News
1

Elephone S7 and S7 Mini - It's getting colorful!

by Timo21. October 2016

With the Elephone S7 and S7 Mini has the Chinese smartphone maker "Elephone" a new flagship and low budget smartphone in the starting blocks. Both devices will be released in November and offer not only impressive equipment but also an interesting design concept. However, appearance is not everything, as long as the hardware that dormant inside does not fit into the concept. It will be several weeks before the first reviews appear, which is why we first looked at the device in the Preview.

The Elephone S7 promotion on Gearbest. Click on the banner to get to the promo!

Elephone S7 Coupon Gearbest Promotion

Overview of the Elephone S7

Fast processor

The Elephone S7 becomes the new flagship model of the manufacturer. Equipped with one MediaTek Helio X20 processor and a Mali-T880 processor graphics is one with this smartphone damn fast on the way. The Helio X20 is a Deca-core processor, the one with 2.0GHz overclocked. With graphically demanding games, the processor gets along well and even in everyday multitasking, the smartphone will not be so sweaty due to the lavishly failing 4GB main memory.

Elephone S7 4G Phablet - Gearbest.com

The smartphone is advertised with a curved, "Bezel-less" Super In-Cell Display, By "bezel-less" is meant the ratio of the display edge to the housing edge. Often, manufacturers advertise their smartphone with such a display, but as soon as the first hands-on appear, the expectations are often muted because the display edge is much larger than expected. In China, the Elephone S7 has already appeared and first videos on YouTube show that the display edge of the S7, by the slightly curved display is actually very low.

The display diagonal is 5.5 inch at a resolution of 1920 1080 x pixels, Due to the in-cell technology used, the touchscreen is already integrated in the display. Multitouch is with maximum 5 simultaneous inputs supported. The display is protected by Gorilla Glass 3.

Elephone S7 test

camera

On the back is a 13 Megapixel main camera with a f / 2.2 aperture, One Autofocus and a LED flash, To the image sensor, the manufacturer makes no statements. Gimmicks like one electronic image stabilization or Real-time HDR available. The front camera releases with 5 Megapixel on. This camera comes with gadgets, such as a "Auto Beauty mode" therefore.

User Interface

The smartphone is delivered with Android 6.0, To what extent the user interface is adapted, the manufacturer did not announce. Most Elephone models were, however, delivered with a barely changed Android, which is very strongly based on Stock-Android. Most likely, the Elephone S7 is set to a clean Android.

Telephony and sensors

All 2G, 3G and 4G standards are supported. Also LTE band 20 is available. Who on one Dual-SIM Function is instructed, with the Elephone S7 also not be disappointed. Vorauf one should pay attention, however, that it is a so-called Hybrid Slot in which either the dual SIM function (2x Nano SIM) or the memory expansion option can be used! The internal memory can be accessed by means of a Micro SD memory card for a maximum of more 128GB be extended.

GPS Compass is of course available. For more precise navigation, the smartphone also has a E-Compass, Other sensors are one brightness sensor, Proximity sensor and an Accelerometer, Surprisingly, on the datasheet no gyroscope listed!

E-Touch 2.0 and fingerprint scanner

Capacitive control buttons are looking for this smartphone in vain. Instead, there is one below the display E-Touch 2.0 Button that recognizes multifunctional inputs. The entire smartphone control is via this one button. Also the Fingerprint scanner is not on the back of this smartphone, but has been integrated into the E-Touch control button. The Entsperrzeit gives Elephone 0.1 seconds at. The detection rate should at 99.7% lie.

Accumulator

The battery has a Capacity of 3.000mAh and is therefore on average. The assumed duration is about 1 1 / 2 days during normal use. Quick Charge is supported. This allows the battery to be fully charged in no time. Whether the manufacturer also a Quick Charge charger attached to the package or renounced as the Elephone P9000 on a charger is not yet known.

variations

The device should appear in 3 different variants you can 4 different color options. Das smallest model of Elephone S7 will with 2GB memory and 16GB internal memory be equipped. The middle model at least offers RAM 3GB and an internal memory of 32GB, The advertised Flaggschiff is with RAM 4GB and a full 64GB equipped with internal memory. Both Farben There are a total of 4 choices. In addition to one Standard black There are also more colorful colors, such as Gold, blue or green, The color is adjusted to the entire, Unibody case of the smartphone. The curved back is made of plastic. The frame, on the other hand, is made of aluminum.

The price is between 135 € and 188 €, depending on which model you choose. The smartphone is available from November!

Update (22.10.2016): Elephone has released a new video showing the user interface of the Elephone S7. Interesting is among other things the "Video Smooth" Function that makes videos even smoother. Also MiraVsion joined in the game and has been extended by several useful functions. Another feature is the "Split Screen" Mode in which the display is split in the middle and two apps can be displayed simultaneously. Here is the video on the official Elephone YouTube channel:

S7 New function video

Overview of the Elephone S7 Mini

The little brother of the flagship model differs only in terms of the display diagonal, the built-processor unit and the battery. The Elephone S7 Mini is with 5.2 inch compact. Nevertheless, the display triggers in Full HD and also relies on the In-cell technology, The built-in processor is the most economical MediaTek MTK6737 quad-core, This 4 core processor clocks at maximum 1.5GHz. The random access memory coincides 2GB a little lower. Of the Internal memory is 32GB, The capacity of the battery was up 2.4500mAh reduced. However, that does not mean that the runtime is lower than the top model. Especially the built in Elephone S7 Mini processor is characterized by its economy!

Price Comparison

Price history

Current prices

Gearbest
10-30 working days
173,86€
Buy geekbuying
10-30 working days
214,72€
Gearbest
10-30 working days
303,48€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 2. July 2020 04: 00
guest
1 Comment
Oldest
Latest
Inline feedback
View all comments
Wheat

Looks good and the price is tempting. I would like to know more about the camera. It would have to be a Sony sensor installed, right?

News
1

Elephone S7 und S7 Mini – Es wird bunt!

by Timo21. Oktober 2016

Mit dem Elephone S7 und S7 Mini hat der chinesische Smartphone-Hersteller „Elephone“¬†ein neues Flaggschiff- und Low Budget Smartphone in den Startl√∂chern.¬†Beide Ger√§te sollen noch im November erscheinen und bieten neben einer stattlichen Ausstattung auch ein interessantes Designkonzept. Aussehen ist jedoch nicht alles, sofern die im Inneren schlummernde Hardware nicht¬†ins Konzept passt. Bis die ersten Testberichte erscheinen, werden noch einige Wochen vergehen, weshalb wir uns das Ger√§t zun√§chst im Preview n√§her angesehen haben.

Die Elephone S7 Promotion auf Gearbest. Auf das Banner klicken um zur Promo zu gelangen!

Elephone S7 Gutschein Gearbest Promotion

√úberblick zum Elephone S7

Schneller Prozessor

Das Elephone S7 wird das neue Flaggschiffmodell des Herstellers. Ausgestattet mit einem MediaTek Helio X20 Prozessor und einer Mali-T880 Prozessorgrafik ist¬†man mit diesem Smartphone verdammt schnell unterwegs. Der Helio X20 ist ein Deca-Core Prozessor, der mit 2.0GHz taktet. Mit grafisch anspruchsvolleren Spielen kommt der Prozessor gut zurecht und auch im allt√§glichen Multitasking wird das Smartphone durch die √ľppig ausfallenden 4GB Arbeitsspeicher nicht so leicht ins Schwitzen geraten.

Elephone S7 4G Phablet - Gearbest.com

Beworben wird das Smartphone mit einem gekr√ľmmten, „bezel-less“ Super In-Cell Display. Mit „bezel-less“ ist dabei das Verh√§ltnis des Displayrandes zur Geh√§usekante gemeint. Vielfach bewerben Hersteller ihr Smartphone mit einem solchen Display, doch sobald die ersten Hands-On erscheinen, sind die Erwartungen oftmals ged√§mpft, da der Displayrand weitaus gr√∂√üer ausf√§llt als erwartet. In China ist das Elephone S7 bereits erschienen und erste Videos auf YouTube zeigen, dass der Displayrand des S7, durch das leicht gekr√ľmmte Display tats√§chlich sehr gering ausf√§llt.

Die Displaydiagonale betr√§gt 5.5 Zoll bei einer Aufl√∂sung von 1920 x 1080 Pixel. Durch die verwendete In-Cell Technologie ist der Touchscreen bereits im Display integriert. Multitouch wird mit maximal 5 gleichzeitigen Eingaben unterst√ľtzt. Gesch√ľtzt wird das Display durch Gorilla Glass 3.

Elephone S7 Test

Kamera

R√ľckseitig¬†befindet sich eine 13 Megapixel Hauptkamera mit einer f/2.2 Blende, einem Autofokus und einem LED Blitz. Zum Bildsensor macht der Hersteller keine Angaben. Spielereien wie eine elektronische Bildstabilisierung oder Echtzeit-HDR sind vorhanden. Die Frontkamera l√∂st mit 5 Megapixel auf. Auch diese Kamera kommt mit Spielereien, wie z.B. einem „Auto-Beauty-Modus“ daher.

Benutzeroberfläche

Ausgeliefert wird das Smartphone mit Android 6.0. Inwiefern die Benutzeroberfläche angepasst ist, hat der Hersteller nicht bekanntgegeben. Die meisten Elephone-Modelle wurden allerdings mit einem kaum veränderten Android ausgeliefert, das sich sehr stark an Stock-Android orientiert. Sehr wahrscheinlich wird auch das Elephone S7 auf ein sauberes Android setzen.

Telefonie und Sensoren

S√§mtliche 2G, 3G und 4G Standards werden unterst√ľtzt. Auch LTE Band 20 ist¬†vorhanden. Wer auf eine Dual-SIM Funktion angewiesen ist, wird mit dem Elephone S7 ebenfalls nicht entt√§uscht werden. Vorauf man allerdings achten sollte ist, dass es sich um einen so genannten Hybrid-Slot handelt, bei dem entweder die Dual-SIM Funktion (2x Nano SIM) oder die Speichererweiterungsm√∂glichkeit genutzt werden kann! Der interne Speicher kann mittels einer Micro SD-Speicherkarte um maximal weitere 128GB erweitert werden.

GPS ist selbstverst√§ndlich vorhanden. Zur genaueren Navigation besitzt das Smartphone zus√§tzlich einen E-Kompass. Weitere Sensoren sind ein Helligkeitssensor, ein N√§herungssensor und ein Beschleunigungssensor. √úberraschenderweise ist auf dem Datenblatt¬†kein Gyroskop aufgef√ľhrt!

E-Touch 2.0 und Fingerabdruckscanner

Kapazitive Bedientasten sucht man bei diesem Smartphone vergebens. Stattdessen befindet sich unterhalb des Displays eine E-Touch 2.0 Taste, die multifunktionale Eingaben erkennt. Die gesamte Smartphone-Steuerung¬†erfolgt √ľber diese eine Taste. Auch der Fingerabdruckscanner befindet sich bei diesem Smartphone nicht auf der R√ľckseite, sondern wurde in der E-Touch Bedientaste integriert. Die Entsperrzeit gibt Elephone mit 0.1 Sekunden an. Die Erkennungsrate soll bei 99.7% liegen.

Akku

Der Akku besitzt eine Kapazit√§t von 3.000mAh und liegt somit im Durchschnitt. Die vermutete Laufzeit liegt bei etwa 1 1/2 Tagen bei normaler Nutzung.¬†Quick Charge wird unterst√ľtzt. Hiermit kann der Akku in k√ľrzester Zeit komplett aufgeladen werden. Ob der Hersteller auch ein Quick Charge Ladeger√§t dem Lieferumfang beilegt oder wie beim Elephone P9000 auf ein Ladeger√§t verzichtet, steht bislang noch nicht fest.

Variationsmöglichkeiten

Erscheinen soll das Ger√§t in 3 verschiedenen Varianten mit 4 verschiedenen Farbm√∂glichkeiten. Das kleinste Modell des Elephone S7 wird mit 2GB Arbeitsspeicher und 16GB internem Speicher ausgestattet sein. Das mittlere Modell bietet immerhin 3GB RAM und einen internen Speicher von 32GB. Das angepriesene Flaggschiff ist mit 4GB RAM und einem satten 64GB internen Speicher ausgestattet. Bei den Farben gibt es insgesamt 4 Auswahlm√∂glichkeiten. Neben einem Standard-Schwarz gibt es auch buntere Farben, wie z.B. Gold, Blau oder Gr√ľn. Farblich angepasst ist dabei das gesamte, Unibody¬†Geh√§use des Smartphones. Die gebogene R√ľckseite besteht aus Kunststoff. Der Rahmen besteht hingegen aus Aluminium.

Die Preis liegt zwischen 135‚ā¨ und 188‚ā¨, jenachdem f√ľr welches Modell man sich entscheidet. Das Smartphone ist ab November erh√§ltlich!

Update (22.10.2016): Elephone hat ein neues Video ver√∂ffentlicht, das die Benutzeroberfl√§che des Elephone S7 zeigt. Interessant ist unter anderem die „Video Smooth“ Funktion, durch die Videos noch fl√ľssiger dargestellt werden. Auch MiraVsion ist mit von der Partie und wurde um einige, n√ľtzliche Funktionen erweitert. Ein weiteres Feature ist der „Split Screen“ Modus, bei dem die Displaydarstellung mittig geteilt wird und zwei Apps simultan dargestellt werden k√∂nnen. Hier das Video auf dem¬†offiziellen Elephone YouTube Kanal:

√úberblick zum Elephone S7 Mini

Der kleine Bruder des Flaggschiffmodells unterscheidet sich lediglich hinsichtlich der Displaydiagonale, der verbauten Prozessoreinheit und dem Akku. Das Elephone S7 Mini ist mit 5.2 Zoll kompakter. Dennoch löst das Display in Full HD auf und setzt ebenfalls auf die In-Cell Technologie. Bei dem verbauten Prozessor handelt es sich um den sparsamen MediaTek MTK6737 Quad-Core. Dieser 4-Kern-Prozessor taktet mit maximal 1.5GHz. Der Arbeitsspeicher fällt mit 2GB etwas geringer aus. Der interne Speicher beträgt 32GB. Die Kapazität des Akkus wurde auf 2.4500mAh reduziert. Das heißt allerdings nicht, dass die Laufzeit dadurch geringer ist, als beim Top-Modell. Gerade der im Elephone S7 Mini verbaute Prozessor zeichnet sich durch seine Sparsamkeit aus!

Preisvergleich

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
173,04€
Geekbuying kaufen
10-30 Werktage
213,33€
Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
302,04€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 10. Juli 2020 12:00
guest
1 Kommentar
√Ąlteste
Neueste
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Trigo

Sieht gut aus und der Preis ist verlockend. Mich w√ľrden n√§here Angaben zur Kamera interessieren. Es m√ľsste ein Sony Sensor verbaut sein, oder?