Audio
0
Review

HAVIT i95 in the test - TWS in-ear headphones

by 4. February 2020
With a price of around € 95, the HAVIT I25 are a real declaration of war in the area of ​​true wireless headphones. The headphones want to keep up with solid workmanship and good sound. Can you keep the promise? We tested them for you.
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

HAVIT

Product

I95

Specifications

General

Size:
Headphones: 22 X 15,5 X 13,8mm
Loading cases: 68.5 X 32.4 X 44.1mm
Frequency range: 20-20Khz

Weight:
Headphones: 2 X 4g
Charging case: 39g

device
Standard: 5.0
Range: up to 10 meters

P
* A2DP
* AVRCP
* HFP
+ HSPSP

Others
Microphone: Yes
Operation: Touch
Battery charging case: ~ 500 mAh (fully charged in 3h)
Battery headphones: 2 X 30 mAh (fully charged in 2h)

What's in the box

1 x charging cradle
2 x earphones
1 x micro USB cable
1 x Operating Instructions

Design, workmanship and delivery

The HAVIT i95 are very compact with dimensions of 22 x 15,5 x 13,8mm. With a weight of only 4 grams per headphone, they are also quite light. The charging case, which comes with the dimensions 68,5 x 32,5 x 44,1mm, weighs only 39 grams. The case and the headphones have a total weight of 47 grams.

The design of the headphones is kept quite simple and dispenses with striking elements like a long shaft on the Xiaomi AirDots Pro or the Apple AirPods.

Havit I95 TWS with charging case

The workmanship of the headset was well done according to the price. At a price of € 25, scratch-resistant hard plastic can also be expected, which was installed here. Nevertheless, the general processing looks solid and there is no rattling or crunching. The headphones themselves are also made of hard plastic, with the various ear pads made of soft plastic.

The touch surface of the headphones feels valuable, can be scanned easily and found quickly.

The scope of delivery includes the charging case, a micro USB cable, the headphones, 3 pairs of ear pads (S / M / L) and operating instructions.

commissioning

Setting up the headphones was no problem under the iOS and Android operating systems and is intuitive. When the charging case is opened, the two headphones start to flash alternately and are ready to pair. The HAVIT i95 can then be easily connected via the Bluetooth of the mobile device. If these are coupled, they can be removed and placed in the ears. A short tone sounds, which makes it clear that the headphones are actually connected.

Havit I95 headphones open charging case

Once the Havit i95 is connected, they remember the last connected device. If you open the charging cradle, the headphones search for the last connections and establish them automatically. However, this did not always work and I then had to establish the connection manually in the Bluetooth menu.

For charging, the two headphones are simply put back in the charging case. If the HAVIT i95 are being charged, they flash orange. The charging case itself has an LED on the back next to the micro USB port, which lights up as soon as the case is loaded. If this is off, the charging case of the HAVIT i95 is fully charged and can be removed from the power.

sound quality

Depths, mid and highs

Every single headphone has one 6 mm drive installed. When it comes to sound, the headphones are completely convincing. The deep are balanced and are not too pushy. In addition, the depths, especially with bass-heavy songs, can be clearly felt and really make you want more.

The In the middle are also very balanced and get through well. The Heights do not appear too plastic or covered. Even when listening to louder music, the highs still come through without distorting.

ANC (Active Noise Canceling) is unfortunately to be found in vain with the HAVIT I95, but this is also tolerable in view of the price. The headphones themselves shield well anyway and let little noise into the inside of the ear.

Havit I95 headphones with ear pads

Operation and headset

Both headphones have one touch operationwhich you can use to control the music or the respective language assistant.
The music can be stopped or continued. Calls can also be answered and ended. The volume cannot be controlled via the headphones. Even individualizing the commands cannot be changed via the setting, which is a real shame.

Another disadvantage is that the touch surface often accepts commands when the headphones are readjusted, which shouldn't actually be executed. So the music was often paused or a call ended without me wanting it.

The battery indicator can be easily read from the connected end device. The iOS status of the HAVIT I95 can be found under the playback option in the control center.

The voice quality when using the HAVIT I95 is convincing. There are no background noises or noise in the person opposite. In addition, the sound of videos or films is reproduced synchronously, so that films can be viewed and enjoyed on the end device without any problems.

Havit I95 charging case from the side

Comfort

The headphones themselves have a very comfortable fit, which is also reinforced by their low weight. Due to the different sized ear pads, the headphones are very adaptable.

The HAVIT I95 was always securely in the ear canal during sporting activities such as yoga, cycling, walking or weight training. However, the headphones slip out in other sports such as jogging or cross trainers and had to be readjusted. But you can help with memory foams, which can be attached to the headphones.

Accumulator

The batteries of the two headphones, which are 30 mAh in size, should last about 3 hours at medium volume. I can also confirm this after my long-term test. At a quieter or higher volume, the battery life should vary up to 30 minutes.

During the test, the headphones discharged equally quickly, so that no differences could arise when recharging. The case's 500 mAh battery is sufficient to fully recharge the headphones 8-10 times.

Havit I95 charging case closed

The charging time to charge the headphones from 0% to 100% is approximately 2 hours.

The battery level of the charging case can be read from the LED next to the micro USB. If it is no longer lit, the case is fully charged and can be removed from the power. The battery of the headphones themselves can be read on the mobile device.

Final Words

rating
Positive

Touch operation on the headphones
Intuitive setup
Simple design
Good and balanced sound
Good comfort
Adequate battery life

Negative

Charging case prone to scratches
Charging cradle closes quickly
Battery level of the charging case cannot be called up
Touch fields cannot be customized

First impression
9.5
4.9
application
9.5
8.5
Design
9.5
9.5
connectivity
9.3
8.0
Klang
8.7
8.0
Comfort
9.4
9.0
Features
9.6
8.0
usability
9.0
8.0
everyday practicality
10
10
Microphone
9.5
8.5
Battery life
10
7.5
Summary

The HAVIT I95 are well made and leave little to be desired in this price range. The choice of material is accordingly well chosen. The in-ear headphones can score with a good battery life and light weight. In addition, the comfort is an outstanding point.
The heart of the HAVIT I95 is the sound, which can really be heard at a very low price.

What is unfortunately noticeable are the non-individualized touch surfaces on the headphones. After getting used to it, however, you have noticed where which commands are hidden. What I also want to complain about is the unintentional closing of the charging cradle. A steeper angle could have avoided that.

All in all, the HAVIT I95 are very solid headphones that can deliver with good sound and a good price-performance ratio.

9.5
Our rating
8.2
user Rating
1 rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar

Audio
0
Review

HAVIT i95 im Test РTWS In-Ear Kopfh̦rer

by 4. Februar 2020
Die HAVIT I95 sind mit einem Preis von ca. 25€ eine richtige Kampfansage im Bereich der True-Wireless-Kopfhörer. Mit einer soliden Verarbeitung und guten Sound wollen die Kopfhörer mithalten. Ob sie das Versprechen halten können? Wir haben sie für euch getestet.
Überblick
Hersteller

HAVIT

Produktbezeichnung

I95

Spezifikationen

Allgemein

Größe:
Kopfhörer: 22 X 15,5 X 13,8mm
Ladecases: 68.5 X 32.4 X 44.1mm
Frequenzbereich: 20-20Khz

Gewicht:
Kopfhörer: 2 X 4g
Ladecase: 39g

Bluetooth
Standard: 5.0
Reichweite: bis 10 Meter

Profile:
*A2DP
*AVRCP
*HFP
+HSPSP

Sonstiges
Mikrofon: Ja
Bedienung: Touch
Akku Ladecase: ~500 mAh(voll geladen in 3h)
Akku Kopfhörer: 2 X 30 mAh(voll geladen in 2h)

Lieferumfang

1 x Ladeschale
2 x Ohrhörer
1 x Micro-USB-Kabel
1 x Betriebsanleitung

Design, Verarbeitung und Lieferumfang

Die HAVIT i95 sind mit Abmessungen von 22 x 15,5 x 13,8mm sehr kompakt. Mit einem Gewicht von nur 4 Gramm pro Kopfhörer sind sie dazu auch noch recht leicht. Das Ladecase, welches mit den Abmessungen 68,5 x 32,5 x 44,1mm daherkommt, wiegt nur 39 Gramm. Damit haben das Case und die Kopfhöhrer ein Gesamtgewicht von 47 Gramm.

Das Design der Kopfhörer ist recht schlicht gehalten und verzichtet auf auffällige Elemente wie ein langer Schaft bei den Xiaomi AirDots Pro oder bei den Apple AirPods.

Havit I95 TWS mit Ladecase

Die Verarbeitung des Headsets ist dem Preis entsprechend gut gelungen. Bei einem Preis von 25€ darf auch kratzeranfälligeres Hartplastik erwartet werden, welches hier verbaut wurde. Dennoch wirkt die generelle Verarbeitung solide und es gibt kein Klappern oder Knirschen. Die Kopfhörer selber sind ebenfalls aus Hartplastik gefertigt, wobei die verschiedenen Ohrpolster, aus weichem Kunststoff sind.

Die Touchfläche der Kopfhörer fühlt sich wertig an, lässt sich gut abtasteten und schnell finden.

Im Lieferumfang sind das Ladecase, ein Micro-USB-Kabel, die Kopfhörer, 3 Ohrpolsterpaare (S/M/L) und eine Betriebsanleitung enthalten.

Inbetriebnahme

Das Einrichten der Kopfhörer war unter den Betriebssystemen iOS und Android kein Problem und geht intuitiv von der Hand. Beim Öffnen des Ladecases fangen die beiden Kopfhörer abwechselnd an zu blinken und sind bereit zum Koppeln. Die HAVIT i95 können dann ganz einfach über das Bluetooth des mobilen Endgerätes verbunden werden. Sind diese gekoppelt, können sie herausgenommen werden und in die Ohren gesetzt werden. Dabei erklingt ein kurzer Ton, der klar macht, dass die Kopfhörer tatsächlich verbunden sind.

Havit I95 Kopfhörer geöffnetes Ladecase

Sind die Havit i95 erst einmal verbunden, merken sich diese das zuletzt verbundene Gerät. Öffnet man die Ladeschale, suchen die Kopfhöhrer nach der letzten Verbindungen und stellen diese automatisch her. Allerdings klappte das nicht immer und ich musste dann im Bluetooth-Menü die Verbindung manuell herstellen.

Zum Laden werden die beiden Kopfhörer einfach in das Ladecase zurückgelegt. Werden die HAVIT i95 geladen, blinken diese orange. Das Ladecase selber besitzt auf der Rückseite neben dem Micro-USB-Anschluss eine LED, welche leuchtet, sobald das Case geladen wird. Ist diese aus, ist das Ladecase der HAVIT i95 vollständig geladen und kann vom Strom genommen werden.

Klangqualität

Tiefen, Mitten und Höhen

Jeder einztelne Kopfhörer hat einen 6 mm Trieber verbaut. Beim Klang überzeugen die Kopfhöhrer im vollem Umfang. Die Tiefen sind ausgewogen und sind nicht zu aufdringlich. Außerdem sind die Tiefen, gerade bei bei basslastigen Liedern deutlich zu spüren und machen richtig Lust auf mehr.

Die Mitten sind sind ebenfalls sehr ausgewogen und kommen gut durch. Die Höhen wirken nicht zu plastisch oder überzogen. Auch bei lauterem Musik hören kommen die Höhen noch sauber durch, ohne zu verzerren.

ANC (Active Noise Canceling) sucht man bei den HAVIT I95 leider vergeblich, was aber im Anbetracht des Preises aber auch durchaus verkraftbar ist. Die Kopfhörer selbst schirmen ohnehin schon gut ab und lassen wenig Nebengeräuschen in das Innere des Ohrs.

Havit I95 Kopfhörer mit Ohrpolster

Bedienung und Headset

Beide Kopfhörer verfügen über eine Touchbedienung, worüber man die Musik oder den jeweiligen Sprachassistenten steuern kann.
Dabei kann die Musik angehalten oder fortgesetzt werden. Anrufe können ebenso entgegen genommen und beendet werden. Die Lautstärke lässt sich über die Kopfhörer nicht steuern. Auch eine Individualisierung der Befehle lässt sich nicht über die Einstellung ändern, was wirklich schade ist.

Ein weiterer Nachteil ist, dass die Touchfläche häufig beim Nachjustieren der Kopfhörer Befehle annimmt, welche eigentlich nicht ausgeführt werden sollten. So wurde bei mir häufig die Musik pausiert oder ein Anruf beendet, ohne das ich das wollte.

Die Akkuanzeige lässt sich einfach über das verbundene Enderät ablesen. So findet man bei iOS den Akkustand der HAVIT I95 unter der Wiedergabe-Option im Kontrollzentrum.

Die Sprachqualität beim Telefonieren mit den HAVIT I95 ist überzeugend. Nebengeräusche oder Rauschen sind beim Gegenüber nicht zu verzeichnen. Außerdem wird der Ton bei Videos oder Filmen synchron wiedergeben, sodass auch problemlos Filme auf dem Endgerät geschaut und genossen werden können.

Havit I95 Ladecase von der Seite

Tragekomfort

Die Kopfhörer selbst haben ein sehr angenehmes Tragegefühl, welches auch durch ihr geringes Gewicht noch einmal verstärkt wird. Durch die verschieden großen Ohrpolster, sind die Kopfhörer sehr gut anpassbar.

Bei sportlichen Betätigungen wie Yoga, Radfahren, Gehen oder Kraftsport saßen die HAVIT I95 stets sicher im Gehörgang. Allerdings rutschen die Kopfhörer bei anderen Sportarten wie Joggen oder Cross-Trainer herraus und mussten nachjustiert werden.  Nachhelfen lässt sich aber mit Memory-Foams, welche an die Kopfhörer angebracht werden können.

Akku

Die Akkus der beiden Kopfhörer, welche 30 mAh groß sind, sollen bei mittlerer Lautstärke ca. 3 Stunden halten. Das kann ich auch nach meinem Langzeittest auch bestätigen. Bei leiseren oder höherer Lautstärke dürfte die Akkulaufzeit bis zu 30 Minuten variieren.

Beim Test entluden sich die Kopfhörer gleich schnell, sodass keine Differenzen beim Wiederaufladen entstehen konnten. Der 500 mAh-Akku des Cases reicht aus, um die Kopfhörer 8-10 Mal komplett wieder aufzuladen.

Havit I95 Ladecase geschlossen

Die Ladezeit, um die Kopfhörer von 0% auf 100% zu laden, beträgt ca. 2 Stunden.

Der Akkustand des Ladecases lässt sich über die LED neben dem Micro-USB ablesen. Leuchtet diese nicht mehr, ist das Case voll geladen und kann vom Strom genommen werden. Der Akku der Kopfhörer selbst kann über das mobile Endgerät abgelesen werden.

Testergebnis

Bewertung
Positiv

Touch-Bedienung an den Kophörern
Intuitive Einrichtung
Schlichtes Design
Guter und ausgewogener Klang
Guter Tragekomfort
Angemessene Akkulaufzeit

Negativ

Ladecase kratzanfällig
Ladeschale klappt schnell zu
Akkustand des Ladecases nicht abrufbar
Touchfelder nicht individualisierbar

Erster Eindruck
9.5
4.9
Verarbeitung
9.5
8.5
Design
9.5
9.5
Konnektivität
9.3
8.0
Klang
8.7
8.0
Tragekomfort
9.4
9.0
Funktionsumfang
9.6
8.0
Bedienbarkeit
9.0
8.0
Alltagstauglichkeit
10
10
Mikrofon
9.5
8.5
Akkulaufzeit
10
7.5
Fazit

Die HAVIT I95 sind gut verarbeitet und lassen in der Preisklasse nur wenig Wünsche offen. Die Materialwahl ist entsprechend auch gut gewählt. Die In-Ear-Kopfhöhrer können mit einer guten Akkulaufzeit und leichtem Gewicht punkten. Zudem ist der Tragekomfort ein herausstechender Punkt.
Das Herzstück der HAVIT I95 ist der Sound, der sich bei einem recht niedrigen Preis wirklich hören lassen kann.

Was leider negativ auffällt, sind die nicht individualisieren Touchflächen an den Kopfhörern. Nach einer gewissen Eingewöhnung hat man sich allerdings gemerkt, wo welche Befehle versteckt sind. Was ich außerdem bemängeln möchte, ist das unabsichtliche Zuklappen der Ladeschale. Das hätte durch einen steileren Winkel vermieden werden können.

Alles in Allem, sind die HAVIT I95 sehr solide Kopfhörer, die mit gutem Klang und einem guten Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis abliefern können.

9.5
Unsere Bewertung
8.2
Nutzerbewertung
1 rating
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar