Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

HONOR 50 code

News

This is the HONOR 50 smartphone series!

HONOR again with Google services!

The US sanctions against Huawei had also hit HONOR hard. To no longer be allowed to work with US companies also meant a loss of Android support and all Google services that Western Android users depend on.

HONOR 50 Event Berlin

Comfortable! The HONOR 50 event in Berlin took place in this location.

In mid-November 2020, Huawei finally announced that it would sell 100% of the former subsidiary brand to Shenzhen Zhixin New Information Technology Co., Ltd. have sold. Formally, Huawei and HONOR no longer have anything to do with each other, which is why the sanctions no longer affect HONOR. With the HONOR 50 Series, which enjoys full Android support and is equipped with Google services, HONOR wants to herald the comeback on the western market.

HONOR 50

The HONOR 50 is the new flagship model from the Chinese smartphone manufacturer. The smartphone will be available from November at an exciting price-performance ratio of 529 euros. Externally, the HONOR 50 looks confusingly similar to the Huawei Nova 9. HONOR has not shed its image of a playful young brand. The HONOR 50 appears in the colors "Midnight Black", "Emerald Green" and "Frost Crystal". There is also a special edition with the color “Code” with a cool HONOR pattern on the back.

HONOR 50 specifications

6,57 inch 120 Hz OLED, Snapdragon 778G, 108 MP quad camera, 66W SuperCharge ...

A powerful Qualcomm Snapdragon 778G mid-range mobile processor works under the hood, which experience has shown enables a smooth user experience in games and apps and at the same time supports fast 5G cellular communications. On the software side, you can rely on Android 11 with Google Apps and Services. As far as the storage equipment is concerned, the smartphone is available with either 6GB or 8GB of RAM and 128GB or 256GB of data storage. Incidentally, it is not possible to expand the data memory with a microSD memory card.

HONOR 50 display

Curved display with 75 ° curved edges.

The front is adorned with a chic 6.57 inch OLED display with a 1080 x 2340 pixel resolution, curved display edges and a 120 Hz refresh rate. The 32 MP front camera has not yet made it under the display, but is housed in the top-center in the typical punch-hole style.

Speaking of the camera - the quad camera system on the back is one of the key features of the HONOR 50. The setup is divided into a 108 MP main camera, an 8 MP ultra wide-angle camera, a 2 MP macro camera and a 2 MP bokeh camera. The 108 MP image sensor is none other than the Samsung ISOCELL HM2 (S5KHM2), which was last in the Xiaomi Mi 11T Series was used. The sensor with a 1 / 1.52 “sensor size and 0.7 µm pixel size has already proven itself in a number of mid-range smartphones. Numerous software functions, especially for vloggers, round off the camera experience.

HONOR 50 code

The HONOR 50 in the special color "Code".

The HONOR 50's battery has a capacity of 4300 mAh. So you should get through the day well. HONOR's 66W SuperCharge fast charging technology charges the battery to 20 percent in just 70 minutes. What else is there? NFC for mobile payment is available, Bluetooth version 5.2 is available and WiFi 6 ensures fast data transmission in the WLAN.

 You will soon be able to read how the smartphone performs in practice in my HONOR 50 review. 

HONOR 50 Lite

The cheaper HONOR 50 Lite was also presented. For the mobile platform, HONOR relies on the Qualcomm Snapdragon 662 with eight cores and 4G-LTE support. The memory has 6GB of RAM and 128GB of data storage. In contrast to the HONOR 50, the data memory can be expanded with a microSD memory card.

HONOR 50 Lite specifications

The HONOR 50 Lite will only be available from December.

HONOR has not done without the quad camera system, but the main camera uses a different image sensor that only has a resolution of 64 MP. The same applies to the front camera, which uses a lower resolution 16 MP sensor. Otherwise there is also a 4300 mAh battery with quick charge function, NFC and Android 11 including Google apps and services.

Price and availability

From November 02nd to 15th, a presale will take place in the official HONOR store, where the HONOR 50 is available in a bundle with the HONOR Earbuds 2 Lite (99,90 euros) from 529 euros. The model with 8 + 256GB costs 599 euros. The HONOR 50 Lite will be available at the beginning of December at an RRP of 299 euros.

Product page: https://www.hihonor.com/germany/product/honor-50/

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

More from HONOR

HONOR Earbuds 2 Lite product pictureHONOR Earbuds 2 Lite product picture

Reviews

We were at the HONOR event in Berlin at the end of October and were able to enjoy the HONOR Earbuds 50 Lite in addition to the new HONOR 2 smartphone ...

Advertising

Geekbuying Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Banggood Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

HONOR 50 Code

News

Das ist die HONOR 50 Smartphone-Serie!

HONOR wieder mit Google Diensten!

Die US-Sanktionen gegen Huawei hatten auch HONOR schwer getroffen. Nicht mehr mit US-Firmen zusammenarbeiten zu dürfen bedeutete auch ein Verlust des Android Supports und aller Google Services, auf die man als westlicher Android-Nutzer regelrecht angewiesen ist.

HONOR 50 Event Berlin

Gemütlich! In dieser Location fand das HONOR 50 Event in Berlin statt.

Mitte November 2020 gab Huawei schließlich bekannt, dass man die einstige Tochtermarke zu 100% an die Shenzhen Zhixin New Information Technology Co., Ltd. verkauft habe. Formal haben Huawei und HONOR nichts mehr miteinander zu tun, weshalb die Sanktionen HONOR nicht mehr betreffen. Mit der HONOR 50 Series, die vollständigen Android Support genießt und mit den Google Diensten ausgestattet ist, möchte HONOR das Comeback auf dem westlichen Markt einläuten.

HONOR 50

Das HONOR 50 ist das neue Vorzeigemodell des chinesischen Smartphone-Herstellers. Ab November ist das Smartphone zum spannenden Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis von 529 Euro erhältlich. Äußerlich sieht das HONOR 50 dem Huawei Nova 9 zum Verwechseln ähnlich. Das Image einer verspielten jungen Marke hat HONOR nicht abgelegt. Das HONOR 50 erscheint in den Farben „Midnight Black“, „Emerald Green“ und „Frost Crystal“. Außerdem gibt es mit der Farbe „Code“ eine Special Edition mit fetzigem HONOR Muster auf der Rückseite.

HONOR 50 Spezifikationen

6,57 Zoll 120 Hz OLED, Snapdragon 778G, 108 MP Quad-Kamera, 66W SuperCharge…

Unter der Haube arbeitet ein leistungsstarker Qualcomm Snapdragon 778G Mittelklasse-Mobilprozessor, der erfahrungsgemäß ein flüssiges Nutzererlebnis in Spielen und Apps ermöglicht und gleichzeitig schnellen 5G Mobilfunk unterstützt. Softwareseitig darf man sich auf Android 11 mit Google Apps und Services verlassen. Was die Speicherausstattung betrifft, so ist das Smartphone wahlweise mit 6GB oder 8GB Arbeitsspeicher und 128GB oder 256GB Datenspeicher erhältlich. Den Datenspeicher zusätzlich mit einer microSD-Speicherkarte zu erweitern, ist übrigens nicht möglich.

HONOR 50 Display

Curved Display mit 75°-gekrümmten Rändern.

Die Vorderseite ziert ein schickes 6.57 Zoll OLED Display mit einer 1080 x 2340 Pixel Auflösung, Curved-Displayrändern und einer 120 Hz Bildwiederholfrequenz. Die 32 MP Frontkamera hat es noch nicht unter das Display geschafft, sondern ist oben-mittig im typischen Punch-Hole-Stil untergebracht.

Apropos Kamera – das Quad-Kamerasystem auf der Rückseite ist eines der Key-Features des HONOR 50. Das Setup unterteilt sich in eine 108 MP Hauptkamera, eine 8 MP Ultra-Weitwinkelkamera, eine 2 MP Makrokamera und eine 2 MP Bokehkamera. Der 108 MP Bildsensor ist kein anderer als der Samsung ISOCELL HM2 (S5KHM2), der zuletzt in der Xiaomi Mi 11T Series zum Einsatz kam. Der Sensor mit 1/1.52“ Sensorgröße und 0.7 µm Pixelgröße konnte sich bereits in etlichen Mittelklasse-Smartphones beweisen. Zahlreiche Software-Funktionen, insbesondere für Vlogger, runden das Kameraerlebnis ab.

HONOR 50 Code

Das HONOR 50 in der Special Color „Code“.

Der Akku des HONOR 50 hat eine Kapazität von 4300 mAh. Damit sollte man gut über den Tag kommen. HONORs 66W SuperCharge Schnellladetechnologie lädt den Akku in nur 20 Minuten auf 70 Prozent. Was gibt es sonst noch? NFC für mobiles Bezahlen ist vorhanden, Bluetooth steht in Version 5.2 bereit und WiFi 6 sorgt für schnelle Datenübertragungen im WLAN.

Wie sich das Smartphone in der Praxis schlägt, könnt ihr demnächst in meinem HONOR 50 Testbericht nachlesen.

HONOR 50 Lite

Ebenfalls vorgestellte wurde das günstigere HONOR 50 Lite. Bei der Mobilplattform setzt HONOR auf den Qualcomm Snapdragon 662 mit acht Kernen und 4G-LTE Unterstützung. Der Speicher schlägt mit 6GB Arbeitsspeicher und 128GB Datenspeicher zu Buche. Im Gegensatz zum HONOR 50 ist der Datenspeicher mit einer microSD-Speicherkarte erweiterbar.

HONOR 50 Lite Spezifikationen

Das HONOR 50 Lite ist erst ab Dezember erhältlich.

Auf das Quad-Kamerasystem hat HONOR zwar nicht verzichtet, die Hauptkamera verwendet allerdings einen anderen Bildsensor, der nur mit 64 MP auflöst. Gleiches gilt für die Frontkamera, die einen geringer auflösenden 16 MP Sensor nutzt. Ansonsten gibt es auch hier einen 4300 mAh Akku mit Schnellladefunktion, NFC und Android 11 samt Google Apps und Services.

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Vom 02. bis 15. November findet im offiziellen Store von HONOR ein Presale statt, bei dem das HONOR 50 im Bundle mit den HONOR Earbuds 2 Lite (99,90 Euro) ab 529 Euro erhältlich ist. Für das Modell mit 8+256GB werden 599 Euro fällig. Das HONOR 50 Lite wird Anfang Dezember zu einer UVP von 299 Euro erhältlich sein.

Produktseite: https://www.hihonor.com/germany/product/honor-50/

Kommentieren

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Mehr von HONOR

HONOR Earbuds 2 Lite ProduktbildHONOR Earbuds 2 Lite Produktbild

Reviews

Wir waren Ende Oktober auf dem HONOR Event in Berlin und durften neben dem neuen HONOR 50 Smartphone auch die HONOR Earbuds 2 Lite...

Werbung

Geekbuying Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Banggood Black Friday Sale Sidebar