News
2

Google Pixel 4a - Google's new mid-range smartphone

by Timo3. August 2020
The rumor mill has been simmering for a long time, but now Google has officially presented the Google Pixel 4a. On August 03rd, the company presented its new mid-range smartphone to the public. Nevertheless, we still have to wait. The smartphone will only be available in stores from October 01st!

Google Pixel 4a

Until the Pixel 4a is released on 03. Augustwhat makes Google's new mid-range smartphone up and down. The first Rumors surfaced, which in retrospect were actually pretty much right. At least as far as the technical data of the device is concerned. The rumor mill was wrong as soon as it came to the release date. Sometimes the smartphone should already be presented in May, then in June and finally in July. The dates were probably actually targeted internally, but were then repeatedly postponed due to the current situation.

Update 03. August 2020

After a delay of several months, the Google became the Pixel 4a smartphone on the 03. August officially presented. In form of Puzzle (Link) the Mountain View company announced the launch date.

Google Pixel 4a release date puzzle.

The following are the Specifications of the Pixel 4a:

  • Display: 5.81 inch OLED (2340 × 1080 @ 60 FPS)
  • SoC: Qualcomm Snapdragon 730
  • CPU: 6x 1.8 GHz, 2x 2.2 GHz
  • GPU: Adreno 618
  • Memory: 64 GB / 128 GB
  • R.A.M: 6 GB
  • Main camera: 12.2 Megapixel
  • Front camera: 8 Megapixel
  • Video recordings main camera: 1080p @ 30, 60, 120 FPS; 720p @ 240 FPS; 4K @ 30 FPS
  • Video recordings front camera: 1080p @ 30
  • Battery pack: 3080 mAh, 18 watt quick charge function
  • To dye: Just Black and Barely Blue
  • Operating system: Android 10

Update 02. May 2020

Not a day without new leaks to Pixel 4a. A Cuban YouTuber has shared several photos on his Twitter channel that were taken with the camera of the Pixel 4a. The second leak shows the "Google sunfish"In the database of the benchmark app"Geekbench". From the entry it appears that it is a device with 730 Snapdragon SoC and RAM 6GB concerns.

Update 29. April 2020

There is a new leak to the Google Pixel 4a. The leak comes from an internal Vodafone document and names it May 22nd as sales start. It is also striking that Google has the current hardware generation on offer until the 13th mail.

A publication in the period of Google I / O, which should have taken place from May 12th to 14th, is becoming more and more likely. It is still exciting to see what Google will surprise us with in the coming weeks!

If you believe the previous leaks, the new Pixel 4a smartphone could be released in just a few weeks. From May 12th to 14th, it would have been canceled Google I/O take place, which the company often uses to present new products. That would also be the market launch of the Pixel 3a (our test) fit that came on the market in May 2019. The selling price is said to be around 399 Euros lie.

The Pixel 4a sales packaging

A current leak shows a possible sales packaging for the new Pixel smartphone. The rear of the smartphone depicted on it reveals a square camera system. The first render images with a very similar design appeared in December of last year.

The sales packaging of the Pixel 4a.

Possible sales packaging of the Pixel 4a

Shortly afterwards, the data sheet of the Google Pixel 4a was leaked from a confidential source. As the colleagues from 9to5google report, the Pixel 4a is a smartphone in a plastic unibody housing. The display is of the type OLED and solve at a diagonal of 5.81 inches with 2340 x 1080 pixels on.

The Pixel 4a data sheet

The system-on-chip is that Qualcomm Snapdragon 730 with a Adreno GPU 616. The CPU of the middle class chip is divided into two clusters. The power cluster is made up of two Cortex-A76 cores that clock at up to 2.2 GHz. The energy-saving cluster in turn is formed by six Cortex-A55 cores with a maximum 1.8 GHz clock rate. Stand by 6GB memory and 64GB or 128GB data store to the side. The power supply takes over 3080 mAh battery with 18 watt quick charge function (USB-C). Incidentally, the Pixel 4a should also have a 3.5 mm headphone jack be equipped.

A render shot shows what the Google Pixel 4a could look like.

Render shot of the Pixel 4a

The Titan M security chip protects the smartphone against unauthorized access. Google's Pixel Neural Core, Soli and Motion Sense are missing. The main camera on the back remains unspectacular. Instead of an extensive camera system with several sensors, there is only one 12.2 MP sensor with auto focus and a combination of OIS / EIS image stabilization. The main camera records videos in the following resolutions: 1080p @ 30, 60, 120 FPS, 720p @ 240 FPS and 4K @ 30 FPS. The front camera solve with 8 MP and makes use of an 84 ° wide-angle lens.

Source packaging: twitter.com/Slashleaks/status/1248190037193342976
Source data sheet: 9to5google.com/2020/04/09/exclusive-google-pixel-4a-details-specs/

guest
2 Comments
Oldest
Latest
Inline feedback
View all comments
Erik

Will definitely be my new smartphone. A lot of friends of mine got the 3a last year. The price-performance ratio is simply unbeatable with the Pixel a devices. It could have used a little more battery, but even if you only use it for one day, that's not an issue. Charge my smartphone every night anyway.

Felix

Should then appear next week. I'm looking forward to it 🙂

News
2

Google Pixel 4a – Googles neue Smartphone Mittelklasse

by Timo3. August 2020
Lange hat die Gerüchteküche gebrodelt doch jetzt hat Google das Google Pixel 4a offiziell vorgestellt. Am 03. August hat das Unternehmen sein neues Mittelklasse-Smartphone der Öffentlichkeit präsentiert. Trotzdem heißt es weiterhin warten. Erst ab dem 01. Oktober soll das Smartphone im Handel erhältlich sein!

Google Pixel 4a

Bis zur Veröffentlichung des Pixel 4a am 03. August, was es ein regelrechtes Auf und Ab um Googles neue Smartphone Mittelklasse. Bereits Ende 2019 sind erste Gerüchte aufgetaucht, die rückblickend sogar ziemlich richtig lagen. Zumindest was die technischen Daten des Geräts betrifft. Falsch lag die Gerüchteküche jedoch, sobald es um den Veröffentlichungstermin ging. Mal sollte das Smartphone bereits im Mai, dann im Juni und letztlich im Juli vorgestellt werden. Vermutlich waren die Termine intern auch tatsächlich angepeilt, wurden dann aber wegen der aktuellen Lage immer wieder verschoben.

Update 03. August 2020

Nach mehrmonatiger Verzögerung wurde das Google das Pixel 4a Smartphone am 03. August offiziell vorgestellt. In Form eines Rätsels (Link) hat das Unternehmen aus Mountain View den Vorstellungstermin bekanntgegeben.

Google Pixel 4a Rätsel zum Veröffentlichungsdatum.

Folgendes sind die Spezifikationen des Pixel 4a:

  • Display: 5.81 Zoll OLED (2340×1080@60 FPS)
  • SoC: Qualcomm Snapdragon 730
  • CPU: 6x 1.8 GHz, 2x 2.2 GHz
  • GPU: Adreno 618
  • Speicher: 64 GB / 128 GB
  • RAM: 6 GB
  • Hauptkamera: 12.2 Megapixel
  • Frontkamera: 8 Megapixel
  • Videoaufnahmen Hauptkamera: 1080p@30, 60, 120 FPS; 720p@240 FPS; 4K@30 FPS
  • Videoaufnahmen Frontkamera: 1080p@30
  • Akku: 3080 mAh, 18 Watt Schnellladefunkltion
  • Farben: Just Black und Barely Blue
  • Betriebssystem: Android 10

Update 02. Mai 2020

Kein Tag ohne neue Leaks zum Pixel 4a. Ein kubanischer YouTuber hat auf seinem Twitter-Kanal mehrere Fotos geteilt, die mit der Kamera des Pixel 4a aufgenommen wurden. Der zweite Leak zeigt das „Google sunfish“ in der Datenbank der Benchmark-App „Geekbench„. Aus dem Eintrag geht hervor, dass es sich um ein Gerät mit Snapdragon 730 SoC und 6GB RAM handelt.

Update 29. April 2020

Es gibt mal wieder einen neuen Leak zum Google Pixel 4a. Der Leak stammt aus einem internen Vodafone Dokument und benennt den 22. Mai als Verkaufsstart. Auffällig ist auch, dass Google die aktuelle Hardware-Generation bis zum 13. Mail im Angebot hat.

Eine Veröffentlichung im Zeitraum der Google I/O, die vom 12. – 14. Mai hätte stattfinden sollen, wird damit immer wahrscheinlicher. Es bleibt weiterhin spannend, mit was uns Google in den nächsten Wochen überraschen wird!

Glaubt man den bisherigen Leaks, dann könnte das neuen Pixel 4a Smartphone bereits in wenigen Wochen veröffentlicht werden. Vom 12. – 14 Mai hätte die mittlerweile abgesagte Google I/O stattfinden sollen, die das Unternehmen häufig auch zur Vorstellung neuer Produkte nutzt. Das würde auch zum Marktstart des Pixel 3a (unser Test) passen, das im Mai 2019 auf den Markt kam. Der Verkaufspreis soll bei ungefähr 399 Euro liegen.

Die Pixel 4a Verkaufsverpackung

Ein aktueller Leak zeigt eine mögliche Verkaufsverpackung des neuen Pixel Smartphones. Die darauf abgebildete Smartphone-Rückseite verrät ein quadratisch angeordnetes Kamerasystem. Erste Renderbilder mit einem sehr ähnlichen Design sind bereits im Dezember des vergangenen Jahres aufgetaucht.

DIe Verkaufsverpackung des Pixel 4a.

Mögliche Verkaufsverpackung des Pixel 4a

Kurz darauf wurde aus vertraulicher Quelle das Datenblatt des Google Pixel 4a geleakt. Wie die Kollegen von 9to5google berichten, ist das Pixel 4a ein Smartphone im Kunststoff-Unibody Gehäuse. Das Display ist vom Typ OLED und löst bei einer Diagonale von 5.81 Zoll mit 2340 x 1080 Pixel auf.

Das Pixel 4a Datenblatt

Das System-on-Chip ist das Qualcomm Snapdragon 730 mit Adreno 616 GPU. Die CPU des Mittelklasse-Chips unterteilt sich in zwei Cluster. Den Leistungscluster bilden zwei Cortex-A76 Kerne, die mit bis zu 2.2 GHz takten. Den Energiesparcluster bilden wiederum sechs Cortex-A55 Kerne mit maximaler 1.8 GHz Taktrate. Dem stehen 6GB Arbeitsspeicher und 64GB oder 128GB Datenspeicher zur Seite. Die Stromversorgung übernimmt ein 3080 mAh Akku mit 18 Watt Schnellladefunktion (USB-C). Übrigens soll das Pixel 4a auch mit einer 3.5 mm Kopfhörerbuchse ausgestattet sein.

Ein Rendershot zeigt, wie das Google Pixel 4a aussehen könnte.

Rendershot des Pixel 4a

Der Titan M Sicherheitschip schützt das Smartphone vor unbefugten Zugriffen. Googles Pixel Neural Core, Soli und Motion Sense fehlen. Unspektakulär bleibt die rückseitige Hauptkamera. Statt einem umfangreichen Kamerasystem mit mehreren Sensoren, gibt es hier nur einen einzigen 12.2 MP Sensor mit Autofokus und einer Kombination aus OIS/EIS Bildstabilisierung. Videos nimmt die Hauptkamera in folgenden Auflösungen auf: 1080p@30, 60, 120 FPS, 720p @240 FPS und 4K @30 FPS. Die Frontkamera löst mit 8 MP auf und macht sich ein 84° Weitwinkelobjektiv zu nutze.

Quelle Verpackung: twitter.com/Slashleaks/status/1248190037193342976
Quelle Datenblatt: 9to5google.com/2020/04/09/exclusive-google-pixel-4a-details-specs/

guest
2 Comments
Älteste
Neueste
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Erik

Wird definitiv mein neues Smartphone. Super viele Freunde von mir haben sich letztes Jahr das 3a geholt. Preis-Leistung ist einfach unschlagbar bei den Pixel a Geräten. Bisschen mehr Akku hätte es vertragen können, aber selbst wenn man damit nur über einen Tag kommt ist das kein Thema. Lade mein Smartphone sowieso jeden Abend auf.

Felix

Sollte ja dann nächste Woche erscheinen. Bin schon gespannt drauf 🙂