumen an. Dieser Wert allein sagt nicht aus, wieviel Licht der Beamer tatsächlich auf die Projektionsfläche wirft bzw. wie hell das projizierte Bild sein wird. Er gibt lediglich den Lichtstrom an, den die Lichtquelle abgibt.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 Oberseite

Neben der Fernbedienung ist der Beamer auch über das Bedienfeld auf der Oberseite steuerbar.

Etwas konkreter ist die Angabe in ANSI-Lumen, die einem Messverfahren folgt und angibt, was auf der Projektionsfläche ankommt. Allerdings ist auch dieser Wert mit Vorsicht zu genießen, da er meist unter kaum erreichbaren Idealbedingungen ermittelt wird. Einen Wert in ANSI-Lumen gibt BlitzWolf im Falle des BW-VP9 nicht an. Die Lebensdauer der LED liegt bei ca. 40.000 Stunden.

Das Projektionsverhältnis des BlitzWolf BW-VP9 liegt bei 1.53:1. Welchen Abstand zur Projektionsfläche man für welche Bildbreite benötigt, ergibt sich aus „Bildbreite * Projektionsverhältnis“. Um ein ca. 2 m breites Bild (90 Zoll) zu erzeugen, müsste man den Beamer im 3 m Abstand aufstellen.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 Seitenansicht (1)

Links und rechts befinden sich die 5 Watt Lautsprecher.

Der Fokus wird manuell über das Fokusrad eingestellt. Ein Autofokus ist in dieser Preisklasse auch nicht zu erwarten. Gleiches gilt für die Trapezkorrektur (Keystone-Korrektur) und den Zoom, die beide rein digital erfolgen.

Funktionen und Benutzeroberfläche

Sobald wir den BlitzWolf BW-VP9 einschalten, werden wir von einer Android 9 Benutzeroberfläche begrüßt, die Android TV sehr ähnlich ist. Trotzdem handelt es sich um kein vollwertiges Android TV. Funktionen wie Google Cast (Chromecast) oder der Google Assistant Sprachassistent funktionieren nicht.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 Android TV

Sieht zwar aus wie Android TV, bietet aber nicht alle Funktionen.

Die Hardware, auf der das Android OS läuft, ist mit der einer TV Box / einem Streaming Stick vergleichbar. Das System bildet ein Amlogic S905X2 SoC mit einer Quad-Core Cortex-A55 CPU und einer Mali G31 GPU. Dem stehen 2GB DDR3 RAM und 16GB eMMC Datenspeicher zur Seite. Kabellose Datenübertragungen werden durch WiFi (2.4 / 5 GHz) und Bluetooth 4.0 ermöglicht.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 Android TV Apps

Nützliche Apps befinden sich bereits vorinstalliert auf dem Gerät.

Die Benutzeroberfläche ist angenehm flüssig bedienbar. Über den bereits installierten Google Play Store lassen sich zusätzliche Apps und Spiele herunterladen. Die freie und plattformübergreifende Mediaplayer-Software „Kodi“ befindet sich ebenfalls vorinstalliert auf dem Gerät und profitiert von der Leistung des S905X2. Mit unterschiedlichen Videoformaten und Medien-Containern kommt der BlitzWolf BW-VP9 klar. Selbst hochauflösende 4K Titel laufen flüssig darauf.

Was Streaming angeht, gibt es einiges zu beachten. Der BlitzWolf BW-VP9 ist kein zertifiziertes Android TV Gerät und unterstützt lediglich Widevine L3. Um Netflix, Prime Video oder Disney+ in hoher Auflösung streamen zu können, wird allerdings Widevine L1 benötigt. Dadurch ist die Wiedergabe bei vielen Streaminganbietern auf SD-Qualität (480p) limitiert oder funktioniert gar nicht.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 DRM Widevine (1)

Der BlitzWolf BW-VP9 unterstützt lediglich Widevine L3 DRM

Das betrifft natürlich nur das integrierte Android. Schließt man ein zertifiziertes Wiedergabegerät (z.B. Chomecast, NVIDIA Shield TV oder Fire TV Stick) über HDMI an, gibt es keine Einschränkung.

Datenübertragungen über WLAN sind schnell, sofern der Beamer nicht zu weit vom Sender entfernt steht. Sollte es dennoch stocken, ist der LAN-Anschluss eine gute Alternative. Daneben ist es möglich, Inhalte von einer Festplatte oder einem USB-Stick aus abzuspielen.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 Keystone-Korrektur

Die Keystone-Korrektur (Trapezkorrektur) des Beamers.

Etwas mau sieht es dagegen bei den Bildeinstellungen aus. Das OSD ist direkt in die Android Benutzeroberfläche integriert. Einstellungen zum Zoom, der Trapezkorrektur und des Projektionsmodus sind vorhanden. Einstellungen zur Bild- und Tonqualität stehen nur im HDMI-Modus zur Auswahl. Folgende Einstellungen zur Bildqualität sind möglich.

  • Bildmodus: Standard, Vivid, Soft, Sport, Movie, Monitor, Game und User
  • Farbtemperatur: Standard, Warm und Cold
  • Erweiterte Einstellungen: Helligkeit, Kontrast, Sättigung und Schärfe
  • DNR: Off, Low, Medium, High und Auto
  • Seitenverhältnis: Auto, 4:3, Panorama und Fullscreen
  • HDMI Color Range: Auto, Full und Limit
BlitzWolf BW-VP9 Projection Mode

Vier Projektionsmodi stehen zur Auswahl.

Auch was die Audioausgabe über die beiden 5 Watt Lautsprecher betrifft, gibt es im HDMI-Modus mehr Einstellungsmöglichkeiten. Einstellen lassen sich der:

  • Sound Modus: Standard, Music, News, Movie, Game und User
  • Treblebass: Treble und Bass
  • AGC: Max Level (dB), Attrack Time (ms), Release Time (ms)
  • Virtual Sound: On / Off
  • Sound Output Device: Speaker
BlitzWolf BW-VP9 Digitaler Zoom

Digitales Zoomen direkt über die Fernbedienung.

Einen RGB-Regler oder erweiterte Farbeinstellungen gibt es leider nicht. Genauso wird Wiedergabe von 3D- und HDR-Inhalten nicht unterstützt.

Bildqualität

Für den Test der Bildqualität haben wir ein 75 Zoll großes Bild auf die glatte Wand projiziert. Bei hellem Umgebungslicht ist das Bild noch einigermaßen zu erkennen. Freude kommt dabei aber nicht auf, weshalb der BlitzWolf BW-VP9 nicht für Tageslichtprojektionen zu empfehlen ist.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 Beamer Tageslicht

Projektion im taghellen Raum.

Im leicht abgedunkelten Raum ist die Darstellung hingegen akzeptabel und im dunklen Raum sogar ziemlich gut. Gemessen am Preis des Beamers erreicht die Lichtquelle tatsächlich eine ordentliche Helligkeit, die sich für 100 – 120 Zoll Projektionen eignet. Natürlich im komplett abgedunkelten Raum!

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 Beamer abgedunkelter Raum

Projektion im leicht abgedunkelten Raum.

Farben stellt der BW-VP9 besonders lebhaft mit einem Hauch an Übersättigung dar. Im HDMI-Modus geben die Farbprofile und die erweiterten Einstellungen allerdings einen gewissen Spielraum bei der Anpassung. Mit kontrastreichen Szenen kommt der Beamer gut zurecht.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 Beamer dunkler Raum

Projektion im dunklen Raum.

Das Pixelgitter fällt durch die native 1080p Auflösung angenehm klein aus. Die Bildschärfe ist knackig und fällt zu den Rändern hin augenscheinlich nicht zu sehr ab. Kleiner Text bis 16 pt. wird lesbar projiziert. Die Helligkeit wird gleichmäßig auf der Bildfläche verteilt.

Tonqualität

Ein klarer Vorteil des BlitzWolf BW-VP9 selbst gegenüber deutlich teureren Beamern ist das verbaute Lautsprechersystem. Satte Bässe und filigrane Höhen sind zwar nicht zu erwarten, doch Klang und Lautstärke sind mit einem guten Bluetooth-Lautsprecher vergleichbar.

BlitzWolf BW-VP9 Seitenansicht (2)

Seitenansicht mit Luftauslass und Lautsprecher.

Die hohe Lautstärke wird auch benötigt, denn mit ca. 48 dB drehen die Lüfter des Beamers unverhältnismäßig laut, was den Filmgenuss extrem stört. Hier hätte BlitzWolf leisere Lüfter verbauen dürfen. Die Lüfter nachträglich auszutauschen ist möglich. Es sind nämlich herkömmliche PC-Lüfter verbaut.

Gamingtauglichkeit

Kommen wir noch kurz zur Gamingtauglichkeit des BlitzWolf BW-VP6. Der Beamer eignet sich durchaus, um auf großer Leinwand mit der Playstation, Xbox oder Nintendo Konsole zu zocken.

Die maximale Bildwiederholfrequenz liegt bei 60 Hz. Ein geringer Input-Lag (Eingangsverzögerung) ist vorhanden, verdirbt aber nicht den Spielspaß.

Preisvergleich

iconEuropäisches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
220,66€
Bewertung
Positiv

Native 1080p Auflösung
Gute Bildhelligkeit
Bildschärfe bis an die Ränder
Zoom und Trapezkorrektur (wenn auch nur digital)
WiFi und Bluetooth
Kraftvoller Lautsprecher
Integriertes Android OS

Negativ

Erweiterte Bildeinstellungen nur im HDMI-Modus
Keine RGB Korrektur
Hohe Betriebslautstärke
Sprachassistent ohne Funktion
Nur Widevine L3 (Netflix, Prime in 480p)

Fazit

Der BlitzWolf BW-VP9 ist sicherlich kein Beamer für anspruchsvolle Heimkino-Enthusiasten, sondern vielmehr ein Gadget. Trotzdem hat der rund 200€ teure Beamer seine Daseinsberechtigung. Er eignet sich vor allem für spontane Film- und Fußballabende, um mal eben den Großeltern die Urlaubsfotos zu präsentieren oder um Mario Kart vor großer Leinwand zu zocken.

Mit seiner nativen 1080p Auflösung erreicht der BlitzWolf BW-VP9 eine hohe Bildschärfe bis hin zu den Bildrändern. Die Bildhelligkeit ist akzeptabel, genügt aber nicht für ansehnliche Projektionen bei hellem Umgebungslicht.

Das integrierte Android OS macht den Beamer besonders bedienfreundlich und ermöglicht es, im Handumdrehen Inhalte zu streamen. Trotzdem muss man aufpassen, was das Streaming betrifft. Durch die fehlende Widevine L1 Unterstützung werden Streaminganbieter wie Netflix oder Prime Video nur mit reduzierter 480p Auflösung unterstützt. Lokale Inhalte, die beispielsweise auf dem NAS abgelegt sind, lassen sich hingegen problemlos übertragen.

Die beiden 5 Watt Lautsprecher liefern einen vergleichsweise guten Klang mit hoher Lautstärke. Diese ist auch notwendig, denn der BW-VP9 ist im Betrieb überaus laut.

7.3
Unsere Bewertung
Überblick
Hersteller

BlitzWolf

Modell

BlitzWolf BW-VP9

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Typ: LCD
Lichtquelle: LED (140W)
Helligkeit: 6500 Lumen
Auflösung: 1920 x 1080 Pixel
Bildformat: 16:9 / 4:3
Projektionsgröße: 1,35 m ~ 5,08 m (50" - 200")
Projektionsdistanz: 1.8 m - 5 m
Projektionsverhältnis: 1.53:1
Kontrast: 2.000:1

Fokus: Manuell
Zoom: Digital
Trapezkorrektur: 4D Digital ±50°

Anschlüsse
2x HDMI
2x USB
1x AV
1x Kopfhörer
1x Ethernet

Oberfläche
OS: Android 9
CPU: Amlogic S905X2
GPU: Mali G31
RAM: 2GB DDR3
ROM: 16GB eMMC

Streaming
Widevine: L3
Netflix: Ja, nur SD
Prime Video: Ja, nur SD
Disney+: Nein

Sonstige
Lampenlebensdauer: 40.000 Stunden
Geräuschpegel: ~45 dBA
Lautsprecher: 2x 5W

HDMI ARC: Nein
HDMI CEC: Nein
WiFi: 2.4 / 5 GHz
Bluetooth: 4.0
3D: Nein

Stromverbrauch: 140W
Größe: 300 x 225 x 130 mm
Gewicht: 2.8 kg

Werbung

Geekbuying Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Banggood Black Friday Sale Sidebar