Reviews
0
Review

Cubot Cheetah 2 Review - Smartphone

by 12. December 2016

With the Cubot Cheetah 2, Cubot and the app manufacturer Cheetah Mobile are launching their second smartphone, which has been developed in cooperation. What the smartphone has to offer and how it strikes in everyday life, more in this review.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

Cubot

Product

Cubot Cheetah 2

Specifications

OS: Android 6

Display diagonal: 5.5 inches
Display resolution: FHD 1920 x 1080 pixels
Contrast Ratio: 1300: 1
Luminance: 450cd / m²

CPU: MediaTek MTK6753 (Octa Core)
RAM: 3GB
Internal memory: 32GB
Memory extension: Yes (Micro-SD)

Main Camera: 13 Megapixel (Samsung S5K3L8)
* Dual-LED flash
* PDAF
Front camera: 8 megapixel (Sony IMX219)

WiFi: 2.4GHz and 5GHz
Bluetooth: 4.0
USB: USB Type-C
Headphone jack: 3.5mm

networks:
2G: GSM 850/900/1800/1900MHz
3G: WCDMA 850 / 900 / 2100MHz
4G: FDD-LTE 800/1800/2100/2600MHz
SIM: Nano and micro SIM

Battery: 3.000mAh
Size: 75.0 153.6 x x 8.5 mm
Weight: 195g

Scope of delivery

1x Cubot Cheetah 2
1x Silicone Protective Case
1x charger
1x USB Type-C cable
1x user manual

First impression of the Cubot Cheetah 2

Scope of delivery

This smartphone is also supplied in the typical Cubot packaging. Included is the smartphone with matching silicone protective case, a charger with an output of 5V and 1A, a USB-Type-C cable and a multilingual Quick Start Guide. A screen protector is already applied at the factory.

Design and workmanship

The design of the Cubot Cheetah 2 is largely unspectacular and has little in common with its predecessor. Only the frame is still made of metal. The weight of the smartphone is 195g, making it much too heavy in the hand. The plastic back is removable and proved to be extremely slippery in the test. Because of the high-gloss piano finish on the back, every little fingerprint is visible.

Anyone who thinks that Cubot has given the device a removable back, so that the battery can be exchanged, will unfortunately be disappointed. The battery of the Cubot Cheetah 2 is not removable despite the removable back! Behind the back, however, hide 2 SIM card slots that can be equipped with a micro-SIM and a nano-SIM. In addition, the smartphone offers a memory expansion option using a micro SD memory card. The dual-SIM function is not lost!

The control keys of the Cubot Cheetah 2 amount to a Home key including fingerprint scanner, which is under the display, a volume rocker on the right side of the case and a power button, also on the right side of the case. The side control buttons are firmly seated in the housing and also the pressure point is convincing. The Home button, however, has failed in the test. The pressure point is miserable and every time the button is pressed, you can really feel how the button in the front of the housing grinds and crunches. To the left and right of the home button are two unlit virtual control buttons.

The speaker was placed on the underside of the frame next to the USB Type-C jack. On the frame top is an 3.5mm headphone jack. The placement can not be faulted.

interim conclusion

The design of the Cubot Cheetah 2 can be described in a few words as average. The smartphone visually does not offer much new, even if it almost completely different from its predecessor. A lower weight would have been desirable.

Not at all convinced this device in terms of processing. A creaking and dragging home button is a big no-go. Unfortunately we can not judge if only our test device is affected.

Display

The IPS display resolves at 5.5 inches with 1920 x 1080 pixels, which is equivalent to 401 PPI. So-called 2.5D Curved Glass ensures that the edges of the protective glass are rounded, which contributes to the better look.

The color representation is accurate. In addition, the color temperature can be corrected in the display settings under the menu item "MiraVision". By default, the display is rather cool. Praiseworthy are the maximum display brightness and the viewing angle stability. With a luminance of 450 cd / ㎡ this remains very readable even in strong sunlight. The good viewing angle stability is characterized by the fact that the color representation and readability even at extreme viewing angles are preserved.

Even the touch screen of the Cubot Cheetah 2 is not to be criticized. Inputs were detected correctly and accurately in the test phase. In the multi-touch maximum 5 simultaneous inputs are possible.

Performance and user interface

Cubot has still not arrived at the current MediaTek Helio processors and also uses an older MediaTek MTK6753 processor with this smartphone. This is an octa-core processor that clocks with maximum 1.3GHz. The memory equipment amounts to 3GB RAM and an 32GB large internal memory. The internal memory can, as already mentioned, be expanded with a Micro SD memory card.

In everyday life, the Cubot Cheetah 2 presents itself as a multi-tasking and easy-to-use smartphone. Apps open up in a very short time and even with several apps that are open at the same time, only a small drop in performance is noticeable. Only with graphically demanding games do you notice that the not so up-to-date processor has to fight. The used Mali T-720 GPU is quite suitable for not too demanding casual games.

The operating system is a barely modified Android 6 Marshmallow. Compared to its predecessor, the OS is much less modified and also bloatware, that is, apps installed by the manufacturer, were so far preinstalled. In-depth players for gesture control are looked for in the settings in vain. The Smartphone OTA (Over The Air) receives updates directly from the manufacturer. Security updates are likely. An update to Android 7, however, is unlikely.

Camera

According to Cubot, the main camera uses an 13 megapixel Samsung ISOCELL 38L image sensor and a large f / 2.0 aperture. It is difficult to verify this information, but the Cubot Cheetah 2 does much worse than the UMi Plus, which uses the same image sensor. Of course, the image sensor is not the only factor that determines the quality of the picture. Nevertheless, it is more common that people like to have their say in difficult-to-check components. Additional features of the main camera include a dual LED flash and a Phase Detection Auto Focus (PDAF).

The front camera resolves with 8 megapixels and uses a Sony IMX219 image sensor.

Recording quality main camera

The recording quality of the main camera is still the price and is very much dependent on the lighting conditions. In very good lighting conditions, useful pictures are taken that only have a low image noise and also bring details to bear. Under normal lighting conditions, you can clearly feel that the camera is not working so well. With Auto Flash activated, the Cubot Cheetah 2's camera attempts to take pictures only with flash even in normal lighting conditions. If you deactivate the auto flash, you realize that the pictures are clearly noisy and blurry. The autofocus works very tough and it takes a few seconds to get focused. Added to this is the sluggishness of live image output via the camera app. In the dark, the main camera is not usable despite the large aperture without flash.

Recording quality front camera

Surprisingly, the front camera convinces with regard to the recording quality rather than the main camera. In view of the price, this camera allows quite passable images and is ideal for video telephony!

Telephony, WLAN and Bluetooth

The Cubot Cheetah 2 is a dual-SIM smartphone and can be equipped with a micro and a nano-SIM. Since no "hybrid slot" was used, the SD memory card slot is separate from the SIM slots. All, in this country usual network standards are supported. The smartphone is also LTE compatible (LTE bands 1, 3, 7 and 20).

The voice quality is rather average with this smartphone. The network reception was consistently good, but the interlocutor appeared predominantly dull. Conversely, the interlocutor could understand me without problems and in good voice quality.

At the transmission quality and range of the WLANs as well as the Bluetooths there is nothing to complain about. The smartphone can be connected to both a 2.4GHz and a 5GHz WLAN.

Others

GPS Compass

A GPS Fix finds the Cubot Cheetah 2 within a few seconds. The signal strength is convincing and the positioning accuracy is accurate to a few meters. An e-compass is integrated, which means that the smartphone can also be used for pedestrian navigation.

Fingerprint scanner

The fingerprint scanner is in the badly translated home button. A maximum of 5 finger profiles can be stored. In the test phase, there was little exposure to the fingerprint scanner. 10 unlock attempts were about successful with 8. Only the Entsperrzeit could be felt a little faster. It also happened once that the fingerprint was not recognized even after several attempts and only a restart of the device could remedy.

sensors

The sensors amount to a brightness sensor, a proximity sensor, a gyroscope, an acceleration sensor and, as previously mentioned, an e-compass. NFC does not exist.

Speaker and headphone jack

The speaker is comparatively quiet at maximum volume. The sound can be described as neutral. Subtleties are shown, but there is no audible bass. The sound over the 3.5mm headphone jack is good and trouble free.

Accumulator

The battery of the Cubot Cheetah 2 has a capacity of 3.000mAh. The running time is about one day with average usage. At the latest after 1 ½ days I had to charge the device. The smartphone is charged via the new USB Type-C standard. Quick Charge is not supported, so it may take up to 3 hours for the smartphone to fully charge.

Price Comparison

Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from China
140,15€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 08: 01

Final Words

Positive

►Light display with good color representation
►Sauber Android 6
►Good front camera
►No hybrid slot
►USB Type-C

Negative

►Processing the home button
►Hauptkamera
►Performed processor
►Gewicht
►No replaceable battery

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
6.0
-
application
4.0
-
Design
8.0
-
Display
8.5
-
Performance
6.5
-
User Interface
8.0
-
Camera
4.5
-
Fingerprint scanner
6.5
-
connectivity
7.5
-
GPS & sensors
7.5
-
Audio
7.0
-
Accumulator
6.0
-
Summary

Is the Cubot Cheetah 2 highly recommended? Jaein! Especially the poorly implemented home button has proved in the test as extremely disturbing. To what extent this is an isolated case, or whether every Cubot Cheetah 2 has this error, is unfortunately not comprehensible. The camera of the smartphone speaks against a purchase. Measured by the price range under 150 € this shoots average shots, but other smartphones in this price range are better! Even the outdated processor is a criticism. It would be desirable if Cubot would finally switch to the current Helio series.

For a purchase speaks however the display, which scores straight with the brightness and color representation. Also convincing were the sensory equipment, the high-signal WiFi and the accurate GPS. Also the user interface scores with a clean Android 6 without bloatware. For those who like the Cubot Cheetah 2 visually and can do without a rather average main camera, we recommend taking this smartphone into consideration.

6.7
Our rating
-
user Rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

Reviews
0
Review

Cubot Cheetah 2 Testbericht – Smartphone

by 12. Dezember 2016
Mit dem Cubot Cheetah 2 schicken Cubot und der App-Hersteller Cheetah Mobile ihr zweites, in Zusammenarbeit entstandenes Smartphone ins Rennen. Was das Smartphone zu bieten hat und wie es sich im Alltag schlägt, dazu mehr in diesem Testbericht.
√úberblick
Hersteller

Cubot

Produktbezeichnung

Cubot Cheetah 2

Spezifikationen

OS: Android 6

Displaydiagonale: 5.5 Zoll
Displayauflösung: FHD 1920 x 1080 Pixel
Kontrastverhältnis: 1300:1
Leuchtdichte: 450cd/m²

CPU: MediaTek MTK6753 (Octa-Core)
RAM: 3GB
Interner Speicher: 32GB
Speichererweiterung: Ja (Micro-SD)

Hauptkamera: 13 Megapixel (Samsung S5K3L8)
*Dual-LED-Blitz
*PDAF
Frontkamera: 8 Megapixel (Sony IMX219)

WiFi: 2.4GHz und 5GHz
Bluetooth: 4.0
USB: USB-Typ-C
Kopfhöreranschluss: 3.5mm

Netze:
2G: GSM 850/900/1800/1900MHz
3G: WCDMA 850/900/2100MHz
4G: FDD-LTE 800/1800/2100/2600MHz
SIM: Nano- und Micro-SIM

Akku: 3.000mAh
Größe: 75.0 x 153.6 x 8.5 mm
Gewicht: 195g

Lieferumfang

1x Cubot Cheetah 2
1x Silikon-Schutzh√ľlle
1x Ladegerät
1x USB-Typ-C Kabel
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Erster Eindruck zum Cubot Cheetah 2

Lieferumfang

Auch dieses Smartphone wird in der typischen Cubot Verpackung geliefert. Enthalten ist das Smartphone samt passender Silikon-Schutzh√ľlle, ein Ladeger√§t mit einem Output von 5V und 1A, ein USB-Typ-C Kabel sowie ein mehrsprachiger Quick-Start-Guide. Eine Displayschutzfolie ist bereits von Werk aus aufgetragen.

Design und Verarbeitung

Das Design des Cubot Cheetah 2 ist √ľberwiegend unspektakul√§r und hat mit dem Vorg√§nger kaum mehr Gemeinsamkeiten. Lediglich der Rahmen besteht weiterhin aus Metall. Das Gewicht des Smartphones liegt bei 195g, wodurch es viel zu schwer in der Hand liegt. Die¬†Kunststoffr√ľckseite ist abnehmbar und erwies sich ¬†im Test als √ľberaus rutschig. Wegen der¬†Hochglanz-Klavierlackoptik der R√ľckseite ist jeder noch so kleine Fingerabdruck sichtbar.

Wer sich jetzt denk, dass Cubot dem Ger√§t eine abnehmbare R√ľckseite verpasst hat, damit der Akku getauscht werden kann, der wird leider entt√§uscht sein. Der Akku des Cubot Cheetah 2 ist trotz abnehmbarer R√ľckseite nicht wechselbar! Hinter der R√ľckseite verbergen sich allerdings 2 SIM-Kartenslots die mit einer Micro-SIM und einer Nano-SIM best√ľckt werden k√∂nnen. Zus√§tzlich bietet das Smartphone eine Speichererweiterungsm√∂glichkeit mittels einer Micro-SD-Speicherkarte. Die Dual-SIM Funktion geht dadurch nicht verloren!

Die Bedientasten des Cubot Cheetah 2 belaufen sich auf eine Home Taste samt Fingerabdruckscanner, die sich unter dem Display befindet, eine Lautst√§rkewippe an der rechten Geh√§useseite sowie eine Einschalttaste, ebenfalls an der rechten Geh√§useseite. Die seitlichen Bedientasten sitzen fest im Geh√§use und auch der Druckpunkt √ľberzeugt. Die Home-Taste hingegen ist im Test durchgefallen. Der Druckpunkt ist miserabel und bei jedem Tastendruck sp√ľrt man regelrecht, wie die Taste in der Geh√§usefront schleift und knirscht. Links und rechts neben der Home-Taste befinden sich noch zwei unbeleuchtete, virtuelle Bedientasten.

Der Lautsprecher wurde auf der Rahmenunterseite neben der USB-Typ-C Buchse platziert. Auf der Rahmenoberseite befindet sich ein 3.5mm Kopfhöreranschluss. Die Platzierung ist nicht zu bemängeln.

Zwischenfazit

Das Design des Cubot Cheetah 2 l√§sst sich mit wenigen Worten als durchschnittlich bezeichnen. Das Smartphone bietet optisch nicht viel Neues, auch wenn es sich fast vollst√§ndig vom Vorg√§nger unterscheidet. Ein geringeres Gewicht w√§re w√ľnschenswert gewesen.

Ganz und gar nicht √ľberzeugt dieses Ger√§t hinsichtlich der Verarbeitung. Eine knarzende und schleifende Home-Taste ist ein gro√ües No-Go. Ob nur unser Testger√§t davon betroffen ist, k√∂nnen wir leider nicht beurteilen.

Display

Das IPS Display l√∂st bei einer Displaydiagonale von 5.5 Zoll mit 1920 x 1080 Pixeln auf, was einer Punktdichte von 401 PPI entspricht. So genanntes 2.5D Curved Glass sorgt daf√ľr, dass die R√§nder des Schutzglases abgerundet sind, was vor allem der besseren Optik beitr√§gt.

Die Farbdarstellung ist akkurat. Zus√§tzlich kann in den Display-Einstellungen unter dem Men√ľpunkt ‚ÄěMiraVision‚Äú die Farbtemperatur korrigiert werden. Standardm√§√üig ist das Display eher k√ľhl eingestellt. Lobenswert sind die maximale Displayhelligkeit sowie die Blickwinkelstabilit√§t. Mit einer Leuchtdichte von 450 cd/„é° bleibt dieses auch bei st√§rkerer Sonneneinstrahlung sehr gut lesbar. Die gute Blickwinkelstabilit√§t zeichnet sich dadurch aus, dass die Farbdarstellung und die Lesbarkeit selbst bei extremen Betrachtungswinkeln erhalten bleiben.

Auch der Touchscreen des Cubot Cheetah 2 ist nicht zu bemängeln. Eingaben wurden in der Testphase fehlerfrei und akkurat erkannt. Im Multitouch sind maximal 5 gleichzeitige Eingaben möglich.

Leistung und Benutzeroberfläche

Cubot ist noch immer nicht bei den aktuellen MediaTek Helio Prozessoren angekommen und verwendet auch bei diesem Smartphone einen mittlerweile älteren MediaTek MTK6753 Prozessor. Hierbei handelt es sich um einen Octa-Core Prozessor, der mit maximalen 1.3GHz taktet. Die Speicherausstattung beläuft sich auf 3GB RAM und einen 32GB großen internen Speicher. Der interne Speicher kann, wie bereits erwähnt, mit einer Micro SD Speicherkarte erweitert werden.

Im Alltag pr√§sentiert sich das Cubot Cheetah 2 als ein multitaskingf√§higes und fl√ľssig zu bedienendes Smartphone. Apps √∂ffnen sich bereits nach k√ľrzester Zeit und auch bei mehreren, gleichzeitig ge√∂ffneten Apps ist nur ein geringer Leistungseinbruch feststellbar. Erst bei grafisch anspruchsvollen Spielen merkt man, dass der nicht mehr so aktuelle Prozessor zu k√§mpfen hat. Die verwendete Mali T-720 GPU eignet sich aber durchaus f√ľr nicht allzu fordernde Gelegenheitsspiele.

Bei dem Betriebssystem handelt es sich um ein kaum modifiziertes Android 6 Marshmallow. Im Vergleich zum Vorgänger ist das OS weitaus geringer modifiziert und auch Bloatware, sprich vom Hersteller installierte Apps, waren soweit keine vorinstalliert. Tiefgreifende Spielerein zur Gestensteuerung sucht man in den Einstellungen vergebens. Updates erhält das Smartphone OTA (Over The Air) direkt vom Hersteller. Sicherheitsupdates sind wahrscheinlich. Ein Update auf Android 7 ist dagegen unwahrscheinlich.

Kamera

Laut Cubot wird f√ľr die Hauptkamera ein 13 Megapixel Samsung ISOCELL 38L Bildsensor und eine gro√üe f/2.0 Blende verwendet. Nachpr√ľfen l√§sst sich diese Angabe nur schwer, allerdings macht das Cubot Cheetah 2 deutlich schlechtere Bildaufnahmen als das UMi Plus, welches den gleichen Bildsensor verwendet. Nat√ľrlich ist nicht der Bildsensor alleinig f√ľr die Aufnahmequalit√§t ausschlaggebend. Dennoch kommt es h√§ufiger vor, dass gerade bei schwer nachpr√ľfbaren Bauteilen gerne mal geflunkert wird. Zus√§tzliche Eigenschaften der Hauptkamera sind ein dualer LED-Blitz sowie ein Phase Detection Auto Focus (PDAF).

Die Frontkamera löst mit 8 Megapixel auf und setzt auf einen Sony IMX219 Bildsensor.

Aufnahmequalität Hauptkamera

Die Aufnahmequalit√§t der Hauptkamera ist noch dem Preis entsprechend und ist sehr stark von den Lichtverh√§ltnissen abh√§ngig. Bei sehr guten Lichtverh√§ltnissen entstehen brauchbare Aufnahmen, die nur ein geringes Bildrauschen aufweisen und auch Details zur Geltung bringen. Bei normalen Lichtverh√§ltnissen merkt man sp√ľrbar, dass die Kamera nicht mehr so gut arbeitet. Mit aktivierten Auto-Blitz versucht die Kamera des Cubot Cheetah 2 selbst bei normalen Lichtverh√§ltnissen Bilder nur mit Blitz aufzunehmen. Deaktiviert man den Auto-Blitz erkennt man, dass die Aufnahmen deutlich verrauscht und verschwommen sind. Der Autofokus arbeitet sehr z√§h und es vergehen einige Sekunden bis √ľberhaupt fokussiert wird. Hinzu kommt die Tr√§gheit der Live-Bildausgabe √ľber die Kamera-App. Im Dunkeln ist die Hauptkamera trotz der gro√üen Blende ohne Blitz nicht zu verwenden.

Aufnahmequalität Frontkamera

√úberraschenderweise √ľberzeugt die Frontkamera hinsichtlich der Aufnahmequalit√§t eher als die Hauptkamera. In Anbetracht des Preises erm√∂glicht diese Kamera durchaus passable Bildaufnahmen und eignet sich bestens zur Videotelefonie!

Telefonie, WLAN und Bluetooth

Das Cubot Cheetah 2 ist ein Dual-SIM Smartphone und kann mit einer Micro- und einer Nano-SIM best√ľckt werden. Da kein ‚ÄěHybrid-Slot‚Äú verwendet wurde, ist der SD-Speicherkartenslot separat von den SIM-Slots. S√§mtliche, hierzulande √ľblichen Netzstandards werden unterst√ľtzt. Das Smartphone ist auch LTE kompatibel (LTE B√§nder 1, 3, 7 und 20).

Die Sprachqualit√§t ist mit diesem Smartphone eher durchschnittlich. Der Netzempfang war durchweg gut, allerdings erschien der Gespr√§chspartner √ľberwiegend dumpf. Umgekehrt konnte mich der Gespr√§chspartner ohne Probleme und in guter Sprachqualit√§t verstehen.

An der Übertragungsqualität und Reichweite des WLANs als auch des Bluetooths gibt es nichts zu bemängeln. Das Smartphone kann sowohl mit einem 2.4GHz als auch einem 5GHz WLAN verbunden werden.

Sonstiges

GPS

Einen GPS Fix findet das Cubot Cheetah 2 binnen weniger Sekunden. Die Signalst√§rke √ľberzeugt und auch die Ortungsgenauigkeit ist bis auf wenige Meter genau. Ein E-Kompass ist integriert, wodurch das Smartphone auch zur Fu√üg√§ngernavigation verwendet werden kann.

Fingerabdruckscanner

Der Fingerabdruckscanner befindet sich in der schlecht umgesetzten Home-Taste. Es k√∂nnen maximal 5 Fingerprofile gespeichert werden. In der Testphase gab es nur wenig am Fingerabdruckscanner auszusetzen. Von 10 Entsperrversuchen waren ungef√§hr 8 erfolgreich. Lediglich die Entsperrzeit k√∂nnte gef√ľhlt etwas schneller sein. Auch kam es einmal vor, dass der Fingerabdruck auch nach mehreren Versuchen nicht erkannt wurde und erst ein Neustart des Ger√§tes Abhilfe schaffen konnte.

Sensoren

Die Sensoren belaufen sich auf einen Helligkeitssensor, einen Näherungssensor, ein Gyroskop, einen Beschleunigungssensor und wie bereits erwähnt, einen E-Kompass. NFC ist nicht vorhanden.

Lautsprecher und Kopfhöreranschluss

Der Lautsprecher ist auf maximaler Lautst√§rke vergleichsweise leise. Der Klang l√§sst sich als neutral beschreiben. Feinheiten sind werden dargestellt, allerdings fehlt es h√∂rbar an B√§ssen. Der Klang √ľber den 3.5mm Kopfh√∂reranschluss ist gut und st√∂rungsfrei.

Akku

Der Akku des Cubot Cheetah 2 besitzt eine Kapazit√§t von 3.000mAh. Die Laufzeit liegt mit durchschnittlicher Nutzung bei ungef√§hr einem Tag. Sp√§testens nach 1 ¬Ĺ Tagen musste ich das Ger√§t aufladen. Aufgeladen wird das Smartphone √ľber den neuen USB-Typ-C Standard. Quick-Charge wird nicht unterst√ľtzt, weshalb es durchaus bis zu 3 Stunden dauert, bis das Smartphone vollst√§ndig aufgeladen ist.

Preisvergleich

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
217,77€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 12. August 2020 18:58

Testergebnis

Bewertung
Positiv

Helles Display mit guter Farbdarstellung
Sauberes Android 6
Gute Frontkamera
Kein Hybrid-Slot
USB-Typ-C

Negativ

Verarbeitung der Home-Taste
Hauptkamera
Veralteter Prozessor
Gewicht
Kein austauschbarer Akku

Erster Eindruck
6.0
7.6
Verarbeitung
4.0
6.7
Design
8.0
8.2
Display
8.5
8.7
Leistung
6.5
8.0
Benutzeroberfläche
8.0
8.3
Kamera
4.5
6.8
Fingerabdruckscanner
6.5
7.3
Konnektivität
7.5
8.2
GPS & Sensoren
7.5
8.1
Audio
7.0
8.4
Akku
6.0
7.7
Fazit

Ist das Cubot Cheetah 2 empfehlenswert? Jaein! Gerade die schlecht umgesetzte Home-Taste hat sich im Test als √ľberaus st√∂rend erwiesen. Inwiefern es sich hierbei um einen Einzelfall handelt, oder ob jedes Cubot Cheetah 2 diesen Fehler aufweist, ist leider nicht nachvollziehbar. Auch die Kamera des Smartphones spricht gegen einen Kauf. Gemessen an der Preisklasse unter 150‚ā¨ schie√üt diese zwar durchschnittliche Aufnahmen, andere Smartphones dieser Preisklasse sind aber durchaus besser! Auch der veraltete Prozessor ist ein Kritikpunkt. W√ľnschenswert w√§re es, wenn Cubot endlich auf die aktuelle Helio Reihe umsteigen w√ľrde.

F√ľr einen Kauf spricht allerdings das Display, welches gerade bei der Helligkeit und Farbdarstellung punktet. Ebenfalls √ľberzeugen konnte die sensorische Ausstattung, das signalstarke WiFi und das akkurate GPS. Auch die Benutzeroberfl√§che punktet durch ein sauberes Android 6 ohne Bloatware. Wem das Cubot Cheetah 2 optisch zusagt und auf eine eher durchschnittliche Hauptkamera verzichten kann, f√ľr den empfiehlt es sich dieses Smartphone durchaus in Betracht zu ziehen.

6.7
Unsere Bewertung
7.8
Nutzerbewertung
1 rating
You have rated this
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments