Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G headers

News

HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G celebrates sales launch in Germany

Update 03. May 2022

The HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G is now available in the three colors silver, black and blue for 349 euros (RRP). You can buy the smartphone in the official HONOR shop at hihonor.com.

HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G

We'll have to wait a little longer until the HONOR Magic4 Pro flagship smartphone is released. However, with the HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G, HONOR is already giving us a little taste of what to expect in early summer. In terms of performance, the smartphone places itself between the new models of the HONOR X Series and the other models of the Magic4 series, which also share the unmistakable design.

From May 3, 2022, the HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G will be available in the three colors silver, black and blue, starting at 349 euros (RRP). Of course also with all Google services!

6,81″ HONOR FullView display with 120 Hz

The HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G is definitely not tiny with dimensions of 166.07 x 75.78 x 8.05 mm. Anything but small is also the display, which stretches across the front with a diagonal of 6,81″. Combined with particularly narrow bezels (1,05 mm), this results in an impressive screen-to-body ratio of 94 percent.

HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G Key Feature Overview.

Apart from that, the display properties are to be expected and meanwhile also typical in this price range. The HONOR FullView display offers, among other things, a high resolution of 2388 x 1080 pixels, DCI-P3 color matching with up to 16,7 million colors and a 120 Hz refresh rate, which displays content particularly smoothly.

HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G Display Front.

When it comes to the display type, HONOR relies on the proven IPS technology. Although OLED panels are being used more and more frequently in this price range, both technologies have advantages and disadvantages compared to the other.

Efficient Snapdragon 695 5G

The Snapdragon 695 is a mobile processor that many manufacturers like to install, especially in the mid-range segment, because it brings fast 5G mobile communications to the low price region, among other things. However, the 6nm production is also interesting, which makes the system-on-chip particularly efficient and ensures longer battery life.

Experience has shown that the 8 Kryo 660 processor cores of the Snapdragon 695 provide enough power for a smooth user experience. With the Adreno 619 GPU, one or the other demanding mobile game can also be played smoothly at a low level of detail.

HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G Snapdragon 695

When it comes to storage, HONOR lets us choose between 6GB+128GB, 8GB+128GB or 8GB+256GB. In addition, the HONOR RAM Turbo expands the effective RAM capacity by tying off a small part of the internal memory. This (theoretically) makes for even better multitasking, since more apps can be kept in memory.

In terms of connectivity, the HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G offers Bluetooth 5 and WiFi 5.1 (5a/b/g/n/ac) in addition to 802.11G mobile communications. NFC for mobile payments is also supported. The software is HONOR's MagicUI 4.2, which is currently based on Android 11 but will be upgraded to Android 12 later this year.

48 MP triple camera

The massive camera island on the back of the HONOR Magic4 series is a sight for sore eyes. The HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G houses a 48 MP main camera with an f/1,8 aperture, a 2 MP depth camera (f/2,4) and a 2 MP macro camera (f/2,4). The camera equipment is rounded off by a 16 MP front camera with f/2,45 aperture. HONOR does not provide any more detailed information on the sensors.

HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G Design and Colors

Video recording is supported with a resolution of up to 1920 x 1080 pixels and 30 frames per second. Unfortunately, the fact that 4K is not supported is due to the Snapdragon 695's image processor. The versatile functions of the HONOR camera app are aggressively advertised, which, among other things, provide the user with special recording modes with Dual View Recording or facilitate subsequent image processing with Micro Movie Mode.

4800 mAh battery with 66W HONOR SuperCharge

HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G Battery with 66W Charging

The reasonably sized 4800 mAh battery is quickly charged thanks to 66W Wired HONOR SuperCharge technology. The battery is charged by 15 percent in just 50 minutes. Almost full to 30 percent in just 81 minutes. HONOR states the runtime as 16,8 hours of social media use, 12,8 hours of video app use or 25,6 hours of phone calls.

Source: press release / HiHonor

author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

1 comment

1 comment

  1. Sebi

    22. April 2022 23 to: 06

    I read Magic 4 and thought it was about the flagship. It's unfortunately only the Lite, but releasing the Lite before the Pro doesn't make any sense. Will Honor surprise us on May 03rd? also with the Pro?

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

More from HONOR
HONOR X8 and HONOR X7 headers

News

At the end of March, HONOR Global announced the affordable X-Series for the global market. The German press agency has now announced that from the beginning of...

Advertising

GOGOBest May Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G Header

News

HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G feiert Verkaufsstart in Deutschland

Update 03. Mai 2022

Das HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G ist ab sofort in den drei Farben Silber, Schwarz und Blau für 349 Euro (UVP) erhältlich. Kaufen kannst du das Smartphone unter anderem im offiziellen HONOR-Shop unter hihonor.com.

HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G

Bis zum Release des HONOR Magic4 Pro Flaggschiff-Smartphones müssen wir uns noch ein wenig gedulden. Allerdings gibt uns HONOR mit dem HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G bereits einen kleinen Vorgeschmack, was uns Anfang Sommer erwarten wird. Leistungstechnisch platziert sich das Smartphone zwischen den neuen Modellen der HONOR X-Series und den weiteren Modellen der Magic4-Series, die sich auch das unverkennbare Design teilen.

Ab dem 3. Mai 2022 wird das HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G in den drei Farben Silber, Schwarz und Blau ab 349 Euro (UVP) erhältlich sein. Selbstverständlich auch mit allen Google Diensten!

6,81″ HONOR-FullView-Display mit 120 Hz

Das HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G ist mit Maßen von 166.07 x 75.78 x 8.05 mm definitiv kein Winzling. Alles andere als klein, fällt auch das Display aus, das sich mit einer Diagonale von 6,81″ über die Vorderseite erstreckt. Kombiniert mit besonders schmalen Rändern (1,05 mm), resultiert daraus ein beachtliches Screen-to-Body-Ratio von 94 Prozent.

HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G Key Feature Übersicht.

Im Übrigen sind die Displayeigenschaften erwartbar und mittlerweile auch typisch in dieser Preisklasse. Zu bieten hat das HONOR-FullView-Display unter anderem eine hohe Auflösung von 2388 x 1080 Pixel, eine DCI-P3 Farbabstimmung mit bis zu 16,7 Millionen Farben und eine 120 Hz Bildwiederholrate, die Inhalte besonders flüssig darstellt.

HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G Display Vorderseite.

Beim Displaytyp vertraut HONOR auf die bewährte IPS-Technologie. Zwar kommen in dieser Preisklasse auch immer häufiger OLED-Panels zum Einsatz, beide Technologien genießen jedoch Vor- und Nachteile gegenüber der anderen.

Effizienter Snapdragon 695 5G

Der Snapdragon 695 ist gerade im Mittelklasse-Segment ein von vielen Herstellern gerne verbauter Mobilprozessor, da er unter anderem schnellen 5G-Mobilfunk in die niedrige Preisregion bringt. Interessant ist allerdings auch die 6nm-Fertigung, die das System-on-Chip besonders effizient macht und für längere Akkulaufzeiten sorgt.

Erfahrungsgemäß liefern die 8 Kryo 660 Prozessorkerne des Snapdragon 695 genügend Leistung für ein flüssiges Nutzungserlebnis. Mit der Adreno 619 GPU ist auch das ein oder andere anspruchsvollere Mobile-Game auf niedrigem Detailgrad flüssig spielbar.

HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G Snapdragon 695

Beim Speicher lässt uns HONOR die Wahl zwischen 6GB+128GB, 8GB+128GB oder 8GB+256GB. Zusätzlich erweitert der HONOR RAM Turbo die effektive RAM-Kapazität, indem ein kleiner Teil des internen Speichers abgeknüpft wird. Das sorgt (theoretisch) für noch besseres Multitasking, da mehr Apps im Speicher gehalten werden können.

Konnektiv hat das HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G neben 5G-Mobilfunk noch Bluetooth 5.1 und WiFi 5 (802.11a/b/g/n/ac) zu bieten. NFC für mobiles Bezahlen wird ebenfalls unterstützt. Die Software bildet HONORs MagicUI 4.2, das aktuell zwar noch auf Android 11 basiert, im Laufe des Jahres aber noch auf Android 12 geupgradet wird.

48 MP Triple-Kamera

Was fürs Auge ist die massive Kamerainsel auf der Rückseite der HONOR Magic4 Serie. Untergebracht hat man im Falle des HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G eine 48 MP Hauptkamera mit f/1,8 Blende, eine 2 MP Tiefenkamera (f/2,4) und eine 2 MP Makrokamera (f/2,4). Abgerundet wird die Kameraausstattung durch eine 16 MP Frontkamera mit f/2,45 Blende. Genauere Angaben zur Sensorik macht HONOR nicht.

HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G Design und Farben

Videoaufnahmen werden mit bis zu 1920 x 1080 Pixel Auflösung und 30 Bildern-pro-Sekunde unterstützt. Dass kein 4K unterstützt wird, ist bedauerlicherweise dem Bildprozessor des Snapdragon 695 geschuldet. Offensiv beworben werden die vielseitigen Funktionen der HONOR Kamera-App, die dem Nutzer unter anderem mit dem Dual View Recording besondere Aufnahmemodi zur Seite stellt oder mit dem Micro Movie Mode die nachträgliche Bildbearbeitung erleichtert.

4800 mAh Akku mit 66W HONOR-SuperCharge

HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G Akku mit 66W Charging

Der angemessen große 4800 mAh Akku ist dank der 66W-Wired-HONOR-SuperCharge-Technologie flott geladen. Innerhalb von nur 15 Minuten wird der Akku bereits um 50 Prozent geladen. In nur 30 Minuten sogar fast voll auf 81 Prozent. Die Laufzeit gibt HONOR mit 16,8 Stunden Social-Media-Nutzung, 12,8 Stunden Video-App-Nutzung oder 25,6 Stunden Telefonieren an.

Quelle: Pressemitteilung / HiHonor

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

1 Kommentar

1 Kommentar

  1. Sebi

    22. April 2022 um 23:06

    Hab Magic 4 gelesen und dachte es geht um das Flaggschiff. Ist ja leider nur das Lite, aber das Lite vor dem Pro zu veröffentlichen macht doch gar keinen Sinn. Überrascht uns Honor am 03. Mai vlt. auch mit dem Pro?

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Mehr von HONOR
HONOR Magic V2 Foldable Smartphone Header

News

Der chinesische Smartphone-Hersteller HONOR hat auf der IFA 2022 seine Keynote abgehalten. In seiner Ansprache hat HONORs CEO George Zhao bekanntgegeben, dass das zukünftige...

Werbung

GOGOBest September Banner