News
2

Finow X5 Air - Smartwatch with Android OS

by Timo1. August 2017
The Finow X5 Air is already the third Android smartwatch that Finow released under the model series "X5". However, if you compare the new model with the predecessor models, there are only minor differences. What are the differences and all other information, you can find summarized in this post.
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

Finow

Product

Finow X5 Air

Specifications

Display
Display Type: OLED
Display diagonal: 1.39 inches
Display resolution: 400 x 400 pixels

Processor and memory
CPU: MTK6580
RAM: 2GB
Internal memory: 16GB
Memory extension: no

Mobile
GSM: 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 MHz
WCDMA: 850 / 1900 / 2100 MHz

other
Bluetooth: 4.0
WiFi: 802.11 b / g / n
GPS: Yes
Pedometer: Yes
Heart Rate Monitor: Yes
OS: Android 5.1
Battery: 450mAh

Finow X5 Air

Header

Design

Outwardly you can hardly distinguish all smartwatches of the model series "X5". The uniform Housing consists of the Stainless steel alloy 316L and is milled from a single piece of CNC. Optionally, the watch is available in shiny silver, but also in black. The watchband is made of imitation leather and closed with a pin buckle. Due to the running within the bracelet antennas, the watch band can not be changed. The smartwatch is not waterproof!

Display

circular display is of the type OLED. Display resolution is 400 x 400 pixels at one Diagonal display from 1.39 inches. Thus, the display is identical to its direct predecessor, the "Finow X5 Plus". The achieved point density is 286 PPI. OLED panels are unlike traditional LCD panels without backlight. Each individual pixel lights up on its own and can be switched off if necessary, resulting in a particularly rich black level. Another advantage is a lower energy consumption.

FINOW X5 AIR 3G Smartwatch Phone - Gearbest.com

Processor and memory

Also with the processor there are no differences to the predecessor. The heart of this is the "MTK6580" processor from MediaTek, which is also installed in many low budget smartphones. This is a quad-core processor whose Cortex-A7 cores clock up to 1.3 GHz. What is different, however, is the memory equipment. The Finow X5 Air relies on one 2GB large RAM and a 16GB large flash memory, Thus, at least the memory has doubled. An additional expansion of the internal memory by means of an SD memory card is not supported. The system is powered by one 450 mAh battery.

Finow X5 Air Test

Native Android and Watchfaces

On the software side Smartwatch runs with a native one Android 5.1as you know it from smartphones. However, the user interface has been adapted to the circular display of the smartwatch. Apps can be directly from the preinstalled Google PlayStore download and install. Due to the circular presentation, however, it can lead to display problems, which not all apps can be operated. In comparison to Finow X5 Plus The user interface of the Finow X5 Air has been further optimized. Among other things, the menu was facilitated, there are new shortcuts and new Watchfaces. You can choose from a total of 12 preinstalled watchfaces. Further watchfaces can be downloaded directly via the smartwatch, as well as it is possible to load your own watchfaces on the clock. Instructions can be found in the numerous smartwatch communities.

Smartwatch X5 Air (1)

connectivity

Equipped with one Nano SIM slot, It is also possible to call with the smartwatch. The GSM frequencies 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 MHz and WCDMA frequencies 850 / 1900 / 2100 MHz are supported. The further equipment with a microphone and a loudspeaker, the Finow X5 Air is seen as a smartphone for the wrist. If you prefer to forward phone calls from your smartphone to the smartwatch, then you can Bluetooth 4.0 fall back on. Also integrated is a WiFi module. If you connect the Finow X5 Air with a WLAN you can surf through the Smartwatch or you can download apps and Watchfaces.

GPS, heart rate measurement and pedometer

Also the sporty side of this Smartwach should not be neglected. On PedometerIt counts the daily steps and provides detailed information about the calories burned and the distance traveled. On Heart Rate Monitor The bottom of the Finow X5 Air uses a light emitting diode and a green LED to determine the current heart rate. For precise positioning, the smartwatch is also equipped with a GPS module fitted. If you also install Google Maps, the Finow X5 Air can also be converted into a compact navigation system.

Smartwatch X5 Air (2)

assessment

Smartwatch and Smartphone manufacturers from China are known to "recycle" old components. Also, the Finow X5 Air is rather a "recycled" smartwatch, as that it would represent a significant upgrade to its predecessor models. Design, display and processor are identical to the previous model "Finow X5 Plus", Only the memory equipment was extended and the ROM was adjusted to a minimum. Due to the small difference in price of both smartwatches, it is currently recommended to consider the Finow X5 Air. As soon as we get a test copy of the Smartwatch, the detailed test follows!

Price Comparison

Price history

Current prices

Gearbest
10-30 working days
129,28€
Banggood
10-30 working days
148,35€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 5st, 2020 02:02

Click here for the gadget!

2
Leave a comment

avatar
Latest Oldest
Marco
guest
Marco

Moin, I tend to assume that the clock WIFI / WLAN has. Gearbest also insists on various comments (and even on the Gearbest page in the article description video you can see that the WIFI type turns on), claims that Gearbest continues that the watch has NO WLAN / WIFI. Would like to understand. On the side is unfortunately also the clock is available, but on my request why the clock has not been sent for a week, I have received the answer that it is currently out of stock and will be sent in about 2-3 weeks , Funny handling. I hope there are not 2 versions of the Finow X5 AIR.

Ralf
guest
Ralf

Has your X5 arrived in the meantime?

News
1

Finow X5 Air – Smartwatch mit Android OS

by TimoAugust 1, 2017

Die Finow X5 Air ist bereits die dritte Android Smartwatch, die Finow unter der Modell-Reihe "X5" veröffentlicht. Vergleicht man allerdings das neue Modell mit den Vorgängermodellen, gibt es nur geringfügige Unterschiede. Welche Unterschiede das sind und alle weiteren Infos, findest du auf den Punkt zusammengefasst in diesem Beitrag.

Überblick
Hersteller

Finow

Produktbezeichnung

Finow X5 Air

Spezifikationen

Display
Displaytyp: OLED
Displaydiagonale: 1.39 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 400 x 400 Pixel

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: MTK6580
RAM: 2GB
Interner Speicher: 16GB
Speichererweiterung: Nein

Mobilfunk
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz
WCDMA: 850/1900/2100 MHz

Sonstige
Bluetooth: 4.0
WiFi: 802.11 b/g/n
GPS: Ja
Pedometer: Ja
Herzfrequenzmesser: Ja
OS: Android 5.1
Akku: 450mAh

Sonstige

Zum Produkt

Finow X5 Air

Header

Design

Äußerlich kann man sämtliche Smartwatches der Modell-Reihe „X5“ kaum unterscheiden. Das einheitliche Gehäuse besteht aus der Edelstahllegierung 316L und ist aus einem Stück CNC gefräst. Wahlweise gibt es die Uhr im glänzenden Silber, aber auch in Schwarz. Das Uhrenarmband besteht aus Kunstleder und wird über eine Dornschließe geschlossen. Aufgrund der innerhalb des Armbandes verlaufenden Antennen, kann das Uhrenarmband nicht gewechselt werden. Die Smartwatch ist nicht wasserdicht!

Display

Das kreisrunde Display ist vom Typ OLED. Die Displayauflösung beträgt 400 x 400 Pixel bei einer Displaydiagonale von 1.39 Zoll. Somit ist das Display identisch zum direkten Vorgänger, der „Finow X5 Plus„. Die erreichte Punktdichte liegt bei 286 PPI. OLED Panels kommen im Gegensatz zu herkömmlichen LCD Panels ohne Hintergrundbeleuchtung aus. Jeder einzelne Pixel leuchtet von sich aus und kann bei Bedarf abgeschaltet werden, wodurch ein besonders satter Schwarzwert erzielt wird. Als weiterer Vorteil ergibt sich auch ein geringerer Energieverbrauch.

Prozessor und Speicher

Auch beim Prozessor gibt es keinerlei Unterschiede zum Vorgänger. Das Herzstück bildet der „MTK6580“ Prozessor von MediaTek, der auch in vielen Low Budget Smartphones verbaut ist. Hierbei handelt es sich um einen Quad-Core Prozessor, dessen Cortex-A7 Kerne mit bis zu 1.3 GHz takten. Was sich allerdings unterscheidet, ist die Speicherausstattung. Die Finow X5 Air setzt auf einen 2GB großen Arbeitsspeicher und einen 16GB großen Flash-Speicher. Somit hat sich zumindest die Speicherausstattung verdoppelt. Eine zusätzliche Erweiterung des internen Speichers mittels einer SD-Speicherkarte wird nicht unterstützt. Angetrieben wird das System von einem 450 mAh Akku.

Finow X5 Air Test

Natives Android und Watchfaces

Softwareseitig läuft sich Smartwatch mit einem nativen Android 5.1, wie man es von Smartphones kennt. Allerdings wurde die Benutzeroberfläche auf das kreisrunde Display der Smartwatch angepasst. Apps lassen sich direkt über den vorinstallierten Google PlayStore herunterladen und installieren. Durch die kreisrunde Darstellung kann es jedoch zu Darstellungsproblemen kommen, wodurch nicht alle Apps bedient werden können. Im Vergleich zur Finow X5 Plus wurde die Benutzeroberfläche der Finow X5 Air nochmals optimiert. Unter anderem wurde die Menüführung erleichtert, es gibt neue Shortcuts und neue Watchfaces. Wählen lässt sich aus insgesamt 12 vorinstallierten Watchfaces. Weitere Watchfaces können direkt über die Smartwatch heruntergeladen werden, als auch ist es möglich eigene Watchfaces auf die Uhr zu laden. Anleitungen hierzu findet man in den zahlreichen Smartwatch-Communities.

Smartwatch X5 Air (1)

Konnektivität

Ausgestattet mit einem Nano SIM-Slot, ist es auch möglich mit der Smartwatch zu telefonieren. Unterstützt werden die GSM-Frequenzen 850/900/1800/1900 MHz und WCDMA-Frequenzen 850/1900/2100 MHz. Durch die weitere Ausstattung mit einem Mikrofon und einem Lautsprecher ist die Finow X5 Air so gesehen wie ein Smartphone für das Handgelenk. Möchte man Telefonate lieber von seinem Smartphone an die Smartwatch weiterleiten, so kann man auf Bluetooth 4.0 zurückgreifen. Ebenfalls integriert ist ein WiFi Modul. Verbindet man die Finow X5 Air mit einem WLAN kann über die Smartwatch gesurft werden oder es lassen sich Apps und Watchfaces herunterladen.

GPS, Herzfrequenzmessung und Pedometer

Auch die sportliche Seite dieser Smartwach soll nicht zu kurz kommen. Ein Pedometer, zählt die täglichen Schritte und liefert detaillierte Angaben zu den verbrannten Kalorien und der zurückgelegten Strecke. Ein Herzfrequenzmesser auf der Unterseite der Finow X5 Air ermittelt mit Hilfe einer Leuchtdiode und einer grün leuchtenden LED die aktuelle Herzfrequenz. Zur präzisen Positionsbestimmung ist die Smartwatch zudem mit einem GPS Modul ausgestattet. Installiert man zusätzlich Google Maps, kann die Finow X5 Air auch zum kompakten Navi umfunktioniert werden.

Smartwatch X5 Air (2)

Einschätzung

Smartwatch und Smartphone Hersteller aus China sind bekannt dafür alte Komponenten zu „recyceln“. Auch die Finow X5 Air ist vielmehr eine „recycelte“ Smartwatch, als dass sie ein nennenswertes Upgrade zu den Vorgängermodellen darstellen würde. Design, Display und Prozessor sind identisch zum Vorgängermodell „Finow X5 Plus. Erweitert wurde lediglich die Speicherausstattung und die ROM wurde minimal angepasst. Durch den geringen preislichen Unterschied beider Smartwatches, empfiehlt es sich aktuell dennoch die Finow X5 Air in Betracht zu ziehen. Sobald uns ein Testexemplar der Smartwatch erreicht, folgt der ausführliche Test an dieser Stelle!

Hier geht es zum Gadget!

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

1 Kommentar An "Finow X5 Air – Smartwatch mit Android OS"

Benachrichtigung
avatar
Sortieren nach:   Neueste | Älteste
Marco
Gast
Marco

Moin, tendenziell gehe ich davon aus, dass die Uhr WIFI/WLAN hat. Gearbest besteht auch nach diversen Kommentaren (und selbst auf der Gearbest Seite bei dem in der Artikelbeschreibung vorhandenen Video sieht man das der Typ WIFI anschaltet), behaupter Gearbest weiterhin, dass die Uhr KEIN WLAN/WIFI hat. Würde es gern verstehen. Auf der Seite steht leider auch das die Uhr lieferbar ist, aber auf meine Nachfrage warum die Uhr seit einer Woche noch nicht verschickt ist, habe ich die Antwort bekommen, dass sie aktuell nicht am Lager ist und in ca. 2-3 Wochen verschickt wird. Komische Handhabung. Ich hoffe es gibt nicht 2 Versionen von der Finow X5 AIR.

wpDiscuz