News
1

Kami - Smart indoor surveillance from YI Technology

by Timo6. May 2019

Kami is the brand new alarm system of camera and security specialist YI Technology. With the introduction of the new brand Kami already offers an all-round carefree package consisting of smart surveillance sensors and indoor surveillance cameras. In the following post we take a first look at Kami.

Kami Home Security System

Kami sees itself as a comprehensive home security system. So far available Door and window sensors, motion detectors and two indoor cameras, In the future, additional products will be added to the Kami range. As with other alarm systems, all components are connected to the Kami base station. The connection of the individual devices takes place wirelessly via ZigBee interfaceso that the base rack can be conveniently placed anywhere.

Kami alarm system

Simple decor

Unpacked, infected and off you go. The installation of the Kami alarm system requires no technical knowledge. Door and window sensors, motion detectors and the Kami Mini Camera are battery operated and can be placed anywhere wirelessly. A setup wizard explains all setup steps to the base station and the individual components. Kami does the rest almost fully automatically. AI functionsSuch as the audiovisual detection of persons and pets make the alarm system a self-runner. Activity zones allow the user to customize detection areas.

Kami facility

Kami Home App

About the Kami app (Android and iOS) You can access the surveillance system from anywhere. When leaving the house, the alarm system can be set via app. Access attempts are recorded, saved and the user is informed by real-time notification. As soon as an alarm is triggered, the siren of the base station also rings, which is intended to deter burglars. An intercom function allows communication with people present.

Kami networking

Free cloud

Kami is at the Microsoft Azure Cloud tethered. As a result, the manufacturer promises compliance with all data protection regulations. All data is 128 Bit AES End-to-End Encrypted. The cloud is free in the basic tariff. Further tariffs with longer storage times can be additionally subscribed. In the first year of use, the Kami Cloud can also be used free of charge at higher rates.

More about Kami can be found at: yitechnology.com/kami/sku

1
Leave a comment

avatar
1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
Mostïve comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
Cedric Recent comment authors
Subscribe
Latest Oldest
notification
Cedric
guest
Cedric

Hello, I've been waiting for that. Have a YI surveillance camera with which I am very satisfied. When can I buy Kami and is Kami compatible with other YI products?

News
1

Kami – Smarte Indoor-Überwachung von YI Technology

by Timo6. Mai 2019

Kami ist das brandneue Alarmsystem des auf Kameras und Sicherheitstechnik spezialisierten Herstellers YI Technology. Mit der Einführung der neuen Marke bietet Kami bereits ein Rundum-sorglos-Paket bestehend aus smarter Überwachungssensorik und Indoor-Überwachungskameras. Im folgenden Beitrag werfen wir einen ersten Blick auf Kami.

Kami Home Security System

Kami versteht sich als umfängliches Home Security System. Bisher erhältlich sind Tür- und Fenstersensoren, Bewegungsmelder und zwei Indoor-Kameras. Zukünftig sollen weitere Produkte zum Kami-Sortiment hinzugefügt werden. Wie auch bei anderen Alarmsystemen sind alle Bestandteile mit der Kami-Basisstation verbunden. Die Verbindung der einzelnen Gerätschaften erfolgt kabellos per ZigBee-Schnittstelle, sodass die Basisstattion komfortabel überall platziert werden kann.

Kami Alarmsystem

Einfache Einrichtung

Ausgepackt, angesteckt und los geht’s. Die Einrichtung des Kami Alarmsystems verlangt keine technischen Kenntnisse. Tür- und Fenstersensoren, Bewegungsmelder und die Kami Mini Kamera sind batteriebetrieben und lassen sich kabellos überall platzieren. Ein Einrichtungsassistent führt erklärt sämtliche Einrichtungsschritte zur Basisstation und den einzelnen Komponenten. Den Rest erledigt Kami fast vollautomatisch. KI-Funktionen, wie die audiovisuelle Erkennung von Personen und Haustieren, machen das Alarmsystem zum Selbstläufer. Mit Aktivitätszonen kann der Nutzer Erkennungsbereiche individuell anpassen.

Kami Einrichtung

Kami Home App

Über die Kami-App (Android und iOS) erhält man von überall aus Zugriff auf das Überwachungssystem. Beim Verlassen des Hauses kann die Alarmanlage per App scharf gestellt werden. Zugriffsversuche werden aufgezeichnet, gespeichert und per Echtzeit-Benachrichtigung wird der Nutzer informiert. Sobald ein Alarm ausgelöst wird, ertönt zusätzlich die Sirene der Basisstation, die Einbrecher abschrecken soll. Eine Gegensprechfunktion ermöglicht die Kommunikation mit anwesenden Personen.

Kami Vernetzung

Kostenlose Cloud

Kami ist an die Microsoft Azure Cloud angebunden. Dadurch verspricht der Hersteller eine Einhaltung sämtlicher Datenschutzvorschriften. Alle Daten sind 128 Bit AES Ende-zu-Ende-Verschlüsselt. Die Cloud ist im Basis-Tarif kostenlos. Weitere Tarife mit längeren Speicherzeiten können zusätzlich abonniert werden. Im ersten Jahr der Nutzung ist die Kami Cloud auch in höheren Tarifen komplett kostenfrei nutzbar.

Mehr zu Kami findest du unter: yitechnology.com/kami/sku

1
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
Cedric Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
Neueste Älteste
Benachrichtigung
Cedric
Gast
Cedric

Hallo, darauf hab ich schon gewartet. Hab eine YI Überwachungskamera mit der ich sehr zufrieden bin. Ab wann kann man Kami kaufen und ist Kami mit anderen YI Produkten kompatibel?