Audio
2
Review

Noontec Hammo TV review - Bluetooth TV Headphones

by 10. February 2017

The headphone specialist "noontect" expands its product range and for the first time publishes a wireless TV headphone - the noontec Hammo TV. How the headphones sound and whether a purchase is worth more about this in this review.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

Noontec

Product

noontec Hammo TV

Specifications

Headphone
Type: Stereo
Driver: Votrik HD500
Driver size: 50 mm
Impedance: 32 ohms
Frequency response: 5 Hz - 30 kHz
Sensitivity: 108 dB

Bluetooth
Default: V4.0
Profiles: A2DP, AVRCP, HSP, HFP
Codec: SBC, aptX
Range: 10-12 meters

Accumulator
Runtime: up to 50 hours
Charging time: max. 5 hours

Other
Size: 195 185 x x 74 mm
Weight: 264g

Scope of delivery

1x noontec Hammo TV
1x transport bag
1x base station
1x power adapter EU
1x power adapter UK
1x USB 2.0 Type-A Cable
2x 3.5 mm audio cable
1x 3.5 mm to USB 2.0 cable
1x jack on RCA extension
1x user manual

First impression - noontec Hammo TV

Scope of delivery

The included accessories around the noontec Hammo TV are impressive. In addition to the base station, which is also intended as a filing, are total 3 audio cable, USB Type-A cable, USB power supply (EU) and Travel adapter (UK) and an transport bags contain. The 3 audio cables are 2 different colored 3.5 mm audio cable - jack to jack and an extension cord - RCA to jack. Another cable is a 3.5 mm cable jack on USB 2.0. A well-translated, multilingual user manual is also included.

Design and workmanship

Since the first noontec headphones, the manufacturer has remained faithful to its striking design. Like the one we already tested Hammo go, is also the Hammo TV closed over-ear headphones, The housing is largely made of plastic. Only the folding mechanism and the height adjustment are reinforced by metal. By the foldable design The Hammo TV can be transported to save space.

The earpieces of the over-ear headphones are mobile. On the housing of the left auricle are also one Power, One loud and quiet button and Status LED, Unlike many other wireless headphones, the Hammo TV is not charged through a standard USB port, but through the 3.5 mm audio input. This spares the design through innumerable sockets and inputs, but at the same time it always depends on the 3.5 mm jack on USB cable. An inconspicuously placed micro USB socket would have been more desirable. The earpads and the temple are with one imitation leather overdrawn.

The Processing of the headphones and the accessories succeeded. Unsightly gaps or unclean processed places you will not find. The fact that almost the entire headset is made of plastic, it is overall a bit cheap.

Hardware

The Hammo TV is not a conventional TV wireless headphones, but establishes its connection via Bluetooth. For this the headphone supports the Bluetooth standard 4.0, Short transmission times are said to be noontec by the aptX audio codec be achieved. Whether the base station and the headphones actually support aptX is difficult to understand and to enjoy with caution. We did not have another aptX compatible transmitter with Bluetooth log for the test at hand. Unusually, noontec has not yet been listed as a partner on aptx.com.

The driver pair forms the Votrik HD500 with one 50 mm diameter. The impedance is at low 32 Ohm. Das frequency spectrum noontec is between 5 and 30.000 Hz.

commissioning

Noontec has provided the Hammo TV with a very well translated and easy to understand manual. to wireless commissioning only the base station with the power and the audio source must be connected and the headphones must of course also be turned on. The connection is then fully automatic. Intermediate steps to pairing are not necessary. The successful establishment of a connection is additionally signaled by a green LED on the headset and the base station. In addition to the wireless connection, the headphones can also with a 3.5 mm audio cable get connected. The control buttons have no function. The advantage is that the headphones are not dependent on the integrated battery in passive mode.

Klang

Let's get to the most important sub-point - the sound. In the Bluetooth network is initially a low background noise detectable, but which keeps within normal limits and does not attract attention. As the volume increases, the background noise is also masked. The lossless reproduction range was tested at 12 meters.

sound Hammo TV is very dynamic and clearly tailored to action-packed films. Basses are in the foreground and are clearly noticeable. Especially interesting is the spatial soundThe Hammo TV produces. If you look at an effect-rich film, it is very easy to allocate from which direction the effect comes. Significantly unfavorable, the headphone represents the entire middle and lower altitude range. Spoken is partly submerged and sounds dull.

The maximum volume is good and the headphones can also be easily operated on a smartphone or MP3 player. Sound differences between cable and Bluetooth composite, there are none.

Comfort

The seat of the over-ear - ie circumaural - Hammo TV is good. The ear cushions including artificial leather cover are sufficiently upholstered and will not be unpleasant even after prolonged wearing time. The ear pads are also movable and adapt to the head. Of the Stirrup is in 0.25 mm steps up maximum 4 cm height adjustable, The upholstery of the temple is not to complain about and gives enough grip.

Accumulator

Noontec promises a battery life of 50 hours. In the test, the duration was with a complete battery charge at 37 hours. We reached this value at an above-average volume (we like it aloud!), So that the value given by the manufacturer seems quite realistic. Charging the battery in 5 hours. Unfortunately, the charging over the 3.5 mm jack is a bit cumbersome and a micro USB port would have been a better choice.

Price Comparison

Final Words

Positive

►Personal delivery
►Good workmanship
►Easy commissioning
►Effective and spatial sound
►Good wearing comfort
►Long lasting battery life

Negative

►Many plastic
►No Bluetooth> 4.1
►Disabled middle and lower altitude range
►Upload via 3.5 mm socket

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
8.0
-
application
7.5
-
Design
7.0
-
Klang
6.5
-
Comfort
8.0
-
Features
7.0
-
usability
8.0
-
Battery life
9.5
-
Summary

The noontec Hammo TV has its strengths and weaknesses. The sound convinces on the one hand by a dynamic and spatial presentation. At the same time, the sound is too deep, which pushes the middle and lower altitudes too much into the background.

Another complaint is that noontec only uses Bluetooth on 4.0 and does not use a more recent 4.1 or 4.2 standard. Starting with Bluetooth 4.1, Adaptive Frequency Hopping inhibits Bluetooth susceptibility to interference by the nearby LTE 2600 MHz.

On the other hand, the headphone excels at battery life. The promised 50 hours runtime seems realistic. We ourselves came in the test on 37 hours at above average volume. But even here is the unusual charging over the 3.5mm jack to complain about.

7.7
Our rating
-
user Rating
You have rated this

2
Leave a comment

avatar
1 Comment threads
1 Thread replies
0 Followers
Mostïve comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
TimoElke N. Recent comment authors
Subscribe
Latest Oldest
notification
Elke N.
guest
Elke N.

Hello, can you fold the headphones and does it work with radio?

Audio
2
Review

Noontec Hammo TV Testbericht – Bluetooth TV Kopfhörer

by 10. Februar 2017
Der Kopfhörer-Spezialist „noontect“ erweitert sein Produktsortiment und veröffentlicht erstmalig einen kabellosen TV Kopfhörer - den noontec Hammo TV. Wie der Kopfhörer klingt und ob sich ein Kauf lohnt, dazu mehr in diesem Testbericht.
Überblick
Hersteller

noontec

Produktbezeichnung

noontec Hammo TV

Spezifikationen

Kopfhörer
Typ: Stereo
Treiber: Votrik HD500
TreibergrĂ¶ĂŸe: 50 mm
Impedanz: 32 Ohm
Frequenzgang: 5 Hz - 30 kHz
Empfindlichkeit: 108 dB

Bluetooth
Standard: V4.0
Profile: A2DP, AVRCP, HSP, HFP
Codec: SBC, aptX
Reichweite: 10-12 Meter

Akku
Laufzeit: bis zu 50 Stunden
Ladezeit: max. 5 Stunden

Sonstige
GrĂ¶ĂŸe: 195 x 185 x 74 mm
Gewicht: 264g

Lieferumfang

1x noontec Hammo TV
1x Transporttasche
1x Basisstation
1x Netzadapter EU
1x Netzadapter UK
1x USB 2.0 Typ-A Kabel
2x 3.5 mm Audiokabel
1x 3.5 mm auf USB 2.0 Kabel
1x Klinke auf Cinch VerlÀngerung
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Ersteindruck – noontec Hammo TV

Lieferumfang

Das im Lieferumfang enthaltene Zubehör rund um den noontec Hammo TV ist beachtlich. Neben der Basisstation, die zugleich auch als Ablage gedacht ist, sind insgesamt 3 Audiokabel, ein USB Typ-A-Kabel, ein USB Netzteil (EU) samt Reiseadapter (UK) und ein Transportbeutel enthalten. Bei den 3 Audiokabeln handelt es sich um 2 verschiedenfarbige 3.5 mm Audiokabel – Klinke auf Klinke und ein VerlĂ€ngerungskabel – Cinch auf Klinke. Ein weiteres Kabel ist ein 3.5 mm Kabel  –  Klinke auf USB 2.0. Eine gut ĂŒbersetzte, mehrsprachige Bedienungsanleitung liegt ebenfalls bei.

Design und Verarbeitung

Seit dem ersten noontec Kopfhörer ist der Hersteller dem markanten Design treu geblieben. Wie der von uns bereits getestete Hammo Go, ist auch der Hammo TV ein geschlossener Over-Ear Kopfhörer. Das GehÀuse besteht weitestgehend aus Kunststoff. Lediglich der Faltmechanismus und die Höhenverstellung sind durch Metall verstÀrkt. Durch das faltbare Design kann der Hammo TV platzsparend transportiert werden.

Die Ohrmuscheln des Over-Ear Kopfhörers sind beweglich. Am GehĂ€use der linken Ohrmuschel befinden sich zudem eine Einschalttaste, eine lauter und leiser Taste und eine Status-LED. Im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen, kabellosen Kopfhörern, wird der Hammo TV nicht ĂŒber eine herkömmliche USB Buchse, sondern ĂŒber den 3.5 mm Audio-Eingang aufgeladen. Dadurch bleibt das Design zwar durch unzĂ€hlige Buchsen und EingĂ€nge verschont, gleichzeitig ist man aber immer auf das 3.5 mm Klinke auf USB Kabel angewiesen. Eine unauffĂ€llig platzierte Micro USB Buchse wĂ€re wĂŒnschenswerter gewesen. Die Ohrpolster und der BĂŒgel sind mit einem Lederimitat ĂŒberzogen.

Die Verarbeitung des Kopfhörers und des Zubehörs ist gelungen. Unschöne Spaltmaße oder unsauber verarbeitete Stellen findet man keine. Dadurch, dass fast der gesamte Kopfhörer aus Kunststoff besteht, wirkt er insgesamt etwas billig.

Hardware

Der Hammo TV ist kein herkömmlicher TV Funkkopfhörer, sondern baut seine Verbindung ĂŒber Bluetooth auf. Hierzu unterstĂŒtzt der Kopfhörer den Bluetooth-Standard 4.0. Kurze Übertragungszeiten sollen laut noontec durch den aptX Audio-Codec erreicht werden. Ob die Basisstation und der Kopfhörer tatsĂ€chlich aptX unterstĂŒtzen ist schwer nachzuvollziehen und mit Vorsicht zu genießen. Ein anderes aptX kompatibles SendegerĂ€t mit Bluetooth-Log hatten wir fĂŒr den Test nicht zur Hand. Ungewöhnlich ist, dass noontec unter aptx.com bislang noch nicht als Partner aufgefĂŒhrt wurde.

Das Treiberpaar bildet der Votrik HD500 mit einen 50 mm Durchmesser. Die Impedanz liegt bei niedrigen 32 Ohm. Das Frequenzspektrum liegt laut noontec zwischen 5 und 30.000 Hz.

Inbetriebnahme

Noontec hat dem Hammo TV eine wirklich gut ĂŒbersetzte und einfach verstĂ€ndliche Bedienungsanleitung beigelegt. Zur kabellosen Inbetriebnahme muss lediglich die Basisstation mit dem Strom sowie der Audioquelle verbunden werden und der Kopfhörer muss natĂŒrlich auch eingeschaltet werden. Der Verbindungsaufbau erfolgt anschließend vollautomatisch. Zwischenschritte zum Pairing sind nicht notwendig. Der erfolgreiche Verbindungsaufbau wird zusĂ€tzlich durch eine am Kopfhörer und an der Basisstation grĂŒn leuchtende LED signalisiert. Neben der kabellosen Verbindung kann der Kopfhörer auch mit einem 3.5 mm Audiokabel verbunden werden. Die Bedientasten haben dann allerdings keine Funktion. Vorteil ist, dass der Kopfhörer im passiven Modus nicht auf den integrierten Akku angewiesen ist.

Klang

Kommen wir zum wichtigsten Unterpunkt – dem Klang. Im Bluetooth-Verbund ist zunĂ€chst ein geringes Grundrauschen feststellbar, das sich jedoch im normalen Grenzbereich hĂ€lt und nicht weiter störend auffĂ€llt. Mit zunehmender LautstĂ€rke wird auch das Grundrauschen ĂŒberdeckt. Die verlustfreie Wiedergabereichweite lag im Test bei 12 Metern.

Das Klangbild des Hammo TV ist sehr dynamisch und deutlich auf actiongeladene Filme zugeschnitten. BĂ€sse stehen im Vordergrund und sind deutlich spĂŒrbar. Interessant ist vor allem der rĂ€umliche Klang, den der Hammo TV erzeugt. Schaut man einen effektreichen Film, lĂ€sst sich sehr gut zuordnen aus welcher Richtung der Effekt kommt. Deutlich unvorteilhafter stellt der Kopfhörer den gesamten Mitten- und unteren Höhenbereich dar. Gesprochenes geht teilweise unter und klingt dumpf.

Die maximale LautstÀrke ist gut und der Kopfhörer kann auch problemlos an einem Smartphone oder MP3-Player betrieben werden. Klangliche Unterschiede zwischen Kabel- und Bluetooth-Verbund gibt es keine.

Tragekomfort

Der Sitz des Over-Ear – also ohrumschließenden – Hammo TV ist gut. Die Ohrpolster samt KunstlederĂŒberzug sind hinreichend gepolstert und werden auch nach lĂ€ngerer Tragezeit nicht unangenehm. Die Ohrpolster sind zudem beweglich und passen sich dem Kopf an. Der BĂŒgel ist in 0.25 mm Schritten bis maximal 4 cm höhenverstellbar. Die Polsterung des BĂŒgels ist nicht zu bemĂ€ngeln und gibt genĂŒgend Halt.

Akku

Noontec verspricht eine Akkulaufzeit von 50 Stunden. Im Test lag die Laufzeit mit einer kompletten Akkuladung bei 37 Stunden. Diesen Wert erreichten wir bei einer ĂŒberdurchschnittlichen LautstĂ€rke (wir mögen es laut!), sodass der vom Hersteller angegebene Wert durchaus realistisch erscheint. Aufladen lĂ€sst sich der Akku in 5 Stunden. Leider ist das Aufladen ĂŒber die 3.5 mm Buchse etwas umstĂ€ndlich und ein Micro USB Port wĂ€re eine durchaus bessere Wahl gewesen.

Preisvergleich

Testergebnis

Bewertung
Positiv

Beachtlicher Lieferumfang
Gute Verarbeitung
Einfache Inbetriebnahme
Effektvoller und rÀumlicher Klang
Guter Tragekomfort
Langanhaltende Akkulaufzeit

Negativ

Viel Kunststoff
Kein Bluetooth >4.1
VernachlÀssigter Mitten- und unterer Höhenbereich
Aufladen ĂŒber 3.5 mm Buchse

Erster Eindruck
8.0
Verarbeitung
7.5
Design
7.0
Klang
6.5
Tragekomfort
8.0
Funktionsumfang
7.0
Bedienbarkeit
8.0
Akkulaufzeit
9.5
Fazit

Der noontec Hammo TV hat seine StĂ€rken und SchwĂ€chen. Der Klang ĂŒberzeugt einerseits durch eine dynamische und rĂ€umliche Darstellung. Gleichzeitig ist das Klangbild aber zu sehr tiefenbetont, wodurch der Mitten und untere Höhenbereich zu sehr in den Hintergrund gedrĂ€ngt wird.

BemÀngeln lÀsst sich auch, dass noontec nur auf Bluetooth 4.0 setzt und keinen aktuelleren 4.1 oder 4.2 Standard verwendet. Gerade ab Bluetooth 4.1 wird durch das Adaptive Frequency Hopping die Bluetooth-StöranfÀlligkeit durch das naheliegende LTE 2600 MHz gehemmt.

Hervorragend schlĂ€gt sich der Kopfhörer hingegen bei der Akkulaufzeit. Die versprochenen 50 Stunden Laufzeit erscheinen realistisch. Wir selbst kamen im Test auf 37 Stunden bei ĂŒberdurchschnittlicher LautstĂ€rke. Aber auch hier ist das ungewöhnliche Aufladen ĂŒber die 3.5mm Buchse zu bemĂ€ngeln.

7.7
Unsere Bewertung
Nutzerbewertung
You have rated this

2
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
Neueste Älteste
Elke N.
Gast
Elke N.

Hallo, kann man den Kopfhörer falten und funktioniert der mit Funk?