News
0

YI Home Camera 3 - Introduced New Smart Home Camera!

by Timo18. February 2019

YI Technology is adding a new surveillance camera to its Smart Home product line. Among other things, the YI Home Camera 3 comes with improved AI (Artificial Intelligence), which acts smarter and reduces false alarms.

Overview
Manufacturer/Model

Yi Technology

Product

Yi Home Camera 3

Specifications

Image sensor: Unknown
Image Processor: Unknown
Resolution: 1080p @ 20
Codec: Unknown
Field of view: 107 °

Memory: Unknown
Memory extension: Micro SD memory card

WiFi: 2.4GHz; 802.11 b / g / n
Encryption: WEP / WPA2

Night Vision: 8 IR LED 940nm
Speaker: 1W
Microphone: Yes

Size: 110 80 x x 34.5 mm
Weight: 120g

YI 3 Home Camera

Compact design

After only last year the YI 2 Home Camera Once again, YI Technology presents a new model of its smart surveillance solution this year. Compared to the previous year model is the YI 3 Home Camera a bit more compact and also a little smarter. The compact camera measures only 110 x 80 x 34.5 mm and weighs light 120g. Due to the lack of water resistance, the surveillance camera is exclusively for the interior designed.

YI Home Camera 3 (1)

Smart AI, fewer false alarms

YI Technology has made the Home Camera 3 smarter. Core Algorithm Developer "Ron Fridental" comments: "Nobody wants to be flooded with useless notifications. With the latest AI features, our customers are able to receive only essential notifications. " Next CEO and Founder "Sean Da": "With our efforts to make smart home security accessible to all, YI Technology will continue to focus on delivering the best combination of quality and user experience through advanced AI integration and edge computing."

YI Home Camera 3 (2)

The YI Home Security Camera 3 takes at maximum 1080p Full HD video quality on. The new AI system Enables more intelligent human recognition and avoids false alarms through animals, light or deceptions. In addition to visual AI, YI Technology also uses advanced algorithms to detect sounds and people at a distance of about 4 meters. If a detection occurs, this is immediately identified and the user over the App notified.

Price and availability

The YI Home Camera 3 will be released at the end of February Retail price of 34,99 Euro (without Cloud Service) and 49,99 Euro (with 6 months YI Cloud Service) on Amazon Germany. With the Cloud Service, the image and video recordings are stored for 7 days.

About YI Technology:

YI Technology is a leading manufacturer of innovative imaging technologies and AI solutions. The team consists of industry-leading experts combined with decades of experience in image processing technology, algorithms, data analytics, cloud computing and mobile applications. YI uses the latest technologies to make everyday life safer, richer and more entertaining.

For more information, visit: yitechnology.com

Source: Press Release

Leave a comment

avatar

News
0

YI Home Camera 3 – Neue Smart Home Kamera vorgestellt!

by Timo18. Februar 2019

YI Technology erweitert seine Smart Home Produktreihe um eine neue Überwachungskamera. Die YI Home Camera 3 kommt unter anderem mit verbesserter AI (Artificial Intelligence) daher, die schlauer agiert und Fehlalarme reduziert.

Überblick
Hersteller

Yi Technology

Produktbezeichnung

Yi Home Camera 3

Spezifikationen

Bildsensor: Unbekannt
Bildprozessor: Unbekannt
Auflösung: 1080p@20
Codec: Unbekannt
Sichtfeld: 107°

Speicher: Unbekannt
Speichererweiterung: Micro SD-Speicherkarte

WiFi: 2.4GHz; 802.11 b/g/n
Verschlüsselung: WEP / WPA2

Nachtsicht: 8 IR LED 940nm
Lautsprecher: 1W
Mikrofon: Ja

Größe: 110 x 80 x 34.5 mm
Gewicht: 120g

YI Home Camera 3

Kompaktes Design

Nachdem wir erst vergangenes Jahr die YI Home Camera 2 unter die Lupe genommen haben, präsentiert YI Technology auch dieses Jahr ein neues Modell seiner smarten Überwachungslösung. Im Vergleich zum Vorjahresmodell ist die YI Home Camera 3 etwas kompakter und zudem etwas schlauer. Die kompakte Kamera misst nurmehr 110 x 80 x 34.5 mm und wiegt leichte 120g. Wegen fehlender Wasserdichtigkeit ist die Überwachungskamera ausschließlich für den Innenbereich konzipiert.

YI Home Camera 3 (1)

Schlaue AI, weniger Fehlalarme

YI Technology hat die Home Camera 3 schlauer gemacht. Core Algorithm Developer „Ron Fridental“ dazu: „Niemand will mit nutzlosen Benachrichtigungen überschwemmt werden. Mit den neuesten AI-Funktionen sind unsere Kunden in der Lage, nur essentielle Benachrichtigungen zu erhalten.“. Weiter CEO und Gründer „Sean Da“: „Mit unseren Bemühungen, smarte Haussicherheit für alle erreichbar zu machen, wird sich  YI Technology weiter darauf konzentrieren die beste Kombination aus Qualität und Nutzererfahrungen durch fortschrittliche AI-Integrationen und Edge-Computing zu liefern“.

YI Home Camera 3 (2)

 

Die YI Home Überwachungskamera 3 nimmt mit maximaler 1080p Full-HD-Videoqualität auf. Das neue AI-System ermöglicht eine intelligentere Menschenerkennung und vermeidet Fehlalarme durch Tiere, Licht oder Täuschungen. Neben visueller AI setzt YI Technology auch auf fortschrittliche Algorithmen zur Erkennung von Tönen und Personen in einem Abstand von etwa 4 Metern. Erfolgt eine Erkennung, wird diese sofort identifiziert und der Nutzer über die App benachrichtigt.

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Die YI Home Camera 3 erscheint Ende Februar zu einem Verkaufspreis von 34,99 Euro (ohne Cloud Service) und 49,99 Euro (mit 6 Monate YI Cloud Service) auf Amazon Deutschland. Mit dem Cloud Service werden die Bild- und Videoaufnahmen 7 Tage lang gespeichert.

Über YI Technology:

YI Technology, ist führender Hersteller für innovative bildgebende Technologien und AI Lösungen. Das Team besteht aus branchenführenden Experten kombiniert mit jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung in Bildverarbeitungstechnologie, Algorithmen, Datenanalyse, Cloud-Computing und mobilen Anwendungen. YI setzt auf neueste Technologien, um den Alltag sicherer, reicher und unterhaltsamer zu gestalten.

Weitere Informationen findest du unter:  yitechnology.com

Quelle: Pressemitteilung

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung