Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

HONOR X8 and HONOR X7 headers

News

HONOR X8 and HONOR X7 – X8 available now for 249 euros

Update 03. May 2022

Not only that HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G celebrates its launch today, the HONOR X8 is also available from today in the three colors silver, black and blue for 249 euros (RRP). The smartphone is sold in the official HONOR shop at hihonor.com.

If you prefer to get the HONOR X7, you have to wait until May 13th. From then on, the smartphone will be available in the colors silver, black and blue for 199 euros (RRP).

HONOR X8 and HONOR X7

On March 29th, the global launch event for the HONOR X-Series took place in the United Arab Emirates. The two midrangers HONOR X8 and HONOR X7 as well as the top model of its class HONOR X9 5G were presented.

HONOR X8 and HONOR X7 smartphone introduction.

As has now become known, the first two smartphones mentioned will be available in German stores from May 03rd. It is currently unknown to what extent the HONOR X9 5G will appear in Europe or Germany. Here is an overview of the technical data for both models: 

 Model   HONOR X8   HONOR X7 
 chip  Qualcomm Snapdragon 680 Qualcomm Snapdragon 680
 CPU  Octa Core (4x Cortex-A73 @2.4 GHz 4x Cortex-A53 @1.9 GHz) Octa Core (4x Cortex-A73 @2.4 GHz 4x Cortex-A53 @1.9 GHz)
 But by the full GPU acceleration tech  Adreno 610 Adreno 610
 Speicher  6 + 128GB 4+128GB / 6+128GB
 Display  6,7″ LCD – 90Hz + 180Hz – 1080 x 2388 pixels – 391 PPI 6,74″ LCD – 90Hz + 180Hz – 720 x 1600 pixels – 260 PPI
 Cameras  64MP, f/1.8 Main
5 MP, f / 2.2, 120˚ wide angle
2MP, f/2.4, macro
2MP, f/2.4, bokeh
16 MP, f / 2.45, front
48MP, f/1.8 Main
5 MP, f / 2.2, 120˚ wide angle
2MP, f/2.4, macro
2MP, f/2.4, bokeh
8 MP, f / 2.0, front
 Loudspeakers  Mono Mono
 NFC  Ja Ja
 Accumulator  4000mAh - 22.5W 5000mAh - 22.5W
 Height Weight  163,4 x 74,7 x 7,45 mm - 177g 167,59 x 77,19 x 8,62 mm - 198g
 Price (RRP)  249€ 199€

Slim and lightweight design

One of the key features of the HONOR X8 is the particularly slim and light body design. With a thickness of only 7,45 mm and a weight of 177 g, the smartphone is one of the thinnest devices on the market. HONOR achieves its low weight by using aluminum as the housing material.

A sleek look also dominates the front of the HONOR X8. The display is surrounded on the sides by narrow 1,1 mm wide bezels. It is 1,15 mm at the top and bottom.

HONOR X8 highlights.

Unlike the HONOR X7, the HONOR X8 is the larger and heavier smartphone. The camera arrangement on the back is visually similar to the HONOR 50, while the cameras of the HONOR X8 are arranged in a square. Both smartphones are available in the colors Midnight Black, Ocean Blue and Titanium Silver.

Qualcomm Snapdragon 680

One thing the HONOR X8 and X7 have in common is the Qualcomm Snapdragon 680. The chip manufactured using the 6nm process is considered to be particularly efficient, which speaks for a good battery life. In terms of performance, the chip is in the lower mid-range segment. Experience has shown that a smooth everyday performance is possible. Other features of the chip are 4G cell phone support, Bluetooth 5.0, Dual-AC WiFi and NFC.

HONOR X8 smartphone theme.

HONOR X8

On the software side, HONOR uses its own Magic UI 4.2 user interface, which is based on Android 11. In contrast to the devices of the former Huawei parent company, all Google services are available with HONOR. Both smartphones will most likely receive an update to Android 12 this year.

quad camera

Both smartphones are equipped with a quad camera on the back. The sensors of the HONOR X8 are divided into a 64 MP main camera with f/1.8 aperture, a 5 MP ultra wide-angle camera with a 120° wide angle and two 2 MP cameras, each for macro shots and one for bokeh shots. The HONOR X7 uses a 48 MP sensor with f/1.8 aperture as the main camera. The rest of the sensors are identical to the HONOR X8.

HONOR X7 highlights.

A 8 MP front camera with f/16 aperture is responsible for selfies on the HONOR X2.45. The HONOR X7 uses an 8 MP front camera with f/2.0 aperture.

90Hz LCD display

Another similarity is the use of a 90 Hz LC display, which can now be regarded as standard in the mid-range segment. The main difference between the devices lies in the resolution. The display of the HONO X8 with a diagonal of 6,7″ has a resolution of 1080 x 2388 pixels. That corresponds to a sharp resolution of 391 PPI.

HONOR X7 smartphone theme.

The HONOR X7, on the other hand, uses a 6,74″ display with a lower 720 x 1600 pixel resolution, which corresponds to around 260 PPI. Both displays are of the HONOR FullView type and can display up to 16,7 million colors.

Accumulator

A 8 mAh battery has been installed in the slim HONOR X4000. The manufacturer was able to fit a 7 mAh battery into the larger housing of the HONOR X5000. Runtimes should be very similar, with a slightly longer runtime on the HONOR X7. Both smartphones are charged with up to 22.5 watts.

Source: HONOR press release / HiHonor

author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

3 comments

3 comments

  1. Xartar

    8. April 2022 10 to: 32

    The form factor thing got me interested. Do you already know whether the phones will also be available in retail?

    • Timo admin

      8. April 2022 23 to: 38

      Hello Xartar, unfortunately I don't have any further information on this. However, it is quite possible that Media Markt / Saturn will include the smartphones in their range.

      • Xartar

        9. April 2022 13 to: 54

        Okay thanks anyway. Then I'll wait and see.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

More from HONOR
HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G headers

News

HONOR presents the HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G for the German market. The smartphone with a large 6,81" HONOR FullView display and efficient Qualcomm Snapdragon 695...

Advertising

GOGOBest May Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

HONOR X8 und HONOR X7 Header

News

HONOR X8 und HONOR X7 – X8 ab sofort für 249 Euro erhältlich

Update 03. Mai 2022

Nicht nur das HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G feiert seinen heutigen Verkaufsstart, auch das HONOR X8 ist ab heute in den drei Farben Silber, Schwarz und Blau für 249 Euro (UVP) erhältlich. Verkauft wird das Smartphone unter anderem im offiziellen HONOR-Shop unter hihonor.com.

Wer sich lieber das HONOR X7 zulegen möchte, muss sich noch bis zum 13. Mai gedulden. Ab dann gibt es das Smartphone in den Farben Silber, Schwarz und Blau für 199 Euro (UVP).

HONOR X8 und HONOR X7

Am 29. März fand in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten das global Launch-Event zur HONOR X-Series statt. Vorgestellt wurden die beiden Midranger HONOR X8 und HONOR X7 sowie das Spitzenmodell seiner Klasse HONOR X9 5G.

HONOR X8 und HONOR X7 Smartphone Vorstellung.

Wie nun bekannt wurde, sollen die beiden erstgenannten Smartphones ab dem 03. Mai im deutschen Handel erhältlich sein. Inwiefern das HONOR X9 5G in Europa bzw. Deutschland erscheinen wird, ist aktuell nicht bekannt. Hier die technischen Daten beider Modelle im Überblick:

Modell HONOR X8 HONOR X7
Chip Qualcomm Snapdragon 680 Qualcomm Snapdragon 680
CPU Octa-Core (4x Cortex-A73 @2.4 GHz 4x Cortex-A53 @1.9 GHz) Octa-Core (4x Cortex-A73 @2.4 GHz 4x Cortex-A53 @1.9 GHz)
GPU Adreno 610 Adreno 610
Speicher 6+128GB 4+128GB / 6+128GB
Display 6,7″ LCD – 90 Hz + 180 Hz – 1080 x 2388 Pixel – 391 PPI 6,74″ LCD – 90 Hz + 180 Hz – 720 x 1600 Pixel – 260 PPI
Kameras 64 MP, f/1.8 Main
5 MP, f/2.2, 120˚ Weitwinkel
2MP, f/2.4, Makro
2MP, f/2.4, Bokeh
16 MP, f/2.45, Front
48 MP, f/1.8 Main
5 MP, f/2.2, 120˚ Weitwinkel
2MP, f/2.4, Makro
2MP, f/2.4, Bokeh
8 MP, f/2.0, Front
Lautsprecher Mono Mono
NFC Ja Ja
Akku 4000 mAh – 22.5W 5000 mAh – 22.5W
Größe & Gewicht 163,4 x 74,7 x 7,45 mm – 177g 167,59 x 77,19 x 8,62 mm – 198g
Preis (UVP) 249€ 199€

Schlankes und leichtes Design

Eines der Key-Features des HONOR X8 ist das besonders schlanke und leichte Gehäusedesign. Mit einer Dicke von nur 7,45 mm und einen Gewicht von 177g zählt das Smartphones zu den derzeit dünnsten Geräten auf dem Markt. Das geringe Gewicht erreicht HONOR durch die Verwendung von Aluminium als Gehäusematerial.

Ein schlankes Aussehen dominiert auch die Vorderseite des HONOR X8. Das Display ist zu den Seiten hin von schmalen 1,1 mm breiten Bezel umgeben. Oben und unten sind es 1,15 mm.

HONOR X8 Highlights.

Das HONOR X7 ist im Gegensatz zum HONOR X8 das größere und schwerere Smartphone. Die Kameraanordnung auf der Rückseite ist optisch an das HONOR 50 angelehnt, wohingegen die Kameras des HONOR X8 quadratisch angeordnet sind. Beide Smartphones sind in den Farben Midnight Black, Ocean Blue und Titanium Silver erhältlich.

Qualcomm Snapdragon 680

Eine Gemeinsamkeit des HONOR X8 und X7 ist der Qualcomm Snapdragon 680. Der im 6nm-Verfahren gefertigte Chip gilt als besonders effizient, was für eine gute Akkulaufzeit spricht. Leistungstechnisch ordnet sich der Chip im unteren Mittelklasse-Segment ein. Eine flüssige Alltags-Performance ist erfahrungsgemäß möglich. Weitere Merkmale des Chips sind eine 4G-Mobilfunkunterstützung, Bluetooth 5.0, Dual-AC WiFi und NFC.

HONOR X8 Smartphone Design.

HONOR X8

Softwareseitig setzt man bei HONOR auf die hauseigene Magic UI 4.2 Benutzeroberfläche, die auf Android 11 basiert. Im Gegensatz zu den Geräten des ehemaligen Huawei-Mutterkonzerns sind bei HONOR sämtliche Google Dienste vorhanden. Ein Update auf Android 12 werden beide Smartphones mit aller Wahrscheinlichkeit noch in diesem Jahr erhalten.

Quad-Kamera

Beide Smartphones sind rückseitig mit einer Quad-Kamera ausgestattet. Die Sensorik des HONOR X8 unterteilt sich in eine 64 MP Hauptkamera mit f/1.8 Blende, eine 5 MP Ultraweitwinkelkamera mit 120° Weitwinkel und zwei 2 MP Kameras, jeweils für Makroaufnahmen und eine für Bokeh-Shots. Das HONOR X7 verwendet einen 48 MP Sensor mit f/1.8 Blende als Hauptkamera. Die übrige Sensorik ist identisch zum HONOR X8.

HONOR X7 Highlights.

Für Selfies ist beim HONOR X8 eine 16 MP Frontkamera mit f/2.45 Blende zuständig. Das HONOR X7 verwendet eine 8 MP Frontkamera mit f/2.0 Blende.

90 Hz LCD-Display

Eine weitere Gemeinsamkeit ist die Verwendung eines 90 Hz LC-Displays, was im Mittelklasse-Segment mittlerweile als Standard anzusehen ist. Der wesentliche Unterschied zwischen den Geräten liegt in der Auflösung. So löst das Display des HONO X8 bei einer Diagonale von 6,7″ mit 1080 x 2388 Pixel auf. Das entspricht einer scharfen Auflösung von 391 PPI.

HONOR X7 Smartphone Design.

Das HONOR X7 setzt hingegen auf ein 6,74″ Display mit geringerer 720 x 1600 Pixel Auflösung, was ungefähr 260 PPI entspricht. Beide Displays sind vom Typ HONOR-FullView und können bis zu 16,7 Millionen Farben darstellen.

Akku

Im schlanken HONOR X8 hat man einen 4000 mAh Akku verbaut. In das größere Gehäuse des HONOR X7 konnte der Hersteller einen 5000 mAh Akku unterbringen. Die Laufzeiten sollten sehr ähnlich ausfallen, mit einer geringfügig längeren Laufzeit beim HONOR X7. Aufgeladen werden beide Smartphones mit bis zu 22.5 Watt.

Quelle: HONOR Pressemitteilung / HiHonor

Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

3 Kommentare

3 Kommentare

  1. Xartar

    8. April 2022 um 10:32

    Das mit dem Formfaktor hat mein Interesse geweckt. Weiß man schon, ob es die Phones auch im Einzelhandel geben wird?

    • Timo Admin

      8. April 2022 um 23:38

      Hallo Xartar, dazu habe ich leider keine näheren Infos. Es ist allerdings durchaus möglich, dass Media Markt / Saturn die Smartphones ins Sortiment aufnehmen.

      • Xartar

        9. April 2022 um 13:54

        Okay, trotzdem danke. Dann warte ich mal noch ab.

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Mehr von HONOR
HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G Header

News

HONOR präsentiert das HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G für den deutschen Markt. Das Smartphone mit großem 6,81" HONOR FullView Display und effizientem Qualcomm Snapdragon 695...

Werbung

GOGOBest Mai Banner