News
2

Cubot X19 - The 100 € budget smartphone

by Timo29. May 2019
After a long time Cubot released a new smartphone of the X-series. The Cubot X19 is a well-equipped handheld 100 € price range. It offers an everyday use MediaTek Helio P23 processor, an 5.9 inch FHD + display and a guaranteed upgrade to Android 9 Pie.
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

Cubot

Product

CUBOTA X19

Specifications

Processor and memory
CPU: MediaTek Helio P23 (MT6763T)
GPU: ARM Mali-G71 MP2
RAM: 4GB
Internal memory: 64GB
Memory extension: Yes

Display
Type: IPS
Diagonal: 5.93 inches
Resolution: 2.160 x 1.080 pixels
Contrast Ratio: 1.300: 1
NTSC color space: 90%

cameras
* Main Camera: 16 MP; Aperture f / 2.0; + 2 MP second sensor
* Front camera: 8 MP

Network
Dual SIM: Yes
SIM size: Nano SIM

GSM: B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
GSM: B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
WCDMA: B1 / B7
FDD-LTE: B1 / B3 / B7 / B8 / B20

wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a / b / g / n
Bluetooth: 4.2
GPS: Yes

sensors
* Gravity sensor
* Ambient light sensor
* Proximity Sensor
*Gyroscope
* Fingerprint Sensor

Accumulator
Battery: 4.000 mAh
Fast charge function: no
Connection: MicroUSB

other
Operating system: Android 8.1
Size: 155.06 74.67 x x 9.55 mm
Weight: 175g

Cubot X19 - budget smartphone

For the Chinese smartphone maker "Cubot" has been rather quiet in recent months. Although some new models were released, but the success of the then box office hit these could not join. With the CUBOTA X19 The manufacturer now wants to celebrate its comeback and presents a well-equipped Smartphone from the 100 € price range.

No notch, but a lot of color!

Simple colors are from yesterday! Cubot is also very much in favor of a different colored back. "Magic Gradient" is called the color gradient, which shimmers differently depending on the light. For those who like it more plain, Cubot also has a shiny black model on offer. The dimensions of the mostly made of glass and metal Unibody are 155.06 x 74.67 x 9.55 mm. The weight is moderate 175g.

Cubot X19 display

Instead of Notch Cubot sets classic display edges, The display itself is from Type IPS and solve one 5.93 inches diagonal with an 2160 1080 x pixels on. So-called 2.5D Curved Glass ensures curved edges that contribute to better looks. Other features of the panel are a Contrast ratio of 1300: 1, One 90% NTSC color space coverage and a 450 cd / m² luminance.

16 + 2 Megapixel dual-focus camera

The dual main camera uses an unspecified one 16 Megapixel main sensor with f / 2.0 aperture and one 2 megapixel secondary sensor, Especially in the low-budget price range, Chinese manufacturers often opt for a fake second sensor, which has no effect on the recording quality, but purely for design purposes. How to arrange the second sensor remains to be seen. The main camera is supported by an LED flash. The front camera solve with 8 Megapixel and comes with a simple fixed focus therefore.

Cubot X19 camera

Helio P23 system-on-chip

The system-on-chip is the 2017 released MediaTek Helio P23 (MT6763T), The CPUs are 8 Cortex-A53 processor cores, which in turn are subdivided into a power and energy-saving cluster (2.5 - 1.65 GHz). The GPU is an ARM Mali-G71 MP2 that allows one or the other mobile game. The system is supported by a 4GB large memory and one 64GB data store, A memory expansion by MicroSD memory card is possible waiving the second SIM slot.

Cubot X19 specifications

Mobile, battery and others

The Cubot X19 is a Dual SIM smartphone with Cat. 7 DL / Cat. 13 UL LTE modem, Fast LTE is available on both slots (standby). The following bands are supported:

Mobile radio frequencies / bands
GSM: B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
WCDMA: B1 / B7
FDD-LTE: B1 / B3 / B7 / B8 / B20

Wireless is the smartphone with 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz WiFi (802.1.1 a / b / g / n) and Bluetooth 4.2 tethered. NFC is not available as expected. The connection possibilities amount to an outdated MicroUSB jack and a 3.5 mm jack audio jack, To navigate will open GPS Compass resorted. In addition to the typical smartphone sensors (gyroscope, proximity sensor, accelerometer) is also a fingerprint sensor available. So you do not miss a notification, located above the display one Notification LED.

Cubot X19 design

The capacity of the non-exchangeable Batteries gives Cubot 4.000 mAh on. A quick charge function is not supported. Delivered is the Cubot X19 with Android 8.1, which is largely based on Stock Android. The manufacturer has already announced an upgrade to Android 9 Pie for June 2019.

Price and availability

The smartphone is available at GearBest for around 107 €. Ships from early March 2019. As soon as a test copy reaches us, the detailed test report follows!

You want to know where to buy the Cubot X19? In our price comparison we list the current offers of the most popular shops. All prices are checked and updated several times a day. Should a shop appear several times, it concerns the different warehouses of the dealer.

Price history

Current prices

Gearbest
10-30 working days
97,44€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 5st, 2020 02:02

2
Leave a comment

avatar
Latest Oldest
sebo
guest
sebo

The price is really good, but I've become cautious about these China smartphones. This 2 megapixel sensor can only be fake. No fast charging is also critical for the 4000er battery. And then also Micro-USB? Hello 2019! Then rather put on a bit and buy something decent of Xiaomi.

News
2

Cubot X19 – Das 100‚ā¨ Budget Smartphone

by Timo29. Mai 2019
Nach langer Zeit ver√∂ffentlicht Cubot ein neues Smartphone der X-Reihe. Das Cubot X19 ist ein gut ausgestattetes Handheld der 100‚ā¨ Preisklasse. Geboten wird ein alltagstauglicher MediaTek Helio P23 Prozessor, ein 5.9 Zoll FHD+ Display und ein garantiertes Upgrade auf Android 9 Pie.
√úberblick
Hersteller

Cubot

Produktbezeichnung

Cubot X19

Spezifikationen

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: MediaTek Helio P23 (MT6763T)
GPU: ARM Mali-G71 MP2
RAM: 4GB
Interner Speicher: 64GB
Speichererweiterung: Ja

Display
Typ: IPS
Diagonale: 5.93 Zoll
Auflösung: 2.160 x 1.080 Pixel
Kontrastverhältnis: 1.300:1
NTSC-Farbraum: 90%

Kameras
*Hauptkamera: 16 MP; Blende f/2.0; + 2 MP Zweitsensor
*Frontkamera: 8 MP

Netz
Dual-SIM: Ja
SIM-Größe: Nano SIM

GSM: B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
GSM: B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
WCDMA: B1 / B7
FDD-LTE: B1 / B3 / B7 / B8 / B20

Wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a/b/g/n
Bluetooth: 4.2
GPS: Ja

Sensoren
*Schwerkraft-Sensor
*Umgebungslichtsensor
*Näherungssensor
*Gyroskop
*Fingerabdrucksensor

Akku
Akku: 4.000 mAh
Schnellladefunktion: Nein
Anschluss: MicroUSB

Sonstige
Betriebssystem: Android 8.1
Größe: 155.06 x 74.67 x 9.55 mm
Gewicht: 175g

Cubot X19 – Budget-Smartphone

Um den chinesischen Smartphone-Hersteller „Cubot“ wurde es in den vergangenen Monaten eher ruhig. Zwar wurden einige neue Modelle ver√∂ffentlicht, dem Erfolg der damaligen Kassenschlager konnten sich diese jedoch nicht anschlie√üen. Mit dem Cubot X19 m√∂chte der Hersteller nun sein Comeback feiern und pr√§sentiert ein gut ausgestattetes Smartphone aus der 100‚ā¨ Preisklasse.

Keine Notch, aber viel Farbe!

Schlichte Farben sind von gestern! Voll im Trend setzt auch Cubot auf eine verschiedenfarbige R√ľckseite.¬†„Magic Gradient“ nennt sich der Farbverlauf, der je nach Lichteinfall unterschiedlich schimmert. Wer es schlichter mag, f√ľr den hat Cubot auch ein schwarz-gl√§nzendes Modell im Angebot. Die Ma√üe des gr√∂√ütenteils aus Glas und Metall gefertigten Unibody-Geh√§uses betragen 155.06 x 74.67 x 9.55 mm. Das Gewicht liegt bei moderaten 175g.

Cubot X19 Display

Statt Notch setzt Cubot auf klassische Displayr√§nder. Das Display selbst ist vom Typ¬†IPS¬†und l√∂st bei einer¬†5.93 Zoll Diagonale mit 2160 x 1080 Pixel auf. So genanntes 2.5D Curved Glass sorgt f√ľr gekr√ľmmte R√§nder, die vor allem zu besseren Optik beitragen. Weitere Merkmale des Panels sind ein Kontrastverh√§ltnis von 1300:1, eine 90%ige NTSC-Farbraumabdeckung sowie eine 450 cd/m¬≤ Leuchtdichte.

16+2 Megapixel Dual-Hautpkamera

Die duale Hauptkamera verwendet einen nicht n√§her benannten 16 Megapixel Hauptsensor mit f/2.0 Blende und einen 2 Megapixel Sekund√§rsensor. Vor allem in der Low-Budget Preisklasse entscheiden sich chinesische Hersteller h√§ufig f√ľr einen Fake-Zweitsensor, der keinen Einfluss auf die Aufnahmequalit√§t hat, sondern rein Design-Zwecken dient.¬†Wie der Zweitsensor einzuordnen ist, bleibt abzuwarten. Unterst√ľtzt wird die Hauptkamera durch einen LED-Blitz. Die Frontkamera l√∂st mit 8 Megapixel auf und kommt mit einem schlichten Fixfokus daher.

Cubot X19 Kamera

Helio P23 System-on-Chip

Das System-on-Chip ist das 2017 erschienene¬†MediaTek Helio P23 (MT6763T). Die CPU bilden 8 Cortex-A53 Prozessorkerne, die sich wiederum in einen Leistungs- und Energiesparcluster (2.5 – 1.65 GHz) unterteilen. Die GPU ist eine ARM Mali-G71 MP2, die das ein oder andere Mobile-Game erlaubt. Unterst√ľtzt wird das System durch einen 4GB gro√üen Arbeitsspeicher und einen 64GB Datenspeicher. Eine Speichererweiterung mittels MicroSD-Speicherkarte ist unter Verzicht auf den zweiten SIM-Slot m√∂glich.

Cubot X19 Spezifikationen

Mobilfunk, Akku und Sonstige

Das Cubot X19 ist ein Dual-SIM Smartphone mit Cat. 7 DL / Cat. 13 UL LTE-Modem. Schnelles LTE ist auf beiden Slots verf√ľgbar (Standby). Folgende B√§nder werden unterst√ľtzt:

Mobilfunkfrequenzen / Bänder
GSM: B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
WCDMA: B1 / B7
FDD-LTE: B1 / B3 / B7 / B8 / B20

Kabellos ist das Smartphone mit 2.4 GHz und 5 GHz WiFi (802.1.1 a/b/g/n) und Bluetooth 4.2 angebunden. NFC ist erwartungsgem√§√ü nicht vorhanden. Die Anschlussm√∂glichkeiten belaufen sich auf eine nicht mehr zeitgem√§√üe MicroUSB-Buchse sowie eine 3.5 mm Klinken-Audiobuchse. Zum Navigieren wird auf GPS¬†zur√ľckgegriffen. Neben den typischen Smartphone-Sensoren (Gyroskop, N√§herungssensor, Beschleunigungssensor) ist auch ein Fingerabdrucksensor vorhanden. Damit man keine Benachrichtigung verpasst, befindet sich oberhalb des Displays eine Notification-LED.

Cubot X19 Design

Die Kapazit√§t des nicht austauschbaren¬†Akkus gibt Cubot mit¬†4.000 mAh an. Eine Schnellladefunktion wird nicht unterst√ľtzt. Ausgeliefert wird das Cubot X19 mit Android 8.1, das sich weitestgehend an Stock-Android orientiert. Ein Upgrade auf Android 9 Pie hat der Hersteller bereits f√ľr Juni 2019 angek√ľndigt.

Preis und Verf√ľgbarkeit

Das Smartphone gibt es bei GearBest f√ľr rund 107‚ā¨. Der Versand erfolgt ab Anfang M√§rz 2019.¬†Sobald uns ein Testexemplar erreicht, folgt der ausf√ľhrliche Testbericht an dieser Stelle!

Du m√∂chtest wissen, wo du das Cubot X19 kaufen kannst? In unserem Preisvergleich listen wir die aktuellen Angebote der bekanntesten Shops. Alle Preise werden mehrmals t√§glich √ľberpr√ľft und aktualisiert. Sollte ein Shop mehrmals auftauchen, handelt es sich um die verschiedenen Warenlager des H√§ndlers.

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
96,60€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 1. April 2020 14:01

2
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
Neueste √Ąlteste
sebo
Gast
sebo

Der Preis ist echt gut aber bei diesen China Smartphones bin ich vorsichtig geworden. Dieser 2 Megapixel Sensor kann nur Fake sein. Kein schnelles Aufladen ist bei dem 4000er Akku auch kritisch. Und dann auch noch Micro-USB? Hallo 2019! Dann lieber ein bisschen was drauflegen und was ordentliches von Xiaomi kaufen.