Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

HONOR IFA Event 2022

News

HONOR X IFA 2022 - HONOR 70 and HONOR Pad 8 in the luggage!

The HONOR 70 is coming to Europe!

In China, new HONOR products are known to be presented first. The HONOR 70 smartphone series, which included the HONOR 70 and the two Pro models HONOR 70 Pro and HONOR 70 Pro+, was presented there at the end of May. On August 18, the HONOR 70 was released in the UAE and Malaysia.

The European market is to follow in September. However, only the HONOR 70 has been announced so far, which is placed behind the two Pro models in terms of equipment. As part of the IFA 2022 in Berlin, the starting signal for the HONOR 02 and other HONOR products will be given on September 70nd.

HONOR 70 design and colors

In the official shop at hihonor.com the smartphone is already being teased. HONOR may not announce the price until September 02nd, but if you believe the rumours, the smartphone in Germany should cost 549 euros (8+128GB) or 599 euros (8+256GB) depending on the memory configuration. That would align with prices in the UAE and Malaysia, where the smartphone starts at $550 and $450, respectively.

Equipment

The equipment of the HONOR 70 is at an upper mid-range level. A fast Snapdragon 778G+ mobile platform with 5G modem and a 6.67″ OLED display with 120 Hz refresh rate, FHD+ resolution and 1,920 Hz PWM dimming is expected.

HONOR 70 specifications

The HONOR 70 was launched today in Malaysia. These are the specs!

There is also a 54 MP Sony IMX800 main camera, complemented by a 50 MP ultra wide angle camera and a 2 MP depth camera. At the front is a 32 MP front camera for selfies. The battery has a capacity of 4800 mAh and is charged with up to 66 watts.

The HONOR Pad 8 too?

Despite multiple announcements, no HONOR tablet has officially made it to Europe. That could change with the HONOR Pad 8, which debuted in China at the end of July. The IFA teaser shows a tablet as well as a smartphone.

HONOR Hall 8

The back of the HONOR Pad 8

Another indication of an upcoming HONOR tablet launch in Europe is the HONOR IFA Fan Giveaway that took place in early August, where HONOR fans could win a "New Mystery Smartphone" but also a "New Mystery Pad". Last but not least, the HONOR Pad 8 was launched with the HONOR 70 in the UAE and Malaysia a few days ago.

So it is quite likely that the HONOR Pad 8 with 12″ IPS display, Snapdragon 680 and 7250 mAh battery will be released in Europe. Probably with or shortly after the launch of the HONOR 70.

Anyone who would like to follow the HONOR keynote live on September 02 (17 p.m.) can do so directly on site at the IFA (Hall 23) or via the  Livestream on YouTube  do.

Source: hihonor.com | HONOR Club Post | HONOR Malaysia

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

More from HONOR

Reviews

After a long period of abstinence, the HONOR Magic 4 Pro has finally made it onto the European market again as a high-end smartphone from the Chinese manufacturer....

Advertising

ECOVACS Black Friday Banner

GOGOBest November Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

HONOR IFA Event 2022

News

HONOR X IFA 2022 – HONOR 70 und HONOR Pad 8 im Gepäck!

Das HONOR 70 kommt nach Europa!

In China werden neue HONOR Produkte bekanntermaßen immer zuerst vorgestellt. Bereits Ende Mai stellte man dort die HONOR 70 Smartphone-Reihe vor, die das HONOR 70 und die beiden Pro-Modelle HONOR 70 Pro und HONOR 70 Pro+ umfassten. Am 18. August folgte der Release des HONOR 70 in den UAE und Malaysia.

Im September soll nun auch der europäische Markt folgen. Allerdings kündigt sich bisher nur das HONOR 70 an, das sich ausstattungstechnisch hinter den beiden Pro-Modellen platziert. Im Rahmen der IFA 2022 in Berlin soll am 02. September der Startschuss für das HONOR 70 und weitere HONOR Produkte fallen.

HONOR 70 Design und Farben

Im offiziellen Shop unter hihonor.com wird das Smartphone bereits angeteasert. Den Preis mag HONOR zwar erst am 02. September bekanntgeben, glaubt man allerdings den Gerüchten, dann soll das Smartphone hierzulande je nach Speicherausstattung 549 Euro (8+128GB) bzw. 599 Euro (8+256GB) kosten. Das würde sich mit den Preisen in den UAE und Malaysia decken, wo das Smartphone mit einem Preis von umgerechnet 550 Euro bzw. 450 Euro startet.

Ausstattung

Die Ausstattung der HONOR 70 bewegt sich auf einem gehobenen Mittelklasse-Niveau. Erwartet wird eine schnelle Snapdragon 778G+ Mobilplattform mit 5G-Modem und ein 6.67″ OLED-Display mit 120 Hz Bildwiederholrate, FHD+ Auflösung und 1,920Hz PWM-Dimming.

HONOR 70 Spezifikationen

In Malaysia wurde das HONOR 70 heute vorgestellt. Das sind die Spezifikationen!

Dazu gibt es eine 54 MP Sony IMX800 Hauptkamera, die durch eine 50 MP Ultraweitwinkel-Kamera und eine 2 MP Tiefenkamera ergänzt wird. Vorne befindet sich eine 32 MP Frontkamera für Selfies. Der Akku hat eine Kapazität von 4800 mAh und wird mit bis zu 66 Watt geladen.

Das HONOR Pad 8 auch?

Trotz vielfacher Ankündigung hat es bisher kein HONOR Tablet offiziell nach Europa geschafft. Mit dem HONOR Pad 8, das Ende Juli in China vorgestellt wurde, könnte sich das ändern. Auf dem Teaser der IFA ist neben einem Smartphone auch ein Tablet abgebildet.

HONOR Pad 8

Die Rückseite des HONOR Pad 8

Ein weiterer Hinweis auf einen baldigen Start eines HONOR Tablets in Europa ist das HONOR IFA Fan Giveaway, das Anfang August stattfand und bei dem HONOR Fans ein „New Mystery Smartphone“, aber auch ein „New Mystery Pad“ gewinnen konnten. Zu guter Letzt wurde das HONOR Pad 8 vor wenigen Tagen mit dem HONOR 70 in den UAE und Malaysia vorgestellt.

Es ist also durchaus wahrscheinlich, dass das HONOR Pad 8 mit 12″ IPS-Display, Snapdragon 680 und 7250 mAh Akku in Europa erscheinen wird. Vermutlich mit oder bereits kurze Zeit nach dem Verkaufsstart des HONOR 70.

Wer die HONOR Keynote am 02. September (17 Uhr) live mitverfolgen möchte, kann das direkt vor Ort auf der IFA (Halle 23) oder über den Livestream auf YouTube tun.

Quelle: hihonor.com | HONOR Club Post | HONOR Malaysia

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

Kommentieren

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Mehr von HONOR
HONOR Magic V2 Foldable Smartphone Header

News

Der chinesische Smartphone-Hersteller HONOR hat auf der IFA 2022 seine Keynote abgehalten. In seiner Ansprache hat HONORs CEO George Zhao bekanntgegeben, dass das zukünftige...

Werbung

GOGOBest September Banner