News
1

DOOGEE S96 Pro - outdoor smartphone with IP69K protection

by Timo8. November 2020
With the DOOGEE S96 Pro, a new outdoor smartphone is in the starting blocks. Whether on a construction site, in the mountains or camping, thanks to its IP69K certification, the DOOGEE S96 Pro presents itself as a particularly hard-wearing smartphone that is not only waterproof and dustproof, but can also withstand high temperatures. We'll take a closer look at what else the smartphone has to offer.
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

DOOGEE

Product

DOOGEE S96 Pro

Specifications

Processor and memory
CPU: MediaTek Helio G90
RAM: 8GB LPDDR4X
Internal memory: 128GB UFS2.1

Display
Display diagonal: 6.22 inches
Display resolution: HD (720 x 1520 pixels)
Display Type: IPS

cameras
Main camera: 48 MP Samsung S5KGM1
Night vision camera: 20 MP Sony IMX350
Wide angle camera: 8 MP 130 °
Macro camera: 2 MP 4cm

Mesh
Dual SIM: Yes
SIM size: Nano SIM

GSM: B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
WCDMA: B1 / B2 / B4 / B5 B8
TDD-LTE: B38 / B40
FDD-LTE: B1 / B2 / B3 / B4 / B5 / B7 / B8 / B12 / B13 / B17 / B18 / B19 / B20 / B25 / B26 / B28A / B28 / B66

wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a / b / g / n / ac
Bluetooth: 5.0
GPS: Yes
NFC: Yes

Accumulator
Battery: 6.350 mAh
Charging: 24W USB-C / 10W wireless

other
Operating system: Android 10
Rating: IP68 / IP69K MIL-STD-810G

DOOGEE S96 Pro

Update 08. November 2020

The DOOGEE S96 Pro is now available and Banggood is one of the first retailers to sell the outdoor smartphone. In the pre-sale offer, the first 60 customers the device 171,95 Euros. Then the price rises to 206,34 euros. The dispatch should from 16. November respectively. Our test copy is already on its way, so you can find our detailed one under this link soon DOOGEE S96 Pro Review expected.

Buy DOOGEE S96 Pro at Banggood.

Classic rugged design with IP69K protection

A robust housing made of hardened plastic and solid metal elements give the DOOGEE S96 Pro the typical Rugged look. The control buttons and the rear camera module reach deep into the housing and are therefore optimally protected against falls and knocks. The usually sensitive Display (6.22 inches - IPS - 720 x 1520 pixels) is going through hardened protective glass from Corning protected. DOOGEE does not state which Corning glass type it is.

DOOGEE S96 Pro IP69K waterproof and dustproof

The smartphone is IP68 and IP69K certified. When broken down, these types of protection mean that the smartphone dustproof and waterproof is. Just sink the DOOGEE S96 Pro in the bathtub, the smartphone doesn't mind. The protection class IP69K goes even further and certifies the smartphone according to industry standards, according to which it is protected against water even with high pressure / steam jet cleaning, as well Temperature ranges from -30 to +70 ° C withstands. To MIL-STD-810G, a technical military standard, the smartphone has undergone various tests for US military equipment.

DOOGEE S96 Pro HD IPS display

MediaTek Helio G90 and Android 10

In terms of hardware and software, the DOOGEE S96 Pro is well positioned. A works inside the outdoor smartphone MediaTek Helio G90 chip, whose 8-core CPU (2x Cortex-A76 and 6x Cortex-A55) and Mali-G76 GPU ensure sufficient performance in everyday life. On the memory side, the smartphone is fast 8GB LPDDR4X Memory and one, also belonging to the fast storage types, 128GB UFS2.1 data store fitted. The data memory can also be equipped with a MicroSD memory card be expanded. Those who opt for it, however, have to do without the dual SIM function, as the SIM and memory card share one space.

DOOGEE S96 Pro Worldwide cellular reception

In mobile communications, the DOOGEE S96 Pro gets along with the most popular worldwide 4G LTE cellular bands. Fast WiFi comes in the form of Dual AC WiFi supported. An extensive sensor system and the reception of position data via GPS, BEIDOU, GOLNASS and Galileo make the smartphone the ideal outdoor companion. The built-in is useful NFC module, which enables mobile payment via Google Pay. The user interface builds up Android 10 on.

Quad camera with night vision

Outdoor smartphones were frowned upon for a long time because many models offered a high protection factor, but at the same time were poorly equipped in terms of internal hardware. Outdoor smartphones are now also equipped with better hardware, especially better cameras. In the case of the S96 Pro comes a Quad camera system with a 48 MP Samsung main camera, one 20 MP Sony “night vision camera”, one 8 MP wide angle camera and a 2 MP macro camera for use.

DOOGEE S96 Pro 48 MP quad camera

The main camera uses one 48 MP Samsung ISOCELL GM1 (S5KGM1) Image sensor that comes with a Quad Bayer matrix works and ensures a usable recording quality, especially in the middle class segment. What DOOGEE as "Night vision camera" is nothing more than a combination of one 20 MP Sony IMX350 image sensor and 4 infrared LEDs. The 8 MP wide angle camera takes with a particularly wide Field of view of 130 ° on. With the 2 MP macro camera are sharp shots except for 4 cm distance possible. Of the LED flash is divided into 4 particularly bright single LEDs, which are also called flashlight act. The front camera dissolves with 16 MP.

Huge 6350 mAh battery

DOOGEE S96 Pro 6350 mAh battery

Lange Terms of more than 2 days does the 6350 mAh battery possible. Fast loading comes with up to 24 Watt supported. With just one hour of electricity, the battery is charged by 50 percent. The DOOGEE S96 Pro can be charged with up to 10 watts without contact.

Price and availability

The DOOGEE S96 Pro is currently only available from AliExpress in presale. The advance booking price there is 299,99 USD. The dispatch should take place from November.

Price history

Current prices

Banggood
10-30 working days
228,29€
AliExpress
10-30 working days
270,95€
Gearbest
10-30 working days
280,50€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 25. November 2020 09: 43
guest
1 Comment
Oldest
Latest
Inline feedback
View all comments
Pascal

That sounds very promising. When can we expect a test of the S96 Pro?

News
1

DOOGEE S96 Pro – Outdoor Smartphone mit IP69K Schutz

by Timo8. November 2020
Mit dem DOOGEE S96 Pro steht ein neues Outdoor-Smartphones in den Startlöchern. Egal ob Baustelle, Berge oder Campen, durch seine IP69K Zertifizierung prÀsentiert sich das DOOGEE S96 Pro als besonders strapazierfÀhiges Smartphone, das nicht nur wasser- und staubdicht ist, sondern auch hohe Temperaturen verkraftet. Was das Smartphone sonst noch zu bieten hat, das schauen wir uns im Detail an.
Überblick
Hersteller

DOOGEE

Produktbezeichnung

DOOGEE S96 Pro

Spezifikationen

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: MediaTek Helio G90
RAM: 8GB LPDDR4X
Interner Speicher: 128GB UFS2.1

Display
Displaydiagonale: 6.22 Zoll
Displayauflösung: HD (720 x 1520 Pixel)
Displaytyp: IPS

Kameras
Hauptkamera: 48 MP Samsung S5KGM1
Nachtsichtkamera: 20 MP Sony IMX350
Weitwinkelkamera: 8 MP 130°
Makrokamera: 2 MP 4cm

Netz
Dual-SIM: Ja
SIM-GrĂ¶ĂŸe: Nano SIM

GSM: B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
WCDMA: B1 / B2 / B4 / B5 B8
TDD-LTE: B38 / B40
FDD-LTE: B1 / B2 / B3 / B4/ B5 / B7 / B8 / B12 / B13 / B17 / B18 / B19 / B20 / B25 / B26 / B28A / B28 / B66

Wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Bluetooth: 5.0
GPS: Ja
NFC: Ja

Akku
Akku: 6.350 mAh
Laden: 24W USB-C / 10W Wireless

Sonstige
Betriebssystem: Android 10
Rating: IP68 / IP69K MIL-STD-810G

DOOGEE S96 Pro

Update 08. November 2020

Das DOOGEE S96 Pro ist mittlerweile erhĂ€ltlich und Banggood ist einer der ersten HĂ€ndler, die das Outdoor-Smartphone verkaufen. Im Pre-Sale Angebot erhalten die ersten 60 Besteller das GerĂ€t ab 171,95 Euro. Danach steigt der Preis auf 206,34 Euro. Der Versand soll ab dem 16. November erfolgen. Unser Testexemplar ist bereits auf dem Weg, sodass dich demnĂ€chst unter diesem Link unser ausfĂŒhrliches DOOGEE S96 Pro Review erwartet.

DOOGEE S96 Pro bei Banggood kaufen.

Klassisches Rugged Design mit IP69K Schutz

Ein robustes GehĂ€use aus gehĂ€rtetem Kunststoff und massiven Metallelementen geben dem DOOGEE S96 Pro den typischen Rugged Look. Die Bedientasten und das rĂŒckseitige Kameramodul reichen tief in das GehĂ€use und sind dadurch optimal vor StĂŒrzen und SchlĂ€gen geschĂŒtzt. Das normalerweise empfindliche Display (6.22 Zoll – IPS – 720 x 1520 Pixel) wird durch gehĂ€rtetes Schutzglas von Corning geschĂŒtzt. Um welchen Corning Glastyp es sich dabei handelt, nennt DOOGEE nicht.

DOOGEE S96 Pro IP69K Wasser- und Staubdicht

Das Smartphone ist IP68 und IP69K zertifiziert. AufgeschlĂŒsselt bedeuten diese Schutzarten, dass das Smartphone staubdicht und wasserdicht ist. Mal eben das DOOGEE S96 Pro in der Badewanne versenken, macht dem Smartphone nichts aus. Die Schutzart IP69K geht aber noch weiter und zertifiziert das Smartphone nach Industriestandards, wonach es vor Wasser selbst bei Hochdruck-/Dampfstrahlreinigung geschĂŒtzt ist, als auch Temperaturspannen von -30 bis +70 °C standhĂ€lt. Nach MIL-STD-810G, einer technische MilitĂ€rnorm, hat das Smartphone verschiedene Testverfahren fĂŒr US-amerikanische MilitĂ€rausrĂŒstung durchlaufen.

DOOGEE S96 Pro HD IPS Display

MediaTek Helio G90 und Android 10

Hardware- und softwareseitig ist das DOOGEE S96 Pro gut aufgestellt. Im Inneren des Outdoor-Smartphones arbeitet ein MediaTek Helio G90 Chip, dessen 8-Kern CPU (2x Cortex-A76 und 6x Cortex-A55) und Mali-G76 GPU fĂŒr genĂŒgend Leistung im Alltag sorgen. Speicherseitig ist das Smartphone mit einem schnellen 8GB LPDDR4X Arbeitsspeicher und einem, ebenfalls zu den schnellen Speichertypen gehörenden, 128GB UFS2.1 Datenspeicher ausgestattet. Der Datenspeicher kann zusĂ€tzlich mit einer MicroSD-Speicherkarte erweitert werden. Wer sich dafĂŒr entscheidet muss allerdings auf die Dual-SIM Funktion verzichten, da sich SIM und Speicherkarte einen Platz teilen.

DOOGEE S96 Pro Weltweiter Mobilfunkempfang

Im Mobilfunk versteht sich das DOOGEE S96 Pro mit den weltweit gĂ€ngigsten 4G LTE MobilfunkbĂ€ndern. Schnelles WLAN wird in Form von Dual-AC WiFi unterstĂŒtzt. Eine umfangreiche Sensorik und der Empfang von Positionsdaten ĂŒber GPS, BEIDOU, GOLNASS und Galileo machen das Smartphone zum idealen Outdoor-Begleiter. NĂŒtzlich ist das verbaute NFC-Modul, das mobiles Bezahlen per Google Pay ermöglicht. Die BenutzeroberflĂ€che baut auf Android 10 auf.

Quad-Kamera mit Nachtsicht

Outdoor-Smartphones waren lange Zeit verpönt, weil viele Modelle zwar einen hohen Schutzfaktor boten, gleichzeitig aber miserabel ausgestattet waren, was die innere Hardware betrifft. Mittlerweile sind auch Outdoor-Smartphones mit besserer Hardware, insbesondere besseren Kameras, ausgestattet. Im Falle des S96 Pro kommt ein Quad-Kamerasystem mit 48 MP Samsung Hauptkamera, einer 20 MP Sony “Nachtsichtkamera”, einer 8 MP Weitwinkelkamera und einer 2 MP Makrokamera zum Einsatz.

DOOGEE S96 Pro 48 MP Quad-Kamera

Die Hauptkamera verwendet einen 48 MP Samsung ISOCELL GM1 (S5KGM1) Bildsensor, der mit einer Quad-Bayer-Matrix arbeitet und gerade im Mittelklasse-Segment fĂŒr eine brauchbare AufnahmequalitĂ€t sorgt. Was DOOGEE als “Nachtsichtkamera” bezeichnet, ist nichts anderes als eine Kombination aus einem 20 MP Sony IMX350 Bildsensor und 4 Infrarot-LEDs. Die 8 MP Weitwinkelkamera nimmt mit einem besonders breiten Blickfeld von 130° auf. Mit der 2 MP Makrokamera sind scharfe Aufnahmen bis auf 4 cm Distanz möglich. Der LED-Blitz unterteilt sich in 4 besonders helle Single-LEDs, die zugleich auch als Taschenlampe agieren. Die Frontkamera löst mit 16 MP auf.

Riesiger 6350 mAh Akku

DOOGEE S96 Pro 6350 mAh Akku

Lange Laufzeiten von mehr als 2 Tagen macht der 6350 mAh Akku möglich. Schnelles Laden wird mit bis zu 24 Watt unterstĂŒtzt. Mit nur einer Stunde am Strom wird der Akku bereits um 50 Prozent geladen. Kontaktlos lĂ€sst sich das DOOGEE S96 Pro mit bis zu 10 Watt laden.

Preis und VerfĂŒgbarkeit

Das DOOGEE S96 Pro gibt es aktuell ausschließlich bei Aliexpress im Vorverkauf. Der dortige Vorverkaufspreis betrĂ€gt 299,99 USD. Der Versand soll ab November erfolgen.

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Banggood
10-30 Werktage
229,45€
Aliexpress
10-30 Werktage
270,95€
Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
280,50€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 21. November 2020 12:42
guest
1 Kommentar
Älteste
Neueste
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Pascal

Das hört sich sehr vielversprechend an. Wann wÀre denn mit einem Test des S96 Pro zu rechnen?