Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

News

HONOR Magic4 Pro – Concrete indications of an imminent market launch

Media Markt lets the cat out of the bag

The new HONOR flagship smartphone could be launched in Europe in just a few weeks. After all, the product page of the HONOR Magic4 Pro is in the official hihonor store (Link) has been online for some time and a release has already been communicated via the official social media channels in time for summer 2022.

HONOR Magic4 Pro product page at Media Markt

The HONOR Magic4 Pro is already listed at Media Markt.

Now it's getting even more concrete, because Media Markt (Link) apparently listed the smartphone in the online shop. The smartphone can already be ordered in midnight black and cyan at a price of 1099 euros. Media Markt sets the delivery date at the beginning of June.

The features of the HONOR Magic4 Pro

Snapdragon 8 Gen1

In terms of equipment, the HONOR Magic4 Pro is a current flagship smartphone. Under the hood is currently the fastest mobile platform from Qualcomm, namely the Snapdragon 8 Gen 1. This means processor and graphics performance en masse, so that even performance-hungry apps and mobile games are no obstacle for the HONOR Magic4 Pro.

The production using the 4nm process and the ARM v9 architecture speak for a high efficiency of the Snapdragon 8 Gen 1. This ensures a good balance between performance and battery life.

HONOR Magic4 Pro in Black

4600 mAh battery with 100W (wireless) fast charging

And while we're on the subject of the battery, it has a capacity of 4600 mAh and can be charged both wired and wirelessly with up to 100W. In practice, 15 minutes on the charger are enough to charge the battery to 50 percent.

6,81″ curved OLED display with 120 Hz

Another feature of the HONOR Magic4 Pro is the huge 6,81″ curved OLED display with a resolution of 2848 x 1312 pixels, which takes up almost the entire front with a screen-to-body ratio of 93,50 percent. As an LTPO display, the refresh rate scales dynamically between 1 and 120 Hz. PWM sufferers benefit from the 1920 Hz PWM dimming, which prevents flickering at low display brightness.

HONOR Magic4 Pro in Cyan

Advanced camera equipment

There is also a lot of high-end technology in the promising camera equipment of the HONOR Magic4 Pro. The striking triple camera on the back includes a 50 MP wide-angle camera (1/1,56″, f/1.8) as the main camera, a 50 MP ultra-wide-angle camera (1/2,5″, f/2.2) for 122° ultra-wide-angle shots and a Optically stabilized 64 MP periscope telephoto zoom camera (1/2″, f/3.5) for zoom shots with up to 100x magnification.

On top of that. The cameras are supported by a flicker sensor that reduces image flickering. There is also an 8×8 dTOF laser focus system that focuses precisely in real time and creates an optimal bokeh effect. The 12 MP front camera with additional 3D depth sensor promises breathtaking selfies.

Sources: Media Markt, hihonor, press release

assessment

 Is HONOR the "new and better" HUAWEI? A perfectly legitimate question that can now even be answered with – yes. In the west, HUAWEI had to accept massive losses due to the ongoing US sanctions and is no longer relevant for western users due to the lack of Google support for its androids. And even in China, HUAWEI is faltering. A new quarterly report reveals that HONOR has already overtaken market giant HUAWEI in the smartphone segment.

HONOR got off to a rather leisurely start in the West after splitting up with HUAWEI. Instead of starting directly with a flagship smartphone, the 2021 market return started with the HONOR 50 mid-range smartphone, although the HONOR Magic3 series was released in China a few months earlier. Despite many wistful HONOR fans and rumor mills simmering, the HONOR Magic3 series did not make it to us even in the months after it returned to the market.

Not anymore! The HONOR Magic4 Pro will definitely be coming to us, and in all likelihood very soon. With a price of 1099 euros, the new HONOR flagship smartphone competes with well-known flagship brands from Samsung, Apple or OPPO. It remains to be seen whether this will go well, but the promising equipment and positive feedback from China, where the smartphone has been available since March, make the HONOR Magic4 Pro an extremely interesting high-end device with the chance of becoming a real insider tip.

author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Advertising

GOGOBest May Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

News

HONOR Magic4 Pro – Konkrete Hinweise auf baldigen Marktstart

Media Markt lässt die Katze aus dem Sack

Das neue HONOR Flaggschiff-Smartphone könnte bereits in wenigen Wochen in Europa auf den Markt kommen. Immerhin ist die Produktseite des HONOR Magic4 Pro im offiziellen hihonor-Store (Link) bereits seit einiger Zeit online und auch über die offiziellen Social Media Kanäle wurde bereits eine Veröffentlichung pünktlich zum Sommer 2022 kommuniziert.

HONOR Magic4 Pro Produktseite bei Media Markt

Das HONOR Magic4 Pro ist bereits bei Media Markt gelistet.

Jetzt wird es noch konkreter, denn Media Markt (Link) hat das Smartphone offensichtlich im Online-Shop gelistet. Zum Preis von 1099 Euro ist das Smartphone in Midnight Black und Cyan bereits bestellbar. Den Lieferzeitpunkt legt Media Markt auf Anfang Juni fest.

Die Ausstattung des HONOR Magic4 Pro

Snapdragon 8 Gen 1

Ausstattungstechnisch ist das HONOR Magic4 Pro ein aktuelles Flaggschiff-Smartphone. Unter der Haube verbirgt sich die derzeit schnellste Mobile Plattform aus dem Hause Qualcomm und zwar der Snapdragon 8 Gen 1. Das bedeutet Prozessor- und Grafikleistung en masse, sodass selbst leistungshungrige Apps und Mobile Games für das HONOR Magic4 Pro kein Hindernis sind.

Die Fertigung im 4nm-Verfahren und die ARM v9-Architektur sprechen für eine hohe Effizienz des Snapdragon 8 Gen 1. Das sorgt für einen guten Ausgleich zwischen Leistung und Akkulaufzeit.

HONOR Magic4 Pro in Schwarz

4600 mAh Akku mit 100W (Wireless)Fast-Charging

Und wo wir schon gerade beim Akku sind, der hat eine Kapazität von 4600 mAh und lässt sich sowohl kabelgebunden, als auch kabellos mit bis zu 100W schnellladen. In der Praxis genügen 15 Minuten am Ladegerät um den Akku auf 50 Prozent zu laden.

6,81″ Curved-OLED-Display mit 120 Hz

Ein weiterer Ausstattungskracher des HONOR Magic4 Pro ist das riesige 6,81″ Curved-OLED-Display mit 2848 x 1312 Pixel Auflösung, das mit einem Screen-to-Body Verhältnis von 93,50 Prozent nahezu die gesamte Vorderseite einnimmt. Als LTPO-Display skaliert die Bildwiederholrate dynamisch zwischen 1 und 120 Hz. PWM-Geplagte profitieren von der  1920 Hz PWM-Dimmung, die ein Flackern bei niedriger Displayhelligkeit verhindert.

HONOR Magic4 Pro in Cyan

Fortschrittliche Kameraausstattung

Viel High-End Technik steckt auch in der vielversprechenden Kameraausstattung des HONOR Magic4 Pro. Die auffällige Dreifach-Kamera auf der Rückseite umfasst eine 50 MP Weitwinkelkamera (1/1,56″, f/1.8) als Hauptkamera, eine 50 MP Ultraweitwinkelkamera (1/2,5″, f/2.2) für 122° Ultraweitwinkelaufnahmen und eine optisch stabilisierte 64 MP Periskop-Telezoom-Kamera (1/2″, f/3.5) für Zoom-Aufnahmen mit bis zu 100-facher Vergrößerung.

Damit nicht genug. Unterstützt werden die Kameras durch einen Flimmersensor, der Bildflackern eindämmt. Außerdem vorhanden, ein 8×8 dTOF Laserfokussystem, das in Echtzeit präzise fokussiert und einen optimalen Bokeh-Effekt erzeugt. Atemberaubende Selfies verspricht die 12 MP Frontkamera mit zusätzlichem 3D-Tiefensensor.

Quellen: Media Markt, hihonor, Pressemitteilung

Einschätzung

Ist HONOR das „neue und bessere“ HUAWEI? Eine durchaus berechtigte Frage, die man mittlerweile sogar mit – Ja beantworten kann. Im Westen musste HUAWEI durch die anhaltenden US-Sanktionen massive Einbußen hinnehmen und ist durch die fehlende Google-Unterstützung seiner Androiden für westliche Nutzer kaum mehr relevant. Und sogar in China gerät HUAWEI ins Straucheln. Ein neuer Quartalsbericht legt offen, dass HONOR den Marktriesen HUAWEI in der Smartphone-Sparte bereits überholt hat.

HONOR legte nach der Trennung von HUAWEI einen eher gemächlichen Start im Westen hin. Statt direkt mit einem Flaggschiff-Smartphone durchzustarten, hat man die Marktrückkehr 2021 mit dem HONOR 50 Mittelklasse-Smartphone begonnen, obwohl wenige Monate zuvor in China die HONOR Magic3 Serie veröffentlicht wurde. Trotz vieler wehmütiger HONOR-Fans und brodelnder Gerüchteküche, hat es die HONOR Magic3 Serie auch in den Monaten nach Marktrückkehr nicht zu uns geschafft.

Damit ist jetzt Schluss! Das HONOR Magic4 Pro wird definitiv bei uns erscheinen und das mit aller Wahrscheinlichkeit auch schon sehr bald. Mit einem Preis von 1099 Euro, konkurriert das neue HONOR Flaggschiff-Smartphone mit bekannten Marken-Flaggschiffen von Samsung, Apple oder OPPO. Ob das gut geht, bleibt abzuwarten, doch die vielversprechende Ausstattung und positive Resonanz aus China, wo das Smartphone bereits seit März erhältlich ist, machen das HONOR Magic4 Pro zu einem überaus interessanten High-End Gerät mit der Chance, ein echter Geheimtipp zu werden.

Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

Kommentieren

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Werbung

GOGOBest Mai Banner